Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > DVD Rebuilder

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 29th January 2018, 20:43   #27001  |  Link
Lathe
Registered User
 
Lathe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 874
Quote:
Originally Posted by AmigaFuture View Post
Ohh, Mr. Mascot, Mr. Guru?

Any time someone tells me I think too much (or meditate too much)...my alarms begin to chime a warning towards that person. ;-)
Uh huh... Uh... it's called 'Irony' mate
Lathe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th January 2018, 22:40   #27002  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,067
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lathe View Post
Uh huh... Uh... it's called 'Irony' mate
I, Rony... sounds like a movie title.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th January 2018, 23:01   #27003  |  Link
AmigaFuture
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Within the main Source.
Posts: 697
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lathe View Post
Uh huh... Uh... it's called 'Irony' mate
I'm not a believer of irony, mate...that's too shallow for me. ;-)

But now that we know your name, Rony...
__________________
Life is not a journey to the grave; but rather to skid out broadside, thoroughly used, torn and warn and loudly proclaim; WOW; What a ride!!! Soon, I'm going to do it AGAiN in different skin!!
AmigaFuture is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th January 2018, 23:02   #27004  |  Link
AmigaFuture
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Within the main Source.
Posts: 697
Oppps..Dobbs sort of beat me to it. Ha!
__________________
Life is not a journey to the grave; but rather to skid out broadside, thoroughly used, torn and warn and loudly proclaim; WOW; What a ride!!! Soon, I'm going to do it AGAiN in different skin!!
AmigaFuture is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th January 2018, 02:02   #27005  |  Link
Lathe
Registered User
 
Lathe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 874
There are just TOO damn many clever people here...
Lathe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th January 2018, 02:05   #27006  |  Link
gonca
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Scarborough, Canada
Posts: 789
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lathe View Post
There are just TOO damn many clever people here...
793 posts and nothing meaningful or useful as of yet
gonca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th January 2018, 02:16   #27007  |  Link
Lathe
Registered User
 
Lathe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 874
Quote:
Originally Posted by gonca View Post
793 posts and nothing meaningful or useful as of yet
Hmmm... do you guys smell something...?
Lathe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th January 2018, 02:19   #27008  |  Link
gonca
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Scarborough, Canada
Posts: 789
794 and rising
gonca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th February 2018, 17:34   #27009  |  Link
Blurayhd
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 118
Hi Jdobbs I donīt know why on some Bluray encodings I get this message? sorry guys the screen capture is in Spanish (my first language)





And this is the log

Quote:
[02/10/18] BD Rebuilder v0.50.25
[12:35:10] Source: LES_MISERABLES_25TH_00005
- Input BD size: 43,16 GB
- Approximate total content: [02:49:52.098]
- Target BD size: 22,95 GB
- Windows Version: 6.2 [9200]
- MOVIE-ONLY mode enabled
- Quality: Highest (Very Slow), ABR
- Decoding/Frame serving: DirectShow
- Audio Settings: AC3=0 DTS=0 HD=1 Kbs=640
[12:35:14] PHASE ONE, Encoding
- [12:35:14] Processing: VID_00007 (1 of 2)
- [12:35:14] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00007]
- [12:44:39] Reencoding video [VID_00007]
- Source Video: VC-1, 1920x1080
- Rate/Length: 23,976fps, 119.784 frames
- Bitrate: 12.137 Kbs
- [12:44:39] Reencoding: VID_00007, Pass 1 of 1
- Encode failed. Aborting.
- BD-Rebuilder v0.50.25
- Windows Version: 6.2 [9200]
- Working Path Free Space: 88,50GB
- AVISYNTH Version: 2.6.0.6, Ok
- HAALI Splitter: 1.9.42.1, Ok
- FFDSHOW: 4504, Ok
- FFDSHOW VC-1 set to "wmv9", Ok
- FFDSHOW MPEG2 set to "libavcodec": Ok
- FFDSHOW AVC set to "libavcodec": Ok
- AnyDVD settings check: Ok.
- X264: Ok
- AFTEN: Ok
- FAAC: Ok
- MP4BOX: Ok
- WAVI: Ok
- TSMUXER: Ok
- FRIMEncode: Ok
- FRIMDecode: Ok
[13:28:11] - Failed video encode, aborted
So I donīt know what is wrong and how to get a solution?

I hope im doing well posting image and log
Blurayhd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th February 2018, 18:28   #27010  |  Link
gonca
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Scarborough, Canada
Posts: 789
Are you overclocked
How are your temps
That is a x264 crash
gonca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th February 2018, 19:54   #27011  |  Link
Blurayhd
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 118
Quote:
Originally Posted by gonca View Post
Are you overclocked
How are your temps
That is a x264 crash
No, I donīt I never do any overclock just in case it helps my processor is i7 2700k

Can be the problem if I use an SSD por encoding?

Anyway I hope thereīs can be a solution?
Blurayhd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th February 2018, 20:06   #27012  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,067
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blurayhd View Post
No, I donīt I never do any overclock just in case it helps my processor is i7 2700k

Can be the problem if I use an SSD por encoding?

Anyway I hope thereīs can be a solution?
When X264 crashes it is highly likely you are overheating. I'd check your processor's heatsink and see if it is clogged with dust.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th February 2018, 20:22   #27013  |  Link
Blurayhd
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 118
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
When X264 crashes it is highly likely you are overheating. I'd check your processor's heatsink and see if it is clogged with dust.
I have an watercooling system, I check frecuently the system and the liquid of course.

And this computer I use for gaming too and noo problems

Could be anything else?

What do you recommend?
Blurayhd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th February 2018, 21:00   #27014  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,067
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blurayhd View Post
I have an watercooling system, I check frecuently the system and the liquid of course.

And this computer I use for gaming too and noo problems

Could be anything else?

What do you recommend?
Not likely. Other software (even overclock testing software) just doesn't stress your system like X264. It's the ultimate test. The only other possibility I can think of might be memory overheating. You could try cleaning that as well. If you look back through this thread you'll find other similar reports, and I'm pretty sure every one of them was caused to overheating.

Try getting some software (like "Core Temp" or "CPUID HW Monitor") and monitor the temps while you are encoding.

Does your watercooling system have a radiator? I know I have to vacuum mine out regularly or my system overheats.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net

Last edited by jdobbs; 10th February 2018 at 21:03.
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th February 2018, 03:07   #27015  |  Link
Blurayhd
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 118
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
Not likely. Other software (even overclock testing software) just doesn't stress your system like X264. It's the ultimate test. The only other possibility I can think of might be memory overheating. You could try cleaning that as well. If you look back through this thread you'll find other similar reports, and I'm pretty sure every one of them was caused to overheating.

Try getting some software (like "Core Temp" or "CPUID HW Monitor") and monitor the temps while you are encoding.

Does your watercooling system have a radiator? I know I have to vacuum mine out regularly or my system overheats.
Thank you Jdobbs, always you are there tryng (or trying, sorry) to solve problems.

And I have one more question, thereīs a way to clean up Bd rebuilder, avisint and the others tools so I can install everything again without re install the OS?

I have 32gb on my system but maybe re installing all related to Bd rebuilder?

Please dont get my wrong thanks to you BD rebuilder exist, I just need to see the problem
Blurayhd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th February 2018, 01:25   #27016  |  Link
Blurayhd
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 118
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
Not likely. Other software (even overclock testing software) just doesn't stress your system like X264. It's the ultimate test. The only other possibility I can think of might be memory overheating. You could try cleaning that as well. If you look back through this thread you'll find other similar reports, and I'm pretty sure every one of them was caused to overheating.

Try getting some software (like "Core Temp" or "CPUID HW Monitor") and monitor the temps while you are encoding.

Does your watercooling system have a radiator? I know I have to vacuum mine out regularly or my system overheats.
Dear Jdobbs I tried encoding the same Bluray movie but this time with another computer just in case and I get the same problem

I dont know what to do
Blurayhd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th February 2018, 05:15   #27017  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,067
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blurayhd View Post
Dear Jdobbs I tried encoding the same Bluray movie but this time with another computer just in case and I get the same problem

I dont know what to do
Are you sure the source isn't corrupt?
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th February 2018, 15:52   #27018  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,067
I just wanted to give everyone an update on the UHD capability. I have BD-RB working. It can import 2160p MKVs etc. It can do full backups and movie-only backups of non-protected UHD-BD sources. But... I am having a lot of trouble with audio/video sync after TSMUXER muxes them. I can't blame TSMUXER, however, because MKVMERGE has the same issue after muxing. It may be some inconsistency in the HEVC stream generated by X265, or possibly FFMPEG (used for frame serving) could be losing frames... I really don't know. I don't think it is the audio, as it doesn't necessarily get reencoded, and it is handled no differently than with previous BD-RB versions.

I haven't figured out why this is happening yet, but if and when I do I'll release a test version here on Doom9. The biggest problem is that it takes anywhere between 10 and 18 hours for my system to do a full movie (even at the fastest encode speed and using one-pass ABR)... so you can only do so much in a day.

I think I'll do a couple encodes using AVISYNTH just to eliminate the FFMPEG possibility -- but even if it works correctly that's not a long term solution as it would also be losing the HDR and 10 bit attributes during encode.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net

Last edited by jdobbs; 13th February 2018 at 17:55.
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th February 2018, 17:10   #27019  |  Link
Acerjen
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 70
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
I just wanted to give everyone an update on the UHD capability. I have BD-RB working. It can import 2160p MKVs etc. It can do full backups and movie-only backups of non-protected UHD-BD sources. But... I am having a lot of trouble with audio/video sync after TSMUXER muxes them. I can't blame TSMUXER, however, because MKVMERGE has the same issue after muxing. It may be some inconsistency in the HEVC stream generated by X265, I really don't know. I don't think it is the audio, as it doesn't get reencoded, and it is handled no differently than with previous BD-RB versions.

I haven't figured out why this is happening yet, but if and when I do I'll release a test version here on Doom9. The biggest problem is that it takes anywhere between 10 and 18 hours for my system to do a full movie (even at the fastest encode speed and using one-pass ABR)... so you can only do so much in a day.

I have a system setup with a Ryzen 1700 (8-Core) running at 3.9 GHz. If you want some help getting some UHD testing done, let me know. Thank you for a great program.

Later,
Acerjen
Acerjen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th February 2018, 17:48   #27020  |  Link
LowDead
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Sweden
Posts: 147
Quote:
Originally Posted by Acerjen View Post
I have a system setup with a Ryzen 1700 (8-Core) running at 3.9 GHz. If you want some help getting some UHD testing done, let me know. Thank you for a great program.

Later,
Acerjen
I too got a new rig for UHD encoding. Intel i7 6 core 8700K @3.7GHz with Nvidia 1060 gfx and 32gb ram. Doing Men in Black now down to BD50 under 30 minutes using the gfx card hardware decoding and encoding. Haven't tried software encodes on this CPU yet, but will probably be quite fast too. So count me in if you need testers.

Have nice day!

//LD
LowDead is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 16:27.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.