Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > VapourSynth

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 9th June 2019, 13:46   #3481  |  Link
tuanden0
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 97
Quote:
Originally Posted by Myrsloik View Post
R46-RC2 (probably final RC)

The installer now has more informative error messages so dudes like the one in the post before won't have to ask me.
After install this version, I got this error and x265 can't read vpy file because the plugins's path but I can preview vpy file on VSEdit

Quote:
Script evaluation failed:
Python exception: No attribute with the name lsmas exists. Did you mistype a plugin namespace?

Traceback (most recent call last):
File "src\cython\vapoursynth.pyx", line 1942, in vapoursynth.vpy_evaluateScript
File "src\cython\vapoursynth.pyx", line 1943, in vapoursynth.vpy_evaluateScript
File "e:\Download\test.vpy", line 6, in <module>
clip = core.lsmas.LWLibavSource(r"E:\Download\test.mkv")
File "src\cython\vapoursynth.pyx", line 1675, in vapoursynth._CoreProxy.__getattr__
File "src\cython\vapoursynth.pyx", line 1537, in vapoursynth.Core.__getattr__
AttributeError: No attribute with the name lsmas exists. Did you mistype a plugin namespace?

x265 [error]: unable to open input file <->
mkvmerge v34.0.0 ('Sight and Seen') 64-bit
Error: The file 'e:\Download\test.hevc' could not be opened for reading: open file error.
# Edit: I install vapoursynth via pip and it work, but the version is 45

Quote:
C:\Users\Home>pip install vapoursynth
Collecting vapoursynth
Downloading https://files.pythonhosted.org/packa...-win_amd64.whl (817kB)
|████████████████████████████████| 819kB 819kB/s
Installing collected packages: vapoursynth
Successfully installed vapoursynth-45

Last edited by tuanden0; 9th June 2019 at 13:52.
tuanden0 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 9th June 2019, 19:51   #3482  |  Link
ChaosKing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 994
Where is you lsmas plugin located? pip doesn't install the RC version.
@Myrsloik Is there a way to see which vapoursynth dll is loaded?

Feature request for VS: print all plugin search paths AND/OR show also a full path to plugin dlls in core.get_plugins()
__________________
AVSRepoGUI // VSRepoGUI - Package Manager for AviSynth // VapourSynth
VapourSynth Portable FATPACK || VapourSynth Database || https://github.com/avisynth-repository
ChaosKing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th June 2019, 20:36   #3483  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Ikea Chair
Posts: 2,002
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChaosKing View Post
Where is you lsmas plugin located? pip doesn't install the RC version.
@Myrsloik Is there a way to see which vapoursynth dll is loaded?

Feature request for VS: print all plugin search paths AND/OR show also a full path to plugin dlls in core.get_plugins()
What do you mean by which vapoursynth dll? The full path? Version? It's unclear what you want. If you simply want the path I believe GetModuleFileName() and GetModuleHandle() in the windows API is what you want.

I won't print the path to the dlls ever. The plugins are managed by VS and nothing else. Why do you even need to know this?
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th June 2019, 21:10   #3484  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Ikea Chair
Posts: 2,002
Quote:
Originally Posted by tuanden0 View Post
After install this version, I got this error and x265 can't read vpy file because the plugins's path but I can preview vpy file on VSEdit



# Edit: I install vapoursynth via pip and it work, but the version is 45
Did you do a per user install? Did you check if it could load other plugins correctly?
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th June 2019, 21:41   #3485  |  Link
ChaosKing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 994
Quote:
Originally Posted by Myrsloik View Post
What do you mean by which vapoursynth dll? The full path? Version? It's unclear what you want. If you simply want the path I believe GetModuleFileName() and GetModuleHandle() in the windows API is what you want.
The location of the dll, so yes the full path. It seems a vapoursynth.__file__ in python does what I want, it shows the full path to vapoursynth.cp37-win_amd64.pyd and the vapoursynhs.dll is next to it. So this one is solved.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Myrsloik View Post
I won't print the path to the dlls ever. The plugins are managed by VS and nothing else. Why do you even need to know this?
Two reasons: 1. To easily find plugin duplicates. If the abc.dll is in "AppData\plugins" and the same file (or a different version) is in "vapoursynth\plugins64" only one of them is loaded (or the other ignored). But now what I re-checked the docs this is also a feature...
2. if I use get_plugins() I can't know which dll file corresponds to which plugin in the output string. I wanted to automatically track if a plugin function is changed or a new one is added (only the dll name would be enough for me).
I mean, yes, I could also build a "file to identifier connection" list I just think it is a usefull feature to have.
__________________
AVSRepoGUI // VSRepoGUI - Package Manager for AviSynth // VapourSynth
VapourSynth Portable FATPACK || VapourSynth Database || https://github.com/avisynth-repository

Last edited by ChaosKing; 9th June 2019 at 21:43.
ChaosKing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th June 2019, 11:13   #3486  |  Link
tuanden0
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 97
Quote:
Originally Posted by Myrsloik View Post
Did you do a per user install? Did you check if it could load other plugins correctly?
Yes, I did use a per user install.

I can load all plugin via VSEdit to preview but can't encode with x265
tuanden0 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10th June 2019, 15:01   #3487  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Ikea Chair
Posts: 2,002
Quote:
Originally Posted by tuanden0 View Post
Yes, I did use a per user install.

I can load all plugin via VSEdit to preview but can't encode with x265
NEW INFORMATION! Apparently I completely messed up the per user registry entries and will need to rework things. This probably explains some of the plugin related problems.

All user installs and portable still works so just test that for now.
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th June 2019, 17:09   #3488  |  Link
stax76
Registered User
 
stax76's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,782
I avoid x86 like the plague and would like to request a separate setup for x86 and x64.

Example:

https://github.com/stax76/mpv.net/blob/master/setup.iss

https://github.com/stax76/mpv.net/blob/master/setup.ps1
stax76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th June 2019, 22:03   #3489  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Ikea Chair
Posts: 2,002
Quote:
Originally Posted by stax76 View Post
I avoid x86 like the plague and would like to request a separate setup for x86 and x64.

Example:

https://github.com/stax76/mpv.net/blob/master/setup.iss

https://github.com/stax76/mpv.net/blob/master/setup.ps1
I've split it into separate 32 and 64 bit installers simply because it's so much easier. Now I just have to test everything again which is super boring.
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th June 2019, 05:05   #3490  |  Link
stax76
Registered User
 
stax76's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,782
Quote:
Originally Posted by Myrsloik View Post
I've split it into separate 32 and 64 bit installers simply because it's so much easier. Now I just have to test everything again which is super boring.
Maybe writing a test script in a language you want to learn could be fun?

I didn't expect that you like the idea.

Will be testing it once it's done.
stax76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th June 2019, 13:11   #3491  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Ikea Chair
Posts: 2,002
R46 RC3/4:

64bit
32bit

The installer was reworked quite a bit to split it into two parts. The registry entries for the 32 bit version are now under a key called Vapoursynth-32 instead so they don't overlap in HKCU.

So test all the different combinations of options and report if it works/doesn't work. Especially for the 32 bit version.
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet

Last edited by Myrsloik; 19th June 2019 at 22:08.
Myrsloik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th June 2019, 13:28   #3492  |  Link
ChaosKing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 994
Typo?


EDIT
I can't install VS 32bit on 64bit windows?
__________________
AVSRepoGUI // VSRepoGUI - Package Manager for AviSynth // VapourSynth
VapourSynth Portable FATPACK || VapourSynth Database || https://github.com/avisynth-repository

Last edited by ChaosKing; 16th June 2019 at 13:32.
ChaosKing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th June 2019, 13:36   #3493  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Ikea Chair
Posts: 2,002
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChaosKing View Post
Typo?


EDIT
I can't install VS 32bit on 64bit windows?
Fixed, use the same download link.

Not a typo, just a stylistic choice.
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th June 2019, 13:51   #3494  |  Link
ChaosKing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 994
32 bit (per user install) works great. 64 Bit installer also installed without problems and VS seems to work as usual.

Suggestion: change "Python 3.7" to "Python 3.7 (32-Bit)" in 32 bit installer, as a hint for newbies.
__________________
AVSRepoGUI // VSRepoGUI - Package Manager for AviSynth // VapourSynth
VapourSynth Portable FATPACK || VapourSynth Database || https://github.com/avisynth-repository
ChaosKing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th June 2019, 14:31   #3495  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Ikea Chair
Posts: 2,002
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChaosKing View Post
32 bit (per user install) works great. 64 Bit installer also installed without problems and VS seems to work as usual.

Suggestion: change "Python 3.7" to "Python 3.7 (32-Bit)" in 32 bit installer, as a hint for newbies.
Makes sense. I've updated the installers with this small change now.
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th June 2019, 14:45   #3496  |  Link
stax76
Registered User
 
stax76's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,782
For me it works (x64 all users), thanks for improving it.
stax76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th June 2019, 12:17   #3497  |  Link
tuanden0
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 97
Quote:
Originally Posted by Myrsloik View Post
R46 RC3:

64bit
32bit

The installer was reworked quite a bit to split it into two parts. The registry entries for the 32 bit version are now under a key called Vapoursynth-32 instead so they don't overlap in HKCU.

So test all the different combinations of options and report if it works/doesn't work. Especially for the 32 bit version.
I installed R46 RC 64bit
I got same error with previous version when installed with per user

Quote:
Script evaluation failed:
Python exception: No attribute with the name lsmas exists. Did you mistype a plugin namespace?

Traceback (most recent call last):
File "src\cython\vapoursynth.pyx", line 1942, in vapoursynth.vpy_evaluateScript
File "src\cython\vapoursynth.pyx", line 1943, in vapoursynth.vpy_evaluateScript
File "e:\Download\Source\test.vpy", line 6, in <module>
clip = core.lsmas.LWLibavSource(r"E:\Download\Source\test.mkv")
File "src\cython\vapoursynth.pyx", line 1675, in vapoursynth._CoreProxy.__getattr__
File "src\cython\vapoursynth.pyx", line 1537, in vapoursynth.Core.__getattr__
AttributeError: No attribute with the name lsmas exists. Did you mistype a plugin namespace?
tuanden0 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 17th June 2019, 13:55   #3498  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Ikea Chair
Posts: 2,002
Quote:
Originally Posted by tuanden0 View Post
I installed R46 RC 64bit
I got same error with previous version when installed with per user
Did you install VS R45 using my installer and did that work?

If you installed it through pip you have a portable version and it autoloads from another directory.
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th June 2019, 15:00   #3499  |  Link
tuanden0
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 97
Quote:
Originally Posted by Myrsloik View Post
Did you install VS R45 using my installer and did that work?

If you installed it through pip you have a portable version and it autoloads from another directory.
I installed VS R45 and it work.

I tried to install R46 and can only preview on VSEdit.
So I have to install vapoursynth via pip to get it work again
And the autoload after install via pip is correct at "C:\Program Files (x86)\VapourSynth\plugins64"

Last edited by tuanden0; 17th June 2019 at 15:04.
tuanden0 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 19th June 2019, 20:46   #3500  |  Link
VS_Fan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 91
Quote:
Originally Posted by Myrsloik View Post
R46 RC3:

64bit
32bit
I have tested 64bit without problems. But 32bit installer won't work: After doing some progress installing, it will pop a new window:

Code:
Error creating registry key:
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\'SOFTWARE\Vapoursynth'
RegCreateKeyEx failed; code 87.
The parameter is incorrect.
It will repeatedly pop the same error window if you click on "retry" or "ignore". Leaving "cancel" as the only option, which will rollback any changes made.
VS_Fan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
speed, vaporware, vapoursynth

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:36.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.