Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Development

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 23rd August 2007, 16:01   #101  |  Link
MatMaul
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 402
thanks a lot !
I'm waiting for the new version.
MatMaul is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd August 2007, 19:34   #102  |  Link
MatMaul
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 402
for the audio I propose an other method to don't have to wait for the decode of the whole audio track at the beginning :

1) as long as the read is linear, we just decode the stream in the same time as we provide it to avisynth and we store it in the cache too.
2) if a seek appears forward, we continue the decoding and storing in the cache to the demanded position then we provide to avisynth and continue like in 1
3) if a seek appears backward, I think we have no choice and we need to decode the whole stream in the cache before go in the decoded position.

it could be a good solution as I think more than 50% of this plugin use is linear.
MatMaul is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd August 2007, 19:43   #103  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Kinnarps Chair
Posts: 2,554
Now explain how you intend to report the exact number of audio samples at the time the filter is created.
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd August 2007, 19:43   #104  |  Link
G_M_C
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 1,076
Quote:
Originally Posted by Leak View Post
Are you using LoadCPlugin to load it? (Note the extra "C" in there...)
LOL

Guess i noticed the extra C allright
G_M_C is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd August 2007, 19:51   #105  |  Link
MatMaul
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 402
Quote:
Originally Posted by Myrsloik View Post
Now explain how you intend to report the exact number of audio samples at the time the filter is created.
yep right I didn't think about that
what about a first fast read without store the data in a cache (in the same time than the video indexing perhaps ?) ? but I don't know if this will be significantly faster than decode and store in the cache.
MatMaul is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd August 2007, 20:15   #106  |  Link
TheRyuu
warpsharpened
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 787
Quote:
Originally Posted by G_M_C View Post
LOL

Guess i noticed the extra C allright
I don't think you need LoadCPlugin anymore. I thought that was just for one of the "interm" builds.
TheRyuu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd August 2007, 20:37   #107  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Kinnarps Chair
Posts: 2,554
Parsing without decoding can't be done done for all formats due to variable block sizes (mp3 is fixed, vorbis isn't) so at least for some you'll end up having to decode every single audio frame to get a reasonable number. That and you'd still have to create the cache once you actually want to read the audio...
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th August 2007, 10:35   #108  |  Link
Inc
Squeeze it!
 
Inc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Germany
Posts: 472
@Myrsloik

Did you look at the Videolan API? Maybe its more easy to implement that library as "Libavcodec" source as it also (as you know) bases on ffmpeg but maybe gots better Matroska etc etc etc support?!
Inc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th August 2007, 13:17   #109  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Kinnarps Chair
Posts: 2,554
Version 1.9 released mostly for testing the flac cache stuff. If no one finds it useful I'll remove it in the next version.

Is there any useful documentation at all about libvlc? All I found was completely useless and didn't say anything at all about its limitations.
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th August 2007, 13:40   #110  |  Link
MatMaul
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 402
thanks a lot !!
a little bug : the video cache is created even if vtrack = -2

I will test the flac cache tonight.
MatMaul is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th August 2007, 08:28   #111  |  Link
Inc
Squeeze it!
 
Inc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Germany
Posts: 472
@Myrsloik

IIRC at videolan.org in its develping section there you can find a documentation.

Regarding ffmpeg .... do you know this one? Maybe one or two included things can be useful for your work: http://www.dranger.com/ffmpeg/
Inc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th August 2007, 09:39   #112  |  Link
ajp
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Sweden
Posts: 83
I get an error when I try to use Flac compression... without it works fine.

"CAviStreamSynth: System exception - Access Violation at 0x0, reading from 0x0"
ajp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th August 2007, 10:18   #113  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
be sure to exclude any other filters problem

try an avs with ffmpegsource and your source file, no other filters

are errors present again?

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th August 2007, 11:20   #114  |  Link
ajp
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Sweden
Posts: 83
Yes, in fact I was only using ffmpegsource...no other filters. I removed all other plugins from plugin folder as well, no luck...

FFmpegSource(source="movie.mkv", vtrack=-1, atrack=-1, timecodes="timecodes.txt", vcache = true, accompression = 1, pp="", ppquality = 6, seekmode = 1)
ajp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th August 2007, 20:47   #115  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Kinnarps Chair
Posts: 2,554
No hints on what the file contains? does it happen with all files but only for you? You're making this far too simple for me and you should absolutely not upload a piece of whatever it is to ftp://upload:upload@mellbin.org/

If someone else is feeling generous and want flac to work for 8 and 24bit audio feel free to upload a small file because I'm too lazy to create that myself.
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th August 2007, 20:59   #116  |  Link
ajp
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Sweden
Posts: 83


The file contains one h264 track and one ac3 track. Normally I use NicAC3source for the audio but I wanted to try the complete ffmpegsource solution now that there's a chance to shrink the audio cache a little. I've tried a few different files with the same type of tracks, same error on all of them. I wanted to wait for someone else to comment on how it works but nobody has so...

I can't upload a sample right now, maybe tomorrow...

Thanks for the support..
ajp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th August 2007, 22:40   #117  |  Link
MatMaul
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 402
I don't have this problem, but problems with mono file : flac cache is twice bigger than wav cache and the audio is distorted

EDIT : if you want a sample this problem appears with my last mov sample I provided to you, and I have uploaded an other problematic mono file.

Last edited by MatMaul; 28th August 2007 at 22:44.
MatMaul is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th August 2007, 00:47   #118  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Kinnarps Chair
Posts: 2,554
New version (1.10). This one actually works.
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th August 2007, 07:24   #119  |  Link
ajp
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Sweden
Posts: 83
Wohoo! Tried it, it works!

Any chance of DTS support as well?

Last edited by ajp; 29th August 2007 at 07:53.
ajp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th August 2007, 10:02   #120  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Kinnarps Chair
Posts: 2,554
DTS support where? I think libavcodec is already supposed to have its own decoder for it. Never tried it myself though.
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 16:03.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.