Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Usage

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 13th March 2009, 10:40   #21  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
check here http://www.64k.it/andres/dettaglio.php?sez=avisynth

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th March 2009, 14:26   #22  |  Link
tebasuna51
Moderator
 
tebasuna51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,400
Quote:
Originally Posted by buzzqw View Post
Warning with BassAudio_Pack in http://www.64k.it/andres/dettaglio.php?sez=avisynth is very outdated and buggy.

Is your site?
__________________
BeHappy, AviSynth audio transcoder, in Doom9 forums. NicAudio, BassAudio, audio decoders.
tebasuna51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th March 2009, 14:31   #23  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
yes

feel free to link me a new pack, i will glady update my site

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th March 2009, 18:31   #24  |  Link
Wilbert
Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 6,309
Quote:
Wilbert, your site links to version 01(not working) and not the 02 from above(working).
Thanks! I corrected the link
Wilbert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th March 2009, 23:06   #25  |  Link
tebasuna51
Moderator
 
tebasuna51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,400
Quote:
Originally Posted by buzzqw View Post
feel free to link me a new pack, i will glady update my site
Here is the last version BassAudio2423.7z

Also some info about NicAudio with confuse names:
Code:
NicAudio_25_dll_20060314.zip Version 1.5  (Dimzon)    2006-03-14
NicAudio_alpha3.zip          Version 1.8? (Nic)       2006-09-01
NicAudio17.zip               Version 1.82 (Nic)       2007-08-13
NicAudio_20070821.zip        Version 1.83 (IanB)      2007-08-21
NicAudio_r201.7z             Version 2.01 (Tebasuna)  2008-04-09
NicAudio_r202.7z             Version 2.02 (Tebasuna)  2008-09-24
Edit: And RaWav.dll included in NicAudio since 2.00
__________________
BeHappy, AviSynth audio transcoder, in Doom9 forums. NicAudio, BassAudio, audio decoders.

Last edited by tebasuna51; 13th March 2009 at 23:11.
tebasuna51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th March 2009, 10:32   #26  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
thanks, added last pack and added version to file name

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th March 2012, 11:12   #27  |  Link
tin3tin
Registered User
 
tin3tin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 365
It seems that the audio related bugs has been solved in Avisynth 2.6, so I've been playing around with Wilbert's minmaxaudio plugin. It works quite well, however once in a while the resulting value drops out of the 0 to -100 DB range and gives a value like -791 and that causes problems because I need values between 0 and 1. I've been using AudioRMS function. Is this a bug?
__________________
DVD slideshow GUI(Freeware).
tin3tin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th March 2012, 14:50   #28  |  Link
Wilbert
Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 6,309
Quote:
It works quite well, however once in a while the resulting value drops out of the 0 to -100 DB range and gives a value like -791 and that causes problems because I need values between 0 and 1. I've been using AudioRMS function. Is this a bug?
Sounds a bug to me. You got a sample clip and script for me?
Wilbert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th March 2012, 15:35   #29  |  Link
tin3tin
Registered User
 
tin3tin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 365
Here's my code:
Code:
loadplugin("C:\Users\tin2tin\Desktop\Avisynth\FFmpegSource\FFMS2.dll")
import("C:\Users\tin2tin\Desktop\Avisynth\FFmpegSource\FFMS2.avs")
ffmpegsource2("C:\Users\tin2tin\.DVDslideshowGUI\PartyNow.mp4",atrack=-1).BilinearResize(320,240)
LoadPlugin("MinMaxAudio.dll")
ScriptClip("Subtitle(String(Audiorms(0)))")
Go to the last frame of this clip to see the low value.
__________________
DVD slideshow GUI(Freeware).
tin3tin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th April 2012, 16:19   #30  |  Link
Wilbert
Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 6,309
Quote:
Go to the last frame of this clip to see the low value.
The last frame seems to have no audio (at least AviSynth doesn't get audio from FFmpegSource for the last frame). So the audio samples are zero and -791 is returned (which is 20*log10(FLT_MIN/tot) but that's not important).
Wilbert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th January 2013, 16:51   #31  |  Link
zenny
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 6
Is MinMaxAudio is something for this scenario?

Hi:

Even after more than 100 views when I didn't get any reply to the thread at http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=167011 in which I explained what I wanted to achieve in compositing with two sources of video with a common audio source, alternating the video source either durationwise and/or on detection of the audio pause.

New to avisynth, so could MinMaxAudio help to achieve what I am indending to? I read a bit here, but seems either it is only for animations or is going above my head! And if the latter, all fault is mine. ;-)

Appreciate it if somebody can guide me. Thanks!

Best regards
zenny
zenny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th January 2013, 19:59   #32  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,923
I answered in your other thread. You did not mention duration-wise over there. Can you clarify it over there?
Guest is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 00:05.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.