Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-4 Encoder GUIs

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 10th May 2015, 20:16   #4981  |  Link
stax76
staxrip & mpv.net
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 5,248
@Br4twurscht

I've added the feature (next x64 release).

Quote:
Would I be able with this new tool to HW decoding?

So I'd decode using your new tool and encode with QSVenc?

When you're going to release it?
Next x64 release will have DGDecIM as avs decoder and QSVenC will also have a decoder option processing the video from beginning to end bypassing AviSynth entirely.
stax76 is offline  
Old 11th May 2015, 08:55   #4982  |  Link
Brilliant
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 7
Hi all,

I think something is wrong in 1.3.1.0 beta I just downloaded.

I own a license for DGIndexNV, and I'm using it for all my indexing in all StaxRip versions I've come to use all these years. (BTW, great job Stax76... ). So I load a TS, it starts indexing OK. Then, upon completion (the moving pointer at the bottom has already reached the end of the bar) a popup shows:
Code:
FAILED TO OPEN SOURCE, TRY ANOTHER METHOD?

Cannot load file 'D:\StaxRip1310\DGDecodeNV\DGIndexNV.exe'
Platform returned code 193:
%1 is not a valid Win32 application.

(D:\Movies\MyMovie temp files\MyMovie_Source.avs, line 1)
DGIndexNV.exe is working OK in StaxRip 1.1.9 and 1.2.2. Actually it ends its job even in 1.3.1.0. I'm rather suspicious about the last line, which points out the first line of MyMovie_Source.avs, being:

Code:
LoadPlugin("D:\StaxRip1310\Tools\Plugins\ffms2\ffms2.dll")
I see that DLL is newer than the one in older StaxRip releases, so maybe it's worth investigating. Am I correct?

Last edited by Brilliant; 11th May 2015 at 09:30.
Brilliant is offline  
Old 11th May 2015, 16:39   #4983  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 5,902
Is it a CPP version ffms2.dll ?,if not try LoadCPlugin.
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???
StainlessS is offline  
Old 11th May 2015, 16:47   #4984  |  Link
Groucho2004
 
Groucho2004's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 3,876
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brilliant View Post
%1 is not a valid Win32 application
That could indicate that you're trying to load a 64 Bit PE image on 32 Bit Windows.
You are aware that the new staxrip version is 64 Bit only, right?
Groucho2004 is offline  
Old 11th May 2015, 16:53   #4985  |  Link
stax76
staxrip & mpv.net
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 5,248
@Brilliant

You have to re-download DGDecNV as it's only working since yesterday.

@StainlessS

C ffms2 has a memory leak, I don't recommend it.
stax76 is offline  
Old 11th May 2015, 17:40   #4986  |  Link
Brilliant
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 7
@Stax76

It looks like your advice to re-download (and re-license) DGDecNV (now at release 2049) made it! No more errors, no more calls to ffms2.dll, and much faster too. Thanks, I'm an happy camper again!
Brilliant is offline  
Old 11th May 2015, 23:24   #4987  |  Link
someoneXgr
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 9
I moved from 1.1.9.0 today


and I can't find 2pass x264 in 1.3.1.0


Is there somewhere an option for it?
someoneXgr is offline  
Old 12th May 2015, 14:07   #4988  |  Link
Alexander
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Friesland Germany
Posts: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by someoneXgr View Post
I moved from 1.1.9.0 today


and I can't find 2pass x264 in 1.3.1.0


Is there somewhere an option for it?
I have done so,
Photos are here

http://www5.zippyshare.com/v/Z9MwzI0v/file.html
Alexander is offline  
Old 12th May 2015, 22:45   #4989  |  Link
someoneXgr
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 9
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alexander View Post
I have done so,
Photos are here

http://www5.zippyshare.com/v/Z9MwzI0v/file.html
Thank you very much, very detailed.
someoneXgr is offline  
Old 19th May 2015, 18:02   #4990  |  Link
jkilez
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by stax76 View Post
@jkilez

I'm sorry, Win XP support is gone too. Working on the application think of it as weight difficult to carry taking away much development time that could otherwise be spent on much more important things.
After this last comment I had resigned myself to using the old 1.1.9.0 StaxRip as I need both Xvid and x264 encoding. Now I see that Xvid support is back in, albeit in a different form. Hurrah! Thanks for including it.

I have jumped right in to the StaxRip x64 1.3.1.0 beta and had some quick feedback.

The good:
  • Yes! Tooltips can be disabled.
  • Yes! The "filters" edit window is no longer pops up partly off screen when the main window is at the edge.
  • Yes! You can choose AQ mode 3 in the x264 options.
  • x264 encoding appears to be about 10-15% faster than 1.1.9.0.

The bad:
  • The version of xvid_encraw included does not support the "-metric [integer]" option needed to enable the PSNR-HVS-M VHQ metric. I do not have a build environment to make a 64-bit version of the current 1.3.3 release, but I found an old alpha build (http://freewarepros.com/files/Xvid_14_127_29082012.zip) that had a 64-bit xvid_encraw with that option included. The new version also replaces "-lumimasking" with "-masking [integer]" to allow for Variance masking. It appears to work just fine.
  • An xvid_encraw encoding process cannot be aborted via the GUI. I imagine this problem exists for any encode using the batch interface. The program needs to be smarter about killing the child processes of the batch process.
  • While the "filters" edit window now postions itself properly on the screen, it no longer dynamically adjusts its size. I often end up with large filter scripts (often with many "trim()" or "ApplyRange()" chains for different sections) that I now have to view through this little porthole of an edit window. Could that be changed somehow?

The other:

The sample code for xvid_encraw does not include a sample for the compressibility check, which it probably should, since it requires specific file names to work properly. It would also be nice if the code used variables to make for easier editing like:

Instead of:
Code:
"%app:xvid_encraw%" -smoother 0 -max_key_interval 250 -nopacked -vhqmode 4 -qpel -lumimasking -notrellis -max_bframes 1 -bvhq -bquant_ratio 162 -bquant_offset 0 -threads 1 -i "%avs_file%" -pass1 "%temp_file%.stats" -bitrate %video_bitrate% -par %target_sar% -turbo
"%app:xvid_encraw%" -smoother 0 -max_key_interval 250 -nopacked -vhqmode 4 -qpel -lumimasking -notrellis -max_bframes 1 -bvhq -bquant_ratio 162 -bquant_offset 0 -threads 1 -i "%avs_file%" -pass2 "%temp_file%.stats" -bitrate %video_bitrate% -par %target_sar% -avi "%encoder_out_file%"
This:
Code:
set b_opts=-max_bframes 1 -bvhq -bquant_ratio 162 -bquant_offset 0
set opts=%b_opts% -max_key_interval 250 -nopacked -vhqmode 4 -qpel -lumimasking -notrellis -threads 1 -bitrate %video_bitrate% -par %target_sar% -i "%avs_file%" -progress
"%app:xvid_encraw%" %opts% -pass1 "%temp_file%.stats" -turbo
"%app:xvid_encraw%" %opts% -pass2 "%temp_file%.stats" -avi "%encoder_out_file%"

The compressibility check code could then look like this:
Code:
set b_opts=-max_bframes 1 -bvhq -bquant_ratio 162 -bquant_offset 0
set opts=%b_opts% -max_key_interval 250 -nopacked -vhqmode 4 -qpel -lumimasking -notrellis -threads 1 -par %target_sar% -progress
"%app:xvid_encraw%" %opts% -cq 2 -i "%working_dir%\%target_name%_CompCheck.avs" -avi "%working_dir%\%target_name%_CompCheck.avi"

Last edited by jkilez; 19th May 2015 at 18:11.
jkilez is offline  
Old 20th May 2015, 19:07   #4991  |  Link
dejong12
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 66
I think you should post this in the other topic http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=172068

I don't think Stax checks this one often.
dejong12 is offline  
Old 20th May 2015, 20:33   #4992  |  Link
jkilez
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by Patman View Post
for me custom metric works...
It appears that you are referring to the custom matrix option, "-qmatrix [file]". The VHQ metric part of the Motion Precision section, unrelated to the quantization matrix. In newer versions of Xvid, it can be either the default PSNR, or PSNR-HVS-M.
jkilez is offline  
Old 20th May 2015, 20:57   #4993  |  Link
Patman
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 68
Quote:
Originally Posted by jkilez View Post
It appears that you are referring to the custom matrix option, "-qmatrix [file]". The VHQ metric part of the Motion Precision section, unrelated to the quantization matrix. In newer versions of Xvid, it can be either the default PSNR, or PSNR-HVS-M.
My mistake, know what you mean. I've found a new version of xvid_encraw x64 and the help option show me

Quote:
xvid_encraw built at 15:35:18 on Mar 4 2015
Usage : xvid_encraw [OPTIONS]

Input options:
-i string : input filename (stdin)
-type integer : input data type (yuv=0, pgm=1, avi/avs=2) (0)
-w integer : frame width ([1.4096])
-h integer : frame height ([1.4096])
-csp string : colorspace of raw input file i420, yv12 (default)
-frames integer : number of frames to encode (all)

Output options:
-dump : save decoder output
-save : save an Elementary Stream file per frame
-o string : save an Elementary Stream for the complete sequence
-avi string : save an AVI file for the complete sequence

Rate control options:
-framerate float : target framerate (auto)
-bitrate [integer] : target bitrate in kbps (700)
-size integer : target size in kilobytes
-single : single pass mode (default)
-cq float : single pass constant quantizer
-pass1 [filename] : twopass mode (first pass)
-full1pass : perform full quality first pass (disabled)
-pass2 [filename] : twopass mode (2nd pass)
-max_key_interval integer : maximum keyframe interval (300)
-zones [zones] : use `-help zones' for usage guidelines
-zq starting_frame float : bitrate zone; quant
-zw starting_frame float : bitrate zone; weight

Single Pass options:
-reaction integer : reaction delay factor (16)
-averaging integer : averaging period (100)
-smoother integer : smoothing buffer (100)

Second Pass options:
-kboost integer : I frame boost (10)
-kthresh integer : I frame reduction threshold (1)
-kreduction integer : I frame reduction amount (20)
-ostrength integer : overflow control strength (5)
-oimprove integer : max overflow improvement (5)
-odegrade integer : max overflow degradation (5)
-chigh integer : high bitrate scenes degradation (0)
-clow integer : low bitrate scenes improvement (0)
-overhead integer : container frame overhead (0)
-vbvsize integer : use vbv buffer size
-vbvmax integer : vbv max bitrate
-vbvpeak integer : vbv peak bitrate over 1 second

BFrames options:
-max_bframes integer : max bframes (2)
-bquant_ratio integer : bframe quantizer ratio (150)
-bquant_offset integer : bframe quantizer offset (100)

Other options
-noasm : do not use assembly optimized code (use)
-turbo : use turbo presets for higher encoding speed (don't use)
-quality integer : quality ([0..6]) (6)
-vhqmode integer : level of R-D optimizations ([0..4]) (1)
-bvhq : use R-D optimizations for B-frames (don't use)
-metric integer : distortion metric for R-D opt (PSNR:0, PSNRHVSM:1) (0)
-qpel : use quarter pixel ME (don't use)
-gmc : use global motion compensation (don't use)
-qtype integer : quantization type (H263:0, MPEG4:1) (0)
-qmatrix filename : use custom MPEG4 quantization matrix
-interlaced [integer] : interlaced encoding (BFF:1, TFF:2) (1)
-nopacked : disable packed B-frames mode (enabled)
-noclosed_gop : disable closed GOP mode (enabled)
-masking [integer] : HVS masking mode (None:0, Lumi:1, Variance:2) (0)
-stats : print stats about encoded frames (don't print)
-ssim [integer] : print ssim for every frame (accurate: 0 fast: 4) (2)
-ssim_file filename : output the ssim stats into a file
-psnrhvsm : print PSNRHVSM metric for every frame (don't print)
-debug integer : activate xvidcore internal debugging output (don't activate)
-vop_debug : print some info directly into encoded frames (don't print)
-nochromame : disable chroma motion estimation (enabled)
-notrellis : disable trellis quantization (enabled)
-imin integer : minimum I Quantizer (1..31) (2)
-imax integer : maximum I quantizer (1..31) (31)
-bmin integer : minimum B Quantizer (1..31) (2)
-bmax integer : maximum B quantizer (1..31) (31)
-pmin integer : minimum P Quantizer (1..31) (2)
-pmax integer : maximum P quantizer (1..31) (31)
-drop integer : frame Drop Ratio (0..100) (0)
-start integer : starting frame number (0)
-threads integer : number of threads (auto)
-slices integer : number of slices (1)
-progress [integer] : show progress updates every n frames (10)
-par integer[:integer] : set Pixel Aspect Ratio (1)
1 = 1:1
2 = 12:11 (4:3 PAL)
3 = 10:11 (4:3 NTSC)
4 = 16:11 (16:9 PAL)
5 = 40:33 (16:9 NTSC)
other = custom (width:height)
-help : print this help message

NB: You can define up to 64 zones via both the -zones and the -z[qw] options as needed.
I Will tell it Stax.
Patman is offline  
Old 20th May 2015, 21:45   #4994  |  Link
stax76
staxrip & mpv.net
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 5,248
My replies here:

http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.ph...69#post1723169
stax76 is offline  
Old 24th May 2015, 13:17   #4995  |  Link
L4a-Thompson
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 15
Description of Plugins

hi all together,
@Stax - So many thanks for this great tool.

i have a wish for the next release.
Can you an a textfile with the description of your integrated Avisynth Plugins?

an example for Undot() i have these. is this posible to add this descriptions?




//
// This program is distributed in the hope that it will be useful,
// but WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY; without even the implied warranty of
// MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE. See the
// GNU General Public License for more details.
//
// You should have received a copy of the GNU General Public License
// along with this program; if not, write to the Free Software
// Foundation, Inc., 675 Mass Ave, Cambridge, MA 02139, USA.

Also, this program is "Philanthropy-Ware". That is, if you like it and feel
the need to reward or inspire the author then please feel free (but not obligated)
to consider joining or donating to the Electronic Frontier Foundation. This will
help keep cyber space free of barbed wire and bullsh*t.

See their web page at www.eff.org

***************

Okay, on to business.

WARNING - This version only runs on the Avisynth 2.5 alpha release.

UnDot is a simple median filter for removing dots, that is stray orphan pixels and
mosquito noise. It basicly just clips each pixel value to stay within min and max
of its eight surrounding neigbors.


USAGE - To use it just:

1) Place the UnDot.dll in a directory somewhere. You can get it from
www.trbarry.com/UnDot.zip

2) In your Avisynth file use commands similar to

LoadPlugin("F:\UnDot\UnDot.dll")
Avisource("D:\wherever\myfile.avi")
UnDot()

Of course replace the file and directory names with your own. There are no parameters.


KNOWN ISSUES AND LIMITATIONS

1) Requires either YUY2 or YV12 input.

2) Sorry, currently requires a P-III, Athlon, or higher. Needs SSEMMX support.

3) So far it has only been tested on SSEMMX (P3 & P4) machines.

4) In YV12 format it will filter both luma and chroma. In YUY2 format it will
only filter luma.

FILE LOCATIONS

For now, both source, this readme, and DLL should be at:

www.trbarry.com/UnDot.zip

A copy of this Readme_UnDot.txt file should be at:

www.trbarry.com/Readme_UnDot.txt

***************

Change Log:


2003/01/18 V 0.0.1.1 Use AvisynthPluginInit2

2002/11/03 V 0.0.1.0 Initial test release for Avisynth 2.5 alpha only


thanks for all your work
best reguards
L4a-Thompson
L4a-Thompson is offline  
Old 24th May 2015, 13:58   #4996  |  Link
L4a-Thompson
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 15
a second example and i forgot to ask

for deen a short description:

deen is a set of assembly-optimised denoisers.
http://avisynth.nl/index.php/Deen

how to use:
Deen()
DeenMoreDetails = Deen("a2d",2,3,2)


and my question is why you remove FluxSmoth from the plugins?
undot is not realy an alternative although i like undot
L4a-Thompson is offline  
Old 24th May 2015, 15:03   #4997  |  Link
stax76
staxrip & mpv.net
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 5,248
@L4a-Thompson

I'm not sure Deen is available for x64, x86 development is currently stopped, it might continue but probably not, the thread for x64 is here:

http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=172068
stax76 is offline  
Old 24th May 2015, 15:22   #4998  |  Link
LoRd_MuldeR
Software Developer
 
LoRd_MuldeR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Last House on Slunk Street
Posts: 12,920
~closed~

x86 version has been discontinued, please use the x64 thread now:
http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=172068
__________________
There was of course no way of knowing whether you were being watched at any given moment.
How often, or on what system, the Thought Police plugged in on any individual wire was guesswork.


LoRd_MuldeR is offline  
Closed Thread

Tags
gui, h.264, h.265, hevc, mkv, x264, x265

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:13.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.