Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-4 Encoder GUIs

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 29th October 2006, 18:13   #201  |  Link
crashed
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Zurich, Switzerland
Posts: 30
would it be possible to make a 5min sample encoding of a movie? (so it only encodes 5mins of sound, subs and moviefile?)

would it be possible so it states the size of the audiostreams, subs and videostream crated in the log file?

if i select hq-slow profile, in the logfile it still states ce-mainprofile was selected, so which one does it really use? (see screenshots) (in the advanced setting tab hq-slow is in the profile though....

the x264.exe is still launched as a low priority process, maybe make it so one can set it themselves in the advanced settings tab what priority it should be?

if the finaly encoded mkv file is opened in core media player, it states that some mediastreams could not be rendered. I dont know which ones though, everything seems to work, any idea what it could be? or how i can find out what it is? the log file of cmp is below.

Quote:
> The Core Media Player 4.x root loaded...OK
> Loading Audio Input CDL: APE Decoder 0.7 (MAC v3.99)
> Loading Audio Input CDL: FLAC Decoder 0.6
> Loading Audio Input CDL: ModPlug MOD Decoder 0.1
> Loading Audio Input CDL: MP3 Decoder 0.5
> Loading Audio Input CDL: MPC Decoder 0.6
> Loading CDL: CoreMediaProp.cdl...Returned CORE_OK
> Loading CDL: MatroskaCDL.cdl...Returned CORE_OK
> [OGMINFO] Loading Release version

> Loading CDL: ogminfo.cdl...Returned CORE_OK
> Reading settings from CorePlayer.ini...OK
> Volume : 100, 0
> Loading Default Playlist...OK
> Checking for new versions of the player...
> Running application main loop...
> Registration & icons associations...
> Registration & icons associations...OK
> =====> Entering LoadMediaFile... 1
> Opening D:\moviefast.mkv
> Matroska CDL: Found Matroska File
> CDL_MediaPropExec executed on Media Properties
> CDL_MediaPropExec executed on Matroska Info
> CDL_MediaPropExec executed on OGM Information CDL C/C++
> CDL_ReadTags executed on Media Properties
> CDL_ReadTags executed on Matroska Info
> CDL_ReadTags executed on OGM Information CDL C/C++
> Metadata:
> Title:
> Artist:
> Album:
> Track: 0
> Year: 0
> Genre:
> Rating: 0
> Bitrate: 0 KB/s
> Extension: mkv
> Codec:
> EncodingStyle:
> Comment:
> Extended:
> Checking header...
> Prepare to summon filters...
> Summoner cleared
> Summoner filled
> About to clear a DVD graph
> DVD graph cleared
> File will be opened now !
> Core: Init COM Interface...
> Core: Creating DirectShow graph...
> Core: Querying Interfaces...
> Core: Adding MPEG Layer-3 Decoder
> Core: RenderFile()...
> Core: RenderFile() rendering time: 2782ms
> Some of the streams in this movie are in an unsupported format.
> TCMP's Core can not render the file : D:\moviefast.mkv
> Some of the streams in this movie are in an unsupported format.
> Core: PDivXCore_PutVideoThroughOvM(pOvM, pVR)
> Core: Operation completed in: 1328ms
> Core: Getting Duration...
> Core: Put_Owner...
> Core: Getting overlay colorkey...
> Colorkey is: 1048592
> Core: Deleting filters not connected...
> Core: Put_MessageDrain...
> Initializing OSD...
> Volume : 85, -423
> Modifying balance...
> Volume : 100, 0
> Setting DirectDraw surface position...
> Initializing chapters/bookmarks...
> Applying Dynamic Equalizer settings (loading preset) ...
> Applying Dynamic Equalizer settings (updating GUI)...
> Applying Dynamic Equalizer settings (setting gain)...
> Setting winamp plugin path...
> Operation sucessfull.
> Processing TrackInfoList...
> TrackInfoList sucessfully processed...
> Getting filters in use...
> Setting title to moviefast
> Scrolling informations filled successfully...
> Auto play is checked, start playing...
> We should be playing now.
> Everything seems to be ok, birds are singing...
> Matroska CDL: Searching tracks for a video track
> Matroska CDL: Found video track
> Matroska CDL: Found Display Size: 1024 x 576
> Matroska CDL: Searching tracks for a video track
> Matroska CDL: Searching tracks for a video track
> Matroska CDL: Searching tracks for a video track
> Matroska CDL: Searching tracks for a video track
> Matroska CDL: Searching tracks for a video track
> Matroska CDL: Searching tracks for a video track
> Matroska CDL: Searching tracks for a video track
> <===== Leaving LoadMediaFile. 1
Attached Images
  

Last edited by crashed; 29th October 2006 at 18:34.
crashed is offline  
Old 29th October 2006, 18:33   #202  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
Quote:
would it be possible to make a 5min sample encoding of a movie? (so it only encodes 5mins of sound, subs and moviefile?)
for movie, check "Last line avs script", and write "Trim(0,7500)"
audio ? interrupt the encoding, CTRL+C.
Subs ? no, not possible

Sorry crashed, not so easy.

Quote:
would it be possible so it states the size of the autiostreams, subs and videostream crated in the log file?
Audio and video is already reported. only subs size is missing
"Only Movie Size:" and "Audio Size 1' Track:"

Quote:
if i select hq-slow profile, in the logfile it still states ce-mainprofile was selected, so which one does it really use? (see screenshots) (in the advanced setting tab hq-slow is in the profile though....
hit "Reload profile" , even if on change of profile the adv prof. editing should change automatically...

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline  
Old 29th October 2006, 22:14   #203  |  Link
travisbell
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Calgary, Canada
Posts: 139
Quote:
Originally Posted by glynor View Post
I'd been having a lot of trouble at home downloading AutoMKV over the past few days. The downloads would start fine, but would "end" well before they were finished (the "full" RAR file would end up only a few hundred K and wouldn't work of course). At first I assumed the problem was on "the other" end, but then when it worked for me on a different machine at work, but then again didn't work in the evening at home I got suspicious that the problem was at my end...
I have always had this problem... sometimes it take me 4 or 5 times to get the whole file downloaded. I have traced it back to something on his servers end, not saying it's his server per-say but rather wherever it's hosted, and my ISPs ability to get there.
__________________
--
Travis Bell
Consumeroo!
travisbell is offline  
Old 30th October 2006, 11:29   #204  |  Link
crashed
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Zurich, Switzerland
Posts: 30
things seem to work fine now, 3 more sugestions i have:

1. would it be possible so it saves the last line avs script setting and the filters setting ?

2. would it be possible to encode a batch of files. I know that you can queue jobs but you have to open each file and set everything for it. lets say you have 50 episodes, is there a way to make it so it encodes all the episodes while just having to set the variables once and not 50 times?

3. For example in the german dvd "closer" it finds 2 german, 2 english and 1 turkish subtitles, in the final mkv file only 1 german 1 english and 1 turkish subtitle is playable, out of 5 listed. Any idea how to get rid of the other 2? Or could you make 4 subtitle tracks aviable so one can choose more than 2 but doesnt have to rip all the subs? This is also why core player comes with an error that some streams are unsupported (the error i talked about in my previous post), if i dont have those "fake subs" in the mkv file everything works fine.

Thanks,

crashed

Last edited by crashed; 30th October 2006 at 12:05.
crashed is offline  
Old 30th October 2006, 13:52   #205  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
Quote:
things seem to work fine now, 3 more suggestions i have:
More then welcome !

Quote:
1. would it be possible so it saves the last line avs script setting and the filters setting ?
DONE in 0.50 , also added to queue object (the last line)

Quote:
lets say you have 50 episodes, is there a way to make it so it encodes all the episodes while just having to set the variables once and not 50 times?
mhh.. not so easy again, anyway only audio track/subs changes on input a new source file

Quote:
3. For example in the german dvd "closer" it finds 2 german, 2 english and 1 turkish subtitles, in the final mkv file only 1 german 1 english and 1 turkish subtitle is playable, out of 5 listed. Any idea how to get rid of the other 2? Or could you make 4 subtitle tracks available so one can choose more than 2 but doesn't have to rip all the subs? This is also why core player comes with an error that some streams are unsupported (the error i talked about in my previous post), if i don't have those "fake subs" in the mkv file everything works fine.
the same file with mpc (with or without haali splitter) is ok ?

those subs are not "fake" but probably used in some angle.
In subs list only those in select pgc are show, rip all subs is to be used when 2 subs track aren't enough... i i think that 2 subs is usually enough... (but please report if this file is ok with mpc)

thanks you too

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline  
Old 3rd November 2006, 19:12   #206  |  Link
fogbav
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 87
Thank you very much 4 this great prog !

i have one question :

what exactly is the syntax for cli ... i figured out that a can do an :

AutoMKV049.exe c:\test.mpg

are there more Options ?

thanx

FoGBaV
fogbav is offline  
Old 3rd November 2006, 23:01   #207  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
(this is the first build of 0.50 series, please be cautius, is a little more then a beta build)

and here the long awaited 0.50(d) series

now the good news

AutoMKV .5x includes new features for the quality oriented who want a crf based HQ encode in 1Pass, yet still want size control. As well, the new features provide those who want a high level of control with expanded features.

Quick start - Choose input and output, Choose Output file size, Choose the CQ-ASP_Q2_eq(crf) profile. Answer "Hit Media size" to the pop-up. In the advanced tab select "Allow multiple autoresize" and start encode (if you want more interaction with quality choose)

AutoMKV will sample the source to identify the level of compressibility. When "Allow multiple autoresize"is checked, the user will be presented with the suggested Resolution, CRF value to be used, and other information. If acceptable, press "No" to redo and the enclode will start. If the resolution and CRF value (crf values < 22 should be good with crf 18 being very good) are not to your liking, simply leave the pop-up as is, go to autoMKV and add more size, change matrix, add a filter, etc., then Click yes for redo. Process will repeat. When you are comfortable with the values presented, just press no and encode will proceed.

After the crf encode is completed, AutoMKV will trigger the 2nd pass only if the encode size is outside the values in MinSize Maxsize.

(ehi... don't be afraid there are always 2 pass encoding !)

and here the (big) changelog

FIXED: added sub size to log file
FIXED: lame encoding for second audio track
FIXED: better support for process.exe, no process.exe flash up more
FIXED: on avi source, copy original audio is no more allowed
FIXED: added "last line avs script" to save default

ADDED: log save both audio avs/batch files
ADDED: is now possible to select what CQM use in XivD
ADDED: a simple command line support. Create your setting (video codec, container , media size..)(use "Save Default") and give it a personalized name (es. 24hour.ini)
create a .bat file (within automkv directory) with this
Code:
AutoMKV050d.exe 24hour.ini "C:\path\to\24h\test1.vob" 2 2 1 0 start
The "2 2 1 0 start" mean:
2 on first audio track choose second audio present
2 on second audio track choose second audio present
1 on first sub track choose first sub
0 on second sub track choose NONE to sub
start ... mmm ...let's start encoding ?
ADDED: language translate support. After choosing language (on advanced settings), click on save default and restart AutoMKV.
Use automkv.ita as reference. Name the language file to automkv.XXX where XXX is the ISO639-2 code of nation (better, look on advanced settings the code of your language)
ADDED: more accurate crf size prediction with conditional 2nd pass for automatic correction of oversize, undersize. Many high quality encodes will take just 1 pass. The conditional 2nd pass is only activated if size exceeds user set min/max values

@fogbav

Quote:
what exactly is the syntax for cli ... i figured out that a can do an : AutoMKV049.exe c:\test.mpg
are there more Options ?
with new build (050d) just create your default.ini personalized with codec settings, audio settings... then launch
Code:
AutoMKV050d.exe default.ini "C:\path\to\your\files.vob" 1 0 0 0 start
I want to public (again) DDogg for the tremendus test, time, idea, support he had given to this project !

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline  
Old 4th November 2006, 00:37   #208  |  Link
DDogg
Retired, but still around
 
DDogg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Lone Star
Posts: 3,058
Thanks, buzzqw, always glad to help where I can. Seems to be working well on my first test.

The target was 1/4 dvd and the muxed file would have been 1,082,163,420 bytes so was about 96.07% of target size of 1,126,400,000
bytes. Not bad at all and I think a few more tweaks will come out soon to narrow it down. The 2nd pass was triggered because I left the Min too high [your setting]. More time, but the encode can only get better (fractionally).
Code:
Accepted values are between 1080 and 1105 mb
Got a file of size: 716.73 mb + audio size 314.61 mb
Switching to 2 pass mode
I can see where you may want to change the min-max to a percentage. I would be happy to accept an encode 5% small and trigger the 2nd pass if 1% too big. To do that now would need the settings changed in min/max - min at 1045 and max at 1111 for 1/4 DVD (right?). That is easy. What is not easy is doing it every single time a size target is changed. Would be a lot easier to put in 5% and 1% and be done with it. (or at least have the boxes autofilled with numbers based upon a user setting, ini setting, etc.)

Then you have the whole confusion thing between a KB and a MB - Might be better to stay with bytes as the log above is confusing, at least to me - Well I hope you will consider it.

Huge progress with this version! Very powerful with a lot of advanced features, yet still easy to get started with and use. That is not an easy task. Great job!

Last edited by DDogg; 4th November 2006 at 01:38.
DDogg is offline  
Old 4th November 2006, 10:54   #209  |  Link
SeeMoreDigital
Life looks better in UHD
 
SeeMoreDigital's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Notts, UK
Posts: 11,390
Wow... lots of new stuff

Errrrrm.... Seeing as though it's now possible to generate MPEG-4 streams and place them within MKV, MP4 or AVI. Any thoughts about changing the name of the application?

Don't shoot me!
__________________
| I've been testing hardware media playback devices and software A/V encoders and decoders since 2001 | My Network Layout & A/V Gear |
SeeMoreDigital is offline  
Old 4th November 2006, 11:42   #210  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
Quote:
Errrrrm.... Seeing as though it's now possible to generate MPEG-4 streams and place them within MKV, MP4 or AVI. Any thoughts about changing the name of the application?
any suggestion ?

AutoMK4 (seems a gun name...)
AutoAMM (avi,mp4,mkv... no... just a bigger gun !)
AutoX2MMAK (alien name ?)
X265 ? (brand new name !)

i haven't good ideas... feel free any suggestion !

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline  
Old 4th November 2006, 12:04   #211  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
Quote:
Would be a lot easier to put in 5% and 1% and be done with it.
in automkv 0.50e the value will be percent ... and log file will report bytes

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline  
Old 4th November 2006, 12:15   #212  |  Link
SeeMoreDigital
Life looks better in UHD
 
SeeMoreDigital's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Notts, UK
Posts: 11,390
AutoMPEG4 springs to mind...


Cheers
__________________
| I've been testing hardware media playback devices and software A/V encoders and decoders since 2001 | My Network Layout & A/V Gear |
SeeMoreDigital is offline  
Old 4th November 2006, 14:46   #213  |  Link
fogbav
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 87
Little problems with CLI Mode ...

1. automkv.exe doesn't shut down when finished -> batch hangs - using pskill.exe now ..8)
2. automkv goes to hidden mode (design - not realy a problem - but can't view logs,settings,etc)
3. even when 0 0 0 0 is set for audio and subs 2 Requests for Audio file name pops up ... i wan't to encode an blank m2v file without audio ... audio encoding is done by my script because i need 3 Audio Tracks (DVB-TS with AC3 German/Stereo German / Stereo English) ... batch hangs again because of the file-request windows
ini settings :
Audio Codec 1 = 1
Audio Bit 1 = 7
Audio Channel 1 = 0
Audio Codec 2 = 1
Audio Bit 2 = 7
Audio Channel 2 = 0
i can't get rid of these popups ...grrrr ..8)


non batch mode
4. Delaycut runs my harddisc full on some ts files ... hmm ..

thank you very much 4 your great work here !!!

Last edited by fogbav; 4th November 2006 at 15:02.
fogbav is offline  
Old 4th November 2006, 15:07   #214  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
already time for a new update

www.64k.it/andres/data/a/AutoMKV050e.exe

0.50e
FIXED: KB/MB/TB or whatever... now only simple bytes!
ADDED: missing tooltips
FIXED: Allowed Undersize and Oversize are express by % value. Default value are 5% of undersize and 1% of oversize
FIXED: automkv will now close pop-up again when batch is ended (OR PREFER TO END IT ???) (thanks to fogbav for bug report)
FIXED: on cmd launch on no audio file (like m2v) and NO audio is precified to use automkv will not ask for audio file (thanks to fogbav for bug report)
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline  
Old 4th November 2006, 15:15   #215  |  Link
fogbav
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 87
Boah ... you are pure lightspeed ...

unbelievable !

Thhhaanks ! Going to test ...8)

Edit :

Audio Popus in CLi are gone ... Thhanks !

Exe still running in Task-Manager when encoding has finished ... 8(
Logfile says finished jobs ... so no Full Stop at the End ...8)

Last edited by fogbav; 4th November 2006 at 15:25.
fogbav is offline  
Old 4th November 2006, 15:34   #216  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
Quote:
Exe still running in Task-Manager when encoding has finished ... 8(
Logfile says finished jobs ... so no Full Stop at the End ...8)
as i wrote... now automkv will un-hide and popup

prefer to end (kill) it ?

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline  
Old 4th November 2006, 15:37   #217  |  Link
fogbav
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 87
Yes ... kill would be perfect ... because my batch has to run all *.ts and *.mpg files in a special Dir and all subdirs ... (Streams from my Dboxes)

Your perfect logfile is telling my batch-script if something has gone wrong .. so a direct kill would be great ...

maybe you can implement a new switch in cli called "fullstop" ?

8)
fogbav is offline  
Old 4th November 2006, 15:45   #218  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
re download the 0.50e

added 1 more parameter after start

kill ,kill automkv at end
wait ,automkv will pop up et end of encoding

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline  
Old 4th November 2006, 15:49   #219  |  Link
fogbav
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 87
On which cluster system are you compiling ?
AMD Opteron Blade Centers -Grid ?

wohoo ... thankkks !

Edit : Works perfekt now ... converted 10 TS Streams without an error in superb quality ... thank you so much for your great work here !

Last edited by fogbav; 5th November 2006 at 08:27.
fogbav is offline  
Old 5th November 2006, 10:27   #220  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
update www.64k.it/andres/data/a/AutoMKV050f.exe

ADDED: command line help, from dos box write automkv.exe /? or ?
FIXED: bad AR on automatic crf autoresize

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 21:48.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.