Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Usage

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 29th November 2017, 21:57   #1101  |  Link
Groucho2004
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 3,927
Quote:
Originally Posted by felicityb View Post
I upgraded everything and I'm still getting the same error. AVSMeter says the error is coming directly from Dither.dll.

Code:
AVSMeter 2.6.8 (x86) - Copyright (c) 2012-2017, Groucho2004
AviSynth+ 0.1 (r2544, MT, i386) (0.1.0.0)

Exception 0xC000001D [STATUS_ILLEGAL_INSTRUCTION]
Module:   C:\Program Files\AviSynth\plugins\dither.dll
Address:  0x60457EA0
I suggest starting from scratch. Remove all plugins (make a backup, just in case) and add plugins as needed.

Quote:
Originally Posted by felicityb View Post
I also couldn't find a version of avs+ r2544 without MT
There is no such thing. AVS+ has been multi-threaded since r16xx.
Groucho2004 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th November 2017, 12:11   #1102  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 6,074
Quote:
Originally Posted by Groucho2004 View Post
There is no such thing. AVS+ has been multi-threaded since r16xx.
OK, but whats difference in the '-MT' postfixed versions then ???

Quote:
Latest release

r2544-MT
53b8d15

Avisynth+ r2544-MT

@pinterf pinterf released this 15 days ago 2 commits to MT since this release
Avisynth+ r2544 (20171115)

20171115 r2544
Fixes

Expr: fix "scalef" for 10-16 bits

modification, additions

Expr optimization: eliminate ^1 +0 -0 *1 /1

Avisynth+ r2542 (20171114)
Fixes

Fix: RGB (full scale) conversion: 10-16 bits to 8 bits rounding issue; pic got darker in repeated 16<->8 bit conversion chain
Fix: ConvertToY: remove unnecessary clamp for Planar RGB 32 bit float
Fix: RGB ConvertToY when rec601, rec709 (limited range) matrix. Regression since r2266
EDIT: Arh, the one in red is not post fixed, perhaps pinterf adds -MT or not, depending upon mood
EDIT: Nah, my mistake, all are postfixed now in actual file name.
EDIT: Guess that I should not skim read.
EDIT: Think I'm finally gonna try avs+ (long-long time since done that), and in x64 I think.
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???

Last edited by StainlessS; 30th November 2017 at 12:31.
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd March 2018, 13:58   #1103  |  Link
tormento
Acid fr0g
 
tormento's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Italy
Posts: 989
Dither

Am I wrong or dither is one of the most used plugin and yet with old AVS 2.5 API?

@pinterf and @all

A refresh would be welcome. Last version is AFAIK 1.27.2 from 2015.
__________________
@turment on Telegram
tormento is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th April 2018, 10:41   #1104  |  Link
DJATOM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Ukraine, Bohuslav
Posts: 127
Quote:
Originally Posted by tormento View Post
Am I wrong or dither is one of the most used plugin and yet with old AVS 2.5 API?

@pinterf and @all

A refresh would be welcome. Last version is AFAIK 1.27.2 from 2015.
https://mega.nz/#!f4sHXYgQ!Hf-5Di0ym...dSe9Bn4CkPyRO4 I just made both win32 and x64 versions with AvisynthPluginInit3. If you know valid up-to-date mt modes for dither, I can add them internally.
__________________
Me on GitHub | My Telegram
DJATOM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th April 2018, 10:46   #1105  |  Link
tormento
Acid fr0g
 
tormento's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Italy
Posts: 989
Quote:
Originally Posted by DJATOM View Post
I just made both win32 and x64 versions with AvisynthPluginInit3.

Quote:
Originally Posted by DJATOM View Post
If you know valid up-to-date mt modes for dither, I can add them internally.
I use external MT with AVS+ (if I've correctly understood your question).
PHP Code:
SetFilterMTMode("DEFAULT_MT_MODE"2)

Prefetch
(6
__________________
@turment on Telegram

Last edited by tormento; 6th April 2018 at 10:50.
tormento is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th April 2018, 10:53   #1106  |  Link
DJATOM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Ukraine, Bohuslav
Posts: 127
Quote:
# Filters from Dither 1.25.0. Tested by Firesledge (not extensively though)
SetFilterMTMode ("DitherPost", MT_NICE_FILTER)
SetFilterMTMode ("SmoothGrad", MT_NICE_FILTER)
SetFilterMTMode ("Dither_box_filter16", MT_NICE_FILTER)
SetFilterMTMode ("Dither_bilateral16", MT_NICE_FILTER)
SetFilterMTMode ("Dither_limit_dif16", MT_NICE_FILTER)
SetFilterMTMode ("Dither_resize16", MT_NICE_FILTER)
SetFilterMTMode ("Dither_out", MT_NICE_FILTER)
SetFilterMTMode ("Dither_removegrain16", MT_NICE_FILTER)
SetFilterMTMode ("Dither_repair16", MT_NICE_FILTER)
SetFilterMTMode ("Dither_median16", MT_NICE_FILTER)
SetFilterMTMode ("Dither_add16", MT_NICE_FILTER)
SetFilterMTMode ("Dither_sub16", MT_NICE_FILTER)
SetFilterMTMode ("Dither_max_dif16", MT_NICE_FILTER)
SetFilterMTMode ("Dither_merge16", MT_NICE_FILTER)
It was in my MtModes.avsi, but Idk if that's up-to-date.
__________________
Me on GitHub | My Telegram
DJATOM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th April 2018, 10:57   #1107  |  Link
tormento
Acid fr0g
 
tormento's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Italy
Posts: 989
Quote:
Originally Posted by DJATOM View Post
It was in my MtModes.avsi, but Idk if that's up-to-date.
Never had problems with mode 2.
__________________
@turment on Telegram
tormento is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th April 2018, 11:07   #1108  |  Link
DJATOM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Ukraine, Bohuslav
Posts: 127
Mode 2 will eat more RAM, so it's better to stick with mode 1 if possible. Anyway new build (now with sources), with mt mode 1 declared internally: https://mega.nz/#!CtcRVLgZ!qzrTRjvu9...fWniOrbuG_lmjY
__________________
Me on GitHub | My Telegram
DJATOM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th April 2018, 12:52   #1109  |  Link
GMJCZP
Registered User
 
GMJCZP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: I have a statue in Hakodate, Japan
Posts: 516
Thanks DJATOM for the new paint job!
__________________
By law and justice!

Flea Market
GMJCZP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th April 2018, 21:51   #1110  |  Link
tormento
Acid fr0g
 
tormento's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Italy
Posts: 989
@DJATOM
I gave a try to your latest build of dither and it gives me error.

Script:
PHP Code:
SetMemoryMax(8000)
SetFilterMTMode("DEFAULT_MT_MODE"2)
LoadPlugin("D:\eseguibili\media\DGDecNV\x64\DGDecodeNV.dll")
DGSource("E:\in\2_00 Fuga di mezzanotte\fuga.dgi")
#CompTest(1)
SMDegrain (tr=6thSAD=400refinemotion=falselsb=truemode=0contrasharp=falsePreFilter=4truemotion=falseplane=4chroma=true)
Prefetch(6
Gives me the error:
Code:
[2018-04-11][22:44:18] Simple x264 Launcher (Build #1124), built 2018-02-27
[2018-04-11][22:44:18] 
[2018-04-11][22:44:18] Job started at 2018-04-11, 22:44:18.
[2018-04-11][22:44:18] 
[2018-04-11][22:44:18] Source file : E:\in\2_00 Fuga di mezzanotte\fuga_6_lsb.avs
[2018-04-11][22:44:18] Output file : E:\in\2_00 Fuga di mezzanotte\fuga_6_lsb.mkv
[2018-04-11][22:44:18] 
[2018-04-11][22:44:18] --- SYSTEMINFO ---
[2018-04-11][22:44:18] 
[2018-04-11][22:44:18] Binary Path : D:\eseguibili\media\x264 launcher
[2018-04-11][22:44:18] Avisynth    : Yes
[2018-04-11][22:44:18] VapourSynth : No
[2018-04-11][22:44:18] 
[2018-04-11][22:44:18] --- SETTINGS ---
[2018-04-11][22:44:18] 
[2018-04-11][22:44:18] Encoder : x264 (AVC/H.264), 64-Bit (x64), 8-Bit
[2018-04-11][22:44:18] Source  : Avisynth (avs)
[2018-04-11][22:44:18] RC Mode : CRF
[2018-04-11][22:44:18] Preset  : slow
[2018-04-11][22:44:18] Tuning  : <None>
[2018-04-11][22:44:18] Profile : High
[2018-04-11][22:44:18] Custom  : --level 4.1 --keyint 240 --aq-mode 2 --sar 1:1
[2018-04-11][22:44:18] 
[2018-04-11][22:44:18] --- CHECK VERSION ---
[2018-04-11][22:44:18] 
[2018-04-11][22:44:18] Detect video encoder version:
[2018-04-11][22:44:18] 
[2018-04-11][22:44:18] Creating process:
[2018-04-11][22:44:18] "D:\eseguibili\media\x264 launcher\toolset\x64\x264_x64.exe" --version
[2018-04-11][22:44:18] 
[2018-04-11][22:44:18] x264 0.155.2901 7d0ff22
[2018-04-11][22:44:18] (libswscale 5.0.101)
[2018-04-11][22:44:18] (libavformat 58.10.100)
[2018-04-11][22:44:18] (ffmpegsource 2.30.0.0)
[2018-04-11][22:44:18] built on Feb 26 2018, gcc: 7.3.0
[2018-04-11][22:44:18] x264 configuration: --chroma-format=all
[2018-04-11][22:44:18] libx264 configuration: --chroma-format=all
[2018-04-11][22:44:18] x264 license: GPL version 2 or later
[2018-04-11][22:44:18] libswscale/libavformat/ffmpegsource license: GPL version 2 or later
[2018-04-11][22:44:18] 
[2018-04-11][22:44:18] Detect video source version:
[2018-04-11][22:44:18] 
[2018-04-11][22:44:18] Creating process:
[2018-04-11][22:44:18] "D:\eseguibili\media\x264 launcher\toolset\x64\avs2yuv_x64.exe"
[2018-04-11][22:44:18] 
[2018-04-11][22:44:18] Avs2YUV 0.24bm5
[2018-04-11][22:44:18] 
[2018-04-11][22:44:18] > x264 revision: 2901 (core #155)
[2018-04-11][22:44:18] > Avs2YUV version: 0.24.5
[2018-04-11][22:44:18] 
[2018-04-11][22:44:18] --- GET SOURCE INFO ---
[2018-04-11][22:44:18] 
[2018-04-11][22:44:18] Creating process:
[2018-04-11][22:44:18] "D:\eseguibili\media\x264 launcher\toolset\x64\avs2yuv_x64.exe" -frames 1 "E:\in\2_00 Fuga di mezzanotte\fuga_6_lsb.avs" NUL
[2018-04-11][22:44:18] 
[2018-04-11][22:44:20] error: System exception - Access Violation
[2018-04-11][22:44:20] (D:/Programmi/Media/AviSynth+/plugins64/SMDegrain-3.1.2�97.avsi, line 739)
[2018-04-11][22:44:20] (D:/Programmi/Media/AviSynth+/plugins64/SMDegrain-3.1.2�97.avsi, line 200)
[2018-04-11][22:44:20] (E:\in\2_00 Fuga di mezzanotte\fuga_6_lsb.avs, line 16)
[2018-04-11][22:44:20] 
[2018-04-11][22:44:20] PROCESS EXITED WITH ERROR CODE: 1
Same script works fine with standard dither.dll
__________________
@turment on Telegram
tormento is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th April 2018, 22:22   #1111  |  Link
DJATOM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Ukraine, Bohuslav
Posts: 127
Yes, I forgot to add one line, fixed version.
__________________
Me on GitHub | My Telegram
DJATOM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th April 2018, 07:53   #1112  |  Link
tormento
Acid fr0g
 
tormento's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Italy
Posts: 989
Quote:
Originally Posted by DJATOM View Post
Yes, I forgot to add one line
Tested, working.
__________________
@turment on Telegram
tormento is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
color banding, deblocking, noise reduction

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 14:45.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.