Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Usage

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 4th June 2017, 22:33   #601  |  Link
hnn
Registered User
 
hnn's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by pinterf View Post
AFAIK, when "chroma" is not matching with any of its valid text values, is converted then to float (or integer before high-bit-depth things). Perhaps "ignore" is not a valid floating point number (yes, I know, it should give human readable error message instead).
Reading the old_readme in Masktools2 2.2.8

chroma("") : allow to set the mode of both chroma channels in a more user-friendly way. Possible strings
are "process" ( u=v=3 ), "copy" or "copy first" ( u=v=1 ), "copy second" ( u=v=4 ), "copy third" ( u=v=5 ),
"none" ( u=v=1 ) and finally, a number "xxx" ( u=v=-xxx )

and in the readme

Avisynth+ high bit depth support (incl. planar RGB, color spaces with alpha plane are supported from v2.2.7)
All filters are now supporting 10, 12, 14, 16 bits and float
Threshold and sc_value parameters are scaled automatically to the current bit depth (v2.2.5-) from a default 8-bit value.
Y,U,V,A (and parameters chroma/alpha) negative (memset) values are scaled automatically to the current bit depth (v2.2.7-, chroma/alpha v.2.2.8) from a default 8-bit value.
Default range of such parameters can be overridden to 8-16 bits or float. Disable parameter scaling with scaleparams="none"


So I tried chroma="none" and work only with masktools2-vb1-26

chroma="1" work


GradFun2DBmod also give a problem with the new Masktools2 in Avisynth 2.6 MT total crash

Crash details (best guess as to cause)

An out-of-bounds memory access (access violation) occurred in module 'VirtualDub'

reading address 000000CC


In Avisynth+ gray screen

Error reading source frame 0: Avisynth read error: CAVIStreamSynth: System exception - Access Violation at 0X000000CC


SmoothDeblock3 don't work with Avisynth+

Avisynth open failure:

Script error: expected a variable name
(SmoothDeblock3.avs, line 38, column 6)

Last line
Code:
function Dim(string arr, int size, val initValue)
{
	# create "base" string variable whose value is its name.  every Eval in internal array functions 
	# needs this to build the element's name
	Eval("global " + arr + "=" + chr(34) + arr + chr(34))
	
	# store size so that Length() is O(1)
	Eval("global " + arr + "Length = " + string(size))
	
	# create each element
	global DimThunkVal = initValue   # thunk requires this in case it's a clip
	for(0, "<="+string(size), "+1", arr + ".set(i, " + thunk(initValue, "DimThunkVal") + ")")
}
I have written all here, thanks of support!

Last edited by hnn; 4th June 2017 at 22:36.
hnn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th June 2017, 14:20   #602  |  Link
real.finder
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Mesopotamia
Posts: 2,587
Quote:
chroma("") : allow to set the mode of both chroma channels in a more user-friendly way. Possible strings
are "process" ( u=v=3 ), "copy" or "copy first" ( u=v=1 ), "copy second" ( u=v=4 ), "copy third" ( u=v=5 ),
"none" ( u=v=1 ) and finally, a number "xxx" ( u=v=-xxx )
I think "copy" and "copy first" should be u=v=2

and added "ignore" that will be like "none" (u=v=1)
__________________
See My Avisynth Stuff
real.finder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th June 2017, 15:26   #603  |  Link
pinterf
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 2,314
Quote:
Originally Posted by real.finder View Post
I think "copy" and "copy first" should be u=v=2

and added "ignore" that will be like "none" (u=v=1)
Even "none" was not checked in my branch.
Now I have put both "ignore" and "none" to the valid chroma options.
pinterf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st March 2019, 16:16   #604  |  Link
Ilya87
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by real.finder View Post
I think "copy" and "copy first" should be u=v=2

and added "ignore" that will be like "none" (u=v=1)
I have the same problem with SmoothDeblock2(). What should I change in script to make it work?
Ilya87 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st April 2019, 09:55   #605  |  Link
Natty
Noob
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 221
where can i find latest version ?
Natty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th April 2019, 14:43   #606  |  Link
ABurns
Registered User
 
ABurns's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 56
Quote:
Originally Posted by Natty View Post
where can i find latest version ?
http://avisynth.nl/index.php/SeeSaw

That's the newest version I'm aware of.
ABurns is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th April 2019, 16:17   #607  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 10,980
The Version on Wiki is the one I updated in 2015, I presumably did not think the mod deserved an update to version number, and so is still v0.3e, no idea where the v0.3g description on wiki originates.
Code:
#  SeeSaw v0.3e (02 Jan 2006)
#  ( modded 15 Dec 2015 - see http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?p=1748710#post1748710 )
#    Mod due to this change in v2.6: Force int call arguments to user script function float params to be explicit floats.
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th April 2019, 18:46   #608  |  Link
Reel.Deel
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,664
Quote:
Originally Posted by StainlessS View Post
no idea where the v0.3g description on wiki originates.
That was me, I put g on the just to differentiate from previous version since is no longer identical.
Reel.Deel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th June 2023, 05:01   #609  |  Link
orion44
None
 
orion44's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: The Background
Posts: 307
I have read the AViSynth SeeSaw page, but I still don't know which parameters should I modify.

Can someone post SeeSaw parameters for very light, light, medium, and heavy sharpening? I just need to get a feel for how these parameters are used.

What are the most important parameters in SeeSaw?
orion44 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th June 2023, 12:32   #610  |  Link
kedautinh12
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 2,156
Seesaw latest ver
https://github.com/realfinder/AVS-St...up/seesaw.avsi
kedautinh12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:16.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.