Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > VirtualDub, VDubMod & AviDemux

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 14th August 2018, 14:52   #561  |  Link
kolak
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 2,309
I mean the look didn't change. Whole encoding and bayer setting are all good

With metadata CF own decoder should give us better look for start, but this will be still not available in Resolve (Resolve uses own debayering which is better and GPU based). I'm waiting for BM to add whole RAW control for CF RAW in Resolve.

Thank you for you work- this is already a lot (at leats for testing needs).

Are you aware that Cineform use to provide cmd line tool for transcoding from DNG RAW (and not only) to CF RAW? This tool supports only uncompressed DNG as far as I know. It hasn't been updated for years. Shame this code is not public (it owed be probably not to difficult to adjust it)- we only have exe file.

Last edited by kolak; 14th August 2018 at 14:55.
kolak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th August 2018, 18:04   #562  |  Link
SeeMoreDigital
Life looks better in UHD
 
SeeMoreDigital's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Notts, UK
Posts: 11,301
Hi all,

I have an AVID source which contains some banding in certain scenes: -



Is there a filter in VirtualDub2 that can help reduce this?


Cheers
__________________
| I've been testing hardware media playback devices and software A/V encoders and decoders since 2001 | My Network Layout & A/V Gear |
SeeMoreDigital is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th August 2018, 18:15   #563  |  Link
kolak
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 2,309
Don't think so. You need avisynth or vapoursynth. Filters like:
flash3kyuu_deband or GradFun3.
kolak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th August 2018, 18:24   #564  |  Link
shekh
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 517
I tried to port GradFun filter but didn't like the result. Got stuck mid-way while trying to fix its issues.
edit: this was from ffmpeg version of GradFun, which is probably not the same at all as AviSynth GradFun3.
__________________
VirtualDub2

Last edited by shekh; 14th August 2018 at 18:26.
shekh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th August 2018, 18:41   #565  |  Link
shekh
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 517
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yanak View Post
One thing that will be nice if possible without much coding work will be to set the auto-size of panels for each one individually, for example, having the output panel maximized at his maximum display capacity while the input panel is at 25% and having this setting remembered from one session to another, saving this as a kind of template.
I thought it already performs that way Maybe there is a bug.

Dark theme: unrealistic. Did you try to change entire windows theme?
__________________
VirtualDub2
shekh is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 00:02.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.