Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-4 Encoder GUIs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 16th December 2009, 00:23   #41  |  Link
Brazil2
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 479
Quote:
Originally Posted by buzzqw View Post
update microx264 added support for configuration file
create a file named microx264.ini in the same folder as microx264.exe
Great idea, that helps

There is a little annoyance though: I have added ColorMatrix to the filters and I have added a line to the INI like this:
Code:
Before Resize=ColorMatrix(mode="Rec.709->Rec.601")
But when I run the program a part of this line has been cut off and it appears like this in the Before Resize box:
Code:
ColorMatrix(mode
Notice that typing the full line in the box is working fine and it's correctly sent to the AVS file. So it's just the program that stops reading the line at the = sign.
Brazil2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th December 2009, 08:09   #42  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
thanks, fixed

now use the # as separator

so the microx264.ini can be like this

Code:
Encoding Mode=2 pass
Preset=ultrafast
Tuning=Film
Bitrate=1500
Audio Codec=Aac
Audio Quality=50
Normalize=1
Custom x264=--subme 3
MT Mode=1
MT Value=2,0
Resizer=PointResize
Before Resize#ColorMatrix(mode="Rec.709->Rec.601")
After Resize#
BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th December 2009, 12:32   #43  |  Link
Brazil2
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 479
Quote:
Originally Posted by buzzqw View Post
fixed
now use the # as separator
Nice, thanks, it's now working fine

Little feature request: a box for setting up the audio delay (ms, negative values allowed).
Brazil2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th December 2009, 13:40   #44  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
sorry pal.. why this request ?

decoding is done via DSS..

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th December 2009, 15:59   #45  |  Link
dwrbudr
Unregistered User
 
dwrbudr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Bulgaria
Posts: 98
Open D2V, crop doesn't do anything. Preview shows this output from avisynth: The script return value is not a video clip. When I removed the last two lines from preview.avs I can play it in MPC.
last = isRGB(last) ? ConvertToYV12(last) : last <= remove
last = isYUY2(last) ? ConvertToYV12(last) : last <= remove
autocrop.avs: There is no function named autocrop?
__________________
my subtitle site
dwrbudr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th December 2009, 16:23   #46  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
please put autocrop.dll in \filters folder

i missed it

will put it in next full package

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th December 2009, 16:32   #47  |  Link
Brazil2
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 479
Quote:
Originally Posted by buzzqw View Post
why this request ?
decoding is done via DSS..
Not for MPEG2.
FFMS2 is used for the video (VOB and DVB captures) and DSS for the audio which leads to huge A/V sync problems.
Or is there a way to force the use of DSS ? Because with FFMS2 and interlaced material bobbed with Yadif mode=1 the video is playing at like half speed. With Yadif mode=0 I'm getting the right speed but it's out of sync with the audio by several seconds.
Brazil2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th December 2009, 17:11   #48  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
understand

please update microx264.exe

and add in microx264.ini this line
Code:
Force DSS=1
BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th December 2009, 19:46   #49  |  Link
Brazil2
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 479
Quote:
Originally Posted by buzzqw View Post
and add in microx264.ini this line
Code:
Force DSS=1
I did that and now I'm getting this error:
Code:
Avisynth error:
I don't know what "movie" means
(F:\HAM\MicroX264.avs, line 13)
"movie" is not defined in the AVS file, the line is missing, but audio is there though.
Brazil2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th December 2009, 07:59   #50  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
thanks, fixed.

please update microx264

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th December 2009, 20:06   #51  |  Link
Brazil2
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 479
DSS is now working fine

However I still have a problem with MPEG2 interlaced sources when using Yadif in mode=1. The resulting files are playing at half speed even though they are at 50 FPS as expected. They also show a duration which is the double of the source file one.

Encoding of MicroX264.avs from the temporary folder directly with x264 is making correct files.
Code:
x264 -o test.mp4 MicroX264.avs
Muxing of MicroX264.h264 from the temporary folder to MP4 or MKV is also making correct files. So there is something wrong after the encoding and before the muxing.
Brazil2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th December 2009, 20:15   #52  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
well.. post the queue...

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th December 2009, 20:51   #53  |  Link
Brazil2
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 479
Quote:
Originally Posted by buzzqw View Post
well.. post the queue...
queue.bat :
Code:
"F:\Test\MicroX264\application\avs2yuv.exe" "F:\HAM\MicroX264.avs" - | "F:\Test\MicroX264\application\x264.exe" - --stdin y4m --crf 22 --threads auto --thread-input --preset slower --tune film  --subme 10 --merange 32 --weightp 1  --output "F:\HAM\MicroX264.h264"
"F:\Test\MicroX264\application\wavi.exe" "F:\HAM\MicroX264.avs" - | "F:\Test\MicroX264\application\neroaacenc.exe" -if - -q 0.50 -ignorelength -of "F:\HAM\MicroX264.mp4"
"F:\Test\MicroX264\application\mp4box.exe" -add "F:\HAM\MicroX264.h264" -fps 25.000  -add "F:\HAM\MicroX264.mp4" "F:\HAM_MX.mp4"
So the culprit is the FPS passed to the muxer at the end: -fps 25.000
And using a more detailled view in MediaInfo has shown me this from the final file:
Code:
Frame rate mode                  : Constant
Frame rate                       : 25.000 fps
Original frame rate              : 50.000 fps
But in the DOS window during encoding FPS are correct:
Code:
F:\HAM\MicroX264.avs: 704x400, 50 fps, 864 frames
yuv4mpeg: 704x400@50/1fps, 0:0

Last edited by Brazil2; 18th December 2009 at 20:55.
Brazil2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th December 2009, 15:49   #54  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
update microx264

added support for HDConvertToX_profile.txt
just put it in the same folder as microx264.exe

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th January 2010, 08:48   #55  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
@Brazil2

fixed

please try the new package.
now if microx264 find yadif and mode=1 in "Before Resize" will double the fps for muxing

@All

new full package with X264.exe supporting LAVF

changelog

lots of hints
added support for DGI input
if using avs2yuv and in Bitrate is present a M (like 700M), MicroX264 will automatically compute the bitrate to achive 700 mb final size

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8

Last edited by buzzqw; 13th January 2010 at 08:54.
buzzqw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th January 2010, 10:02   #56  |  Link
kosmonaut
Registered User
 
kosmonaut's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 90
The download link in the first post of the thread is incorrect, it should be: http://www.64k.it/andres/data/microx...0.1.19.284.rar
kosmonaut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th January 2010, 10:20   #57  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
Thanks kosmonaut

link fixed

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th January 2010, 15:55   #58  |  Link
Brazil2
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 479
Quote:
Originally Posted by buzzqw View Post
@Brazil2

fixed

please try the new package.
now if microx264 find yadif and mode=1 in "Before Resize" will double the fps for muxing
Yep it's working as expected now, thanks
Brazil2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th January 2010, 19:17   #59  |  Link
ronnylov
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Borås, Sweden
Posts: 492
"64bit ready" - Does this mean I can replace the x264.exe file with a 64-bit version when I am using 64-bit Windows 7?
Or are all the supplied exe-files already 64-bit versions?
__________________
Ronny
ronnylov is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th January 2010, 20:28   #60  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
you can replace x264.exe with x264.exe at 64bit

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:45.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.