Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Development

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 18th May 2015, 04:11   #21  |  Link
foxyshadis
ангел смерти
 
foxyshadis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Lost
Posts: 9,509
There is no change to avisynth at all, the only change since RC2 was in the installer. You have the latest. (In fact, no one with RC2 needs RC3.)
__________________
There are four boxes to be used in defense of liberty: soap, ballot, jury, and ammo. Please use in that order.
foxyshadis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th May 2015, 04:27   #22  |  Link
Aktan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 302
Quote:
Originally Posted by foxyshadis View Post
There is no change to avisynth at all, the only change since RC2 was in the installer. You have the latest. (In fact, no one with RC2 needs RC3.)
Thanks for the info!
Aktan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st May 2015, 08:26   #23  |  Link
LigH
German doom9/Gleitz SuMo
 
LigH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany, rural Altmark
Posts: 6,157
Now that AviSynth 2.60 went "final" (hooray!), new thread by Wilbert?
__________________

New German Gleitz board
MediaFire: x264 | x265 | VPx | AOM | Xvid
LigH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st May 2015, 10:47   #24  |  Link
Seedmanc
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Russia
Posts: 88
Where's the changelog?
Seedmanc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st May 2015, 11:04   #25  |  Link
Reel.Deel
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,177
Quote:
Originally Posted by Seedmanc View Post
Where's the changelog?
Here: http://sourceforge.net/projects/avis...Synth%202.6.0/

It's also included in the download.
Reel.Deel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st May 2015, 11:13   #26  |  Link
stax76
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 6,480
is AviSynth_260.exe x86 only or does it contain a x64 version?
stax76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st May 2015, 11:21   #27  |  Link
Patman
Registered User
 
Patman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 274
@stax
I think avisynth 2.6 is x86 only
Patman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd June 2015, 17:40   #28  |  Link
l33tmeatwad
Registered User
 
l33tmeatwad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 217
Uhh, so are they ever gonna fix the summary page to show the latest download on sourceforge?
l33tmeatwad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd June 2015, 18:19   #29  |  Link
Groucho2004
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Barcelona
Posts: 5,012
Quote:
Originally Posted by l33tmeatwad View Post
Uhh, so are they ever gonna fix the summary page to show the latest download on sourceforge?
The SF summary page does list the 2.6 release.
__________________
Groucho's Avisynth Stuff
Groucho2004 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd June 2015, 19:55   #30  |  Link
l33tmeatwad
Registered User
 
l33tmeatwad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 217
Quote:
Originally Posted by Groucho2004 View Post
The SF summary page does list the 2.6 release.
Yeah...that's pretty much what I said.
l33tmeatwad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd June 2015, 21:11   #31  |  Link
Groucho2004
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Barcelona
Posts: 5,012
Quote:
Originally Posted by l33tmeatwad View Post
Yeah...that's pretty much what I said.
Something must have been lost in translation then...
__________________
Groucho's Avisynth Stuff
Groucho2004 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd June 2015, 22:23   #32  |  Link
l33tmeatwad
Registered User
 
l33tmeatwad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 217
I guess to clarify, when you visit this page:

https://sourceforge.net/projects/avisynth2/

The main download link is still to AviSynth 2.6 Alpha 3 and not to the latest release.
l33tmeatwad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd June 2015, 22:27   #33  |  Link
Wilbert
Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 6,337
It says AviSynth_260.exe now (at least for me). Yes a few hours ago it said something else, but i don't know how it got updated since i didn't do anything.
Wilbert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd June 2015, 22:34   #34  |  Link
Groucho2004
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Barcelona
Posts: 5,012
Quote:
Originally Posted by l33tmeatwad View Post
I guess to clarify, when you visit this page:

https://sourceforge.net/projects/avisynth2/

The main download link is still to AviSynth 2.6 Alpha 3 and not to the latest release.
It reads "AviSynth_260.exe" for me (and has for several hours). It's your browser. Empty browser cache, reload page.
__________________
Groucho's Avisynth Stuff
Groucho2004 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd June 2015, 22:48   #35  |  Link
l33tmeatwad
Registered User
 
l33tmeatwad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 217
Quote:
Originally Posted by Groucho2004 View Post
It reads "AviSynth_260.exe" for me (and has for several hours). It's your browser. Empty browser cache, reload page.
One of the servers where I'm at must have that page cached, I just wanted to make sure it was updated and apparently it is.
l33tmeatwad is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 21:16.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.