Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion. Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules. |
24th August 2002, 12:26 | #1 | Link |
Registered User
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 20
|
Avisynth-Monitor
Hello,
I've written a small extension to monitor an avs-stream. You can download for free, see links below. Short description of the usage: Loadplugin ("avsmon.dll") {your script here} MonitorFilter What is the advantage of this Filter: - You can prview the video (ie. during cce-conversion) - You can determine an exact audio delay Best regards, johann.langhofer@nextra.at avsmon.gif avsmon.dll Last edited by Wilbert; 24th August 2004 at 09:25. |
24th August 2002, 15:24 | #2 | Link |
Retired AviSynth Dev ;)
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Dark Side of the Moon
Posts: 3,480
|
Really cool - especially the audio-delay is excellent for me!
I do have some problems: Code:
Loadplugin ("avsmon.dll")
clip=avisource("D:\SH0DAN\MPG\Ice Age.avi").converttoyuy2()
bc=blankclip(1000000,70,32).killaudio().converttoyuy2().ShowFrameNumber().greyscale()
MonitorFilter(clip)
layer(clip,bc,"add",200,10,0)
Code:
Loadplugin ("avsmon.dll")
clip=avisource("D:\SH0DAN\MPG\Ice Age.avi").converttoyuy2()
bc=blankclip(1000000,70,32).killaudio().converttoyuy2().ShowFrameNumber().greyscale()
layer(clip,bc,"add",200,10,0)
MonitorFilter(clip)
__________________
Regards, sh0dan // VoxPod |
24th August 2002, 16:45 | #4 | Link |
Retired AviSynth Dev ;)
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Dark Side of the Moon
Posts: 3,480
|
No hurry - it already rocks! It would just be great to be able to preview intermediate stages of the filters.
This gives me all new perspectives on an Avisynth GUI. I should really try to do a design-proposal, if I had the time. Another nice-to-have would be some info like resolution, colorspace, framerate, samplerate, sample depth, channels. Also a slide for "second-offset" for audio could be useful, especially with the compressed audio support, which has huge sync-problems when skipping in VBR mp3-material. ... I could go on - you really shouldn't listen to me!
__________________
Regards, sh0dan // VoxPod |
24th August 2002, 17:11 | #5 | Link |
Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 4,454
|
I think that filter rocks, too! I'm reencoding the matrix with it, just to see it work
(Ok, I'm using more aggressive convolution3d settings than in my last test, too ). I noticed that if you search backwards, the image doesn't get updated... only if you advance above the point where you've already been. Bug or feature? Best regards, and thanks for this nice dll Koepi
__________________
Koepi's new media development site |
24th August 2002, 21:34 | #8 | Link |
Registered User
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 20
|
thanks for all the suggestions, I'll see what I can do...
for the actual problem: Loadplugin ("avsmon.dll") clip=avisource("D:\SH0DAN\MPG\Ice Age.avi").converttoyuy2() bc=blankclip(1000000,70,32).killaudio().converttoyuy2().ShowFrameNumber().greyscale() MonitorFilter(clip) layer(clip,bc,"add",200,10,0) I think although I'm not so very familar with scripting the MonitorFilter is an I/O filter that means you must (re)assign the variable you use for the clip. I've tested following versions without problems: version 1: clip=avisource("D:\SH0DAN\MPG\Ice Age.avi").converttoyuy2().MonitorFiler bc=blankclip(1000000,70,32).killaudio().converttoyuy2().ShowFrameNumber().greyscale() layer(clip,bc,"add",200,10,0) version 2: clip=avisource("D:\SH0DAN\MPG\Ice Age.avi").converttoyuy2() bc=blankclip(1000000,70,32).killaudio().converttoyuy2().ShowFrameNumber().greyscale() clip=MonitorFilter(clip) layer(clip,bc,"add",200,10,0) version 3: clip=avisource("D:\SH0DAN\MPG\Ice Age.avi").converttoyuy2() bc=blankclip(1000000,70,32).killaudio().converttoyuy2().ShowFrameNumber().greyscale() MonitorFilter(clip) layer(last,bc,"add",200,10,0) |
24th August 2002, 23:59 | #9 | Link |
VDubMod Devel
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 824
|
Well, i think its quite logical it shows no picture, as in sh0dans script its kinda a dead end. I imagine avisynth to be operated-by-draw-at-the-end-of-the-chain, and in that example nothing draws at the MonitorFilter. (Well, this is prolly what johann meant by stating its an i/o filter)
Cheers Belgabor |
25th August 2002, 10:53 | #10 | Link | |
retired
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: hollywood
Posts: 1,013
|
@Koepi
Quote:
thanks and best regards , iago Last edited by iago; 25th August 2002 at 12:00. |
|
25th August 2002, 18:34 | #11 | Link |
Piper at theGates of Dawn
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 2,136
|
Very cool !!! Thanks !! Avisynth only needed a preview to be perfect
__________________
"Under a government which imprisons unjustly, the true place for a just man is also a prison" Henry David Thoreau, On the duty of civil disobedience, 1849 |
25th August 2002, 19:07 | #12 | Link |
Registered User
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 20
|
thx,
an extended version is now ready for testing... - more statistics - histogram switch (works for yuy2 only) avsmon_vers10a screendump |
25th August 2002, 20:21 | #13 | Link |
Piper at theGates of Dawn
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 2,136
|
one question: what is the audio delay switch for?
__________________
"Under a government which imprisons unjustly, the true place for a just man is also a prison" Henry David Thoreau, On the duty of civil disobedience, 1849 |
26th August 2002, 07:33 | #14 | Link |
The Digital Soul
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Nebraska, USA
Posts: 114
|
Sw337! This is really cool, awesome work johann.Langhofer.
The Histogram is a nice addition, it seems hard to read, but that's the way AviSynth's default histogram is. One concern I had/have is effects of this monitor on framerate. I did some tests and what I can tell there really isn't any affect on framerate. Yay. Peace, SoulFX Last edited by soulfx; 26th August 2002 at 08:05. |
26th August 2002, 10:26 | #16 | Link |
Registered User
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 20
|
To Neuron2: It's not the intention to blow off win98 users
If you can't get any GUI, the reason could be that I've used an api (CreateThread) on which the last argument must not be NULL for Win95/98/Me, but on NT/2000/XP it can be (just found from professor Google). Sorry, I'll fix that as soon as possible, unfortenatly I'm at work now, so the earliest time to fix is the coming weekend. To soulfx: I can't believe about the framerate, I've also done tests and was satisfied. The framerate is determined by counting the GetFrame()-calls inbetween a second measured with the multimedia-timer ??! Best regards, Johann Langhofer |
26th August 2002, 16:02 | #19 | Link |
Registered User
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 144
|
Just wanted to say:
Glad I´m not the last WIN98SE User in the world... And I´m sure: Less Problems (except Fat32) and more power with the same system than NT or ME or... (...more bang for the buck...) BTW: for the price of a nice Win XP Version I could easily buy an DVD Burner - is that an option? Harald |
Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
Display Modes | |
|
|