Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > General > Linux, Mac OS X, & Co

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 16th February 2009, 20:41   #101  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
about the color loss: need to know if mencoder or avisynth and what is the input file (and remember if you use avisynth you can use colormatrix)
about aac audio size: please post the mencoder string that encode audio (copy and paste here from queue)
about quality and speed: sorry i cannot help, select a preset from megui , maybe are more tuned
psy-rd : fixed previus week

about subs: i have big news!
the next update (windows only) will be able to select subtitle on mkv input (and mencoder sub hardcoding issue will be resolved) and user will be able to NOT encode, or to mux and use only wanted subs

also.. read the manual...

BHH

P.S. Welcome to the Forum!
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th February 2009, 03:11   #102  |  Link
LeonLanford
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 20
1. Color Loss : The Input file is MKV h264 and avi xvid, they get color loss.. I don't know what's color matrix..

2. The Audio Size :
Code:
"D:\File Tampung Sementara\Download\AutoX264_v0.15.122.1246\applications\mencoder.exe" -mc 0 -noskip -aid 0 "C:\Documents and Settings\Leon Lanford\Desktop\encode\perlengkapan tes encode + kopirait\[CrystalNova]ARIA_The_ORIGINATION_-_Promo_[82BB8C62].mkv" -ovc frameno  -oac faac -faacopts br=32:mpeg=4:object=2 -channels 1 -of rawaudio -o audiox264-pid0.aac
3. Subs : It'll be fixed? cool

4. Save settings : I already read the manual and there's no settings to save the profile I made I want to make different profile for different anime.. Like anime with slow paced scene and high paced..
LeonLanford is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th February 2009, 08:46   #103  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
now working on audio.. stay tuned

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th February 2009, 15:03   #104  |  Link
LeonLanford
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 20
Thx..

If I want to update, I need to only replace the autox264.exe?
LeonLanford is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th February 2009, 20:04   #105  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
yes

but next update would be a full release (the rar package)

in next update audio size should be less, and i have also add the possibility to save custom x264 profile

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th February 2009, 08:36   #106  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
update to 0.18 (windows, linux will follow)

fixed hardcoding subs when using mencoder
added support for multiple subtitle: if input is mkv user is now allowed to select any arbitrary number of subs (please check the manual)
added support for HandBrakeCLI (already present in windows full pack)
added support for saving customized x264 profiles (on More X264 Options (3)) (please check the manual)
better audio size when using aac encoder
update manual (please read it!)

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th February 2009, 13:25   #107  |  Link
LeonLanford
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 20
funny.. now there's no audio..



And something weird is happening.. After encoding one file, when I want to encode another file, it finished suddenly, the file is the first file I encoded, it seems like it's cached.. I've deleted the queue.bat and avisynth script but it's still like that.. I've closed the application and open it again, it's still like that.. really weird..

mencoder
Code:
"D:\File Tampung Sementara\Download\AutoX264_v0.18.171.1640\applications\mencoder.exe" -vf harddup,crop=768:432:0:0,scale=512:288,hqdn3d=2:1:2  -sws 9 -aspect 1.7778 -priority normal -sid 4 -of rawvideo -o autox264.h264  -nosound -ovc x264 -x264encopts crf=25:threads=auto:bframes=3:partitions=all:8x8dct:direct_pred=auto:me=umh:subq=6:frameref=3:aq_mode=2:aq_strength=1.0:psy-rd=1.0,0.0:weight_b:mixed_refs:b_pyramid:level= -sub "C:\Documents and Settings\Leon Lanford\Desktop\encode\leon.ass"  "C:\Documents and Settings\Leon Lanford\Desktop\encode\perlengkapan tes encode + kopirait\[CrystalNova]ARIA_The_ORIGINATION_-_Promo_[82BB8C62].mkv"
"D:\File Tampung Sementara\Download\AutoX264_v0.18.171.1640\applications\mp4box.exe" -add autox264.h264 -fps 29.970 "C:\Documents and Settings\Leon Lanford\Desktop\yah.mp4"
avisynth(ffmpeg) and others
Code:
"D:\File Tampung Sementara\Download\AutoX264_v0.18.171.1640\applications\x264.exe" --crf 25 --threads auto --thread-input  --no-psnr --progress --bframes 3 --partitions all --8x8dct --direct auto --pbratio 1.30 --aud --me umh --subme 6 --ref 3 --aq-mode 2 --aq-strength 1.0 --psy-rd [1.0:0.0] --weightb --mixed-refs --b-pyramid --level  --sar 1:1  --output autox264.h264 "D:\File Tampung Sementara\Download\AutoX264_v0.18.171.1640\autox264_s_[CrystalNova]ARIA_The_ORIGINATION_-_Promo_[82BB8C62].avs"
"D:\File Tampung Sementara\Download\AutoX264_v0.18.171.1640\applications\mp4box.exe" -add autox264.h264 -fps 29.970 "C:\Documents and Settings\Leon Lanford\Desktop\yah.mp4"

Last edited by LeonLanford; 18th February 2009 at 13:35.
LeonLanford is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th February 2009, 13:43   #108  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
please move the file from desktop to a shorter path

what kind of file is ? With previus build were audio detected ?

last: please post a sample!

about cached... sorry .. don't understud

thanks

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th February 2009, 13:47   #109  |  Link
LeonLanford
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 20
It was detected(0.15)
I used the same source video like my past screenshots in previous page

Post sample? Screenshot?

What I mean by cache is, first I encode a video with mencoder(first test), then after than I tried to change to avisynth-ffmpeg(second test), but the second test really weird, after I press "start queue", it finished suddenly and there's already a file appeared, the same things keep going on third test and so on.. I closed the application and delete the queue.bat+avysynth script, but it's still like that
LeonLanford is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th February 2009, 13:57   #110  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
a sample video (10/20 mb), cut with mkvmerge or dgsplit

every time you click "start queue" it will start ALL queued jobs, no only the one just added

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th February 2009, 14:17   #111  |  Link
LeonLanford
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 20
I told you I already deleted the queue.bat and restart the application.. The queue is not there anymore.. Now I can't encode anything, I only get blank "autox264.h264" file

Here's a sample, the screen is not smooth.. don't know why
And the ugly subtitle still there

http://www.hotlinkfiles.com/files/22...dof/ariauy.mp4
LeonLanford is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th February 2009, 14:26   #112  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
even avinaptic don't detect audio in your sample
nor media player classic

subitle isn't detected too

maybe a "mux" problem ? please remux with yamb
(and post a bigger sample)

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th February 2009, 14:28   #113  |  Link
LeonLanford
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 20
There's no audio from the start.. please see my posted image above..
http://i39.tinypic.com/w226pe.jpg
LeonLanford is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th February 2009, 14:32   #114  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
do.. post a bigger sample, to detect subs

EDIT: there is no LEVEL specified, what is written on "More X264 Options(2)" on LEVEL

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8

Last edited by buzzqw; 18th February 2009 at 14:36.
buzzqw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th February 2009, 14:33   #115  |  Link
LeonLanford
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 20
Bigger sample? subs? The problem is audio not subs..
LeonLanford is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th February 2009, 14:37   #116  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
i must work on a more significant sample

post 20 mb sample

thanks

BHH

EDIT: please redownload the autox264.exe, LEVEL= XX should be fixed
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8

Last edited by buzzqw; 18th February 2009 at 14:41.
buzzqw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th February 2009, 14:41   #117  |  Link
LeonLanford
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 20
My upload speed only 3-5kb/s.. Sorry I can't do that

It was working on 0.15, why it's error on 0.18?
LeonLanford is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th February 2009, 14:45   #118  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
you have a PM

EDIT : ENCRUST SUBS is probably due to not audio detection

EDIT2: neither mediainfo detect audio...

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8

Last edited by buzzqw; 18th February 2009 at 14:56.
buzzqw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th March 2009, 19:41   #119  |  Link
nst6563
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 16
micro-stuttering??

Sorry for the noobness... but it seems no matter what settings I try to encode with it seems that the final result has micro-stuttering. I've tried playing the file on my desktop (3.6Ghz C2Q, 8GB ram, Raid5 array, GTX260) as well as on my mediapc (2.4Ghz Q6600, 4GB Ram nvidia 9300) and both show the same result.

Could encoding across 4 cores be causing this? the stuttering is very minor...but once noticed it's very annoying when compared to the original source. I've tried encoding The 5th Element, SpeedRacer, The Hunt for Red October, and 8Below....all with the same result.

I can post whatever screenshots/settings/versions that will help.
Thanks

:EDIT: Just for kicks I set the affinity to 1 core and still came out with micro-stuttering. Playing the files on my IBM T-60 laptop also shows the micro-stuttering.

Last edited by nst6563; 10th March 2009 at 02:01.
nst6563 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th March 2009, 17:35   #120  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
using mencoder or another encoder ?

could you try (if using windows) HDConvertToX ? (on mpeg4 gui forum)

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
gui, linux, mencoder, windows, x264

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 16:28.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.