Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-4 Encoder GUIs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 3rd March 2010, 14:47   #41  |  Link
Selur
Registered User
 
Selur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 6,014
Hybrid ver. 100303

*added*
- 'Check average fps of mkv files' under Misc->Handling:
this will grab the time codes of incomming mkv files an adjust the frame rate according to the average frame rate calculated from the time codes.

*fixed*
- Linux mkfifo handling by removing it

*changed*
- removed all mkfifo dependencies

(you need to enable Misc in the Main-Tab to enable the Misc-Tab)
Reset Defaults in Misc-Tab on first start

-> updated links in 1st post
__________________
Hybrid here in the forum, homepage
Notice: Since email notifications do not work here any more, it might take me quite some time to notice a reply to a thread,..
Selur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd March 2010, 15:51   #42  |  Link
Riki
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 152
Im trying to encode to Baseline and its not working. Is there anything special that I need to do in order to do this?

I change the Profile to Base and the Level to 3.1 but it still outputs High/3.1
Riki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd March 2010, 15:53   #43  |  Link
Selur
Registered User
 
Selur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 6,014
probably a small typo, brb
__________________
Hybrid here in the forum, homepage
Notice: Since email notifications do not work here any more, it might take me quite some time to notice a reply to a thread,..
Selur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd March 2010, 16:06   #44  |  Link
Riki
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 152
Thanks! I liked in sx264 when it would deactivate features when switching to baseline.
Riki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd March 2010, 16:06   #45  |  Link
Selur
Registered User
 
Selur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 6,014
-> redownload latest build, should be fixed now (removed it for some testing and forgot to reinsert it )
Quote:
Thanks! I liked in sx264 when it would deactivate features when switching to baseline.
I'll recheck on that, don't know atm why this is not happening.
__________________
Hybrid here in the forum, homepage
Notice: Since email notifications do not work here any more, it might take me quite some time to notice a reply to a thread,..

Last edited by Selur; 3rd March 2010 at 16:09.
Selur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd March 2010, 17:22   #46  |  Link
Riki
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 152
Thanks, because currently the encode crashes for me because I probably have non-baseline features defined. I tried disabling CABAC and B-Frames but its still crashing.
Riki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd March 2010, 18:18   #47  |  Link
Selur
Registered User
 
Selur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 6,014
did a silent update on the download links
__________________
Hybrid here in the forum, homepage
Notice: Since email notifications do not work here any more, it might take me quite some time to notice a reply to a thread,..
Selur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd March 2010, 18:19   #48  |  Link
Riki
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 152
Thanks Selur, fixed!!
Riki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th March 2010, 01:54   #49  |  Link
Alex_080
User of X264
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 103
Thanks Selur ur new Hybrid version works perfectly with dual audio files and it work nicely
Alex_080 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th March 2010, 07:04   #50  |  Link
MuLTiTaSK
Registered User
 
MuLTiTaSK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 668
anybody using JoshyD AviSynth x64 Build's with Hybrid?

MuLTiTaSK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th March 2010, 17:18   #51  |  Link
Selur
Registered User
 
Selur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 6,014
No sure if 64bit Avisynth would cause a problem for avsInfo and mplayer/mencoder,.. so if you try please report.

Cu Selur

Ps.: btw. where are current megui profiles located at? (haven't updated the megui profile import function for ages )
__________________
Hybrid here in the forum, homepage
Notice: Since email notifications do not work here any more, it might take me quite some time to notice a reply to a thread,..

Last edited by Selur; 4th March 2010 at 17:21.
Selur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th March 2010, 17:37   #52  |  Link
MuLTiTaSK
Registered User
 
MuLTiTaSK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 668
@Selur

http://megui.org/auto/x264_presets_v33.zip
MuLTiTaSK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th March 2010, 17:37   #53  |  Link
Selur
Registered User
 
Selur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 6,014
Thanks
(ugly,.. seems like all 'new' thinks just show up in the custom command line,..)
__________________
Hybrid here in the forum, homepage
Notice: Since email notifications do not work here any more, it might take me quite some time to notice a reply to a thread,..

Last edited by Selur; 4th March 2010 at 18:05.
Selur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th March 2010, 18:36   #55  |  Link
Selur
Registered User
 
Selur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 6,014
"64bit capable?" No clue, needs to be tried out. (got no 64bit Avisynth running here )
(Source code: http://stashbox.org/812403/avsInfoSource.zip)
----

MediaInfo: http://sourceforge.net/projects/mediainfo/files/binary/ (don't take the gui, but the command line version)
don't think there are 64bit versions of the other tools and it's mainly ffmpeg, mencoder, mplayer and x264 that would (potentially) promise a speed gain when going for 64bit

Cu Selur
__________________
Hybrid here in the forum, homepage
Notice: Since email notifications do not work here any more, it might take me quite some time to notice a reply to a thread,..
Selur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th March 2010, 19:45   #56  |  Link
Selur
Registered User
 
Selur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 6,014
Hybrid ver.100304

*fixed*
- interlaced detection
- typo: vob -> VOB (was a problem for Linux DVD analysis)

*changed*
- use absolute paths in analyzers

(you need to enable Misc in the Main-Tab to enable the Misc-Tab)
Reset Defaults in Misc-Tab on first start

-> updated links in 1st post
__________________
Hybrid here in the forum, homepage
Notice: Since email notifications do not work here any more, it might take me quite some time to notice a reply to a thread,..
Selur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th March 2010, 22:38   #57  |  Link
Selur
Registered User
 
Selur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 6,014
Here's a 32bit Windows build with experimental MeGui-Profile-Import: - removed - (x264->Misc->Import)
Too groggy to test if this causes any problems so would be nice if someone could check if the profiles are imported correctly.

Cu Selur
__________________
Hybrid here in the forum, homepage
Notice: Since email notifications do not work here any more, it might take me quite some time to notice a reply to a thread,..

Last edited by Selur; 7th March 2010 at 18:01.
Selur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th March 2010, 06:19   #58  |  Link
MuLTiTaSK
Registered User
 
MuLTiTaSK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 668
@Selur

--mbtree gets disabled and --slices are added for most MeGUI profiles

MuLTiTaSK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th March 2010, 08:54   #59  |  Link
Selur
Registered User
 
Selur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 6,014
since most of them have <NoMBTree>true</NoMBTree> and <SlicesNb>0</SlicesNb> this should be right
__________________
Hybrid here in the forum, homepage
Notice: Since email notifications do not work here any more, it might take me quite some time to notice a reply to a thread,..
Selur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th March 2010, 16:32   #60  |  Link
MuLTiTaSK
Registered User
 
MuLTiTaSK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 668
@Selur

Slices are only enabled in the Bluray profiles mbtree is enabled in most profiles



Hybrid adds --slices 4 --no-mbtree to all imported profiles
MuLTiTaSK is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 23:41.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.