Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > DVD & BD Rebuilder

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 17th September 2019, 03:13   #28781  |  Link
zamengo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
Ok, I fixed it. It was a stupid mistake I made with some new code I'd added for UHD support. Used the wrong variable as an array index. Doh!!! The fix will be included in the next release.
I found another bug / mistake.

When import MKV HEVC 2160p, BD Rebuilder recognize as a HEVC 1080p.

After encode and UHD Adjust has done, this keep HEVC 1080p, but the file is 2160p, only the disc structure has this info.
zamengo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th September 2019, 00:44   #28782  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,373
Quote:
Originally Posted by zamengo View Post
I found another bug / mistake.

When import MKV HEVC 2160p, BD Rebuilder recognize as a HEVC 1080p.

After encode and UHD Adjust has done, this keep HEVC 1080p, but the file is 2160p, only the disc structure has this info.
I've imported multiple 2160p sources and haven't experienced what you describe. Are you sure you are letting it complete? When TSMUXER creates the structure it marks it as 1080p (because it doesn't support 2160p directly) -- but BD-RB corrects that after the TSMUXER session is completed.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th September 2019, 03:00   #28783  |  Link
zamengo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
I've imported multiple 2160p sources and haven't experienced what you describe. Are you sure you are letting it complete? When TSMUXER creates the structure it marks it as 1080p (because it doesn't support 2160p directly) -- but BD-RB corrects that after the TSMUXER session is completed.
yep, after encode this keep with 1080p info, when open the encoded disc in bdrebuilder.

Another stranger things that happened, but with a legit 1080p, the CPU use is around 20%, this is a bug ?

I already see this low cpu use in the past, but i don't know how I fix this
zamengo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th September 2019, 13:26   #28784  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,373
Quote:
Originally Posted by zamengo View Post
yep, after encode this keep with 1080p info, when open the encoded disc in bdrebuilder.

Another stranger things that happened, but with a legit 1080p, the CPU use is around 20%, this is a bug ?

I already see this low cpu use in the past, but i don't know how I fix this
That's very unusual with newer versions of X264... but trying looking up MULTIPROCESS in HIDDENOPTS.txt.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th September 2019, 21:02   #28785  |  Link
Mike-uk
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Dorset
Posts: 39
hi, anyone know how i can run avisynth+ and avisynth260 at the same time, i use avs2dvd with avisynth+ for its MT capabilities but when i install avisynth260 avs2dvd only sees 260 and not the MT version,

thanks
Mike
Mike-uk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st September 2019, 00:14   #28786  |  Link
MrVideo
Registered User
 
MrVideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 1,582
I'm not sure you can because of the same-named DLL file that is installed.
__________________
My Total Eclipse 2017 Photos
MrVideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st September 2019, 02:22   #28787  |  Link
LowDead
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Sweden
Posts: 168
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mike-uk View Post
hi, anyone know how i can run avisynth+ and avisynth260 at the same time, i use avs2dvd with avisynth+ for its MT capabilities but when i install avisynth260 avs2dvd only sees 260 and not the MT version,

thanks
Mike
Not really the right thread for this, but check out Universal Avisynth Installer

I think its very useful.

//LD
LowDead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd September 2019, 21:29   #28788  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,373
BD Rebuilder v0.60.25

I have updated the first post of this thread with a link to the most recent version of BD-RB (v0.60.25). Changes for this release:
Code:
- Corrected an error in which BD-RB was using
  X264 (incorrectly) to reencode UHD sources
  when CRF mode was selected, causing rebuild
  to fail.
- Added code to better adjust predicted sizing
  for sources that use audio bitrates that are
  poorly sized due to muxing overhead.  This
  helps prevent oversizing that causes output
  to exceed targets and not fit on media.
- Fixed a bug in which some odd imports may
  not reflect necessary resizing in the MPLS
  file of the pseudo-BD structure.
- Fixed an error in which FORCE_STEREO_RATE
  hidden option was used in prediction calcs
  even in multichannel output, causing over-
  sizing and target miss.
- Fixed a bug that causes "ExtractAudioSubs() 
  00009 2904" error when working with VC1
  sources.
- Added code to adjust for non-standard frame
  rates on imported files.
- Corrected "UHD_Correct_M2TS() 00005  8100"
  error that could occur during muxing of
  UHD sources.
- Fixed an issue in which imported UHD video
  could be flagged incorrectly as 1080p in
  the CLPI file.
- Other minor corrections and cosmetic fixes.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd September 2019, 11:23   #28789  |  Link
Sharc
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 3,499
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
- Added code to adjust for non-standard frame
rates on imported files.
This seems to have solved the problem which I reported here. Thank you

Would the (automatic) rotation of .mp4 sources shot in portrait orientation be something for a future release?
Sharc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd September 2019, 13:18   #28790  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,373
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sharc View Post
This seems to have solved the problem which I reported here. Thank you

Would the (automatic) rotation of .mp4 sources shot in portrait orientation be something for a future release?
I'll look at it and see how hard it would be to do. Since most portrait videos are meant to stay that way, though, wouldn't it make more sense to frame them into a landscape backdrop but keep them displayed as portrait?
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd September 2019, 14:08   #28791  |  Link
Sharc
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 3,499
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
Since most portrait videos are meant to stay that way, though, wouldn't it make more sense to frame them into a landscape backdrop but keep them displayed as portrait?
Exactly.
Currently the encoded picture is displayed as 1920x1080 landscape, 90 degrees rotated. MediaInfo reports the rotation of the original .mp4 source as 90 degrees. As I understand it, the 1920x1080 picture should be rotated back by 90 degrees (1080x1920), then resized to 608x1080 and finally pillarboxed to 1920x1080 for blu-ray compliance.
Perhaps there is a simpler method?
Sharc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th September 2019, 02:25   #28792  |  Link
zamengo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 16
I got a new error on Spider Man

Quote:
[09/23/19] BD Rebuilder v0.60.23
[06:25:23] Source: SPIDER_MAN_FAR_FROM_HOME
- Input BD size: 71,98 GB
- Approximate total content: [02:34:25.963]
- Target BD size: 22,95 GB
- Windows Version: 6.2 [9200]
- Auto Quality: Very Good (Very Fast), ABR
- Decoding/Frame serving: FFMPEG
- Audio Settings: AC3=0 DTS=0 HD=0 Kbs=640
[06:25:23] PHASE ONE, Encoding
- [06:25:23] Processing: VID_00001 (1 of 4)
- [06:25:23] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00001]
- [06:28:47] Reencoding video [VID_00001]
- Source Video: HEVC, 3840x2160
- Rate/Length: 23,976fps, 186.144 frames
- Bitrate: 15.931 Kbs
- [06:28:47] Reencoding: VID_00001, Pass 1 of 1
- [20:10:33] Video Encode complete
- [20:10:33] Processing audio tracks
- Track 4352 (eng): Keeping original audio
- Track 4353 (eng): Keeping original audio
- Track 4360 (por): Keeping original audio
- [20:10:33] Multiplexing M2TS
- [20:11:45] UHD_Correct_M2TS() 00005 8100
[21:22:24]PHASE ONE aborted by user request
zamengo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th September 2019, 04:22   #28793  |  Link
lithiumus
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 70
Quote:
Originally Posted by zamengo View Post
I got a new error on Spider Man
Try the new version... this error should be fixed. I'm also testing with another release.
lithiumus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th September 2019, 07:05   #28794  |  Link
prologic
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 3
I use bdrebuilder these days , to take out unwanted streams , I have been testing the new UHD versions , in its beta stages ..the latest one BD Rebuilder v0.60.23 worked fine on my test , were others failed ..
I picked a movie at random ..Pirates of the carribean - dead mans tales .. took all the unwanted audios, and subtitles out , and it worked fine .. my next test will be blancing out extras .Good work !!!
I also use it very regulary on normal bluray ..
prologic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th September 2019, 17:18   #28795  |  Link
Michi
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 28
The UHD mpls Bug isn't fixed with the new version. All reauthored UHD discs are some minute shorter than the original disc.

Last edited by Michi; 24th September 2019 at 21:25.
Michi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th September 2019, 14:15   #28796  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,373
Quote:
Originally Posted by Michi View Post
The UHD mpls Bug isn't fixed with the new version. All reauthored UHD discs are some minute shorter than the original disc.
Can you give me a better explanation of what you are reporting? It isn't making sense to me.

Is is a full backup? Movie-Only? I haven't seen anything like what you are describing in my backups.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net

Last edited by jdobbs; 27th September 2019 at 14:40.
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th September 2019, 17:50   #28797  |  Link
Michi
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 28
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
Can you give me a better explanation of what you are reporting? It isn't making sense to me.

Is is a full backup? Movie-Only? I haven't seen anything like what you are describing in my backups.
The bug is on all full backups. The m2ts file has the regular length, but the mpls-file is shorter.


https://forum.doom9.org/showthread.p...47#post1882347

This bug is on all full backups. Since I found this bug, I stopped all testing.
Michi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th September 2019, 18:05   #28798  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,373
Quote:
Originally Posted by Michi View Post
The bug is on all full backups. The m2ts file has the regular length, but the mpls-file is shorter.


https://forum.doom9.org/showthread.p...47#post1882347

This bug is on all full backups. Since I found this bug, I stopped all testing.
That's the part that throws me. The original MPLS is used in a full backup. The only MPLS changes would be if the encode involved resolution change or if it was reencoded to a different format (like VC-1 to AVC). The chapter information, etc, is never changed. I'll go back through the code to make sure... but I'm pretty confident that's the case.

Also, no one else is reporting this issue. I think if the end of the movie was missing people would notice/report it???

A movie-only backup would be different. BD-RB generates the MPLS from scratch in that case.

Are you doing any external editing or modifications?
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net

Last edited by jdobbs; 27th September 2019 at 18:14.
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th September 2019, 18:43   #28799  |  Link
Michi
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 28
I made over twenty UHD full backups and all backups have this bug.

Last edited by Michi; 27th September 2019 at 18:46.
Michi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th September 2019, 19:15   #28800  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,373
Quote:
Originally Posted by Michi View Post
I made over twenty UHD full backups and all backups have this bug.
You never answered my question.

Are you doing any external editing or modifications? Are you involving any software at all beyond BD Rebuilder?

Have you looked at the original discs in the same way (by looking at the MPLS time and the M2TS time)?

[Edit] I'm also not sure you should trust what TSMUXER reports when it opens an MPLS. I tried a disc with a 2 (or so) hour movie that are reported as 16 hours long -- and has a filename glitch in the reporting. I looked at another where there is a discrepancy of a minute between the time of the M2TS and the MPLS. Both of those are original discs, not processed ones! That's on the first two discs I opened... it wouldn't surprise me if they all show different times.

[Edit again] Yeah. It has to be the reporting. I just tried a third disc and the M2TS report says it is a minute longer than the MPLS also. Again this was an original disc, not one processed by BD-RB. My guess is TSMUXER is just guessing at the times or giving an estimate when it reports.

[Edit] ...and a fourth. So far the MPLS and M2TS lengths haven't matched on a single disc I've tried.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net

Last edited by jdobbs; 27th September 2019 at 19:37.
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 13:32.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.