Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-4 Encoder GUIs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 26th January 2013, 15:42   #3001  |  Link
Zathor
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2,402
Code:
2286 [OneClick] lowered default priority of the DGA indexer
2285 [OneClick] added option to use only the first audio track from a specific language
2284 [AVS Script Creator] always show the correct output resolution when not resizing
                          even with upsizing allowed the default resolution will use no upsizing
2283 [OneClick] added option to extract the core from HD audio tracks
2282 [OneClick] remove phantom audio/subtitle tracks detected by MediaInfo when processing Blu-ray
@raynold: Lower the priority of the DGA indexer below the FFMS level (in the OneClick profile). Your TS will then be muxed into an MKV. But I fear that FFMS is not able to deal with your interlaced input file.

Last edited by Zathor; 26th January 2013 at 15:55.
Zathor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th January 2013, 15:28   #3002  |  Link
raynold
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 13
howto lower the priority? i run the hole process in "low"
raynold is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th January 2013, 18:44   #3003  |  Link
Zathor
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2,402
In the OneClick profile settings in the tab "Other" is an area labeled "Indexer / Opener priority". Make sure that DGA is below FFMS, save your profile and - just to make sure - reopen your input file.
Zathor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th January 2013, 17:37   #3004  |  Link
Overdrive80
Anime addict
 
Overdrive80's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Spain
Posts: 648
Hi Zathor, I saw this issue (overlap buttons) in "Audio Encoding Windows"

__________________
Intel i7-6700K + Noctua NH-D15 + Z170A XPower G. Titanium + Kingston HyperX Savage DDR4 2x8GB + Nvidia GTX750 2GB DDR5 + SSD Vertex 4 256 GB + Antec EDG750 80 Plus Gold Mod + Corsair 780T Graphite
Overdrive80 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th January 2013, 23:43   #3005  |  Link
Hotpocketdeath
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 56
I have a feature request and a bug to report.

I don't know if anyone has noticed this, but when running a job the ends with "error" will cause Megui to report the job as an error when complete, regardless of the outcome.

For example, "Chuck s4e06 Chuck vs the Aisle of Terror", "Star Trek Voyager s7e17 Human Error" and "House s3e24- Human Error".

All those jobs have caused MeGUI to report as an error when completed in the queue even though the job completes.


As for the feature request. Is there a way to adjust sorting of the HD stream extractor so that it can be sorted by filename or by MPLS order instead of longest title to shortest? This would make extracting TV shows on BD easier to sort I think.

Last edited by Hotpocketdeath; 30th January 2013 at 23:46.
Hotpocketdeath is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st January 2013, 00:01   #3006  |  Link
Zathor
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2,402
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hotpocketdeath View Post
I don't know if anyone has noticed this, but when running a job the ends with "error" will cause Megui to report the job as an error when complete, regardless of the outcome.
Please provide the log file.
Zathor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st January 2013, 01:40   #3007  |  Link
Hotpocketdeath
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 56
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zathor View Post
Please provide the log file.
This is what I get when I try to use the HD Stream extractor to a folder ending in error. But the job still runs and completes. Removing the "error" text from the destination folder and the job runs fine and the job isn't marked as errored.


Quote:
[Error] Log for job1 (ext, 00010.m2ts -> 406- Chuck vs the Aisle of Terror)
-[Information] [1/30/2013 7:38:50 PM] Started handling job
-[Information] [1/30/2013 7:38:50 PM] Preprocessing
-[Information] [1/30/2013 7:38:50 PM] Job commandline: "C:\MeGUI\tools\eac3to\eac3to.exe" "F:\Blu Ray images\CHUCK_SEASON_4_DISC_1\" 1) 1:"R:\406- Chuck vs the Aisle of Terror\F1_T1_Chapter - .txt" 2:"R:\406- Chuck vs the Aisle of Terror\F1_T2_Video - .mkv" 3:"R:\406- Chuck vs the Aisle of Terror\F1_T3_Audio - English.dts" -core 4:"R:\406- Chuck vs the Aisle of Terror\F1_T4_Subtitle - English.sup" -progressnumbers
-[Information] [1/30/2013 7:38:50 PM] Extracting started
-[Error] [1/30/2013 7:38:51 PM] An error occurred: Creating file "R:\406- Chuck vs the Aisle of Terror\F1_T1_Chapter - .txt"...
-[Error] [1/30/2013 7:38:51 PM] An error occurred: a03 Creating file "R:\406- Chuck vs the Aisle of Terror\F1_T3_Audio - English.dts"...
-[Error] [1/30/2013 7:38:54 PM] An error occurred: s04 Creating file "R:\406- Chuck vs the Aisle of Terror\F1_T4_Subtitle - English.sup"...
-[Information] [1/30/2013 7:39:58 PM] Standard output stream
--[NoImage] M2TS, 1 video track, 1 audio track, 3 subtitle tracks, 0:43:03, 24p /1.001
--[NoImage] 1: Chapters, 8 chapters
--[NoImage] 2: h264/AVC, 1080p24 /1.001 (16:9)
--[NoImage] 3: DTS Master Audio, English, 5.1 channels, 16 bits, 48kHz
--[NoImage] (core: DTS, 5.1 channels, 16 bits, 1509kbps, 48kHz)
--[NoImage] 4: Subtitle (PGS), English
--[NoImage] 5: Subtitle (PGS), French
--[NoImage] 6: Subtitle (PGS), Spanish
--[NoImage] Creating file "R:\406- Chuck vs the Aisle of Terror\F1_T1_Chapter - .txt"...
--[NoImage] v02 Extracting video track number 2...
--[NoImage] s04 Extracting subtitle track number 4...
--[NoImage] a03 Extracting audio track number 3...
--[NoImage] a03 Extracting DTS core...
--[NoImage] a03 Patching bitdepth to 24 bits...
--[NoImage] v02 Muxing video to Matroska...
--[NoImage] a03 Creating file "R:\406- Chuck vs the Aisle of Terror\F1_T3_Audio - English.dts"...
--[NoImage] s04 Creating file "R:\406- Chuck vs the Aisle of Terror\F1_T4_Subtitle - English.sup"...
--[NoImage] Added fps value (24 /1.001) to MKV header.
--[NoImage] Video track 2 contains 61924 frames.
--[NoImage] Subtitle track 4 contains 680 captions.
--[NoImage] eac3to processing took 1 minute, 6 seconds.
--[NoImage] Done.
-[Information] [1/30/2013 7:39:58 PM] Standard error stream
-[Information] [1/30/2013 7:39:58 PM] Job completed

Last edited by Hotpocketdeath; 31st January 2013 at 01:57.
Hotpocketdeath is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st January 2013, 09:35   #3008  |  Link
Kurtnoise
Swallowed in the Sea
 
Kurtnoise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Aix-en-Provence, France
Posts: 5,183
good catch..

@Zathor: to fix it, in HDStreamExtractorIndexer.cs,

line 108:
Code:
else if (line.ToLower(System.Globalization.CultureInfo.InvariantCulture).Contains("<error>"))
instead of
Code:
else if (line.ToLower(System.Globalization.CultureInfo.InvariantCulture).Contains("error"))
Same idea with warning (line 120)...

You can find a logfile example from here...


Sorry I don't have access to my repository right now to commit.

Last edited by Kurtnoise; 31st January 2013 at 09:39.
Kurtnoise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st January 2013, 14:04   #3009  |  Link
Shevek
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Kent, UK
Posts: 155
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hotpocketdeath View Post
As for the feature request. Is there a way to adjust sorting of the HD stream extractor so that it can be sorted by filename or by MPLS order instead of longest title to shortest? This would make extracting TV shows on BD easier to sort I think.
AIUI, the order is what is output from eac3to

I'm not sure if this can then be sorted once imported into the datagrid - perhaps Zathor can confirm
Shevek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st January 2013, 19:11   #3010  |  Link
Hotpocketdeath
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 56
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kurtnoise View Post
good catch..

@Zathor: to fix it, in HDStreamExtractorIndexer.cs,

line 108:
Code:
else if (line.ToLower(System.Globalization.CultureInfo.InvariantCulture).Contains("<error>"))
instead of
Code:
else if (line.ToLower(System.Globalization.CultureInfo.InvariantCulture).Contains("error"))
Same idea with warning (line 120)...

You can find a logfile example from here...


Sorry I don't have access to my repository right now to commit.
I have found the issue appears in more areas than just the HD stream extractor.

If I was to encode the video and mux the video into an output that ends with "error", the same thing occurs.
Hotpocketdeath is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st February 2013, 08:13   #3011  |  Link
Zathor
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2,402
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hotpocketdeath View Post
If I was to encode the video and mux the video into an output that ends with "error", the same thing occurs.
Once again please provide the log file.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kurtnoise View Post
good catch..
@Zathor: to fix it, in HDStreamExtractorIndexer.cs
Thanks!
Zathor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st February 2013, 21:22   #3012  |  Link
Hotpocketdeath
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 56
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zathor View Post
Once again please provide the log file.
I have to be honest. I feel I should not need to provide a log file because I have already covered how to reproduce it, but I understand you may not be running the same environment as I am, so here you go.
Quote:
[Error] Log for job3 (mux, VTS_01_1.264 -> Test Error.mp4)
-[Information] [2/1/2013 3:19:53 PM] Started handling job
-[Information] [2/1/2013 3:19:53 PM] Preprocessing
-[Information] [2/1/2013 3:19:53 PM] MediaInfo
--[Information] File: E:\DVDs\Test Error\VTS_01_1.264
--[Information] General
---[Information] Format: AVC
---[Information] FormatString: AVC
---[Information] FileSize: 312653
---[Information] PlayTime: 00:00:02.127
--[Information] Video
---[Information] ID:
---[Information] StreamOrder:
---[Information] Width: 720
---[Information] Height: 400
---[Information] FrameCount: 51
---[Information] FrameRate: 23.976
---[Information] FrameRateOriginal:
---[Information] FrameRateMode:
---[Information] ScanType: Progressive
---[Information] Codec: AVC
---[Information] CodecString: AVC
---[Information] Format: AVC
---[Information] AspectRatio: 1.800
---[Information] AspectRatioString: 16:9
---[Information] Delay:
---[Information] Title:
---[Information] Language:
---[Information] LanguageString:
---[Information] Default:
---[Information] DefaultString:
---[Information] Forced:
---[Information] ForcedString:
-[Information] [2/1/2013 3:19:53 PM] MediaInfo
--[Information] File: E:\DVDs\Test Error\VTS_01_1 T80 3_2ch 384Kbps DELAY 0ms.mp4
--[Information] General
---[Information] Format: MPEG-4
---[Information] FormatString: MPEG-4
---[Information] FileSize: 72850
---[Information] PlayTime: 00:00:02.133
--[Information] Audio
---[Information] ID: 1
---[Information] StreamOrder: 0
---[Information] Format: AAC
---[Information] FormatProfile: LC
---[Information] FormatSettingsSBR:
---[Information] FormatSettingsPS:
---[Information] SamplingRate: 48000
---[Information] SamplingRateString: 48.0 KHz
---[Information] Channels: 6
---[Information] ChannelsString: 6 channels
---[Information] ChannelPositionsString2: 3/2/0.1
---[Information] BitRateMode: VBR
---[Information] Delay: 0
---[Information] Title:
---[Information] Language:
---[Information] LanguageString:
---[Information] Default:
---[Information] DefaultString:
---[Information] Forced:
---[Information] ForcedString:
-[Information] [2/1/2013 3:19:53 PM] Job commandline: "C:\MeGUI\tools\mp4box\mp4box.exe" -add "E:\DVDs\Test Error\VTS_01_1.264#trackID=1:fps=23.976" -add "E:\DVDs\Test Error\VTS_01_1 T80 3_2ch 384Kbps DELAY 0ms.mp4#trackID=1" -tmp "R:\\MeGUI" -new "E:\DVDs\Test Error.mp4"
-[Information] [2/1/2013 3:19:53 PM] Muxing started
-[Error] [2/1/2013 3:19:53 PM] Error line: Saving E:\DVDs\Test Error.mp4: 0.500 secs Interleaving
-[Information] [2/1/2013 3:19:53 PM] Standard output stream
-[Information] [2/1/2013 3:19:53 PM] Standard error stream
--[NoImage] AVC-H264 import - frame size 720 x 400 at 23.976 FPS
--[NoImage] AVC Import results: 51 samples - Slices: 2 I 13 P 36 B - 1 SEI - 1 IDR
--[NoImage] Stream uses forward prediction - stream CTS offset: 2 frames
--[NoImage] IsoMedia import VTS_01_1 T80 3_2ch 384Kbps DELAY 0ms.mp4 - track ID 1 - Audio (SR 48000 - 6 channels)
--[NoImage] Saving E:\DVDs\Test Error.mp4: 0.500 secs Interleaving
-[Information] [2/1/2013 3:19:54 PM] Job completed


Last edited by Hotpocketdeath; 1st February 2013 at 21:29.
Hotpocketdeath is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd February 2013, 10:57   #3013  |  Link
Zathor
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2,402
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hotpocketdeath View Post
I have to be honest. I feel I should not need to provide a log file because I have already covered how to reproduce it, but I understand you may not be running the same environment as I am, so here you go.
Also to be honest I am very limited with my time for MeGUI at the moment. So I do not have the time to test every muxer as you said only that it happens during muxing - and we have 4 muxer. That was one reason for the question. So thanks for your helpful spirit.
We have now a false negative log. Is anyone able to provide a true negative log file with correct error messages so that we can distinguish between those?
EDIT: fixed

Last edited by Zathor; 2nd February 2013 at 19:42.
Zathor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd February 2013, 13:35   #3014  |  Link
Poutnik
Useless idea generator
 
Poutnik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Europe, Czech Republic, Brno
Posts: 354
If I demux some long DTV MPEG PS recordings ( often joined subsequent ones ) to M2v/MP2 via ProjectX,
I almost always get into problems with MeGUI, processing 3+ hours long MP2.
I guess it is related to some counter overflow, as it often reports some funny audio footage.

I workaround it by processing long MP2 by Directshowsource,
the question is if this is recommended choice ?

Edit: Possibly to demux to WAV instead, but it is late for this time
__________________
Vista64 Premium SP2 / C2D E4700 2.6GHz/ 6GB RAM/ Intel GMA 3100 / DTV Leadtek DONGLE GOLD USB2 /
focused to DVB-T MPEG2 PS capture -> ProjectX -> M2V/MP2 -> MeGUI/AVS -> MP4[AVC/AAC]

Last edited by Poutnik; 3rd February 2013 at 13:53.
Poutnik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd February 2013, 19:57   #3015  |  Link
Zathor
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2,402
Quote:
Originally Posted by Overdrive80 View Post
Hi Zathor, I saw this issue (overlap buttons) in "Audio Encoding Windows"

Mhm, I have fixed this in 2273. I cannot reproduce this problem with 2286+ like you did.
Zathor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd February 2013, 23:56   #3016  |  Link
Overdrive80
Anime addict
 
Overdrive80's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Spain
Posts: 648
@Zathor You fix "Video encoding windows" but it is "Audio Encondig Windows"
__________________
Intel i7-6700K + Noctua NH-D15 + Z170A XPower G. Titanium + Kingston HyperX Savage DDR4 2x8GB + Nvidia GTX750 2GB DDR5 + SSD Vertex 4 256 GB + Antec EDG750 80 Plus Gold Mod + Corsair 780T Graphite
Overdrive80 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th February 2013, 21:44   #3017  |  Link
Zathor
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2,402
No, I fixed the Audio Encoding Window. No clue why it does not work for you.
Zathor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th February 2013, 02:54   #3018  |  Link
invy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 75
why doesn't the 'Go' button in OC mode not open the 'browse file' window anymore? Please change it back. It's kinda annoying having to make 2 extra clicks.
invy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th February 2013, 08:22   #3019  |  Link
invy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 75


How do I make it not say that? Everytime I add a file it loads the file with 5 subtitle tabs and then it comes up with that message. I DONT HAVE ANY SUBTITLES.

Thanks.

Last edited by Guest; 8th February 2013 at 14:49. Reason: 4
invy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th February 2013, 21:05   #3020  |  Link
Zathor
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2,402
Please upload the log and a sample.
Zathor is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:52.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.