Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > General > DVD2AVI / DGIndex

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 21st August 2009, 22:18   #221  |  Link
SomeJoe
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 315
@neuron2:

Just to clarify on the 1080/1088 issue: Under the former version of your NV tools when the stream encoding was 1088 but the display was 1080, did you always crop the bottom 8 pixels? Or is there additional information in the stream that told you which pixels to crop e.g. maybe the top 8, or top 4/bottom 4?

I'm asking because I'm trying to answer if I want to reencode to a 1920x1080 stream from a 1920x1088 source, can I safely always crop the bottom 8 (intending for this to be equivalent to the previous NV tools version behavior), or will I have to view the decoded source to determine where to crop?
__________________
- SomeJoe
SomeJoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st August 2009, 22:20   #222  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,923
The stream can specify cropping. Previously I always honored it. For 1088 it is always the bottom 8.
Guest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st August 2009, 22:50   #223  |  Link
SomeJoe
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 315
Quote:
Originally Posted by neuron2 View Post
The stream can specify cropping. Previously I always honored it. For 1088 it is always the bottom 8.
Very good, thanks.
__________________
- SomeJoe
SomeJoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd August 2009, 12:46   #224  |  Link
GZZ
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 552
also a new nvidia driver out, version 190.62

CUDA Updates
• Added support for 64‐bit video encoding.
• Added support to make all GPUs within an SLI group available for CUDA
applications to use.

Not sure if its what Neuron2 was waiting for to complete the next beta version ?
GZZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd August 2009, 14:07   #225  |  Link
Revgen
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Near LA, California, USA
Posts: 1,545
I just downloaded the lossless "Island Trailer" uploaded by Ben Waggoner in the BD Replication thread. I made an x264 encode from it. The original avi is 2419 frames, but DGAVCIndexNV and the original DGAVCIndex files both incorrectly state the framecount as 2412 frames in Vdub. However, when I use FFMPEGSource it correctly states the framecount as 2419 frames.

My x264 settings.
Code:
x264 --profile high --level 4 --ssim --pass 2 --bitrate 24000 --stats "E:\KingKong.stats" --thread-input --deblock -2:-2 --keyint 24 --min-keyint 2 --b-adapt 2 --direct auto --ref 4 --ipratio 1.1 --pbratio 1.1 --vbv-bufsize 30000 --vbv-maxrate 24000 --qcomp 0.5 --me umh --subme 9 --psy-rd 1.0:0.15 --partitions all --trellis 2 --no-mixed-refs --mvrange 511 --nal-hrd --aud --sar 1:1 --fullrange on --colorprim bt709 --colormatrix bt709 --transfer bt709 -o "g:\island.264" "g:\island.avs"
I used Jeeb's 1222 32-bit build.with the x264_win_zone_parse_fix_06.diff and x264_hrd_pd_interlace.16.diff patches.

Here are the DGAVCIndexNV and DGAVCIndex files.

http://www.sendspace.com/file/aiijmw
http://www.sendspace.com/file/nmhrqj
__________________
Pirate: Now how would you like to die? Would you like to have your head chopped off or be burned at the stake?

Curly: Burned at the stake!

Moe: Why?

Curly: A hot steak is always better than a cold chop.

Last edited by Revgen; 22nd August 2009 at 14:12.
Revgen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd August 2009, 14:15   #226  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,923
Post a link to your x264 encode.
Guest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd August 2009, 14:22   #227  |  Link
Revgen
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Near LA, California, USA
Posts: 1,545
Sure.

The entire encode is 270mb so it'll take awhile.
__________________
Pirate: Now how would you like to die? Would you like to have your head chopped off or be burned at the stake?

Curly: Burned at the stake!

Moe: Why?

Curly: A hot steak is always better than a cold chop.
Revgen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd August 2009, 15:30   #228  |  Link
Revgen
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Near LA, California, USA
Posts: 1,545
PM Sent.
__________________
Pirate: Now how would you like to die? Would you like to have your head chopped off or be burned at the stake?

Curly: Burned at the stake!

Moe: Why?

Curly: A hot steak is always better than a cold chop.
Revgen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd August 2009, 16:23   #229  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,923
I have it fixed locally and it will be in the next beta. Thanks for pointing it out.

The new Nvidia driver includes the fix I needed so the CUVID server will go D3D-less.

Trying to get a beta out this weekend.
Guest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd August 2009, 16:35   #230  |  Link
Revgen
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Near LA, California, USA
Posts: 1,545
Cool.

Looking forward to it.
__________________
Pirate: Now how would you like to die? Would you like to have your head chopped off or be burned at the stake?

Curly: Burned at the stake!

Moe: Why?

Curly: A hot steak is always better than a cold chop.
Revgen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd August 2009, 17:28   #231  |  Link
foxace
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 29
hello neuron2 the beta7 don't work in megui why ? the autocrop don't work.
foxace is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd August 2009, 17:40   #232  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,923
I don't know anything about MEGUI autocrop. Ask the MEGUI people about it.
Guest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd August 2009, 17:45   #233  |  Link
foxace
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 29
ok thank. yet the beta6 work good in megui

sory my english is bad
foxace is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd August 2009, 12:53   #234  |  Link
laserfan
Aging Video Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Off the Map
Posts: 2,459
Dunno that this creates any problems, but I noticed that having used the crop function and re-encoded a 1920x1088 .h264 (i.e. the .dga contains CLIP 0 0 0 8) using .avs w/DGDecodeNV and x264, that the resulting clip when opened again with DGAVCIndexNV still shows as 1920x1088 in its Header, and when indexed again shows in the Information box Frame Size, and Display Size, and in the dga SIZ 1920x1088. Izzat right? Within the x264 log is shown the expected size i.e.

avis [info]: 1920x1080 @ 23.98 fps

laserfan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd August 2009, 14:04   #235  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,923
x264 must make a frame with a coded size of 1088 because it needs an integer number of macroblocks. It specifies a cropping rectangle to get a display of 1080. My indexers will report the coded size and the display size (yes I know it is not that way right now). Please wait for the next beta.
Guest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd August 2009, 14:41   #236  |  Link
laserfan
Aging Video Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Off the Map
Posts: 2,459
Ah, thank you very much for the explanation--now I understand about "coded size" vs. "display size". At last.


_____________________________________________________________________________
"The best way to learn anything is to solve a problem that is meaningful to you." --Laserfan
laserfan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd August 2009, 20:03   #237  |  Link
Efenstor
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Krasnoyarsk, Russian Federation
Posts: 89
I'm having audio sync problems (accumulating offset) with Beta 7 when I load (i.e. index and DGSource) about 100 MTS'es of different length sequentially (from an AVCHD cam).
I tried different AC3 decoders and all give the same result.
Efenstor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd August 2009, 20:05   #238  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,923
Post a link to the first two files.
Guest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th August 2009, 02:35   #239  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,923
Quote:
Originally Posted by ultratoto14 View Post
After a bad manipulation, i resize to 1280*720 a SD DVD with your tool, only green frames as result. Just to inform you, i do not need to upscale DVD.
I don't know what you mean by "After a bad manipulation". Are you saying that upscaling is not working?
Guest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th August 2009, 03:22   #240  |  Link
7ekno
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 389
I am also having issues with "AVCHDlite" streams from Panasonic ...

The only filter that gets close to importing them into Avisynth right is DSS2() ...

The DGTools is reporting 50fps correctly, but only producing every 2nd frame for display (it doesn't matter whether I select "Honor Pulldown" or not), so it effectively produces a "fast forward" result (25fps being displayed at 50fps) ...

The same thing also happens in DGAVCIndex and DGAVCIndexNV ...

Example clips (MTS with AVC video and AC3 audio, straight from a Panasonic AVCHDlite device):
00000.MTS, 00001.MTS, 00002.MTS

7ek
7ekno is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 20:52.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.