Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Hardware & Software > Software players

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 1st October 2013, 16:37   #20181  |  Link
oddball
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 1,262
Bug report.

http://pdl.warnerbros.com/wbmovies/gravity/trailer2/GRAVITY_TRAILER_5-2k.mov

Plays as red and shades of black. If I switch to EVR it plays fine.

Last edited by oddball; 1st October 2013 at 16:44.
oddball is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st October 2013, 17:02   #20182  |  Link
sneaker_ger
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 5,494
It works fine for me. It's ProRes 10 Bit 4:2:2 - do you have any intermediate filters between LAV and madVR? Do you have "P210" output ticked in LAV Video? ("v210" output seems broken for me, not sure if LAV or madVR fault)

Last edited by sneaker_ger; 1st October 2013 at 17:09.
sneaker_ger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st October 2013, 18:56   #20183  |  Link
6233638
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 1,019
Quote:
Originally Posted by oddball View Post
Bug report.
http://pdl.warnerbros.com/wbmovies/g...AILER_5-2k.mov
Plays as red and shades of black. If I switch to EVR it plays fine.
Please report bugs to the bug tracker: http://bugs.madshi.net

But Madshi is aware of the problem: http://www.avsforum.com/t/1490573/gr...#post_23762599

Quote:
Originally Posted by sneaker_ger View Post
It works fine for me. It's ProRes 10 Bit 4:2:2 - do you have any intermediate filters between LAV and madVR? Do you have "P210" output ticked in LAV Video? ("v210" output seems broken for me, not sure if LAV or madVR fault)
I'm guessing you don't have any display calibration options enabled.
6233638 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st October 2013, 19:22   #20184  |  Link
sneaker_ger
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 5,494
Quote:
Originally Posted by 6233638 View Post
I'm guessing you don't have any display calibration options enabled.
Indeed, I do not.
madVR reports BT.709 matrix, DCI-P3 primaries and limited range (all "best guess").
sneaker_ger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st October 2013, 19:23   #20185  |  Link
oddball
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 1,262
Quote:
Originally Posted by sneaker_ger View Post
It works fine for me. It's ProRes 10 Bit 4:2:2 - do you have any intermediate filters between LAV and madVR? Do you have "P210" output ticked in LAV Video? ("v210" output seems broken for me, not sure if LAV or madVR fault)
Nope. P210 and v210 make no difference.

http://i.imgur.com/sARBOwd.jpg

"But Madshi is aware of the problem: http://www.avsforum.com/t/1490573/gr...#post_23762599"

Will check it out.
oddball is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st October 2013, 19:25   #20186  |  Link
oddball
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 1,262
Quote:
Originally Posted by 6233638 View Post
Please report bugs to the bug tracker: http://bugs.madshi.net

But Madshi is aware of the problem: http://www.avsforum.com/t/1490573/gr...#post_23762599

I'm guessing you don't have any display calibration options enabled.
OK disabling display calibration fixes it.
oddball is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st October 2013, 19:36   #20187  |  Link
sneaker_ger
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 5,494
Does v210 work with disabled display calibration, too? Odd that it's just me.
sneaker_ger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st October 2013, 21:19   #20188  |  Link
6233638
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 1,019
Quote:
Originally Posted by oddball View Post
OK disabling display calibration fixes it.
You could also tag the video as BT.709 content by putting primaries=709 in the filename.
6233638 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd October 2013, 09:30   #20189  |  Link
ryrynz
Registered User
 
ryrynz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 3,230
Quote:
Originally Posted by madshi View Post
Next madVR build is going to have some goodies for you guys. Will take a while until it will be released, though.
Would absolutely love to get a test build with the deband feature. Pretty excited for this one based on what I've read and seen over on the flash3kyuu thread.
ryrynz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd October 2013, 11:32   #20190  |  Link
SHaKOL
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 6
Hi
i have a problem with .avi files when i choose madVR as the video renderer, like this:



but when i choose enhanced video rendere (custom presenter) works normally
SHaKOL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd October 2013, 11:46   #20191  |  Link
Duffy Moon
Registered User
 
Duffy Moon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 28
For the last few months, I've been having a problem with my reds. They look very blotchy and noisy. I'm not aware of having changed anything except for drivers (to the latest build). I'm using the latest MPC. All other colours are absolutely fine.
Duffy Moon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd October 2013, 12:02   #20192  |  Link
ryrynz
Registered User
 
ryrynz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 3,230
If updating the drivers was something you've changed then it would make sense to revert that to see if it fixes the issue, besides that you could try restoring default settings via the batch file in MadVR's directory.
Resetting and reverting are the basics when it comes to troubleshooting, always do those first.
ryrynz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd October 2013, 12:12   #20193  |  Link
Duffy Moon
Registered User
 
Duffy Moon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 28
Thanks. I'll try restoring default settings. Actually, I only updated the video driver about a week ago, so the phenomenon was the same with previous one.
Duffy Moon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd October 2013, 12:37   #20194  |  Link
ryrynz
Registered User
 
ryrynz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 3,230
If the issue still occurs after resetting post all relevant details of your system (OS, graphics adapter, driver, madVR version etc) and we'll figure it out.
ryrynz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd October 2013, 13:59   #20195  |  Link
michkrol
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 167
Quote:
Originally Posted by SHaKOL View Post
Hi
i have a problem with .avi files when i choose madVR as the video renderer
We'll need more info to help. Post your system specs (especially GPU), operating system, drivers version, player + version, codecs + version, madVR version.
If you're not using MPC-HC 1.7.0, try it (mpc-hc.org).

Try pressing (CTRL+J) if you get an OSD in top left corner of the video, post a screenshot, similar to this:

Post a list of filters used (in MPC-HC right click on video, select filters).

Apart from the files being *.avi, what codecs are used? Preferably post MediaInfo (in MPC-HC: File-> Properties, select MediInfo tab, copy whole text here as [code] block).
michkrol is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd October 2013, 18:53   #20196  |  Link
StephaneM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 15
Hi,

I need some help regarding external pixel shaders, no matter what I try I fail to apply a shader.

What I have done so far : created the playback graph and all is fine. Then upon user interaction I try to add a shader.

Here is my interface definition for C# Interop :

Code:
[ComImport, System.Security.SuppressUnmanagedCodeSecurity,
Guid("B6A6D5D4-9637-4C7D-AAAE-BC0B36F5E433"),
InterfaceType(ComInterfaceType.InterfaceIsIUnknown)]
public interface IMadVRExternalPixelShaders
{
    [PreserveSig]
    int ClearPixelShaders(bool postScale);

    [PreserveSig]
    int AddPixelShader([MarshalAs(UnmanagedType.LPStr), In] string sourceCode,
                       [MarshalAs(UnmanagedType.LPStr), In] string compileProfile,
                       int stage, IntPtr reserved);
};
And this is how I'm using it :

Code:
IMadVRExternalPixelShaders madvrShaders = playbackGraph["VideoRenderer"].GetInterface<IMadVRExternalPixelShaders>();
if (madvrShaders != null)
{
    int result = madvrShaders.AddPixelShader(shaderCode, targetProfile,
                                             (int)madVRProperties.ShaderStage.PreScaling, IntPtr.Zero);
}
Marshal.ReleaseComObject(madvrShaders);
No matter what I do I get 0x80004005 as result...

Regarding the arguments I'm passing here they are :

targetProfile = "ps_2_0"
shaderCode = "sampler s0 : register(s0);\nfloat4 p0 : register(c0);\n\n#define width (p0[0])\n....."

Am I missing something ?

Thanks,
--
Stéphane.
StephaneM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd October 2013, 19:09   #20197  |  Link
Nachbar
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 33
xysubfilter and madvr crash

I just had it crash while I was watching Commie's Monogatari series second season episode two

It crashed specifically while I was full screen around the 3:40 - 4:00 mark. I'm not using full screen exclusive mode. I believe the cause is xysubfilter (not to be confused with xyvsfilter) It will also sometime crash saying it was madvr.dll that caused it

I'm using LAV filters 0.58.2, madvr 0.86.11, reclock 1.8.8.0, mpc-hc 1.7.0, and xysubfilter 3.1.0.546

I've attached the crash report in a zip file.
Attached Files
File Type: zip madVR - crash report.zip (9.0 KB, 18 views)

Last edited by Nachbar; 2nd October 2013 at 20:10.
Nachbar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd October 2013, 20:05   #20198  |  Link
huhn
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 5,978
read the rules:
http://forum.doom9.org/forum-rules.htm
huhn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd October 2013, 20:16   #20199  |  Link
Nachbar
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 33
Thanks Vivan for showing me the fix - it is xysubfilter's fault.
The fix is here: http://code.google.com/p/xy-vsfilter/issues/detail?id=153
Nachbar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd October 2013, 21:56   #20200  |  Link
SHaKOL
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by michkrol View Post
We'll need more info to help. Post your system specs (especially GPU), operating system, drivers version, player + version, codecs + version, madVR version.
If you're not using MPC-HC 1.7.0, try it (mpc-hc.org).

Try pressing (CTRL+J) if you get an OSD in top left corner of the video, post a screenshot, similar to this:

Post a list of filters used (in MPC-HC right click on video, select filters).

Apart from the files being *.avi, what codecs are used? Preferably post MediaInfo (in MPC-HC: File-> Properties, select MediInfo tab, copy whole text here as [code] block).
specs: gtx 570, windows 7 ultimate 64-bit, 327.23 driver, mpc-hc 1.7.0.7680, cccp 2013-08-01, madVR 0.86.11






Code:
General
Complete name                  : H:\1\Drift King\الدروس\مجلد جديد ‫‬\ألتنقية\1020.avi
Format                         : AVI
Format/Info                    : Audio Video Interleave
File size                      : 1.91 GiB
Duration                       : 30mn 17s
Overall bit rate               : 9 026 Kbps

Video
ID                             : 0
Format                         : MS Video
Codec ID                       : CRAM
Codec ID/Info                  : Microsoft Video 1
Duration                       : 30mn 17s
Bit rate                       : 8 988 Kbps
Width                          : 1 152 pixels
Height                         : 796 pixels
Display aspect ratio           : 1.447
Frame rate                     : 200.000 fps
Bits/(Pixel*Frame)             : 0.049
Stream size                    : 1.90 GiB (100%)

Last edited by SHaKOL; 2nd October 2013 at 22:04.
SHaKOL is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
direct compute, dithering, error diffusion, madvr, ngu, nnedi3, quality, renderer, scaling, uhd upscaling, upsampling

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:36.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.