Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > (HD) DVD & Blu-ray authoring

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 21st November 2019, 00:01   #201  |  Link
DeafYakuza
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 21
It has stoped me at step III. IGS MENUS No. 6.
I edited the palette for a subtitle-button "German" to "German SDH" and it appears an error "Loading palette file failed!" on photoshop. What did mean that? Can someone help me?


Last edited by DeafYakuza; 21st November 2019 at 08:00.
DeafYakuza is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd November 2019, 23:12   #202  |  Link
DeafYakuza
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 21
Nobody knows???
DeafYakuza is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th November 2019, 08:19   #203  |  Link
DenisRodman
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 30
DeafYakuza,

You must specify the path of the palette file. Load Global Palette from file: Loads a pre-existing Designer palette from a
.pxml file, and then applies it to every Layer in the file.
Or select item Generate Global Palette but itís better to work with the original palette PXML.

See documentation C:\Program Files (x86)\Scenarist\Scenarist Designer PS\Documentation\Scenarist Designer PS User Guide.pdf page 48.
DenisRodman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th January 2020, 13:23   #204  |  Link
outgoing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 33
Any chance to fix a bdedit error when making the mux with the new images already edited? Even in the unreplaced original it throws the same error.


Last edited by outgoing; 19th January 2020 at 13:26.
outgoing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th January 2020, 15:37   #205  |  Link
ocean
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 92
Hi outgoing, in which movie the error is displayed?
ocean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th January 2020, 20:08   #206  |  Link
outgoing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 33
Quote:
Originally Posted by ocean View Post
Hi outgoing, in which movie the error is displayed?
see pm.

Last edited by outgoing; 20th January 2020 at 20:30.
outgoing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th January 2020, 22:14   #207  |  Link
ocean
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 92
The error occurs because there are empty spaces, between a group of png and others afterwards.
ocean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th January 2020, 22:26   #208  |  Link
outgoing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 33
Quote:
Originally Posted by ocean View Post
The error occurs because there are empty spaces, between a group of png and others afterwards.
Great man, your fix worked perfectly!

Big
outgoing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th January 2020, 23:38   #209  |  Link
Blumaster
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 11
hello all!!
I'll try to edit a java menu, .jar file the stream text to modify located in tblSU_T3_Sub_res.qct and tblSU_T3_Aud_res.qct, extract with 7zip edit the lines with XVI32 all good modify the .jar again. Create an ISO and use Anydvd 6.5.4.4, rip again without problem, test in powerdvd all menu work ok, test in dvdfab player3, and black screen in menu, only music no buttons and dvdfab dont have problem to run the edited java menu without re-riping with anydvd, strange!!

Anyway powerdvd is beter to test java menus but the problem is here, i burn the bluray and test in my standalone players, in one run ok, no problem with menus, but in the other black screen dont load anything, no previews or trailers, any idea why? I need to use the Anydvd 6.7.9.0 version, or my old version must work anyway and is a firmware problem of my players?

thanks!!
Blumaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th January 2020, 20:39   #210  |  Link
ocean
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 92
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blumaster View Post
Anyway powerdvd is beter to test java menus but the problem is here, i burn the bluray and test in my standalone players, in one run ok, no problem with menus, but in the other black screen dont load anything, no previews or trailers, any idea why? I need to use the Anydvd 6.7.9.0 version, or my old version must work anyway and is a firmware problem of my players?

thanks!!
Hi Blumaster, "anyway powerdvd is better to test java menus", exactly, if it works on PowerDVD it is easy to be a problem on the Standalone Players, however what is the movie you tried?
ocean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st January 2020, 01:37   #211  |  Link
Blumaster
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by ocean View Post
Hi Blumaster, "anyway powerdvd is better to test java menus", exactly, if it works on PowerDVD it is easy to be a problem on the Standalone Players, however what is the movie you tried?
Charlie's Angels the first movie, i remember have same problems when edit java menus from other sony movies

it's the same use Anydvd 6.7.9.0 or 6.5.4.4?
Blumaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st February 2020, 16:46   #212  |  Link
ocean
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 92
Charlie's Angels version Blu-Ray or UHD?
I tried UHD version with anydvd 6.5.4.4 on oppo 203 jailbreak firmware, modifying file tblSU_T3_Aud_res.qct, regularly operates menu and movie.
I don't think you solve with 6.7.9.0 version, try to use the HxD hexeditor and of course taking up only the space available in the files tblSU_T3_Sub_res.qct and tblSU_T3_Aud_res.qct.

Last edited by ocean; 1st February 2020 at 16:50.
ocean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th February 2020, 18:59   #213  |  Link
crz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 2
DeafYakuza, what version of the designer PS are you using ?
crz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th February 2020, 19:10   #214  |  Link
mandeajupanu
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 9
hi everyoane! i have this JAR folder http://www.mediafire.com/file/2uzw0m...s/JAR.rar/file and i cant find the file to edit the subtitle button it is a STRIPS OF FONTS menu...thnx!
mandeajupanu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th February 2020, 00:27   #215  |  Link
ocean
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 92
Hi mandeajupanu, try looking inside JAR/00001/ text files: p1_stringtable.txt, p2_stringtable.txt, p4_stringtable.txt.

Last edited by ocean; 17th February 2020 at 15:20.
ocean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th February 2020, 18:50   #216  |  Link
mandeajupanu
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 9
Quote:
Originally Posted by ocean View Post
Hi mandeajupanu, try looking inside JAR/00001/ text files: p1_stringtable.txt, p2_stringtable.txt, p4_stringtable.txt.
thankyou! it was p1
mandeajupanu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th February 2020, 10:25   #217  |  Link
Blumaster
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by ocean View Post
Charlie's Angels version Blu-Ray or UHD?
I tried UHD version with anydvd 6.5.4.4 on oppo 203 jailbreak firmware, modifying file tblSU_T3_Aud_res.qct, regularly operates menu and movie.
I don't think you solve with 6.7.9.0 version, try to use the HxD hexeditor and of course taking up only the space available in the files tblSU_T3_Sub_res.qct and tblSU_T3_Aud_res.qct.
sorry take vacations , Normal blu ray, i cant find a edition with spanish maybe not edited , the UHD have spanish not need to edit in my case
Blumaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th March 2020, 09:10   #218  |  Link
badflame
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by DenisRodman View Post
DeafYakuza,

You must specify the path of the palette file. Load Global Palette from file: Loads a pre-existing Designer palette from a
.pxml file, and then applies it to every Layer in the file.
Or select item Generate Global Palette but itís better to work with the original palette PXML.

See documentation C:\Program Files (x86)\Scenarist\Scenarist Designer PS\Documentation\Scenarist Designer PS User Guide.pdf page 48.
I specify the path but same error appears.

Is there any incompatibility between Sonic Scenarist Designer PS 3.0 and Photoshop 2020?
badflame is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd March 2020, 12:44   #219  |  Link
play12
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 5
Guys can someone help me I'm

1 I'm editing Knives Out UHD menu
2 open file bw.class and cm.class with program XVI32 replace the word in exdecimal
Spanish to Portuguese without adding string
3 replace the bw.class and cm.class files with the edited ones
4 created an iso with imagburn
5 spent anydvd 6.7.3.0 Bluay Java Signatures Fix enabled
result enters the menu using dvdfab player black screen
Remembering that I already did the same procedure in the sony menu and it worked normally

NOTE The JAR FOLDER contains 2GB ON THE MENU
play12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd March 2020, 13:10   #220  |  Link
play12
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 5
https://my.pcloud.com/publink/show?c...ABuF53wzvXA8Nk

follows the most difficult menu on the planet

Last edited by play12; 22nd March 2020 at 13:14.
play12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 16:39.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.