Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-4 Encoder GUIs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 18th November 2019, 18:41   #1221  |  Link
Andy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by Atlantis View Post
Thanks for updating FFT3DFilter. I find it to be the fastest and best temporal noise reduction. It's more practical.
Yes, I also started using. It is faster than QTGMC and leaves slight noise like bluray.

I would like to ask which noise filter retains the bit depth of the 10bit source?
I ask because I have been working with Staxrip 2.0.0.0 and 2.0.2.4 for a long time, which had the wrong script template (colorspace = YV12) and so I have all the UHD rips basically 8bit ...

According to this table FFT3DFilter should suit if I understand it well:
http://avisynth.nl/index.php/Externa...oral_Denoisers

Last edited by Andy; 18th November 2019 at 18:49.
Andy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th November 2019, 00:15   #1222  |  Link
Atlantis
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 332
I'm not 100% sure but I think FFT3DFilter is correctly handling 10bit source. I am currently using FFT3DFilter with 4K HDR sources and all seems correct.
I also use RemoveGrain

https://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=174347
10-16 bits and 32 bit float colorspace support in AVS+
Atlantis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th November 2019, 08:46   #1223  |  Link
t3nzin
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 3
A few updates since 2.0.6.0 and some that didn't make it:
- d2vsource v1.2 (https://github.com/dwbuiten/d2vsource/releases/tag/v1.2)
- AVSMeter v2.9.7 (http://www.iol.ie/~schubert/gas/gas.html) & (https://forum.doom9.org/showthread.p...97#post1889697)
- BDSup2Sub++ v1.0.3 (https://github.com/amichaeltm/BDSup2...sPlus/releases)
- chapterEditor v1.19 (https://forum.doom9.org/showthread.p...72#post1884972)
- AviSynth+ v3.4.0 (https://github.com/AviSynth/AviSynth...ses/tag/v3.4.0)
- Python 3.7.5 (https://www.python.org/downloads/release/python-375/)
- MKVToolNix v40.0.0 (https://forum.doom9.org/showthread.p...63#post1889963)
- SubtitleEdit v3.5.11 (https://github.com/SubtitleEdit/subt...ses/tag/3.5.11)
- rav1e v0.1.0 (https://github.com/xiph/rav1e/releases/tag/0.1.0)
- QSVEnc v3.25 (https://github.com/rigaya/QSVEnc/releases/tag/3.25)
- x265-stable v3.2.1+1 (http://msystem.waw.pl/x265/)
- x265-default v3.2+15 (http://msystem.waw.pl/x265/) & (https://www.mediafire.com/folder/vkt.../StaxRip_Tools)
- x264 r2988 (https://code.videolan.org/videolan/x264/commits/master) & (https://www.mediafire.com/folder/vkt.../StaxRip_Tools)
- MP4Box v0.8.0-rev107 (https://www.mediafire.com/folder/vkt.../StaxRip_Tools)
- FFmpeg Nightly (https://ffmpeg.zeranoe.com/builds/) & (https://www.mediafire.com/folder/vkt.../StaxRip_Tools)
- L-SMASH-Works 2019-11-16 (http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.ph...93#post1890493)
t3nzin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th November 2019, 14:02   #1224  |  Link
stax76
Registered User
 
stax76's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Chamber 36
Posts: 5,873
@t3nzin

That is very helpful, thank you. I might start to code something difficult so it might take some time until updating continues.
stax76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th November 2019, 01:47   #1225  |  Link
t3nzin
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 3
@stax76 I can send you a PR or file an issue on the github repo if you like, also have a personal Stax change to reimplement the batch system from pre-2.0.
t3nzin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th November 2019, 18:43   #1226  |  Link
AMED
Registered User
 
AMED's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 434
Hi Stax76,

There is an issue with v2.0.6.0 and the parentheses that are being used. staxrip is using ' for the file path for the vapoursynth source filter which is give an invalid syntax error in python when the file name contains a '.

This occurs with FFMS2 and LWLibavSource.

Code:
Python exception: invalid syntax (Batman- The Animated Series - S01E06 - It's Never Too Late_source.vpy, line 6)

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "src\cython\vapoursynth.pyx", line 1943, in vapoursynth.vpy_evaluateScript
  File "C:\TMP\Batman- The Animated Series - S01E06 - It's Never Too Late_temp\Batman- The Animated Series - S01E06 - It's Never Too Late_source.vpy", line 6
    clip = core.lsmas.LWLibavSource(r'Z:\Bluray\Queue\10\Batman- The Animated Series\Season 1\Batman- The Animated Series - S01E06 - It's Never Too Late.mkv', cachefile=r'C:\TMP\Batman- The Animated Series - S01E06 - It's Never Too Late_temp\Batman- The Animated Series - S01E06 - It's Never Too Late.lwi')
                                                                                                                                        ^
SyntaxError: invalid syntax
Code:
import os, sys
import vapoursynth as vs
core = vs.get_core()
sys.path.append(r'Z:\Bluray\Staxrip\Apps\Plugins\VS\Scripts')
import importlib.machinery
resamplehq = importlib.machinery.SourceFileLoader('resamplehq', r"Z:\Bluray\Staxrip\Apps\Plugins\VS\Scripts\resamplehq.py").load_module()
mvsfunc = importlib.machinery.SourceFileLoader('mvsfunc', r"Z:\Bluray\Staxrip\Apps\Plugins\VS\Scripts\mvsfunc.py").load_module()
adjust = importlib.machinery.SourceFileLoader('adjust', r"Z:\Bluray\Staxrip\Apps\Plugins\VS\Scripts\adjust.py").load_module()
havsfunc = importlib.machinery.SourceFileLoader('havsfunc', r"Z:\Bluray\Staxrip\Apps\Plugins\VS\Scripts\havsfunc.py").load_module()
core.std.LoadPlugin(r"Z:\Bluray\Staxrip\Apps\Plugins\vs\fmtconv\fmtconv.dll")
core.std.LoadPlugin(r"Z:\Bluray\Staxrip\Apps\Plugins\vs\AWarpSharp2\libawarpsharp2.dll")
core.std.LoadPlugin(r"Z:\Bluray\Staxrip\Apps\Plugins\vs\CTMF\CTMF.dll")
core.std.LoadPlugin(r"Z:\Bluray\Staxrip\Apps\Plugins\VS\DCTFilter\DCTFilter.dll")
core.std.LoadPlugin(r"Z:\Bluray\Staxrip\Apps\Plugins\VS\Deblock\Deblock.dll")
core.std.LoadPlugin(r"Z:\Bluray\Staxrip\Apps\Plugins\vs\DFTTest\DFTTest.dll")
core.std.LoadPlugin(r"Z:\Bluray\Staxrip\Apps\Plugins\vs\EEDI2\EEDI2.dll")
core.std.LoadPlugin(r"Z:\Bluray\Staxrip\Apps\Plugins\vs\EEDI3m\EEDI3m.dll")
core.std.LoadPlugin(r"Z:\Bluray\Staxrip\Apps\Plugins\vs\FFT3DFilter\fft3dfilter.dll")
core.std.LoadPlugin(r"Z:\Bluray\Staxrip\Apps\Plugins\vs\FluxSmooth\libfluxsmooth.dll")
core.std.LoadPlugin(r"Z:\Bluray\Staxrip\Apps\Plugins\vs\HQDN3D\libhqdn3d.dll")
core.std.LoadPlugin(r"Z:\Bluray\Staxrip\Apps\Plugins\both\KNLMeansCL\KNLMeansCL.dll")
core.std.LoadPlugin(r"Z:\Bluray\Staxrip\Apps\Plugins\vs\BM3D\BM3D.dll")
core.std.LoadPlugin(r"Z:\Bluray\Staxrip\Apps\Plugins\vs\mvtools\libmvtools.dll")
core.std.LoadPlugin(r"Z:\Bluray\Staxrip\Apps\Plugins\VS\nnedi3\libnnedi3.dll")
core.std.LoadPlugin(r"Z:\Bluray\Staxrip\Apps\Plugins\VS\nnedi3\NNEDI3CL.dll")
core.std.LoadPlugin(r"Z:\Bluray\Staxrip\Apps\Plugins\vs\Sangnom\libsangnom.dll")
core.std.LoadPlugin(r"Z:\Bluray\Staxrip\Apps\Plugins\vs\scenechange\scenechange.dll")
core.std.LoadPlugin(r"Z:\Bluray\Staxrip\Apps\Plugins\VS\SVPFlow\svpflow1_vs64.dll")
core.std.LoadPlugin(r"Z:\Bluray\Staxrip\Apps\Plugins\VS\SVPFlow\svpflow2_vs64.dll")
core.std.LoadPlugin(r"Z:\Bluray\Staxrip\Apps\Plugins\vs\TTempSmooth\TTempSmooth.dll")
core.std.LoadPlugin(r"Z:\Bluray\Staxrip\Apps\Plugins\VS\nnedi3\vsznedi3.dll")
core.std.LoadPlugin(r"Z:\Bluray\Staxrip\Apps\Plugins\both\L-SMASH-Works\LSMASHSource.dll")
clip = core.lsmas.LWLibavSource(r'Z:\Bluray\Queue\10\Batman- The Animated Series\Season 1\Batman- The Animated Series - S01E06 - It's Never Too Late.mkv', cachefile=r'C:\TMP\Batman- The Animated Series - S01E06 - It's Never Too Late_temp\Batman- The Animated Series - S01E06 - It's Never Too Late.lwi')
#clip = core.std.AssumeFPS(clip, None, 25, 1)
clip = core.fmtc.bitdepth(clip, bits=16)
clip = core.std.Crop(clip, 0, 0, 0, 0)
clip = resamplehq.resamplehq(clip, 960, 540, kernel='Spline36')
clip = havsfunc.SMDegrain(clip, tr=4, RefineMotion=True, thSAD=500)
clip.set_output()
__________________
A Man Eating Duck

Last edited by AMED; 20th November 2019 at 20:25.
AMED is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th November 2019, 20:40   #1227  |  Link
mcjordan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 100
x265 3.2+15 -> New options:
Add options "--scenecut-aware-qp", "--scenecut-window" and "--max-qp-delta" to
enable boundary aware frame quantization, to set window size (optional) and to
set offset (optional).
mcjordan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st November 2019, 15:33   #1228  |  Link
Andy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by Atlantis View Post
I'm not 100% sure but I think FFT3DFilter is correctly handling 10bit source. I am currently using FFT3DFilter with 4K HDR sources and all seems correct.
I also use RemoveGrain

https://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=174347
10-16 bits and 32 bit float colorspace support in AVS+
Thank you, I thought so.
But I'm not sure about RemoveGrain, the table shows only coloformat YV12 and YUY2.
(sorry for bad english, not my native language, I use google translator)
Andy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st November 2019, 17:10   #1229  |  Link
Patman
Registered User
 
Patman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 139
Quote:
Originally Posted by AMED View Post
Hi Stax76,

There is an issue with v2.0.6.0 and the parentheses that are being used. staxrip is using ' for the file path for the vapoursynth source filter which is give an invalid syntax error in python when the file name contains a '.

This occurs with FFMS2 and LWLibavSource.
Hi AMED,

i've got these error only with LibavSMASHSource. FFMS2 and LWLibavSource works great.
__________________
My Builds
Patman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st November 2019, 18:08   #1230  |  Link
AMED
Registered User
 
AMED's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 434
Quote:
Originally Posted by Patman View Post
Hi AMED,

i've got these error only with LibavSMASHSource. FFMS2 and LWLibavSource works great.
When i change the source filter in the Vapoursynth profile i see this

Code:
clip = core.avisource.AVISource(r'%source_file%')
clip = core.d2v.Source(r'%source_file%')
clip = core.dgdecodenv.DGSource(r'%source_file%')
clip = core.ffms2.Source(r'%source_file%', cachefile=r'%source_temp_file%.ffindex')
clip = core.lsmas.LibavSMASHSource(r'%source_file%')
clip = core.lsmas.LWLibavSource(r'%source_file%', cachefile=r'%source_temp_file%.lwi')
when it should be

Code:
clip = core.avisource.AVISource(r"%source_file%")
clip = core.d2v.Source(r"%source_file%")
clip = core.dgdecodenv.DGSource(r"%source_file%")
clip = core.ffms2.Source(r"%source_file%", cachefile=r"%source_temp_file%.ffindex")
clip = core.lsmas.LibavSMASHSource(r"%source_file%")
clip = core.lsmas.LWLibavSource(r"%source_file%", cachefile=r"%source_temp_file%.lwi")
The workaround is to change the source from automatic to the source filter you want to use and then edit the source filter manually.
__________________
A Man Eating Duck
AMED is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st November 2019, 18:40   #1231  |  Link
Patman
Registered User
 
Patman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 139
Quote:
Originally Posted by AMED View Post
When i change the source filter in the Vapoursynth profile i see this ...

The workaround is to change the source from automatic to the source filter you want to use and then edit the source filter manually.
When i set vapoursynth filters, right-click in filter window and select profiles, these code is shown:

Code:
[Source]
Automatic = # can be configured at: Tools > Settings > Source Filters
AVISource = clip = core.avisource.AVISource(r"%source_file%")
d2vsource = clip = core.d2v.Source(r"%source_file%")
DGSource = clip = core.avs.DGSource(r"%source_file%")
ffms2 = clip = core.ffms2.Source(r"%source_file%", cachefile = r"%source_temp_file%.ffindex")
LibavSMASHSource = clip = core.lsmas.LibavSMASHSource(r"%source_file%")
LWLibavSource = clip = core.lsmas.LWLibavSource(r"%source_file%")
Manual = # shows filter selection dialog
Seems to be correct.
__________________
My Builds
Patman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st November 2019, 18:54   #1232  |  Link
stax76
Registered User
 
stax76's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Chamber 36
Posts: 5,873
Quote:
The workaround is to change the source from automatic to the source filter you want to use and then edit the source filter manually.
If you edit the filter profiles you have to change it only once.
stax76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st November 2019, 19:10   #1233  |  Link
Andy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 11
I'm trying to shrink and convert uhd movie to fhd sdr 10bit while maintaining bit depth according to dghdrtosdr and it seems to work.
Andy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st November 2019, 21:24   #1234  |  Link
AMED
Registered User
 
AMED's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 434
I've deleted the settings folder and reopened Staxrip, chose a new setting folder. Said no to the daily update message then clicked on avs filters > filter setup > vapoursynth. right clicked source and selected Source > ffms.

Code:
clip = core.ffms2.Source(r'%source_file%', cachefile=r'%source_temp_file%.ffindex')
#clip = core.std.AssumeFPS(clip, None, 25, 1)
I have tested this on 3 computers, server 2012R2 and W10 1909

EDIT: I just found this in package.vb
Code:
.VSFiltersFunc = Function() {New VideoFilter("Source", "ffms2", "clip = core.ffms2.Source(r'%source_file%', cachefile=r'%source_temp_file%.ffindex')" + BR + "#clip = core.std.AssumeFPS(clip, None, 25, 1)")}})
https://github.com/staxrip/staxrip/b...ackage.vb#L486

Which i assume should be changed to this

Code:
.VSFiltersFunc = Function() {New VideoFilter("Source", "ffms2", "clip = core.ffms2.Source(r""%source_file%"", cachefile=r""%source_temp_file%.ffindex"")" + BR + "#clip = core.std.AssumeFPS(clip, None, 25, 1)")}})
d2vsource = https://github.com/staxrip/staxrip/b...ckage.vb#L1602
DGSource = https://github.com/staxrip/staxrip/b...ackage.vb#L453
LibavSMASHSource = https://github.com/staxrip/staxrip/b...ackage.vb#L589
LWLibavSource = https://github.com/staxrip/staxrip/b...ackage.vb#L590
__________________
A Man Eating Duck

Last edited by AMED; 21st November 2019 at 21:52.
AMED is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st November 2019, 23:28   #1235  |  Link
Salem874
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by Salem874 View Post
I've found StaxRip after trying to find a way to rip HDR content to a smaller size, but KEEPING the HDR metadata.

I currently use Handbrake due to the excellent quality of it's exports, plus it's super easy to use (but still flexible), but as we know it's not yet fully HDR/10-bit compatible.

However, i'm extremely confused as to how to re-encode/rip HDR content using StaxRip. Are there any guides/tutorials out there?
I've finally managed to convert an video file but colour mapping it down to SDR-ready video for non-HDR players/screens.

Now, is there any special I need to select/set in the Plethora of options available within Staxrip (Currently running 2.0.6.0)?

I'm liking Staxrip, and it seems to be very flexible, but what it does need is a good set of tutorials (maybe there are already, but i havent found any)
Salem874 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st November 2019, 23:38   #1236  |  Link
stax76
Registered User
 
stax76's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Chamber 36
Posts: 5,873
@AMED

https://postimg.cc/94xZNGH0

I'll fix it when development continues, this might take some weeks or even months, I want to replace the interface for avisynth and vapoursynth as well as the rendering.
stax76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd November 2019, 21:44   #1237  |  Link
Bahamuth
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Germany
Posts: 50
I have several video files with the following codec:
Code:
Video
ID                                       : 1
ID in the original source medium         : 4113 (0x1011)
Format                                   : VC-1
Format profile                           : Advanced@L2
Codec ID                                 : V_MS/VFW/FOURCC / WVC1
Codec ID/Hint                            : Microsoft
Duration                                 : 1 min 20 s
Bit rate                                 : 2 216 kb/s
Width                                    : 720 pixels
Height                                   : 480 pixels
Display aspect ratio                     : 3:2
Original display aspect ratio            : 16:9
Frame rate mode                          : Variable
Frame rate                               : 23.976 (24000/1001) FPS
Color space                              : YUV
Chroma subsampling                       : 4:2:0
Bit depth                                : 8 bits
Scan type                                : Progressive
Scan order                               : 2:3 Pulldown
Compression mode                         : Lossy
Bits/(Pixel*Frame)                       : 0.267
Stream size                              : 21.2 MiB (74%)
Language                                 : English
Default                                  : No
Forced                                   : No
Original source medium                   : Blu-ray
Upon opening them with Staxrip, the automatic crop goes to 358x338 and when I open the crop window, I only get a message on the top saying "Resize error: Resize error 3074: invalid colorspace definition (5/2/6 => 0/2/6). May need to specify additional colorspace parameters"

This comes when I use VapourSynth. When I use AviSynth the crop window works as usual.

So I would guess, this is an error in the crop plugin for VS then? Are the crop plugins this different for VS and AS?
Bahamuth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th November 2019, 14:01   #1238  |  Link
IbrahimKh
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 53
Quote:
Originally Posted by Andy View Post
I'm trying to shrink and convert uhd movie to fhd sdr 10bit while maintaining bit depth according to dghdrtosdr and it seems to work.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Salem874 View Post
I've finally managed to convert an video file but colour mapping it down to SDR-ready video for non-HDR players/screens.

Now, is there any special I need to select/set in the Plethora of options available within Staxrip (Currently running 2.0.6.0)?

I'm liking Staxrip, and it seems to be very flexible, but what it does need is a good set of tutorials (maybe there are already, but i havent found any)

Did you both got full CPU usage when converting from HDR to SDR?

I could only get about 20% CPU usage with avisynth and DGHable script. But when DGHable was stripped, I am able to get about 98% CPU usage.


I had to encode 3 videos at once, none of them could get more than 30% CPU with DGHable applied.

Last edited by IbrahimKh; 24th November 2019 at 14:03.
IbrahimKh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th November 2019, 21:26   #1239  |  Link
Bahamuth
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Germany
Posts: 50
Another problem I hope I can find some insights here.

File properties:
Code:
ID : 1 
ID in the original source medium : 4113 (0x1011) 
Format : AVC 
Format/Info : Advanced Video Codec 
Format profile : High@L4 
Format settings : CABAC / 2 Ref Frames 
Format settings, CABAC : Yes 
Format settings, Reference frames : 2 frames 
Codec ID : V_MPEG4/ISO/AVC 
Duration : 1 min 5 s 
Bit rate mode : Variable 
Bit rate : 3 838 kb/s 
Width : 720 pixels 
Height : 480 pixels 
Display aspect ratio : 4:3 
Original display aspect ratio : 4:3 
Frame rate mode : Variable 
Frame rate : 59.940 (60000/1001) FPS 
Original frame rate : 29.970 (30000/1001) FPS 
Color space : YUV 
Chroma subsampling : 4:2:0 
Bit depth : 8 bits 
Scan type : Interlaced 
Scan type, store method : Separated fields 
Scan order : Bottom Field First 
Bits/(Pixel*Frame) : 0.185 
Stream size : 29.8 MiB (95%) 
Language : English 
Default : No 
Forced : No 
Original source medium : Blu-ray
No matter which deinterlacing I choose, no matter if I don't set any deinterlacer at all, no matter if I set x264 options to Interlaced, Bottom Field First, the output file ALWAYS plays the video only in half speed. What could cause this? As this example is just an advertisement, I could upload it.
Bahamuth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th November 2019, 19:18   #1240  |  Link
JKyle
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 23
NVEnc 4.56 is released today.

Quote:
- Allow one of the value (either width or height) in --output-res to be negative, which will automatically calculate the width or height to keep the aspect ratio.
- Fix issue that VC-1 hw decode was failing in some input files.
- Update option list of weightp, removing "H.264 only".
- Now warning for HEVC + weightp encoding will be shown on Pascal/Volta Gen GPUs.
- Limit HEVC multirefs to make it complaiant to HEVC spec.
- Add option which adds delay to audio stream. (avaliable for avsw/avhw reader)

Last edited by JKyle; 26th November 2019 at 18:43.
JKyle is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
aac, hdr, hevc, staxrip, x265

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:33.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.