Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Usage

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 4th August 2014, 18:51   #761  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 6,067
Just thought I'de point out that FFTW library used by eg FFT3DFilter as fftw3.dll and dftTest as libfftw3f-3.dll (same dll, just different name)
has been updated twice since the one included in dither tools. Last update March 16 2014, v3.3.4. http://www.fftw.org/
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???

Last edited by StainlessS; 4th August 2014 at 19:05.
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th August 2014, 02:03   #762  |  Link
TheProfileth
Leader of Dual-Duality
 
TheProfileth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: America
Posts: 134
I would like to report a bug regarding Dither_median16 when I use dither_median16 if I set rt=0 and setting rx=1 and ry =1 then the output seems to be broken like it is all black except for about one line, however if I set rx and ry to something higher than 1 and leave rt set to 0 it outputs as expected, the same happens if you simply set rt=1 while rx=1 and ry=1. The weird thing about this behavior is that you can only exhibit it by using the default settings of the function which specifically say
Quote:
Dither_median16 (
clip src,
int rx (1),
int ry (1),
int rt (0),

int ql (undefined),
int qh (undefined),
int y,
int u,
int v
)
I used this to repeatedly recreate the problem
Quote:
Dither_convert_8_to_16
Dither_median16()
ditherpost(mode=-1)
__________________
I'm Mr.Fixit and I feel good, fixin all the sources in the neighborhood
My New filter is in the works, and will be out soon

Last edited by TheProfileth; 17th August 2014 at 02:05.
TheProfileth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th August 2014, 08:00   #763  |  Link
asarian
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,222
Quote:
Originally Posted by cretindesalpes View Post
(Original reply replaced by this Dither presentation.)


Download
Is it just me, or has the Dither download site disappeared?!
__________________
Gorgeous, delicious, deculture!
asarian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th August 2014, 08:13   #764  |  Link
Sparktank
47.952fps@71.928Hz
 
Sparktank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 856
Quote:
Originally Posted by asarian View Post
Is it just me, or has the Dither download site disappeared?!
Yes, it seems down (for now).
http://www.downforeveryoneorjustme.c...esoras.free.fr

Site Status reports a specific error: 500 (timeout)
http://www.sitestatus.net/

I'm sure it's temporary for now.

EDIT: teh actual domain "free.fr" is up.
http://www.isitdownrightnow.com/free.fr.html
__________________
Win10 (x64) build 17134 | GPU Caps Viewer 1.40.1.0
NVIDIA GeForce GT 1030 (GP108) 2047MB/GDDR5 | (R417.22)
NTSC | DVD: R1 | BD: A

Last edited by Sparktank; 27th August 2014 at 08:17.
Sparktank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th August 2014, 08:17   #765  |  Link
asarian
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,222
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sparktank View Post
Yes, it seems down (for now).
http://www.downforeveryoneorjustme.c...esoras.free.fr

Site Status reports a specific error: 500 (timeout)
http://www.sitestatus.net/

I'm sure it's temporary for now.

EDIT: teh actual domain "free.fr" is up.
http://www.isitdownrightnow.com/free.fr.html
Thx.
__________________
Gorgeous, delicious, deculture!
asarian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th August 2014, 09:31   #766  |  Link
asarian
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,222
Quote:
Originally Posted by cretindesalpes View Post
(Original reply replaced by this Dither presentation.)


Download
Masktools 2 a48 or above is required. Previous Masktools versions will silently fail and cause the greenish screen of death. Please update your Masktools before installing the Dither script.

Hmm, if I'm to believe my hover-text, my MaskTools are still at 1.15.10 (I could have sworn they were at 2 a48). They're on the same French site, though, which is still down. There used to be an AviSynth filter repository, iirc.
__________________
Gorgeous, delicious, deculture!
asarian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th August 2014, 10:23   #767  |  Link
feisty2
I'm Siri
 
feisty2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 2,119
@asarian
I copied all those stuff from my plugins folder, hope it helps for now.
https://www.sendspace.com/file/i4atjp
feisty2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th August 2014, 10:36   #768  |  Link
asarian
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,222
Quote:
Originally Posted by feisty2 View Post
@asarian
I copied all those stuff from my plugins folder, hope it helps for now.
https://www.sendspace.com/file/i4atjp
Thank you!! Got it!
__________________
Gorgeous, delicious, deculture!
asarian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th August 2014, 13:31   #769  |  Link
asarian
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,222
Dither requires Masktools 2 alpha 48 or later, and asks me to remove mt_masktools.dll, mt_masktools-25.dll and mt_masktools-26.dll. When I do, however, QTGMC throws an error:

"There is no function called mt_makediff."

Is there way to use Masktools 2 a48, Dither, AND mt_masktools-25.dll?!

Thanks.
__________________
Gorgeous, delicious, deculture!
asarian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th August 2014, 13:34   #770  |  Link
feisty2
I'm Siri
 
feisty2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 2,119
delete mt_masktools-25.dll and update to avisynth 2.6 or avs+
feisty2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th August 2014, 14:57   #771  |  Link
asarian
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,222
Quote:
Originally Posted by feisty2 View Post
delete mt_masktools-25.dll and update to avisynth 2.6 or avs+
Upgraded everything to 2.6. Still getting:

"There is no function named mt_makediff."

On using QTGMC. I supposed I could find an older version of mt_masktools-26 again, but Dither specifically says to remove it.

EDIT: French site is up again. Found the missing dll and installed it again!
__________________
Gorgeous, delicious, deculture!

Last edited by asarian; 27th August 2014 at 15:05.
asarian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th August 2014, 15:11   #772  |  Link
feisty2
I'm Siri
 
feisty2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 2,119
Quote:
Originally Posted by asarian View Post
Upgraded everything to 2.6. Still getting:

"There is no function named mt_makediff."

On using QTGMC. I supposed I could find an older version of mt_masktools-26 again, but Dither specifically says to remove it.

EDIT: French site is up again. Found the missing dll and installed it again!
how many masktools dll files are placed in your plugins folder, you can only put one in the folder and delete all the rest
feisty2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th August 2014, 15:16   #773  |  Link
asarian
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,222
Quote:
Originally Posted by feisty2 View Post
how many masktools dll files are placed in your plugins folder, you can only put one in the folder and delete all the rest
I was able to download the full masktools just now, so I installed just mt_masktools-26 now, and it's working again.

I'm getting this error on your script, now, though:

Eedi3 does not have a named clip 'mclip'

I still have an eedi3 0.9.1 (for 2.5, it says); but link to the same version at least is dead too.
__________________
Gorgeous, delicious, deculture!
asarian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th August 2014, 15:18   #774  |  Link
feisty2
I'm Siri
 
feisty2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 2,119
Quote:
Originally Posted by asarian View Post
I was able to download the full masktools just now, so I installed just mt_masktools-26 now, and it's working again.

I'm getting this error on your script, now, though:

Eedi3 does not have a named clip 'mclip'

I still have an eedi3 0.9.1 (for 2.5, it says); but link to the same version at least is dead too.
you need eedi3mod like I said in your upscale thread, its way much faster
feisty2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th August 2014, 15:20   #775  |  Link
asarian
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,222
Quote:
Originally Posted by feisty2 View Post
you need eedi3mod like I said in your upscale thread, its way much faster
Sorry, my bad, missed that.
__________________
Gorgeous, delicious, deculture!
asarian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th August 2014, 19:03   #776  |  Link
asarian
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,222
Odd. Seems Dither_Convert_8_to_16 () doubles my vertical resolution (not horizontal). Is it supposed to do that?
__________________
Gorgeous, delicious, deculture!
asarian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th August 2014, 00:06   #777  |  Link
foxyshadis
ангел смерти
 
foxyshadis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Lost
Posts: 9,386
16-bit in avisynth is done that way, the first 8 bits of each pixel in one half and the other 8 bits in the other, called stack16.
__________________
There are four boxes to be used in defense of liberty: soap, ballot, jury, and ammo. Please use in that order. ~ Ed Howdershelt
foxyshadis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th August 2014, 03:29   #778  |  Link
asarian
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,222
Quote:
Originally Posted by foxyshadis View Post
16-bit in avisynth is done that way, the first 8 bits of each pixel in one half and the other 8 bits in the other, called stack16.
Huh. That's strange. So, if you end your script with Dither_Convert_8_to_16 (), and start to encode it (with, say, x264, like I did), you'll wind up with a doubled vertical resolution?! That can't be right.

Or is Dither_Convert_8_to_16 () just meant as some sort of intermediate (internal) state?
__________________
Gorgeous, delicious, deculture!
asarian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th August 2014, 04:07   #779  |  Link
feisty2
I'm Siri
 
feisty2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 2,119
Quote:
Originally Posted by asarian View Post
Huh. That's strange. So, if you end your script with Dither_Convert_8_to_16 (), and start to encode it (with, say, x264, like I did), you'll wind up with a doubled vertical resolution?! That can't be right.

Or is Dither_Convert_8_to_16 () just meant as some sort of intermediate (internal) state?
double height is a hack in avisynth used to convey 16bpc clips on 8bpc colorspaces, the "normal" image on the upper half is called "MSB" (first 8bits of each channel), the crappy look stuff on the lower half is called "LSB" (9-16 bits of each channel) with MSB+LSB stacked together, the clip is actually at 16bpc precision, not common 8bpc precision, "ditherpost" I wrote in your upscale thread will accept 16bpc format image and dither it to 8bpc so you can encode the video directly
feisty2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th August 2014, 04:29   #780  |  Link
foxyshadis
ангел смерти
 
foxyshadis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Lost
Posts: 9,386
x264-tmod and avs4x264mod can both read 16-bit avisynth scripts without dithering to 8-bit first. (They'll internally dither to either 8 or 10 bit, whichever one you encode with.) Ditherpost should only be used if you have to have 8bit output on the other end.
__________________
There are four boxes to be used in defense of liberty: soap, ballot, jury, and ammo. Please use in that order. ~ Ed Howdershelt
foxyshadis is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
color banding, deblocking, noise reduction

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:07.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.