Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > General > Audio encoding

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 17th October 2010, 17:24   #10641  |  Link
Snowknight26
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 1,385
Code:
2: h264/AVC  (left eye), 1080p24 /1.001 (16:9)
3: h264/AVC (right eye), 1080p24 /1.001 (16:9)
Is there supposed to be an extra space before '(left eye)?'
Snowknight26 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th October 2010, 17:38   #10642  |  Link
dansrfe
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,212
So I'm still having the same problem with audio overlaps and eac3to not fixing them automatically. Any switch or option I have to select to have it auto-fix the overlaps? Thanks.
dansrfe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th October 2010, 23:15   #10643  |  Link
liquidskin76
Registered User
 
liquidskin76's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 233
Hi,

Can i clarify how the audio delay is handle when demuxing Blu-ray audio.

Am i right in thinking that the audio delay on DTS-HD is included when demuxing, however on TrueHD it isn't. For TrueHD, the delay required is shown in the filename, and needs to be added when for example you mux using mkvmerge?

Many thanks
liquidskin76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th October 2010, 00:52   #10644  |  Link
dansrfe
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,212
That's exactly the problem. The delay is not fixed for DTS-HDMA when demuxing or extracting wavs. I always see a list of "Audio overlaps" but eac3to never actually fixes them. Therefore the only way for me to possibly fix them is to extract each and every single dts-hdma file from each of the m2ts files with different delays then join them all together and extract the wavs. I hope there is some switch or something which fixes the delay or it might just be a bug.
dansrfe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th October 2010, 10:54   #10645  |  Link
ACrowley
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 1,008
Hi

Is there any standalone TrueHD+AC3 Joiner besides the eac3to thd+ac3 Function ? Imho it would be nice to have a small App/Gui to join THD and AC3 ?
ACrowley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th October 2010, 00:26   #10646  |  Link
Frogger13
Just another User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 21
Hi,

just wanted to know if there is a solution to this issue yet cause it's prety annoying

Edit: This error happens more often when more that one encoding is in progess (didn't happen in previous versions), CPU load *may* enhance the issue.

Quote:
Originally Posted by hubblec4 View Post
neroaacencoder work not more correctly. have anyone an idee whats the problem is?

eac3to v3.24
command line: eac3to.exe "00003 - 3 - DTS Master Audio, English, 5.1 channels, 24 bits, 48kHz.dtsma" "eng.mp4" -288
------------------------------------------------------------------------------
DTS Master Audio, 5.1 channels, 24 bits, 48kHz
(core: DTS, 5.1 channels, 24 bits, 1509kbps, 48kHz)
Decoding with ArcSoft DTS Decoder...
Encoding AAC <288kbps> with NeroAacEnc...
The original audio track has a constant bit depth of 24 bits.
The Nero AAC encoder seems to be stuck... <ERROR>
[NeroAacEnc] Processed 0 seconds...
[NeroAacEnc] Processed 1 seconds...
[NeroAacEnc] Processed 2 seconds...
[NeroAacEnc] Processed 3 seconds...
[NeroAacEnc] Processed 4 seconds...
[NeroAacEnc] Processed 5 seconds...
[NeroAacEnc] Processed 6 seconds...
[NeroAacEnc] Processed 7 seconds...
[NeroAacEnc] Processed 8 seconds...
[NeroAacEnc] Processed 9 seconds...
[NeroAacEnc] Processed 10 seconds...
[NeroAacEnc] Processed 11 seconds...
.........
[NeroAacEnc] Processed 2848 seconds...
[NeroAacEnc] Processed 2849 seco
Aborted at file position 1506659076. <ERROR>


after abort the file is deleted by eac3to. when i cancel the neroaac-process i keep the mp4 and its playable. sounds good.

Last edited by Frogger13; 19th October 2010 at 00:30.
Frogger13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th October 2010, 05:14   #10647  |  Link
dansrfe
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,212
Calling madshi urgently...
dansrfe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th October 2010, 16:21   #10648  |  Link
jd213
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 13
Sorry if this has been asked already...

Is it possible or will it ever be possible for eac3to to make BD compatible Dolby Digital Plus and TrueHD streams from HD DVD sources?

I converted the Apollo 13 HD DVD to Blu-ray the other day, but I noticed some static coming out of the surround speakers so I assume the conversion to LPCM using eac3to and Pcm2Tsmu13 wasn't quite perfect.

Even if it's just a placebo effect, I'd rather not have to convert the DD+ and THD streams before re-authoring. Is a parallel ac3 stream all that's needed? If so, could a new version of eac3to allow for encoding this stream?

I'd be willing to make a donation if it will help. Actually, if donations are being accepted I'd like to make one regardless, since I've already gotten plenty of use out of eac3to. I don't see any mention of donations on the first post or on madshi.net, though.
jd213 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th October 2010, 17:27   #10649  |  Link
TinTime
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 403
TrueHD is fine. Just use the following to generate the AC3:

Code:
eac3to.exe input.thd output.thd+ac3
I'm not sure why you've got a problem with LPCM though.
TinTime is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th October 2010, 22:05   #10650  |  Link
tebasuna51
Moderator
 
tebasuna51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,353
Quote:
Originally Posted by jd213 View Post
...
I converted the Apollo 13 HD DVD to Blu-ray the other day, but I noticed some static coming out of the surround speakers so I assume the conversion to LPCM using eac3to and Pcm2Tsmu13 wasn't quite perfect.
...
Pcm2Tsmu work perfect or don't work at all (if used with incorrect parameters). BTW use .w64 instead LPCM to be load after in tsMuxeR, to avoid the use of incorrect parameters.

Or use the TinTime option.
__________________
BeHappy, AviSynth audio transcoder, in Doom9 forums. NicAudio, BassAudio, audio decoders.
tebasuna51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th October 2010, 01:30   #10651  |  Link
rica
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 2,021
madshi,
PDVD10 audio decoder decodes DTSHD streams perfectly.
Maybe you can give it a go?
rica is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th October 2010, 11:17   #10652  |  Link
jd213
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by TinTime View Post
TrueHD is fine. Just use the following to generate the AC3:

Code:
eac3to.exe input.thd output.thd+ac3
Oh, I see. So it's just DD+ that can't be converted to a BD-compatible DD+ stream. It would need to be eac3+ac3 I assume, and eac3to doesn't seem to support that format apparently.

Quote:
I'm not sure why you've got a problem with LPCM though.
I don't have a problem with LPCM itself, but it seems the libavcodec in eac3to isn't decoding DD+ 100% accurately since I got some occasional static out of the surround speakers when playing the decoded LCPM but not when playing the HD DVD itself. Also, I'd prefer to just keep the original DD+ stream, since decoding to LPCM makes Apollo 13 too big for a BD25.
jd213 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th October 2010, 11:36   #10653  |  Link
TinTime
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 403
There's a difference between eac3 on HD DVDs and eac3 on BD so you're going to have to convert it to something - you can't just interleave ac3 to make it compatible like TrueHD.

If 24bit LPCM is too big how about 16bit? Alternatively just convert it to AC3.
TinTime is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st October 2010, 02:59   #10654  |  Link
jd213
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 13
Thanks for the information. 16-bit LPCM would normally be fine, but I suspect that it will still have the static problem.

If there's no way to convert HD DVD eac3 to BD eac3, then I guess I'll just use my Popcorn Hour (although I'd rather have a burned disc). Just found out that HD DVD eac3 will work on it when remuxed into a BD m2ts file. I previously didn't think it would since I once tried playing a evo file and got video but no sound.
jd213 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st October 2010, 06:56   #10655  |  Link
dansrfe
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,212
Can someone PLEASE address the issue of eac3to NOT solving delay/overlap issues when extracting wavs or the audio files from a set of stringed-together/joined m2ts files from an mpls? It gives all the warnings which is great but it doesn't actually "do" anything about it.
dansrfe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd October 2010, 22:30   #10656  |  Link
Thunderbolt8
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 2,161
for the time being, to get around that problem just encode to .flac instead of .wav and then convert to .wav afterwards. other than that, you need to wait for madshi to fix that problem.
Thunderbolt8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd October 2010, 00:07   #10657  |  Link
dansrfe
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,212
k thx^
dansrfe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd October 2010, 00:55   #10658  |  Link
dansrfe
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,212
To Thunderbolt8:

Going back to your earlier question about 7.1 config in DTS HD Encoder. Did you find out how to figure out which channels from eac3to works with which config for 7.1 in DTS HD Encoder?
dansrfe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd October 2010, 01:56   #10659  |  Link
xxx666yyy777
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by dansrfe View Post
To Thunderbolt8:

Going back to your earlier question about 7.1 config in DTS HD Encoder. Did you find out how to figure out which channels from eac3to works with which config for 7.1 in DTS HD Encoder?
Try this link:

http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.ph...85#post1443085
xxx666yyy777 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd October 2010, 04:08   #10660  |  Link
dansrfe
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,212
Excellent^ Thanks!
dansrfe is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
eac3to

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 15:16.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.