Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > New and alternative video codecs

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 30th November 2008, 15:25   #61  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,924
DGVC1DecNV Version 1.0.0

Have at it, gals and guys!

http://neuron2.net/dgvc1decnv/dgvc1decnv.html

The updated CUVID Server supports both the AVC and VC1 source filters. Be sure to upgrade nvcuvid.dll also.
Guest is offline  
Old 30th November 2008, 15:44   #62  |  Link
Sharc
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 3,263
Sharc is offline  
Old 30th November 2008, 16:19   #63  |  Link
Sharc
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 3,263
m2ts file (from the log):

Stream Type: Transport [192]
Profile: Advanced
Level: 3
Frame Size: 1920x1088
SAR: 16x9
Display Size: 1920x1080
Frame Rate: 23.976024 fps
Colorimetry: BT.709* [2]
Frame Structure: Progressive
Frame Type: I
Coded Number: 924
Playback Number: 924
Frame Repeats: 0
Field Repeats: 0
Bitrate: 28.009
Bitrate (Avg): 18.469
Bitrate (Max): 39.658
Audio Stream: 1100: PCM 48K 16bit 3/2lfe
Audio Stream: 1101: AC3 3/2 640
Audio Stream: 1102: AC3 3/2 640
Audio Stream: 1103: DTS C+L+R+SL+SR 48 1536
Audio Stream: 1104: AC3 3/2 640
Audio Stream: 1105: DTS C+L+R+SL+SR 48 1536
Audio Stream: 1106: AC3 3/2 640
Audio Stream: 1107: AC3 2/0 192
Elapsed: 0:00:07
.......

Audio:
When I "Select All" and Save Project => crash
When I select e.g. "stream 1101" only and Save Project => ok

Added:
Apparently it is the DTS streams (1103, 1105) which cause the problem.

Last edited by Sharc; 30th November 2008 at 16:32. Reason: Added
Sharc is offline  
Old 30th November 2008, 18:43   #64  |  Link
rica
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 2,021
Hi Don, thanks for the release.

I've made some trials with both prealpha edition and the fist release.
I've seen interlaced artifacts and pixelization on MC interlaced clip.
Both CD and MC clips play at 20-22 fps even the original was 29.97 interlaced.
Here is my avs:
Code:
LoadPlugin("C:\users\rica\desktop\DGVC1\DGVC1DecodeNV.dll")
VC1Source("G:\MC\video.dgv")
fielddeinterlace()
FW 178.24, GPU 8600GTS, CPU E6750, RAM 2GB/800, OS Vista SP1 32bit Ultimate.

Last edited by rica; 30th November 2008 at 18:50.
rica is offline  
Old 30th November 2008, 19:59   #65  |  Link
woah!
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 435
i am still getting a error 700 decode problem on untouched m2ts files

what driver set are you working with? maybe that should be mentioned as i am running the newest nvidia drivers 180.48 WHQL from here:

http://www.nvidia.com/object/winxp_180.48_whql.html
woah! is offline  
Old 30th November 2008, 20:39   #66  |  Link
woah!
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 435
well i just downgraded back to the 178.24 drivers, but now i still get the error and now i cant continue to process the vc1 file, as DGVC1IndexNV just crashes straight away now

i have no issues with AVC files at all with the other program of yours.

i am using a 260GTX...
woah! is offline  
Old 30th November 2008, 21:14   #67  |  Link
Audionut
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 1,254
Sweet, thanks neuron2.

The requested URL /dgvc1decnv/cuvidserver102.zip was not found on this server.
Audionut is offline  
Old 30th November 2008, 21:58   #68  |  Link
rica
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 2,021
Quote:
Originally Posted by woah! View Post
what driver set are you working with? maybe that should be mentioned as i am running the newest nvidia drivers 180.48 WHQL from here:

http://www.nvidia.com/object/winxp_180.48_whql.html
This is already what nvida suggests to 200 series owners.
rica is offline  
Old 30th November 2008, 23:03   #69  |  Link
woah!
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 435
ok sorry to get confusing here, but i am back on track now.

seems avisynth was playing a roll in this problem. i uninstalled avisynth, reinstalled it, loaded problem m2ts and i now get no issue with error700

but it crashed as soon as i tried to index

turns out to be if there is a DTS track this is causing the crash, as if i choose set no audio track, then it indexes fine

all is working fine now as long as i set no audio, would it be possible to have a drop down option to tick off audio demuxing?
woah! is offline  
Old 30th November 2008, 23:25   #70  |  Link
rica
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 2,021
neuron2 states in his quickstart guide:

Code:
 DGVC1IndexNV saved your audio in a file(s). It will have a ".wav", ".ac3", or ".mpa" extension.
So, no dts support...
rica is offline  
Old 30th November 2008, 23:42   #71  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,924
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sharc View Post
Apparently it is the DTS streams (1103, 1105) which cause the problem.
Don't you know by now that I need a stream to duplicate the issue?

DTS demuxing should be working. If it is not, please provide a source stream sample.
Guest is offline  
Old 30th November 2008, 23:44   #72  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,924
Quote:
Originally Posted by rica View Post
I've made some trials with both prealpha edition and the fist release.
I've seen interlaced artifacts and pixelization on MC interlaced clip.
Same answer as above.

Guys, I don't have a magic wand! I have to get the stream to re-create your issue. Thank you for your patience.
Guest is offline  
Old 30th November 2008, 23:45   #73  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,924
Quote:
Originally Posted by woah! View Post
i am still getting a error 700 decode problem on untouched m2ts files
Is it once at the beginning or end? Or is it multiple times on one stream?
Guest is offline  
Old 30th November 2008, 23:51   #74  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,924
Quote:
Originally Posted by Audionut View Post
The requested URL /dgvc1decnv/cuvidserver102.zip was not found on this server.
Fixed. Thanks for pointing it out.
Guest is offline  
Old 30th November 2008, 23:52   #75  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,924
Quote:
Originally Posted by woah! View Post
all is working fine now as long as i set no audio, would it be possible to have a drop down option to tick off audio demuxing?
Give me the darn stream and I'll fix it!!!

This gets frustrating to keep having to ask for the stream.

DTS should work. If you give me the stream I will fix it.
Guest is offline  
Old 30th November 2008, 23:54   #76  |  Link
rica
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 2,021
Quote:
Originally Posted by neuron2 View Post
Same answer as above.

Guys, I don't have a magic wand! I have to get the stream to re-create your issue. Thank you for your patience.
Mariah Carey vc1 is hidden inside MC.ts i've already uploaded :

http://www.mediafire.com/?sharekey=6...e8f04935ff43a0

If you need a raw vc1, please tell me.

best.
rica is offline  
Old 30th November 2008, 23:57   #77  |  Link
Sharc
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 3,263
Quote:
Originally Posted by woah! View Post
turns out to be if there is a DTS track this is causing the crash, as if i choose set no audio track, then it indexes fine

all is working fine now as long as i set no audio, would it be possible to have a drop down option to tick off audio demuxing?
Same here with DTS. Works fine with AC3 streams though.
You can turn DTS streams off by:
- Audio => Audio Demux
- Select from the Available Audio Streams table the DTS stream you want to remove
- Press Clear
..... etc.
- Press Done
Sharc is offline  
Old 1st December 2008, 00:02   #78  |  Link
Sharc
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 3,263
Quote:
Originally Posted by neuron2 View Post
Don't you know by now that I need a stream to duplicate the issue?
I know, I know .... just presently a problem with uploading 50MB ...
Sharc is offline  
Old 1st December 2008, 00:28   #79  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,924
Quote:
Originally Posted by rica View Post
Mariah Carey vc1 is hidden inside MC.ts i've already uploaded
OK, I see it too. I'll have to ask Nvidia about it and get back to you on it. Thank you for pointing it out.
Guest is offline  
Old 1st December 2008, 00:48   #80  |  Link
Sharc
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 3,263
Here we go:
http://www.mediafire.com/?sharekey=f...db6fb9a8902bda
Sharc is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:42.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.