Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > General > Audio encoding

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 19th November 2004, 01:57   #1  |  Link
Kurtnoise
Swallowed in the Sea
 
Kurtnoise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Aix-en-Provence, France
Posts: 5,183
BeLight 0.22 beta 9 is out

Hi guys,

Actually, I'm developping a new Graphical User Interface for BeSweet, one of the best audio tools for transcoding. Why a new one ? Coz the official from DaniDin seems to be out dated now (AAC support by example) and there are some bugs (Dialog Normalisation Reduction...). In addition, some newbies can be troubled by the interface...That's why I created BeLight.

New thread for BeLight can be found here




Features :
- AC3, WAV, OGG, MP2, MP3, AVI, VOB, LST & MUX in input.
- AAC/MP4 (3GP Reference, Faac, Nero Digital and WinAmp encoders), AC3, MP2 (tooLame or MP2Enc), MP3 (Lame), VORBIS, WAV and AIFF in ouput.
- Most of BeSweet functions (Gain, SSRC, Boost, Partial Encoding, Change Frame Rate, Soundtouch...)
- MultiLanguages Support (German, Spanish, French, English, Polish, Russian, Portuguese, Slovenian, Hungarian, Serbian, Italian, Japanese, Greek, Nederlands...more are welcome )
- Delay Detection for input files.
- Some AAC/AC3/MP2/MP3/VORBIS/WAV Presets.
- Mux File Wizard (in version 0.22)
- File List Creator (in version 0.22)


Notes :
- For the moment, BeLight 0.22 branches doesn't support AVI, VOB Files as input files. If you want to use these formats, I'd suggest you to try BeLight 0.21 instead.
- For AVI and VOB as input files you need VOBinput.dll.
- Tu use negative q values for Vorbis Transcoding, libvorbis.dll is needed.
- If CoreCodec.org is down, you can grab the last versions here.
- There are 3 packages now at CoreCodec.org (Normal, Lancer and P4). The main difference between these 3 builds comes from libvorbis. The Normal version corresponds to normal libvorbis.dll, Lancer bundle is optimized for speed without loose quality and P4 version refers to libvorbis.dll optimized for Pentium4 core. In addition, all versions use AoTuv enhancements.

How to use it :
First, grab the last BeSweet beta release in DSPGuru web Site.Second, put BeLight in the same folder as BeSweet and load it.
Or you can install directly some BeLight package available in CoreCodec.org.

How to report some bugs:
Try to describe your bugs with some precision. First, post your complete logfile (which is in your input folder). And eventually the BeLight messages errors.


On my To Do List :
- Job List Support.
- BeSplit functions.
- UpMix functions.


Links to access directly in the thread :
  1. BeLight 0.22



  2. BeLight 0.21




Feedback and/or suggestions are welcome.

Last edited by Kurtnoise; 4th March 2007 at 15:33.
Kurtnoise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th November 2004, 03:02   #2  |  Link
Sycho
This Is How It Goes
 
Sycho's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Ontario Canada
Posts: 235
one thing that should be one the top of your "to do list" is a spell checker

hint: recommended
Sycho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th November 2004, 04:18   #3  |  Link
SiXXGuNNZ
Your Buddy
 
SiXXGuNNZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: WA, USA
Posts: 299
nice++

I like what i see
__________________
10,000 Bullets
10,000 Bullets Forums

Exploring the world of Cinema from the Arthouse to the Grindhouse™
SiXXGuNNZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th November 2004, 08:20   #4  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
Some hint
please: tooltip !
is not possible to encode in mp2 cbr
In abr mode (mp3) bitrate is always 128
Switching from preset to alt-preset not enable bitrate choice if in alt-preset is abr/cbr
hybrid gain seems not fuctional...

Good gui, but after some test i don't know what are standard settings..., could be possible to implement some preset ?

thanks

BHH
buzzqw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th November 2004, 09:38   #5  |  Link
Kurtnoise
Swallowed in the Sea
 
Kurtnoise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Aix-en-Provence, France
Posts: 5,183
Quote:
Originally posted by Sycho
one thing that should be one the top of your "to do list" is a spell checker
yeahh, my english is crap. Yes, I know. I'll fix it.


Ok for the hints...I'll add them in the next releases.

Quote:
Originally posted by buzzqw is not possible to encode in mp2 cbr. In abr mode (mp3) bitrate is always 128. hybrid gain seems not fuctional...
My bad...This is a bug with Job List tab. I'll correct it. For the moment, don't push the Job List tab when you want to transcode. Stay in Output Audio Format tab.


Quote:
Originally posted by buzzqw Switching from preset to alt-preset not enable bitrate choice if in alt-preset is abr/cbr
Ok...I see.

And yes, I'll add some presets. It's in my todo list now.



Thanks for your support.
Kurtnoise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th November 2004, 13:52   #6  |  Link
ursamtl
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Montreal
Posts: 729
Re: BeLight 0.15 : a new GUI for BeSweet

Looks promising. Un beau travail.

Quote:
Originally posted by Kurtnoise13
Hi guys,

Actually, I'm developping a new Graphical User Interface for BeSweet, one of the best audio tools for transcoding. Why a new one ? Coz the official from DaniDin seems to be out dated now (AAC support by example) and there are some bugs (Dialog Normalisation Reduction...). In addition, some newbies can be troubled by the interface...That's why I created BeLight.

<image deleted to avoid repetition>


Features :
- AC3, WAV, OGG, MP2, MP3 in input.
- AAC/MP4, AC3, MP2, MP3, VORBIS, WAV and AIFF in ouput.
- Most of BeSweet functions (Gain, SSRC, Boost, Partial Encoding, Change Frame Rate...)
- MultiLanguages Support (only French and English actually...more are welcome )
- Delay Detection for input files.




How to use it :
First, grab the last BeSweet beta release in DSPGuru web Site.
Second, just put BeLight in the same folder as BeSweet.exe and load it.


On my To Do List
- Job List Support.
- Profiles for output Formats.
- AVI/VOB support for input.
- BeSplit functions.
- UpMix functions.


Feedback and/or suggestions are welcome.

Last edited by ursamtl; 20th November 2004 at 17:45.
ursamtl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th November 2004, 15:08   #7  |  Link
jorel
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Kurtnoise13, help please.in all links i got:
"Forbidden
You don't have permission to access /~media-video/forum2/download.php on this server."
any clue please? "we need that" ... thanks!
  Reply With Quote
Old 19th November 2004, 15:23   #8  |  Link
Boulder
Pig on the wing
 
Boulder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Hollola, Finland
Posts: 4,435
@Kurtnoise13

If you already didn't add this, please consider disallowing the non-working resampling and changing frame rate (using BeSweet's internal routine) at the same time - or changing it so that SoundTouch is used, I think that works with simultaneous resampling.
__________________
And if the band you're in starts playing different tunes
I'll see you on the dark side of the Moon...
Boulder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th November 2004, 16:31   #9  |  Link
Kurtnoise
Swallowed in the Sea
 
Kurtnoise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Aix-en-Provence, France
Posts: 5,183
@Jorel : did you use a firewall ?? coz all works fine here... Try it again maybe the server has some problems sometimes.


@Boulder : BeLight use -soundtouch routine for the Changing Frame Rate. I tested quickly resampling + changing frame rate and all seems to be ok...
Kurtnoise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th November 2004, 16:37   #10  |  Link
Boulder
Pig on the wing
 
Boulder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Hollola, Finland
Posts: 4,435
Nice, will probably save the forum from a couple of bug reports
__________________
And if the band you're in starts playing different tunes
I'll see you on the dark side of the Moon...
Boulder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th November 2004, 17:29   #11  |  Link
filewalker
Registered User
 
filewalker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Austria
Posts: 329
I like your GUI style.Cool

But I'M waiting hard till VOB support for input is ready. I just use it for my backups.

Cu filewalker
__________________
I 'm ripping waves!...nothing else! \m/
filewalker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th November 2004, 17:33   #12  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
btw why not implement an "ifo parsing mode" for encoding vob audio ?

BHH
buzzqw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th November 2004, 18:57   #13  |  Link
Kurtnoise
Swallowed in the Sea
 
Kurtnoise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Aix-en-Provence, France
Posts: 5,183
Quote:
Originally posted by buzzqw
btw why not implement an "ifo parsing mode" for encoding vob audio ? BHH
It's not necessary... BeSweet has already AVI/VOB support as input files. Yes, one more thing on my todo list.


I'll post a new release tonight.
Kurtnoise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th November 2004, 20:06   #14  |  Link
filewalker
Registered User
 
filewalker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Austria
Posts: 329
I have a question concerning AAC settings:

Is it possible to add the profiles (first line) of the orginal Nero encoder settings. see here what I mean

It's helpful because the profiles show an overview of all seetings:
VBR/CBR
kbps range
VBR modes
AAC profiles


Cu filewalker
__________________
I 'm ripping waves!...nothing else! \m/

Last edited by filewalker; 19th November 2004 at 20:11.
filewalker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th November 2004, 20:26   #15  |  Link
Brother John
(schein)heilig
 
Brother John's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Germany
Posts: 511
Great work, Kurt!

BeLight definitely has a much easier to understand interface than BeSweetGUI.
And not only that: Even this first release does everything I'll ever need of BeSweet's features.

Only thing I'm missing at the moment is a show/copy command line function. I've already seen the checkbox in advanced options though, so I won't push you.
__________________
Brother John

When lost in BeSweet's options, have a look at the Commandline Reference.
DVD nach MPEG-4 klappt nicht? Verzweifelt? Auf zum Encodingwissen!
Brother John is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th November 2004, 01:46   #16  |  Link
Kurtnoise
Swallowed in the Sea
 
Kurtnoise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Aix-en-Provence, France
Posts: 5,183
Here it is...the 0.16 is out

Changelog:
- Corrected typos.
- Fixed some internal errors.
- Added Presets for AAC. --> yeahh filewalker
- Added SuperEqualizer.
- Much More Hints.



Quote:
Originally posted by Brother John
Only thing I'm missing at the moment is a show/copy command line function. I've already seen the checkbox in advanced options though, so I won't push you.
Yes...it's expected. Just be more patient.. I'm not developper expert.
Kurtnoise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th November 2004, 02:09   #17  |  Link
MaXiMuS
Registered User
 
MaXiMuS's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 139
I LIKE !

__________________
iNTEL Q9300 - 4GB - 9800GT + MacMini iNTEL + MacBOOK iNTEL + MSiWind
MaXiMuS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th November 2004, 04:02   #18  |  Link
neo75903
The One, as in unique :)
 
neo75903's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 504
Very nice work!
Love the clean interface.
It looks less nice on a win2k pc
__________________
Mr. Anderson, welcome back. We...missed you.
-= Agent Smith, The Matrix Revolutions =-
neo75903 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th November 2004, 08:02   #19  |  Link
McoreD
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Australia
Posts: 181
Appreciate your work, Kurtnoise13
McoreD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th November 2004, 09:06   #20  |  Link
Sakuya
Registered User
 
Sakuya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 218
I might be just dumb but how do I get the conversion process to start? There's no start button. I put BeLight.exe in the same folder as BeSweet.exe and BeSweetGUI.exe. I clicked to add to job list but nothing happened.

Edit:
Nevermind! Found it at the very bottom. It was hidden due to my 800x600 resolution.

Last edited by Sakuya; 20th November 2004 at 09:08.
Sakuya is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:30.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.