Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-4 Encoder GUIs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 26th May 2019, 02:33   #8861  |  Link
imsrk48
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 138
Quote:
Originally Posted by tebasuna51 View Post
Use Tools -> Update
Check Show all packages.
RightClick over each package and Enable it (if disabled).
Update.

Please put the log file.
I'm direct adding audio in MeGUI audio input without any file indexer or Directshowsource.

Any solution to make script? For only audio to encode .eac3
imsrk48 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th May 2019, 11:10   #8862  |  Link
tebasuna51
Moderator
 
tebasuna51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,648
Quote:
Originally Posted by imsrk48 View Post
And what about external programs?
To encode to AAC you have enough with:
https://www.videohelp.com/software/Nero-AAC-Codec

Or the best QAAC:
https://sites.google.com/site/qaacpage/

I never use FDK-AAC

About DGIndexNV:
http://rationalqm.us/dgdecnv/dgdecnv.html

Quote:
Originally Posted by imsrk48 View Post
I'm direct adding audio in MeGUI audio input without any file indexer or Directshowsource.
I also added the eac3 to MeGUI audio input tab.
Encoder Settings: Nero-AAC
Config: (like image attached)
Without previous indexer but with decoder LWLibavAudioSource like I say in previous post.

The script generated is in my log attached:
Quote:
LoadPlugin("D:\Programa\megui\tools\lsmash\LSMASHSource.dll")
LWLibavAudioSource("D:\Test\AudioN\eac3\6chan.eac3")
Attached Images
 
__________________
BeHappy, AviSynth audio transcoder, in Doom9 forums. NicAudio, BassAudio, audio decoders.
tebasuna51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th May 2019, 11:23   #8863  |  Link
imsrk48
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 138
Quote:
Originally Posted by tebasuna51 View Post
To encode to AAC you have enough with:

https://www.videohelp.com/software/Nero-AAC-Codec



Or the best QAAC:

https://sites.google.com/site/qaacpage/



I never use FDK-AAC



About DGIndexNV:

http://rationalqm.us/dgdecnv/dgdecnv.html







I also added the eac3 to MeGUI audio input tab.

Encoder Settings: Nero-AAC

Config: (like image attached)

Without previous indexer but with decoder LWLibavAudioSource like I say in previous post.



The script generated is in my log attached:
I'm using adaptive bitrate here. Anything wrong with that?
imsrk48 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th May 2019, 22:39   #8864  |  Link
tebasuna51
Moderator
 
tebasuna51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,648
Quote:
Originally Posted by imsrk48 View Post
I'm using adaptive bitrate here. Anything wrong with that?
Wrong? No, but my choice is select quality instead size.
__________________
BeHappy, AviSynth audio transcoder, in Doom9 forums. NicAudio, BassAudio, audio decoders.
tebasuna51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th May 2019, 12:16   #8865  |  Link
Springnow
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 9
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dayvon View Post
As more and more people (such as myself) are venturing into the wonderful world of MeGUI and AVC codecs, I find myself running into little problems here and there. Being that it is best not to hijack the MeGUI Bug-Report Thread, it might be time to start up a general questions/troubleshooting/help thread where those with MeGUI experience can lend a hand and noobs can help each other struggle through the learning process. This way us noobs can keep out of the developers hair, and let them develop, not field each persons 20 questions and simple-settings-screw-ups.

______________________________________________________________________________________

So, to kick it all off, I just ran an encode of "The Island" through MeGUI. I used the audio, video, and muxing tool to get a MP4 file. Sounds great except the audio was out of sync So I'm not sure what happened. I think it might be a problem with my d2v rip or something, because I ran the movie a few days ago (video only) and tried to mux using YAMB with a AC3->AAC BeLight converted file, and have the same problems. I've never heard of DGIndex screw ups though. So is that the problem, or is it in the AC3->AAC conversion, or the MP4 muxing? Either way has anyone heard of audio sync problems with MeGUI using the auto-encode mode?

And more to the point, does anyone know how best to figure out how much I need to delay the audio? At this point, it might be best to demux the tracks and try to remux them with delay. I don't know, anyone got any ideas?
I don't think it's the audio problem. You don't have to convert AC3 to AAC. Instead, try a video converter tool with "Video/Audio sync" feature to 1-click synchronize the video and audio tracks.
Springnow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th June 2019, 16:23   #8866  |  Link
LouieChuckyMerry
Registered User
 
LouieChuckyMerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 322
Hello. I'm trying to check out MeGUI x64 but upon simply trying to index an .mkv receive the error message:

Code:
Cannot load a 32 bit DLL in 64 bit Avisynth: 'Path.../AviSynth 2.5/Plugins/AddGrainC.dll'.
which is alphabetically the first plugin in my AviSynth Plugins folder. Is there a trick for pointing MeGUI x64 to the Plugins64 folder? Thanks for any help.
LouieChuckyMerry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th June 2019, 08:07   #8867  |  Link
imsrk48
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 138
How to improve color in MeGUI?
imsrk48 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd June 2019, 17:22   #8868  |  Link
LouieChuckyMerry
Registered User
 
LouieChuckyMerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 322
Hello. I'm trying to get 64 bit MeGUI-AviSynth+ running properly but am experiencing technical difficulties, so here I am looking for help from the really≥ smart people who frequent this thread . I'm to the point where I can index and queue my script but when I attempt to run it x264 crashes with the error message "H.264 (MPEG-4 AVC) encoder has stopped working". Here's the error log:

Quote:
[Error] Log
-[Information] Versions
--[Information] MeGUI: 2908 x64
--[Information] MeGUI Debug Data: available
--[Information] Update Check: development update server
--[Information] System Information
---[Information] Operating System: Windows 7 Premium x64 SP1 (6.1.7601.24468)
---[Information] .NET Framework: 4.0 (4.0.0.0)
---[Information] .NET Framework: 4.7 (4.7.03062)
---[Information] Redistributables
----[Information] Microsoft Visual C++ 2010 x64: 10.0.40219
----[Information] Microsoft Visual C++ 2010 x86: 10.0.40219
----[Information] Microsoft Visual C++ 2015 x64: 14.0.23506
----[Information] Microsoft Visual C++ 2017 x86: 14.14.26429
---[Information] DPI: 100% (96/96)
---[Information] Monitor 1
----[Information] Resolution: 1600x900
----[Information] Primary Screen: True
--[Information] Component Information
---[Information] Haali Media Splitter: 1.13.138.14 (14-04-2013)
---[Information] Haali DSS2: (14-04-2013)
---[Information] ICSharpCode.SharpZipLib: 0.85.5.452 (07-08-2008)
---[Information] MediaInfo: 18.05.0.0 (08-05-2018)
---[Information] SevenZipSharp: 0.64.3890.29348 (02-01-2011)
---[Information] 7z: 9.20 (18-11-2010)
--[Information] AviSynth Information
---[Information] AviSynth Wrapper
----[Information] Version: 1.0.2847.0
----[Information] Date: 06-05-2018
----[Information] Interface: 3
---[Information] AviSynth
----[Information] File Version: 0.1
----[Information] File Date: 20-12-2018
----[Information] File Name: AviSynth+ 0.1 (r2772, MT, x86_64)
----[Information] File Path: c:\windows\system32\avisynth.dll
----[Information] AviSynth Version: AviSynth+ 0.1 (r2772, MT, x86_64)
----[Information] AviSynth+: true
----[Information] AviSynth MT: true
-[Information] Update detection
--[Information] [23 Jun 19 11:10:47] Using cached update config and server: http://megui.org/auto/
--[Information] [23 Jun 19 11:10:47] No package requires an update
--[Information] [23 Jun 19 11:10:49] redist files copied: 2017_x64
-[Error] Log for job1 (video, 64BitMeGUI-AviSynth+Test.mkv.avs -> 64BitMeGUI-AviSynth+Test.mkv.264)
--[Information] [23 Jun 19 11:11:04] Started handling job
--[Information] [23 Jun 19 11:11:04] Preprocessing
--[Information] [23 Jun 19 11:11:04] AviSynth input script
---[NoImage] # Set DAR in encoder to 960 : 539. The following line is for automatic signalling
---[NoImage] global MeGUI_darx = 960
---[NoImage] global MeGUI_dary = 539
---[NoImage] LoadPlugin("F:\[0]StandAloneApps\MeGUI-64bit[Portable]\tools\lsmash\LSMASHSource.dll")
---[NoImage] LWLibavVideoSource("D:\Temp\[0000]ReEncTemp\64BitMeGUI-AviSynth+Test\64BitMeGUI-AviSynth+Test.mkv")
---[NoImage] # Deinterlace
---[NoImage] # Color Conversion
---[NoImage] # Color Adjustment
---[NoImage] # Crop
---[NoImage] # Denoise
---[NoImage] # Resize
---[NoImage] # Sharpen
---[NoImage] # Deband
---[NoImage] # Dither
---[NoImage] SetFilterMTMode("Default_MT_Mode",2)
---[NoImage] SMDegrain(TR=3,ThSAD=300,RefineMotion=True,Plane=0,Chroma=False,n16=True,n16_Out=True)
---[NoImage] FastLineDarkenMod4()
---[NoImage] ConvertToDoubleWidth()
---[NoImage] F3KDB(Y=100,Cb=100,Cr=100,GrainY=0,GrainC=0,Input_Mode=2,Output_Mode=2)
---[NoImage] ConvertFromDoubleWidth()
---[NoImage] ## Trim()
---[NoImage] # SelectRangeEvery(1000,66)
---[NoImage] PreFetch(3)
--[Information] [23 Jun 19 11:11:05] resolution: 1920x1078
--[Information] [23 Jun 19 11:11:05] frame rate: 24006/1001
--[Information] [23 Jun 19 11:11:05] frames: 1757
--[Information] [23 Jun 19 11:11:05] length: 00:01:13.263
--[Information] [23 Jun 19 11:11:05] aspect ratio: 960:539 (1.781)
--[Information] [23 Jun 19 11:11:05] color space: YUV420P16
--[Information] [23 Jun 19 11:11:06] Job command line: "F:\[0]StandAloneApps\MeGUI-64bit[Portable]\tools\x264\x264.exe" --keyint 240 --sar 1:1 --frames 1757 --output "D:\Temp\[0000]ReEncTemp\64BitMeGUI-AviSynth+Test\64BitMeGUI-AviSynth+Test.mkv.264" "D:\Temp\[0000]ReEncTemp\64BitMeGUI-AviSynth+Test\64BitMeGUI-AviSynth+Test.mkv.avs"
--[Information] [23 Jun 19 11:11:06] Process started
--[Information] [23 Jun 19 11:11:06] Standard output stream
--[Information] [23 Jun 19 11:11:06] Standard error stream
--[Error] [23 Jun 19 11:11:13] Process exits with error: 0xC0000005 STATUS_ACCESS_VIOLATION (-1073741819)
--[Information] [23 Jun 19 11:11:13] Job completed
I can read the log, but deciphering it is another matter all together . Any help is much appreciated.

Last edited by LouieChuckyMerry; 23rd June 2019 at 17:23. Reason: Is Isn't It
LouieChuckyMerry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th June 2019, 19:31   #8869  |  Link
HOB
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Colorado
Posts: 48
MeGUI - UPDATE?

My most recent version of MeGUI Beta is 2908, I haven't seen any updates for some time. Is it still being actively developed or is it on hold?

BTW...this is my favorite goto program for working on old videos I have that need fine tuning.
__________________
Humanity does more than rhyme with insanity...it defines it.
HOB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th June 2019, 13:30   #8870  |  Link
Barough
Registered User
 
Barough's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Sweden
Posts: 337
Maybe Zathor have taken some time off. The last post he made was on 15th March 2019, 12:09.
Barough is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th June 2019, 14:25   #8871  |  Link
HOB
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Colorado
Posts: 48
Thanks for the reply Barough...well deserved time off if that's the case.
__________________
Humanity does more than rhyme with insanity...it defines it.
HOB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st July 2019, 00:59   #8872  |  Link
Xor
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 40
Use Megui 2908 X64 please help me to reduce NOISE old movie bluray

Source: Old full bluray H264
Resize filter: LancZos (sharp) [default]

Please how to apply denoise correctly?

Avisinth profile: scratchpad > ADD DENOISE

Add this tag without any value
Code:
<denoise>


example my source with a lot of noise, which values to apply ???



Thanks a lot

Last edited by Xor; 1st July 2019 at 01:14.
Xor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st July 2019, 10:18   #8873  |  Link
tebasuna51
Moderator
 
tebasuna51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,648
@Xor

To use MeGUI <denoise> filters go to Filters tab like the image.

There are many other denoiser filters in AviSynth but you need load the necesary plugins and add the functions manually in Script tab.
Attached Images
 
__________________
BeHappy, AviSynth audio transcoder, in Doom9 forums. NicAudio, BassAudio, audio decoders.
tebasuna51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd July 2019, 01:52   #8874  |  Link
Xor
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 40
Thanks @tebasuna51
Xor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th July 2019, 20:27   #8875  |  Link
LouieChuckyMerry
Registered User
 
LouieChuckyMerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 322
Hello. I finally upgraded to MeGUI-AviSynth+ 64 bit but have a final (ha ha) MeGUI question. Every time I open the 64 bit (latest, developmental server) version, MeGUI downloads almost 100MB of .dll's: api-ms-win-core..., mfc..., etc. because every time I close MeGUI 64 bit all of the .dll's are deleted. Any ideas how to get MeGUI 64 bit to simply keep all these .dll's upon closing? Thanks for any help .
LouieChuckyMerry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd August 2019, 06:57   #8876  |  Link
imsrk48
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 138
What is New Update Servers of MeGUI My MeGUI Unable to Update
imsrk48 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd August 2019, 19:26   #8877  |  Link
imsrk48
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 138
@Zathor Sir Please Tell Which is New Update Servers?
imsrk48 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd August 2019, 21:50   #8878  |  Link
LouieChuckyMerry
Registered User
 
LouieChuckyMerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 322
Happy Saturday! and another question . When using QAAC with the latest developmental build of x64 MeGUI to downmix audio in .mkv's, the output file has no language tag (it's "undetermined") even if the audio language is properly tagged in the .mkv itself. Is there any way--the Extra/Custom Command Line, maybe?--to get the output file to keep the language tag? Thanks for any help.

P.S.--Any answer for my recent question about the x64 version of MeGUI downloading ~100MB of .dll's every time it's opened?
LouieChuckyMerry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd August 2019, 22:15   #8879  |  Link
Zetti
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Denmark
Posts: 212
Are you sure about the dlls, i think it just copying from tools\redist every time and then closing MeGUI then the dlls getting deleted again.
Zetti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th August 2019, 19:21   #8880  |  Link
LouieChuckyMerry
Registered User
 
LouieChuckyMerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 322
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zetti View Post
Are you sure about the dlls, i think it just copying from tools\redist every time and then closing MeGUI then the dlls getting deleted again.
Thank you for teaching me something, Zetti . Now, any idea about keeping the language tag .
LouieChuckyMerry is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
megui

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:38.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.