Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > (HD) DVD & Blu-ray authoring

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 5th January 2009, 23:32   #141  |  Link
Forrest
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 17
Hi Dean, thank you for this wonderful tool!

1) I found a bug. I add file like this:
- video_A.mkv (with video_A.srt)
- video_B.mkv (with video_B.srt and video_B1.srt)
- video_C.mkv (with video_C.srt)
The result is:
- Title#1 OK, one subtitle
- Title#2 OK, two subtitles
- Title#3 with video_C.srt and video_B1.srt subtitle

2) In tsMuxeR tab I can't set subtitle offset = 110 (it's impossible to put 3 numbers, I had to edit manually .ini file to insert the correct value)

3) thanks for add no menu option. It's very useful when I convert only 1 file, because I'm lazy and tsMuxeR does not save options ^__^;;;
I notice that some files in some folder (i.e. STREAM and PLAYLIST folders) are unnecessary, but it works.

4) I think that you should always make BD folders, it's very useful in case I should go from 8.3 filenames to non 8.3 filenames and burn it on DVD/BD.

5) Thank you very much! :-)


P.S. sorry for my bad English

Last edited by Forrest; 5th January 2009 at 23:44.
Forrest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th January 2009, 23:52   #142  |  Link
deank
Programmer (or just 教务长)
 
deank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Sofia, Bulgaria
Posts: 4,247
Quote:
Originally Posted by Forrest View Post
Hi Dean, thank you for this wonderful tool!

1) I found a bug. I add file like this:
The result is:
- Title#3 with video_C.srt and video_B1.srt subtitle
Stick to the subtitles you'll watch the movie with (not 10 different .srt's in same folder)

... Can you PM me the names of the MKV and SRTs?

Quote:
2) In tsMuxeR tab I can't set subtitle offset = 110 (it's impossible to put 3 numbers, I had to edit manually .ini file to insert the correct value)
I'll make it wider so it'll accept values greater than 99.

Update and you'll have 9 digits length.

Quote:
I notice that some files in some folder (i.e. STREAM and PLAYLIST folders) are unnecessary, but it works.

4) I think that you should always make BD folders, it's very useful in case I should go from 8.3 filenames to non 8.3 filenames and burn it on DVD/BD.
So... that's why both buttons generate BD file structure and multiAVCHD button only converts filenames to 8.3.

Last edited by deank; 5th January 2009 at 23:58.
deank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th January 2009, 00:02   #143  |  Link
Forrest
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by deank View Post
Update and you'll have 9 digits length.
thanks!

Quote:
So... that's why both buttons generate BD file structure and multiAVCHD button only converts filenames to 8.3.
I don't found CERTIFICATE folder... it's unnecessary?
Forrest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th January 2009, 00:10   #144  |  Link
Forrest
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by deank View Post
... Can you PM me the names of the MKV and SRTs?
done! :-)
Forrest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th January 2009, 00:30   #145  |  Link
Forrest
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by deank View Post
It seems I forgot to create it. I is fixed now
Your AVCHD/BD folder structure is different from tsMuxeR BD folder structure... what's wrong?


tsMuxeR:
Code:
+ BDMV
     - AUXDATA
     + BACKUP
          - BDJO
          - CLIPINF
          - PLAYLIST
     - BDJO
     - CLIPINF
     - JAR
     - META
     - PLAYLIST
     - STREAM
+ CERTIFICATE
     - BACKUP
multiAVCHD:
Code:
- AUXDATA
- BDJO
+ BDMV
     + BACKUP
          - BDJO
          - CLIPINF
          - PLAYLIST
     - CLIPINF
     - PLAYLIST
     - STREAM
+ CERTIFICATE
     - BACKUP
- JAR
- META

Last edited by Forrest; 6th January 2009 at 00:37.
Forrest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th January 2009, 00:43   #146  |  Link
deank
Programmer (or just 教务长)
 
deank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Sofia, Bulgaria
Posts: 4,247
You're right. Some folders were misplaced - it is also fixed.
deank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th January 2009, 00:46   #147  |  Link
Forrest
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by deank View Post
You're right. Some folders were misplaced - it is also fixed.
I know, I have already updated and tested :-D
Thanks!
Forrest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th January 2009, 00:50   #148  |  Link
turbojet
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 1,840
Quote:
Originally Posted by deank View Post
I don't have a clue why it throws this error. Do you get it after a winOS restart?
Still the same error after vista reboot. My XP box works fine with drag and drop. Maybe it's enough of an excuse for me to reformat.
turbojet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th January 2009, 01:06   #149  |  Link
deank
Programmer (or just 教务长)
 
deank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Sofia, Bulgaria
Posts: 4,247
multiAVCHD is a standard win32 application and should run fine on almost any windows version. I still think that you should be able to run in (the _noDD.exe) without errors.
deank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th January 2009, 05:10   #150  |  Link
turbojet
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 1,840
Ya the noDD works fine. It was the original version that still didn't work after reboot. Is there any way I can help you debug it?
turbojet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th January 2009, 09:20   #151  |  Link
asherungar
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 84
Hi deank,

why do you do "copy" from the temp folder to the AVCHD folder? why not "move", copying is really slow, and these are very large size files.

Thanks,
asherungar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th January 2009, 11:14   #152  |  Link
deank
Programmer (or just 教务长)
 
deank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Sofia, Bulgaria
Posts: 4,247
Because there was sometimes problems with locked files when doing MOVE...

Anyway....

Bad news: my computer crashed and I lost my multiAVCHD source. The latest backup is from build 94, while current build is 113.

A lot to catch-up with and I really hate it. Build 94 was before adding drag&drop, .ts files import and LITE version, so it may be a while before the next update.

Dean
deank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th January 2009, 11:17   #153  |  Link
asherungar
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 84
will you consider adding a "move" option?
copying 4Gig of files can be verrrry slow...

Thanks!
asherungar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th January 2009, 11:52   #154  |  Link
G_M_C
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 1,076
Quote:
Originally Posted by deank View Post
Because there was sometimes problems with locked files when doing MOVE...

Anyway....

Bad news: my computer crashed and I lost my multiAVCHD source. The latest backup is from build 94, while current build is 113.

A lot to catch-up with and I really hate it. Build 94 was before adding drag&drop, .ts files import and LITE version, so it may be a while before the next update.

Dean
Bummer

That's why backups are a necessary evil [space hogger]

Might, on the other hand, also be a good idea to think about licences GPL / LPGL. I have no clue about licenses, but others on this forum can help out more i presume.

With a license you can (must) deliver the source with the builds. That way, you'll be able to retrieve the source, even after a crash [backing up remains a good idea though]. And also; Other developers can help out, and your software becomes more recognised as " your intellectual property".

But backing up your development on DVD-RW once in a while is probably the easiest
G_M_C is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th January 2009, 12:39   #155  |  Link
deank
Programmer (or just 教务长)
 
deank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Sofia, Bulgaria
Posts: 4,247
Once again Dimitris (dhmk) saved the day!

He somehow rebuilt my source directly from the .exe so I'm back on track

And in next update MOVE FILES will be enabled.
deank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th January 2009, 13:09   #156  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 6,228
I always do backup on second partition and on second harddrive. I also send my sources to internet account. I would probably kill my self if I lost all my sources! (2 years of work). You can create simply .bat to automate backup.
Atak_Snajpera is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th January 2009, 13:12   #157  |  Link
deank
Programmer (or just 教务长)
 
deank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Sofia, Bulgaria
Posts: 4,247
Quote:
Originally Posted by Atak_Snajpera View Post
I always do backup on second partition and on second harddrive. I also send my sources to internet account. I would probably kill my self if I lost all my sources! (2 years of work). You can create simply .bat to automate backup.
I just created such bat file to copy everything to my office computer, my home server and two other local destinations.

I almost got a heart attack this morning.
deank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th January 2009, 13:41   #158  |  Link
asherungar
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 84
move input files works!

thanks!
asherungar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th January 2009, 15:14   #159  |  Link
burro08
Registered User
 
burro08's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Northern Ireland
Posts: 93
hi Dean great program but i have a problem... ive add two avchd folders with a differnt movie in each, and created an avchd folder using the program but when its finished it has no mts or m2ts files in the stream folder..

Am i doing something wrong??

Thanks
burro08 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th January 2009, 15:21   #160  |  Link
burro08
Registered User
 
burro08's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Northern Ireland
Posts: 93
no errors it said everything was ok, i dont have the log anymore as i did it last nite
burro08 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
avchd, blu-ray hd-dvd, mkv, multiavchd, re-author

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:26.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.