Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Development

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 16th October 2007, 17:19   #81  |  Link
2Bdecided
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Yorkshire, UK
Posts: 1,673
If it's a total re-write (that's what I feared), I guess I'll use the old workarounds to get the best out of it (i.e. doing both turnright turnleft AND turnleft turnright to give it two stabs at it!).

Of course the other AviSynth resizers are (AFAIK) linear in nature, so working in one dimension then the other, or the opposite, or both together, would all give identical results. That's certainly not the case with EEDI2 and NNEDI, since they're not linear, and not designed to work in both dimensions anyway.

Cheers,
David.
2Bdecided is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th October 2007, 17:45   #82  |  Link
wonkey_monkey
Formerly davidh*****
 
wonkey_monkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,765
Quote:
would all give identical results.
<stickler>Nearly identical </stickler>

David (a different one)
wonkey_monkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th October 2007, 11:17   #83  |  Link
Terka
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: cz
Posts: 676
any news about the new version?
Terka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th October 2007, 19:11   #84  |  Link
Adub
Fighting spam with a fish
 
Adub's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,685
We finished training a lot of NN's for Tritical, so I assume he is running with those somewhere. He may be a little busy elsewhere with school work and what not, but be happy in the conclusion that steps are being taken in the direction of a new version.
__________________
FAQs:Bond's AVC/H.264 FAQ
Site:Adubvideo

Last edited by Adub; 7th February 2008 at 03:56.
Adub is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th October 2007, 22:37   #85  |  Link
Terka
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: cz
Posts: 676
how to correctly use yadifmod v1?
how to get the :edeint clip: in there?
Terka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th October 2007, 06:48   #86  |  Link
manolito
Registered User
 
manolito's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Berlin, Germany
Posts: 2,516
Try this:

AssumeTFF (or BFF)
interp = nnedi()
yadifmod(edeint=interp)


Cheers
manolito
manolito is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th October 2007, 08:30   #87  |  Link
Terka
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: cz
Posts: 676
thank you, ill try; its working fine

Last edited by Terka; 26th October 2007 at 09:19.
Terka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th October 2007, 01:05   #88  |  Link
superuser
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 84
thnks will try it out ... :thumbup:
superuser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th October 2007, 07:46   #89  |  Link
yup
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Russia, Moscow
Posts: 854
Hi manolito!
Advice script for make 50fps from 25fps interlaced source.
Code:
AssumeTFF (or BFF)
interp = nnedi()
yadifmod(edeint=interp)
give 25 fps output.
With kind regards yup.
yup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th October 2007, 09:46   #90  |  Link
foxyshadis
ангел смерти
 
foxyshadis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Lost
Posts: 9,413
Read the manuals, they both tell you how to get double-rate output. (Hint: field and mode.) They're not just for decoration!
__________________
There are four boxes to be used in defense of liberty: soap, ballot, jury, and ammo. Please use in that order.
foxyshadis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th October 2007, 12:39   #91  |  Link
tritical
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: MO, US
Posts: 999
Quote:
any news about the new version?
Don't fear, it is still being worked on . I've just been busy working on some other projects the last week or two. A bit of good news is that I got permission to run the training program on my university's 512 cpu cluster, and I'm doing some test runs as I write this. A new version should be ready in a week or two (no promises though ).
tritical is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th October 2007, 22:28   #92  |  Link
Chainmax
Huh?
 
Chainmax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Uruguay
Posts: 3,103
How does one enlarge an image by 2x in both directions using NNEDI v1.3?
__________________
Read Decomb's readmes and tutorials, the IVTC tutorial and the capture guide in order to learn about combing and how to deal with it.
Chainmax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th October 2007, 23:13   #93  |  Link
Adub
Fighting spam with a fish
 
Adub's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,685
turnright
turnleft?

Quote:
function nnediresize2x(clip c, bool pY, bool pU, bool pV)
{
v = c.nnedi(dh=true,Y=pY,U=pU,V=pV).turnleft()
v = v.nnedi(dh=true,Y=pY,U=pU,V=pV).turnright()
return v
}
__________________
FAQs:Bond's AVC/H.264 FAQ
Site:Adubvideo
Adub is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th October 2007, 00:18   #94  |  Link
Chainmax
Huh?
 
Chainmax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Uruguay
Posts: 3,103
Doesn't that only need to be done with older versions (the ones you had to put PointResize before or something like that)?
__________________
Read Decomb's readmes and tutorials, the IVTC tutorial and the capture guide in order to learn about combing and how to deal with it.
Chainmax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th October 2007, 11:38   #95  |  Link
tritical
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: MO, US
Posts: 999
That function is correct. With dh=true, nnedi will double the height (without the need to use pointresize before nnedi). So to resize 2x you need to do that for both the width and height... hence the need to rotate.
tritical is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th October 2007, 15:59   #96  |  Link
Leak
ffdshow/AviSynth wrangler
 
Leak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Austria
Posts: 2,441
Quote:
Originally Posted by tritical View Post
That function is correct. With dh=true, nnedi will double the height (without the need to use pointresize before nnedi). So to resize 2x you need to do that for both the width and height... hence the need to rotate.
Are you sure? The last time I tried it (using it to resize an image then tracing it in Inkscape for further resizing and coloring it with GIMP... ) it also wanted a "field=0" to work...

np: Savath & Savalas - Apnea Obstructiva (Golden Pollen)
__________________
now playing: [artist] - [track] ([album])
Leak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th October 2007, 21:38   #97  |  Link
manolito
Registered User
 
manolito's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Berlin, Germany
Posts: 2,516
Quote:
it also wanted a "field=0" to work...
Yes, this is true. Whenever you specify "dh=true" then "field=0" or "field=1" has to be present, too. "field=-1" does NOT work in this case (contrary to what tritical says).

This is even true if the source only has one field (analog TV capture @720 x 288 PAL).

Cheers
manolito
manolito is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th November 2007, 02:15   #98  |  Link
Chainmax
Huh?
 
Chainmax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Uruguay
Posts: 3,103
Quote:
Originally Posted by tritical View Post
...
There is a parameter called 'field' to control which field is kept and double vs same rate output (same as the field parameter in eedi2).
...
Sorry for my dumbness, but I wanted to update my IVTC/Deinterlacing/Bob lines I have as templates. Does the quote mean that the equivalent to these lines:

Code:

Interp = SeparateFields().SelectEven().EEDI2(field=0)

interp = separatefields().eedi2(field=3)

would be these:

Code:

Interp = SeparateFields().SelectEven().NNEDI(field=0)

interp = separatefields().NNEDI(field=3)
?
__________________
Read Decomb's readmes and tutorials, the IVTC tutorial and the capture guide in order to learn about combing and how to deal with it.
Chainmax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd November 2007, 05:25   #99  |  Link
tritical
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: MO, US
Posts: 999
@Leak/manolito
Yep, you both are correct. The current error checking requires field=0 or field=1 with dh=true. That's a bug.

@Chainmax
Code:
Interp = SeparateFields().SelectEven().EEDI2(field=0)

interp = separatefields().eedi2(field=3)
is the same as
Code:
Interp = nnedi(field=0)

interp = nnedi(field=3)
tritical is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th December 2007, 08:43   #100  |  Link
g_aleph_r
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 25
Is there any chance we can see a multithreaded version like eedi2mt? or maybe Cuda enabled?
Pleeeease
g_aleph_r is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
deinterlace, nnedi

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 23:09.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.