Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > (HD) DVD & Blu-ray authoring

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 19th February 2009, 22:58   #1141  |  Link
miloka
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 24
hey deank,

i just tried out the new version (398) including mplayer
at the thumbnail creation part i get this message:



what could be the reason?
greets

Last edited by miloka; 19th February 2009 at 23:10.
miloka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th February 2009, 23:34   #1142  |  Link
deank
Programmer (or just 教务长)
 
deank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Sofia, Bulgaria
Posts: 4,247
Strange thing is that I get the same error

And I think it is because mplayer does strange things.

If I start multiAVCHD directly (double clicking the .EXE) - it all works.

If I use the shortcut I have on my desktop - it gives the error.

Are you using a shortcut to multiAVCHD.exe?
__________________
multiAVCHD - donate | popBD | uncropMKV | mkv2avi | easySUP
deank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th February 2009, 23:46   #1143  |  Link
miloka
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by deank View Post

Are you using a shortcut to multiAVCHD.exe?
indeed i am!

going to try the .exe approach.

i´ll tell you if it worked
miloka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th February 2009, 23:49   #1144  |  Link
deank
Programmer (or just 教务长)
 
deank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Sofia, Bulgaria
Posts: 4,247
It works here... I'll see what I can do to make mplayer does the right thing..

And another thing - looking at your screenshot - TARGET folder doesn't seem right... you need to have something like X:\AVCHD\ not just \AVCHD\ without the drive specification.

Does it work that way?!
__________________
multiAVCHD - donate | popBD | uncropMKV | mkv2avi | easySUP
deank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th February 2009, 00:11   #1145  |  Link
QuadraQ
Registered User
 
QuadraQ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Loomis, CA
Posts: 109
I'm had the same problem using the program for the first time using your guide. Since it was the first time I ran the program I launched it directly, not through a shortcut. I do have avisynth installed (I'm using it in MeGUI, so I'm sure it's working). I'm running Vista, so I wonder if a permissions issue with UAC could be at issue...

Excellent program BTW! I want to donate as soon as I get some extra scratch (February is a short month for paydays).
QuadraQ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th February 2009, 00:14   #1146  |  Link
miloka
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by deank View Post

Does it work that way?!
somehow it does not work , even on direct way with exe.

avisynth is installed , i don´t have a clue.....

gonna try a little bit myself
miloka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th February 2009, 00:19   #1147  |  Link
asherungar
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 84
Hi,

ever since 2.4 i cant create multiAVCHD's on mac/crossover
i keep getting the fWrite error at the end and the program quits right before finishing the whole compilation
at "compiling menu files...99%" maybe it finishes that and then the crash happens....



- im not using the new feature with thumbnails..

Thanks.

Edit: maybe we can try and fix that fwrite again?
where do you use that in your program? what arguments do you give it? maybe it has to do with the way the volumes are mounted in crossover...

Last edited by asherungar; 20th February 2009 at 00:38.
asherungar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th February 2009, 00:42   #1148  |  Link
joerg-daniel
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 8
hi,
some questions
1. I got a
ERROR: bluDisc.ReadDisc failed!
FEHLER bei der Bearbeitung der Blu-ray Disc!
(error with working bluray disc)
with anydvd hd

2. how to edit the language tag directly in the m2ts file?
I can modify the .clpi, the playlist and the bdmv via bdedit/clipinf-editor+fix but cannot edit the m2ts.. :-(
joerg-daniel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th February 2009, 00:42   #1149  |  Link
deank
Programmer (or just 教务长)
 
deank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Sofia, Bulgaria
Posts: 4,247
Quote:
Originally Posted by miloka View Post
somehow it does not work , even on direct way with exe.
Update to 399. I think it will be all OK now. The problem is with mplayer. Problem arises when output (target) folder is different than the one multiAVCHD runs from. I did some tests and it works fine now. Please post back if it is okay with your configuration.


@asherungar: Is there a LINE: xxxx in the error message you get?

@joerg-daniel: Both your questions are UNrelated to this thread!
__________________
multiAVCHD - donate | popBD | uncropMKV | mkv2avi | easySUP

Last edited by deank; 20th February 2009 at 00:51.
deank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th February 2009, 00:49   #1150  |  Link
nwg
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 819
I am also getting the same thumbnail error with 399. It still works when loading the exe directly.
nwg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th February 2009, 00:53   #1151  |  Link
asherungar
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 84
Quote:
Originally Posted by deank View Post

@asherungar: Is there a LINE: xxxx in the error message you get?
!
same as always: line 132 ( i also have the same error with multi update...remember?)

Thank You!
asherungar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th February 2009, 01:11   #1152  |  Link
miloka
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by deank View Post
Update to 399.
Please post back if it is okay with your configuration.
nope, still getting this message.
miloka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th February 2009, 06:31   #1153  |  Link
kenguru2005
FinalCut´ter
 
kenguru2005's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Tübingen, Germany
Posts: 152
Quote:
Originally Posted by nwg View Post
I am also getting the same thumbnail error with 399. It still works when loading the exe directly.
Exactly here on mac/crossover. When I play it on ps3 I get my desired menu ... except of those thumbs: they are just filled black.


Last edited by kenguru2005; 20th February 2009 at 06:41.
kenguru2005 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th February 2009, 08:23   #1154  |  Link
vpapanik
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Thessaloniki, Greece
Posts: 40
Quote:
Originally Posted by deank View Post
I still don't understand... If you mean 14 titles with their names with 14 thumbnails - simply there is not enough space on screen to fit all.
I mean, 14 titles and ONE thumbnail that changes according to which file is chosen in the menu by the remote. If I am not still clear I will make an example image next time
vpapanik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th February 2009, 09:24   #1155  |  Link
asherungar
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 84
Ok,
Finally i got it to work!!! no more fWrite errors anywhere

the problem was that the whole mutliAVCHD had to be under the C:\ drive that crossover created and not under my OSX regular directory (go figure..)
so now all works except for thumbnails,

just like nwg/kenguru i get the "error creating thumbnail..." and black thumbnails when played on PS3.

BTW: the thumbnail picture does get created and saved in the same place as the source files.

Thanks!!
asherungar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th February 2009, 10:17   #1156  |  Link
coolalibaba
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: China
Posts: 50
I updated to v400 automatically but got a "(RT) Invalid numeric format(" errer message box. There is just one complete line in log:
[17:15:12] Initialising...
[17:15:13]
coolalibaba is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th February 2009, 11:11   #1157  |  Link
deank
Programmer (or just 教务长)
 
deank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Sofia, Bulgaria
Posts: 4,247
I think thumbnail creation should now work fine in 403.

@coolalibaba: There is also LINE: at which error occurs. You can delete your .ini file and try again. You have updated your DAT file, didn't you?

@asherungar: I'm glad you found the problem with your x-over. And about thumbnails - they ALWAYS get created it's just that mplayer puts them in different places all the time. I think I found a workaround and now it works fine.

@vpapanik: No, it is not possible. Not with 300KB free program.

edit: Drag/Drop functionality is removed. I get a lot of emails about problems with cDragDrop error on some windows systems, so until I figure out what the problem is, dragging/dropping files/folders to multiAVCHD window will not work.
__________________
multiAVCHD - donate | popBD | uncropMKV | mkv2avi | easySUP

Last edited by deank; 20th February 2009 at 11:47.
deank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th February 2009, 12:20   #1158  |  Link
~bT~
н∂-ƒαиαтι˘
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Bedfordshire, UK
Posts: 1,005
Quote:
Originally Posted by coolalibaba View Post
I updated to v400 automatically but got a "(RT) Invalid numeric format(" errer message box. There is just one complete line in log:
[17:15:12] Initialising...
[17:15:13]
download the newest version again. for some reason it wasn't able to copy mplayer.exe to my tools folder which resulted in a failed compilation.
~bT~ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th February 2009, 12:23   #1159  |  Link
deank
Programmer (or just 教务长)
 
deank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Sofia, Bulgaria
Posts: 4,247
This error is because he has the old DAT file. He needs to update it with 2.4.390. This error is fixed in 404. Those who get the error need to execute multiUPDATE.exe.
__________________
multiAVCHD - donate | popBD | uncropMKV | mkv2avi | easySUP

Last edited by deank; 20th February 2009 at 12:29.
deank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th February 2009, 12:26   #1160  |  Link
marax
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 11
Could you please add an option to add time for each thumb, I mean to choose on which timeframe thumb should be created, or even better if we could pinpoint exact frame for the thumbnail.
marax is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
avchd, blu-ray hd-dvd, mkv, multiavchd, re-author

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:13.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.