Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > (HD) DVD & Blu-ray authoring

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 22nd March 2020, 20:25   #221  |  Link
ocean
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 92
Hi play12, try using version 6.5.4.4 AnyDVD for java signatures, and PowerDVD for reading.
ocean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd March 2020, 21:19   #222  |  Link
play12
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 5
Hi play12, try using version 6.5.4.4 AnyDVD for java subscriptions and PowerDVD for reading.

ocean thank you very much for the answer
so in the veradede I'm wanting to play on xbox one s it gets black screen on xbox one s tbem well i will test it with this version of anydvd
then send the answer try to edit for me ocean please
play12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd March 2020, 22:31   #223  |  Link
ocean
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 92
Try copying the file to the Jar folder:

http://www.mediafire.com/file/qv3ep8...03001.zip/file
ocean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd March 2020, 22:39   #224  |  Link
play12
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 5
Tente copiar o arquivo para a pasta Jar:

put inside the jar folder replace with the existing one but it doesn't start stuck in the test menu power dvd dvdfab player
I think this one has some protection for that 2 GB menu
play12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd March 2020, 22:42   #225  |  Link
play12
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 5
when you click start it crashes
play12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th April 2020, 03:49   #226  |  Link
badflame
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 5
Guys, definitely Scenarist Designer PS 3.0 has a recognized bug. It's impossible importing the palette of colors from BDedit, because produces error.

Has anyone tested the 3.1.2 version?
badflame is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd May 2020, 19:11   #227  |  Link
Gpr
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Posts: 1
Hi everyone

I'm new on the forum so i introduce myself, i'm simon, 32, french, i always loved to create my own dvds and now my owm blu-rays.

I'm currently making a bluray with Adobe Encore, that contains:
One video menu
One hold menu (stand still with picture)
One movie

Sorry for my english.
Here is the thing: the video of the video menu is a video that lastes 48s, but for the 8 firsts seconds i don't want buttons are displayed, it's a intro, and for the nexts 40 seconds i want they to be displayed.

Encore has an option that can make it but doesnt works perfectly: in the final files, it builts two files for the menu (which is a single video at the beginning): one for the 8 firsts seconds and another video for the 40s, which creates a cut when i play the blu-ray between the moment the buttons are not displayed and the moment they are.

So, i would like, if it is possible with bdedit, to create one menu video with Encore with the buttons all menu long, and with BDedit to apply a delay for the display of the buttons.. do you think its possible ? Or if not, have you got an idea for this thing?

Thank you very much
Simon
Gpr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th May 2020, 21:49   #228  |  Link
Cesarleeds
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 4
Hi guys

Just a general question.

Im trying to modify some IGS MENUS using the great guide in here, that it has worked for me before, i have all the software needed plus Bdedit 0.49 and i carefully follow every single step.

However im looking now into this menu, extract the pngs i want to modify and their palettes, and the very first moment i open them with CS3 and export them using the right palette with Scenarist plugin, once i load them back to bdedit (no modification into them at all, just testing everything was fine) the images kind of suffer from some degradation, they are not usable at all.

Again, the png file has not been modified.

However, extracting it and loading it back without using CS3, everything looks fine.

So, obviously im very intrigued by this, dont want to run into the specifics of the files, i just want to learn if there is something im missing here.



Edit : Found the solution, had to go back to an even older version of Photoshop, dont even need to use the Scenarist plugin anymore, just saving the edited file as png works on bdedit.

Last edited by Cesarleeds; 7th May 2020 at 02:25.
Cesarleeds is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd May 2020, 09:58   #229  |  Link
outgoing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 37
Quote:
Originally Posted by ocean View Post
Hi neil wilkes, read point g of the guide:
versions previous to 6.8.0.0 because 6.8.0.0 doesn't fix java in unprotected discs anymore.

Software AnyDVD HD until version 6.7.9.0 fixes the java checksum, if the bluray structure does not have the AACS folder.

However, changing a parameter in the Windows registry, allows operation even with recent versions such as 8.3.4.0.

Change the registry value allow NonAACSJarFixes from 0 to 1.
You find the value in Computer \ HKEY_CURRENT_USER \ Software \ SlySoft \ AnyDVD \ Settings
Hi friend, I'm restoring my entire workspace for video editing and I've come to this thread, please can you point me in the direction of which version of anydvd to install in order to fix java signature.

Yup indeed I am aware of until which versions were compatible to fix it but these versions are too old and in my operating system they give error, they have not just installed correctly. So I had thought to install a more recent version and add in the registry the tweak you mentioned so that it has again the functionality of fixing the java.

Do you know if the registry tweak is really functional?

TIA
outgoing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st July 2020, 21:21   #230  |  Link
ScarAce1989
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 14
I have a blu-ray movie with multiple languages (English, Portugese and Spanish). If I start the blu-ray I have to choose the menu language. The problem is when I click:
English —> Portugese
Portugese —> Portugese
Spanish —> Spanish

If I check the JAR folder I see
4 folders: 00001, 88888, 89000 and 89021
and 5 jar files: 00000.jar, 80000.jar, 89000.jar, 89020.jar and 90000.jar

In the 00001 folder there are 8 png files containing the menu buttons and text. Also the English text is included.

Is there a way to fix the blu-ray, so when I click the English button I also get the English menus and text?
ScarAce1989 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd July 2020, 00:08   #231  |  Link
ScarAce1989
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by ScarAce1989 View Post
I have a blu-ray movie with multiple languages (English, Portugese and Spanish). If I start the blu-ray I have to choose the menu language. The problem is when I click:
English > Portugese
Portugese > Portugese
Spanish > Spanish

If I check the JAR folder I see
4 folders: 00001, 88888, 89000 and 89021
and 5 jar files: 00000.jar, 80000.jar, 89000.jar, 89020.jar and 90000.jar

In the 00001 folder there are 8 png files containing the menu buttons and text. Also the English text is included.

Is there a way to fix the blu-ray, so when I click the English button I also get the English menus and text?
So I found all the class files pointing to the png images in 00000.jar except for the English png. It seems to be stripped or something. Is there a way to add a class file pointing to the English png?
ScarAce1989 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:58.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.