Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-4 Encoder GUIs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 20th October 2019, 05:43   #1101  |  Link
TomSmith
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Patman View Post
Hi Tom,

i've done an encode with nearly the same setting as yours.



As indexer i've used ffms, because L-Smash causes me some problems. I'm already looking for a solution. Try to reinstall Python and Vapoursynth and then try again.

Quote:
Originally Posted by stax76 View Post
@TomSmith

In error in the middle of an encoding could be a hardware issue, an issue with the source or with the source filter, that are the most likely causes, I've not seen this happening before.

I googled for "fwrite() call failed when writing frame" and found that other staxrip had this error using VapourSynth before but I did not really understand what was the cause, can be found here:

https://forum.videohelp.com/threads/...de-vpy-scripts
Hi,

I installed Python and Vapoursynth (R48-RC1) again and will try it again asap (using ffms2).

I tested my RAM using memtest86 also but no errors. RAM seems to be OK. It is also listed in the compatibility-list of the motherboard.

Thank you for your help!
TomSmith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th October 2019, 19:02   #1102  |  Link
Bahamuth
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Germany
Posts: 41
Quote:
Originally Posted by stax76 View Post
@Bahamuth

That would be a bug, I will examine it if you create a ticket on the tracker. In your startup template I assume that your filter setup is vapoursynth and not avisynth?
I'm honest, it might have been my error. I never used VapourSynth before so I didn't even knew, there is this "Filter Setup" setting if you right click on the filters.

In my defense, I didn't find "filter setup" at the Docs from https://staxrip2.readthedocs.io/en/latest/index.html when searching for it after reading your post.
Bahamuth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th October 2019, 21:01   #1103  |  Link
Bahamuth
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Germany
Posts: 41
Is it normal that vspipe.exe uses 45% CPU usage?

edit: it did so on a DVD movie (with deinterlace). on a progressive BluRay movie vspipe.exe stays low it seems

Last edited by Bahamuth; 20th October 2019 at 21:31.
Bahamuth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th October 2019, 21:57   #1104  |  Link
sneaker_ger
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 5,495
The vspipe CPU usage includes the VapourSynth filter usage. So with complex filters vspipe usage will be high.
sneaker_ger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st October 2019, 02:51   #1105  |  Link
Natty
Noob
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 219
Quote:
Originally Posted by Patman View Post
Updated
works fine. update custom ver too sometimes if you find it useful and have some free time. there are a few useful ones which others implement. eg keeping rc=crf in beginning of encoding settings.

Last edited by Natty; 21st October 2019 at 02:54.
Natty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st October 2019, 17:35   #1106  |  Link
TomSmith
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by TomSmith View Post
Hi,

I installed Python and Vapoursynth (R48-RC1) again and will try it again asap (using ffms2).

I tested my RAM using memtest86 also but no errors. RAM seems to be OK. It is also listed in the compatibility-list of the motherboard.

Thank you for your help!
I 'reinstalled' Staxrip as well to have a clean version and changed the indexer.

It is the same error:

------- Error Video encoding using x265 3.2+5-gfbe9fef31 Patman -------

Video encoding using x265 3.2+5-gfbe9fef31 Patman failed with exit code: -1073741819 (0xC0000005)

The exit code might be a system error code: Die Anweisung in 0xp verwies auf Arbeitsspeicher bei 0xp. Der Vorgang s konnte im Arbeitsspeicher nicht durchgeführt werden.


---------- Video encoding using x265 3.2+5-gfbe9fef31 Patman ----------

"C:\Program Files (x86)\StaxRip-x64-2\Apps\Support\avs2pipemod\avs2pipemod64.exe" -y4mp T:\temp\StaxRip\smile2_temp\smile2.avs | "C:\Program Files (x86)\StaxRip-x64-2\Apps\Encoders\x265\x265.exe" --crf 13 --output-depth 10 --master-display "G(13250,34500)B(7500,3000)R(34000,16000)WP(15635,16450)L(10000000,1)" --colorprim bt2020 --colormatrix bt2020nc --transfer smpte2084 --range limited --hdr --repeat-headers --hrd --aud --frames 197674 --y4m --output T:\temp\StaxRip\smile2_temp\smile2_out.hevc -

avs2pipemod[info]: writing 197674 frames of 24000/1001 fps, 3840x1608,
sar 0:0, YUV-420-planar-10bit progressive video.
y4m [info]: 3840x1608 fps 24000/1001 i420p10 unknown frame count
raw [info]: output file: T:\temp\StaxRip\smile2_temp\smile2_out.hevc
x265 [info]: HEVC encoder version 3.2+5-gfbe9fef31
x265 [info]: build info [Windows][GCC 9.2.0][64 bit] 10bit
x265 [info]: using cpu capabilities: MMX2 SSE2Fast LZCNT SSSE3 SSE4.2 AVX FMA3 BMI2 AVX2
x265 [info]: Main 10 profile, Level-5 (Main tier)
x265 [info]: Thread pool created using 16 threads
x265 [info]: Slices : 1
x265 [info]: frame threads / pool features : 4 / wpp(26 rows)
x265 [warning]: NAL HRD parameters require VBV parameters, ignored
x265 [info]: Coding QT: max CU size, min CU size : 64 / 8
x265 [info]: Residual QT: max TU size, max depth : 32 / 1 inter / 1 intra
x265 [info]: ME / range / subpel / merge : hex / 57 / 2 / 3
x265 [info]: Keyframe min / max / scenecut / bias: 23 / 250 / 40 / 5.00
x265 [info]: Lookahead / bframes / badapt : 20 / 4 / 2
x265 [info]: b-pyramid / weightp / weightb : 1 / 1 / 0
x265 [info]: References / ref-limit cu / depth : 3 / off / on
x265 [info]: AQ: mode / str / qg-size / cu-tree : 2 / 1.0 / 32 / 1
x265 [info]: Rate Control / qCompress : CRF-13.0 / 0.60
x265 [info]: tools: rd=3 psy-rd=2.00 early-skip rskip signhide tmvp b-intra
x265 [info]: tools: strong-intra-smoothing lslices=8 deblock sao
avs2pipemod[info]: finished, wrote 30524 frames [15%].
avs2pipemod[info]: total elapsed time is 4999.736 sec.
avs2pipemod[error]: only wrote 30524 of 197674 frames.

---------- Video encoding using x265 3.2+5-gfbe9fef31 Patman ----------

"C:\Program Files (x86)\StaxRip-x64-2\Apps\Support\avs2pipemod\avs2pipemod64.exe" -y4mp T:\temp\StaxRip\smile2_temp\smile2.avs | "C:\Program Files (x86)\StaxRip-x64-2\Apps\Encoders\x265\x265.exe" --crf 13 --output-depth 10 --master-display "G(13250,34500)B(7500,3000)R(34000,16000)WP(15635,16450)L(10000000,1)" --colorprim bt2020 --colormatrix bt2020nc --transfer smpte2084 --range limited --hdr --repeat-headers --hrd --aud --frames 197674 --y4m --output T:\temp\StaxRip\smile2_temp\smile2_out.hevc -

avs2pipemod[info]: writing 197674 frames of 24000/1001 fps, 3840x1608,
sar 0:0, YUV-420-planar-10bit progressive video.
y4m [info]: 3840x1608 fps 24000/1001 i420p10 unknown frame count
raw [info]: output file: T:\temp\StaxRip\smile2_temp\smile2_out.hevc
x265 [info]: HEVC encoder version 3.2+5-gfbe9fef31
x265 [info]: build info [Windows][GCC 9.2.0][64 bit] 10bit
x265 [info]: using cpu capabilities: MMX2 SSE2Fast LZCNT SSSE3 SSE4.2 AVX FMA3 BMI2 AVX2
x265 [info]: Main 10 profile, Level-5 (Main tier)
x265 [info]: Thread pool created using 16 threads
x265 [info]: Slices : 1
x265 [info]: frame threads / pool features : 4 / wpp(26 rows)
x265 [warning]: NAL HRD parameters require VBV parameters, ignored
x265 [info]: Coding QT: max CU size, min CU size : 64 / 8
x265 [info]: Residual QT: max TU size, max depth : 32 / 1 inter / 1 intra
x265 [info]: ME / range / subpel / merge : hex / 57 / 2 / 3
x265 [info]: Keyframe min / max / scenecut / bias: 23 / 250 / 40 / 5.00
x265 [info]: Lookahead / bframes / badapt : 20 / 4 / 2
x265 [info]: b-pyramid / weightp / weightb : 1 / 1 / 0
x265 [info]: References / ref-limit cu / depth : 3 / off / on
x265 [info]: AQ: mode / str / qg-size / cu-tree : 2 / 1.0 / 32 / 1
x265 [info]: Rate Control / qCompress : CRF-13.0 / 0.60
x265 [info]: tools: rd=3 psy-rd=2.00 early-skip rskip signhide tmvp b-intra
x265 [info]: tools: strong-intra-smoothing lslices=8 deblock sao
avs2pipemod[info]: finished, wrote 30524 frames [15%].
avs2pipemod[info]: total elapsed time is 4999.736 sec.
avs2pipemod[error]: only wrote 30524 of 197674 frames.
TomSmith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st October 2019, 17:59   #1107  |  Link
Atlantis
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 331
AviSynth+ 3.4.0 is released.

https://github.com/AviSynth/AviSynthPlus/releases
Atlantis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st October 2019, 20:01   #1108  |  Link
stax76
Registered User
 
stax76's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Chamber 36
Posts: 5,855
Quote:
------- Error Video encoding using x265 3.2+5-gfbe9fef31 Patman -------

Video encoding using x265 3.2+5-gfbe9fef31 Patman failed with exit code: -1073741819 (0xC0000005)

The exit code might be a system error code: Die Anweisung in 0xp verwies auf Arbeitsspeicher bei 0xp. Der Vorgang s konnte im Arbeitsspeicher nicht durchgeführt werden.
Maybe try an alternative way to narrow the cause, in staxrip there are always at least two ways:

AviSynth
VapourSynth

x264
x265

ffms2
l-smash

avs2pipemod
ffmpeg

etc.

Quote:
AviSynth+ 3.4.0 is released.

https://github.com/AviSynth/AviSynthPlus/releases
I've bookmarked it, thanks.
stax76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st October 2019, 20:21   #1109  |  Link
Patman
Registered User
 
Patman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 133
Quote:
Originally Posted by TomSmith View Post
I 'reinstalled' Staxrip as well to have a clean version and changed the indexer.



It is the same error:



------- Error Video encoding using x265 3.2+5-gfbe9fef31 Patman -------



Video encoding using x265 3.2+5-gfbe9fef31 Patman failed with exit code: -1073741819 (0xC0000005)



The exit code might be a system error code: Die Anweisung in 0xp verwies auf Arbeitsspeicher bei 0xp. Der Vorgang s konnte im Arbeitsspeicher nicht durchgeführt werden.
Hi Tom,

can you pls share a sample of your file with me? Send me pm and I will test your file with your settings.



Gesendet von meinem HMA-L09 mit Tapatalk
__________________
My Builds
Patman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st October 2019, 20:29   #1110  |  Link
Patman
Registered User
 
Patman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 133
Quote:
Originally Posted by Natty View Post
works fine. update custom ver too sometimes if you find it useful and have some free time. there are a few useful ones which others implement. eg keeping rc=crf in beginning of encoding settings.
I'm also updating the custom version of x265. I will look at further adjustments and, if useful, integrate them.

Gesendet von meinem HMA-L09 mit Tapatalk
__________________
My Builds
Patman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd October 2019, 03:18   #1111  |  Link
Exaris
Inspector Gadget
 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: BC, Canada
Posts: 11
What are the differences between the included x265 and the Stable Branch VS2019 AVX2 releases from http://msystem.waw.pl/x265/ ?
Exaris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd October 2019, 17:48   #1112  |  Link
Patman
Registered User
 
Patman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 133
Quote:
Originally Posted by Exaris View Post
What are the differences between the included x265 and the Stable Branch VS2019 AVX2 releases from http://msystem.waw.pl/x265/ ?
The included x265 is compiled with gcc 9.2.0 and not with visual studio. An other difference is that the included x265 is packed with upx, what results in smaller filesize. And the included version based on master branch, not on stable branch.

Quote:
stable branch:
x265 [info]: HEVC encoder version 3.2+5-a3a088a7262f
x265 [info]: build info [Windows][MSVC 1923][64 bit] 8bit+10bit+12bit
x265 [info]: using cpu capabilities: MMX2 SSE2Fast LZCNT SSSE3 SSE4.2 AVX FMA3 BMI2 AVX2
Quote:
master branch:
x265 [info]: HEVC encoder version 3.2+5-gfbe9fef31
x265 [info]: build info [Windows][GCC 9.2.0][64 bit] 8bit+10bit+12bit
x265 [info]: using cpu capabilities: MMX2 SSE2Fast LZCNT SSSE3 SSE4.2 AVX FMA3 BMI2 AVX2
__________________
My Builds

Last edited by Patman; 22nd October 2019 at 17:56.
Patman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd October 2019, 19:45   #1113  |  Link
TomSmith
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by stax76 View Post
Maybe try an alternative way to narrow the cause, in staxrip there are always at least two ways:

AviSynth
VapourSynth

x264
x265

ffms2
l-smash

avs2pipemod
ffmpeg

etc.



I've bookmarked it, thanks.
I've used x264 and x265, avisynth and vapoursynth etc. it's always the same error... Sometimes x264 avisynth is successful but I woult like to use x265...
TomSmith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd October 2019, 19:56   #1114  |  Link
stax76
Registered User
 
stax76's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Chamber 36
Posts: 5,855
Quote:
Originally Posted by TomSmith View Post
I've used x264 and x265, avisynth and vapoursynth etc. it's always the same error... Sometimes x264 avisynth is successful but I woult like to use x265...
Maybe try another source file and another source filter, by default staxrip uses the filter FFVideoSource which belongs to the ffms2 plugin, except for MP4 where LSMASHVideoSource is the default, that belongs to the l-smash plugin. You can try LWLibavVideoSource as alternative to FFVideoSource. There are multiple ways to do this, for instance before you open a source file, right-click the source filter and then select the filter you want, after that you can open the source file. If that works better you might want to make this filter the default, in that case just ask how to do this. If it's reproducible with a certain file then please upload that file.
stax76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd October 2019, 14:56   #1115  |  Link
videoh
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 901
Quote:
Originally Posted by TomSmith View Post
I've used x264 and x265, avisynth and vapoursynth etc. it's always the same error... Sometimes x264 avisynth is successful but I woult like to use x265...
Definitely sounds like a hardware issue, especially if it happens with other source filters as well. Have you looked into that?
videoh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th October 2019, 14:40   #1116  |  Link
IbrahimKh
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 51
Hi, any idea how do I can convert this type of video (VBR) into CBR?

Code:
Video
ID                          : 1
Format                      : HEVC
Format/Info                 : High Efficiency Video Coding
Format profile              : Main 10@L4@Main
Codec ID                    : V_MPEGH/ISO/HEVC
Duration                    : 22 min 35 s
Width                       : 1 424 pixels
Height                      : 1 080 pixels
Display aspect ratio        : 4:3
Frame rate mode             : Variable
Original frame rate         : 23.976 FPS
Color space                 : YUV
Chroma subsampling          : 4:2:0
Bit depth                   : 10 bits
I indexed the video but the result was like this (using ffmsindex)



what filter I should use to get proper output?
IbrahimKh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th October 2019, 17:09   #1117  |  Link
Patman
Registered User
 
Patman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 133
Quote:
Originally Posted by IbrahimKh View Post
Hi, any idea how do I can convert this type of video (VBR) into CBR?



Code:
Video

ID                          : 1

Format                      : HEVC

Format/Info                 : High Efficiency Video Coding

Format profile              : Main 10@L4@Main

Codec ID                    : V_MPEGH/ISO/HEVC

Duration                    : 22 min 35 s

Width                       : 1 424 pixels

Height                      : 1 080 pixels

Display aspect ratio        : 4:3

Frame rate mode             : Variable

Original frame rate         : 23.976 FPS

Color space                 : YUV

Chroma subsampling          : 4:2:0

Bit depth                   : 10 bits


I indexed the video but the result was like this (using ffmsindex)







what filter I should use to get proper output?
Test this ffms2 version. If result is still same, right-click into filter-window and add -> FrameRate -> AssumeFPS -> AssumeFPS and select FrameRate 24000/1001.
__________________
My Builds

Last edited by Patman; 24th October 2019 at 18:56.
Patman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th October 2019, 16:16   #1118  |  Link
TomSmith
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Patman View Post
Hi Tom,

can you pls share a sample of your file with me? Send me pm and I will test your file with your settings.



Gesendet von meinem HMA-L09 mit Tapatalk
Quote:
Originally Posted by stax76 View Post
Maybe try another source file and another source filter, by default staxrip uses the filter FFVideoSource which belongs to the ffms2 plugin, except for MP4 where LSMASHVideoSource is the default, that belongs to the l-smash plugin. You can try LWLibavVideoSource as alternative to FFVideoSource. There are multiple ways to do this, for instance before you open a source file, right-click the source filter and then select the filter you want, after that you can open the source file. If that works better you might want to make this filter the default, in that case just ask how to do this. If it's reproducible with a certain file then please upload that file.

Hi Patman!
Hi stax76!

I've done some testing and I get this error with different files and encoders - even at different frames with the same file/encoder.

As I'm the only one with this problem at the moment, I guess it is the x570 Chipset driver or motherboard bios that needs some improvement. Waiting for the next version to test it again. The RAM is good (memtest86 - no errors).

Thank you very much for your help!

Tom

Last edited by TomSmith; 25th October 2019 at 16:18.
TomSmith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th October 2019, 22:13   #1119  |  Link
Patman
Registered User
 
Patman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 133
Quote:
Originally Posted by TomSmith View Post
Hi Patman!
Hi stax76!

I've done some testing and I get this error with different files and encoders - even at different frames with the same file/encoder.

As I'm the only one with this problem at the moment, I guess it is the x570 Chipset driver or motherboard bios that needs some improvement. Waiting for the next version to test it again. The RAM is good (memtest86 - no errors).

Thank you very much for your help!

Tom
Hi Tom,

I plan to update my system (cpu: ryzen7 3800x, gigabyte x570 elite, g.skill trident z 32gb for AMD) which mainboard you use?

Gesendet von meinem HMA-L09 mit Tapatalk
__________________
My Builds
Patman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th October 2019, 07:42   #1120  |  Link
Exaris
Inspector Gadget
 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: BC, Canada
Posts: 11
From there being no commits since October 16th I assume the next stable build is being prepared, is this correct?
Exaris is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
aac, hdr, hevc, staxrip, x265

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 14:27.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.