Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-4 Encoder GUIs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 26th August 2010, 13:38   #441  |  Link
HaraldBluetooth
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 16
MuldeR - I'm also satisfied with you monthly updates (or so), but for those who can't find the place, where you get the latest x264 binaries (Komisar's builds), you could place a link on the first page of this thread.
HaraldBluetooth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th August 2010, 13:46   #442  |  Link
komisar
Registered User
 
komisar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Minsk, Belarus
Posts: 235
HaraldBluetooth, http://komisar.gin.by/
__________________
..::[I am live here]..::..[My x264 CLI/VFW builds and tools]::..
komisar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th August 2010, 13:26   #443  |  Link
LoRd_MuldeR
Software Developer
 
LoRd_MuldeR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Last House on Slunk Street
Posts: 13,050
Updated x264 binaries to r1703 (Komisar's builds).
__________________
There was of course no way of knowing whether you were being watched at any given moment.
How often, or on what system, the Thought Police plugged in on any individual wire was guesswork.


LoRd_MuldeR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th September 2010, 22:24   #444  |  Link
LoRd_MuldeR
Software Developer
 
LoRd_MuldeR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Last House on Slunk Street
Posts: 13,050
Updated x264 binaries to r1713 (Komisar's builds).
__________________
There was of course no way of knowing whether you were being watched at any given moment.
How often, or on what system, the Thought Police plugged in on any individual wire was guesswork.


LoRd_MuldeR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th September 2010, 11:11   #445  |  Link
JnZ
Registered User
 
JnZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Czech
Posts: 181
Code:
Source: D:\test.avs
Preset: Veryslow
Tuning: Film
Profile: High
Params: --deblock -2:-2

[Type: 32-Bit, Pipe Buffer Size: 0 MByte]
encoded 3136 frames, 22.58 fps, 1041.64 kb/s
encoded 3136 frames, 22.86 fps, 1041.64 kb/s
encoded 3136 frames, 22.55 fps, 1041.64 kb/s

[Type: 64-Bit, Pipe Buffer Size: 0 MByte]
encoded 3136 frames, 25.70 fps, 1041.63 kb/s
encoded 3136 frames, 26.13 fps, 1041.63 kb/s
encoded 3136 frames, 26.35 fps, 1041.63 kb/s

[Type: 64-Bit, Pipe Buffer Size: 1 MByte]
encoded 3136 frames, 26.58 fps, 1041.63 kb/s
encoded 3136 frames, 26.58 fps, 1041.63 kb/s
encoded 3136 frames, 25.92 fps, 1041.63 kb/s

[Type: 64-Bit, Pipe Buffer Size: 2 MByte]
encoded 3136 frames, 26.13 fps, 1041.63 kb/s
encoded 3136 frames, 26.35 fps, 1041.63 kb/s
encoded 3136 frames, 26.13 fps, 1041.63 kb/s

[Type: 64-Bit, Pipe Buffer Size: 4 MByte]
encoded 3136 frames, 26.13 fps, 1041.63 kb/s
encoded 3136 frames, 25.92 fps, 1041.63 kb/s
encoded 3136 frames, 25.92 fps, 1041.63 kb/s

[Type: 64-Bit, Pipe Buffer Size: 8 MByte]
encoded 3136 frames, 25.50 fps, 1041.63 kb/s
encoded 3136 frames, 25.92 fps, 1041.63 kb/s
encoded 3136 frames, 26.35 fps, 1041.63 kb/s
Almost 4fps boost. Good job.

Could you provide configurable option "bring to front after encoding finish" ? It bothers me between passes.

Anyway thanks for nice GUI.
__________________
(Sorry for my bad english, I'm czech, not englishman... :))
JnZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th September 2010, 17:41   #446  |  Link
ChiDragon
Registered User
 
ChiDragon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 610
Thanks for the nice tool. Not sure if benchmarks are still wanted but here's my results:

Code:
Source: E:\New Encodes\test.avs
Preset: Placebo
Tuning: None
Profile: High
Params: --merange 32 --deblock -3:-3 --sar 1:1

[Type: 32-Bit, Pipe Buffer Size: 0 MByte]
encoded 3001 frames, 4.22 fps, 862.76 kb/s
encoded 3001 frames, 4.30 fps, 862.76 kb/s
encoded 3001 frames, 4.30 fps, 862.76 kb/s

[Type: 64-Bit, Pipe Buffer Size: 0 MByte]
encoded 3001 frames, 4.55 fps, 862.76 kb/s
encoded 3001 frames, 4.60 fps, 862.76 kb/s
encoded 3001 frames, 4.76 fps, 862.76 kb/s

[Type: 64-Bit, Pipe Buffer Size: 1 MByte]
encoded 3001 frames, 4.61 fps, 862.76 kb/s
encoded 3001 frames, 4.58 fps, 862.76 kb/s
encoded 3001 frames, 4.60 fps, 862.76 kb/s

[Type: 64-Bit, Pipe Buffer Size: 2 MByte]
encoded 3001 frames, 4.86 fps, 862.76 kb/s
encoded 3001 frames, 4.65 fps, 862.76 kb/s
encoded 3001 frames, 4.57 fps, 862.76 kb/s

[Type: 64-Bit, Pipe Buffer Size: 4 MByte]
encoded 3001 frames, 4.61 fps, 862.76 kb/s
encoded 3001 frames, 4.63 fps, 862.76 kb/s
encoded 3001 frames, 4.79 fps, 862.76 kb/s

[Type: 64-Bit, Pipe Buffer Size: 8 MByte]
encoded 3001 frames, 4.60 fps, 862.76 kb/s
encoded 3001 frames, 4.65 fps, 862.76 kb/s
encoded 3001 frames, 4.57 fps, 862.76 kb/s
ChiDragon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th September 2010, 15:05   #447  |  Link
Temuthril
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 21
Typo?
Temuthril is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th September 2010, 21:09   #448  |  Link
LoRd_MuldeR
Software Developer
 
LoRd_MuldeR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Last House on Slunk Street
Posts: 13,050
Quote:
Originally Posted by Temuthril View Post
Typo?
There obviously is a "by" missing. I will fix that for the next release. Thanks for the report.
__________________
There was of course no way of knowing whether you were being watched at any given moment.
How often, or on what system, the Thought Police plugged in on any individual wire was guesswork.


LoRd_MuldeR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th October 2010, 17:54   #449  |  Link
stinman
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 54
Lord_MuldeR if you was to ever quit updating this for what ever reason,could we replace the x64x264 in the folder and it still work? I just can't seem to learn how to use the command line,maybe one day,but your program I like the most and is so simple.Thanks again for your help.I know I've said that 3 or 4 times but it needs to be said!
stinman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th October 2010, 19:10   #450  |  Link
LoRd_MuldeR
Software Developer
 
LoRd_MuldeR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Last House on Slunk Street
Posts: 13,050
Quote:
Originally Posted by stinman View Post
Lord_MuldeR if you was to ever quit updating this for what ever reason,could we replace the x64x264 in the folder and it still work?
Sure! At least as long as the x264 developers don't break the compatibility with the current CLI parameters.

And if that ever happens, one would need to adjust the code in my application accordingly - which every freshman programmer should be able to do

Of course I'm not planning to quit updating this tool anytime soon...

Quote:
Originally Posted by stinman View Post
I just can't seem to learn how to use the command line,maybe one day,but your program I like the most and is so simple.Thanks again for your help.I know I've said that 3 or 4 times but it needs to be said!
http://mewiki.project357.com/wiki/X264_Settings
__________________
There was of course no way of knowing whether you were being watched at any given moment.
How often, or on what system, the Thought Police plugged in on any individual wire was guesswork.


LoRd_MuldeR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th October 2010, 19:36   #451  |  Link
stinman
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 54
Quote:
Of course I'm not planning to quit updating this tool anytime soon...
http://mewiki.project357.com/wiki/X264_Settings
Good I'm glad you will be here,as far as x264 wiki,I been there and still visit from time to time.I mainly got to learn how to write the commands and use cmd.I can use cmd when I see what other people write for commands.Thanks maybe I will try again,but who needs to when I got this tool .I was looking at Komisar's link to his x264 builds,seems he is building a x264Gui also.Didn't look like it supports Bluray yet?Keep up the good work!!

Is there a program to help write the necessary avisynth script needed to use a raw h264 file for encoding with simple x264 launcher? I may have ask this before (or something like it).I was looking at your avsproxy gui,it will do this?

Last edited by LoRd_MuldeR; 9th October 2010 at 23:01.
stinman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th October 2010, 23:07   #452  |  Link
LoRd_MuldeR
Software Developer
 
LoRd_MuldeR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Last House on Slunk Street
Posts: 13,050
Quote:
Originally Posted by stinman View Post
Good I'm glad you will be here,as far as x264 wiki,I been there and still visit from time to time.I mainly got to learn how to write the commands and use cmd.I can use cmd when I see what other people write for commands.Thanks maybe I will try again,but who needs to when I got this tool .
Well, my tool doesn't expose most x264 options in the GUI. Most non-standard options need to be written into the "custom x264 parameters" box, in CLI syntax!

Quote:
Originally Posted by stinman View Post
I was looking at Komisar's link to his x264 builds,seems he is building a x264Gui also.Didn't look like it supports Bluray yet?Keep up the good work!!
You probably are referring to the x264 VFW encoder. That's something different!

You would use the x264 VFW encoder in VirtualDub and friends, but you can not use it as a "stand alone" application.

Quote:
Originally Posted by stinman View Post
Is there a program to help write the necessary avisynth script needed to use a raw h264 file for encoding with simple x264 launcher? I may have ask this before (or something like it).I was looking at your avsproxy gui,it will do this?
"AVS Proxy GUI for Avidemux", as the name implies, is a GUI for Avidemux' AVS Proxy. If you don't use Avidemux, then the AVS Proxy GUI is not for you

Nonetheless you should give Avidemux a try, if you didn't do so yet...

About loading H.264 stream in your Avisynth script: If you have a NVidia card and are willing to spend 15$, then DGDecodeNV would be the easiest choice.

Otherwise look at FFmpegSource2!
__________________
There was of course no way of knowing whether you were being watched at any given moment.
How often, or on what system, the Thought Police plugged in on any individual wire was guesswork.



Last edited by LoRd_MuldeR; 10th October 2010 at 02:04.
LoRd_MuldeR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd November 2010, 01:05   #453  |  Link
click2
aka mappy
 
click2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 63
Your program works well and is very helpful. : ) One very minor bug report: The tooltip text hasn't been updated since support for media files was added..?


click2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd November 2010, 16:25   #454  |  Link
LoRd_MuldeR
Software Developer
 
LoRd_MuldeR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Last House on Slunk Street
Posts: 13,050
Quote:
Originally Posted by click2 View Post
Your program works well and is very helpful. : ) One very minor bug report: The tooltip text hasn't been updated since support for media files was added..?


You are right. I will fix that with the next release.
__________________
There was of course no way of knowing whether you were being watched at any given moment.
How often, or on what system, the Thought Police plugged in on any individual wire was guesswork.


LoRd_MuldeR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th November 2010, 08:27   #455  |  Link
egrimisu
Registered User
 
egrimisu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Romania - neighbor of Dracula
Posts: 327
Hi,
it seems that if the avs is avisource the encode freezes at the begining, will i lose quality if i use directshowsource (using ffdshow with no postprocesing or other filters), or basicly it's the same thing.
I'm using avisynth 2.58, win7 x64.thanks.
__________________
I7 920 @ 3.60GHz + Thermalright Ultra 120 Extreme
Asus P6T Deluxe, 6GB Corsair XMS3 1600MHZ 8-8-8-24
2x1TB Samsung + 1x500GB Samsung,
Corsair 520W, Thermaltake Soprano DX
GeForge GTX280
egrimisu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th November 2010, 10:47   #456  |  Link
Tatsukun
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 7
Thanks for this tool, I just found out about it but it's really nice to have. Until now I had been using a bunch of .bat scripts.

I see that the advanced options saves some of your past entries. I was wondering if it would be possible to give these names so it's easier to distinguish and quickly recall them. For example, 480p, 720p, Bluray, Anime, etc.
Tatsukun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd November 2010, 18:13   #457  |  Link
Rodger
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Viersen, Germany
Posts: 270
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tatsukun View Post
Thanks for this tool, I just found out about it but it's really nice to have. Until now I had been using a bunch of .bat scripts.

I see that the advanced options saves some of your past entries. I was wondering if it would be possible to give these names so it's easier to distinguish and quickly recall them. For example, 480p, 720p, Bluray, Anime, etc.
That is an interesting idea. But I donīt think mulder is into it.
My fellow-countryman is not into profiles. He wants to keep it easy as it is named "SIMPLE....."

My idea for you is to create a simple txt-file on the desktop.
Mine looks like this:
Quote:
1080p Blu-Ray
--level 4.1 --nf --direct auto --subme 5 --no-mbtree --trellis 0 --me umh --vbv-bufsize 28000 --vbv-maxrate 28000 --nal-hrd "vbr" --sar 1:1

1080p AVCHD
--level 4.1 --nf --direct auto --subme 5 --no-mbtree --trellis 0 --me umh --vbv-bufsize 16500 --vbv-maxrate 16500 --nal-hrd "vbr" --sar 1:1

576p 16:9
--level 4.1 --nf --direct auto --subme 5 --no-mbtree --trellis 0 --me umh --vbv-bufsize 6000 --vbv-maxrate 6000 --nal-hrd "vbr" --sar 16:11
Itīs the the easiest way to have "profiles" available at hand.
Rodger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th November 2010, 07:01   #458  |  Link
stinman
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 54
I wonder if we will get a update any time soon to the latest komisars x264.I tried to download the x264x64 from his web page but simple x264 launcher would not recognize it.I don't know how to make it.I hope you haven't quit on us Lord Mulder!
stinman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th November 2010, 09:18   #459  |  Link
komisar
Registered User
 
komisar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Minsk, Belarus
Posts: 235
rename it from x264.1804.generic.x86_64.exe to x264_64.exe
__________________
..::[I am live here]..::..[My x264 CLI/VFW builds and tools]::..
komisar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th November 2010, 11:11   #460  |  Link
kypec
User of free A/V tools
 
kypec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: SK
Posts: 830
Quote:
Originally Posted by komisar View Post
rename it from x264.1804.generic.x86_64.exe to x264_64.exe
Small typo there ^^^
The proper filename should be x264_x64.exe
I would recommend to always update both x264 executables to same version (32-bit x264.exe & 64-bit x264_x64.exe) because
launcher uses 32-bit executable for printing help info whereas 64-bit for actual encoding on 64-bit Windows.

Last edited by kypec; 30th November 2010 at 11:15.
kypec is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:57.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.