Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Usage

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 31st July 2016, 21:02   #1  |  Link
Katie Boundary
Registered User
 
Katie Boundary's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 606
Finally got YADIF to work, YAAAAAAAAAAAY

The trick, apparently, is to use Load_STDcall_Plugin rather than Loadcplugin. I hope that this is fixed in future versions.
__________________
If I ask "How do I do X?" or "what happens if I do X?", and X is a very bad thing that no one would ever normally do, assume that I already know this, and that I have Katie reasons for asking anyway.
Katie Boundary is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd August 2016, 23:08   #2  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 7,098
I dont use either but maybe try YadiffMod. (So far as I know, nobody uses Yadiff, any more)
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd August 2016, 23:24   #3  |  Link
FranceBB
Broadcast Encoder
 
FranceBB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 656
Yep. As Stainless, I don't actually use it and I definitely prefer QTGMC over it.
Give it a shot and you'll be positively surprised
FranceBB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd August 2016, 00:07   #4  |  Link
raffriff42
Retried Guesser
 
raffriff42's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,377
It has been mentioned before that Yadif works better with Load_Stdcall_plugin
http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.ph...69#post1671269

And searching this forum for Load_Stdcall_plugin, it seems to be used with Yadif and nothing else (recently)
http://forum.doom9.org/search.php?searchid=7660726

But LoadCPlugin should work just as well:
Quote:
http://avisynth.org.ru/yadif/yadif.html
Must be loaded with Load_Stdcall_plugin("yadif.dll") or LoadCplugin("yadif.dll") (not LoadPlugin !).
Load_Stdcall_Plugin is merely an alias, or alternate name, for LoadCPlugin, and vice-versa. There is no functional difference.
Quote:
http://avisynth2.cvs.sourceforge.net...ew=markup#l847
Code:
extern const AVSFunction CPlugin_filters[] = {
    {"LoadCPlugin", "s", load_c_plugin },
    {"Load_Stdcall_Plugin", "s", load_c_plugin },
    { 0 }
};
Both Load calls, in a quick test, seem to work fine for me.
raffriff42 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd August 2016, 00:21   #5  |  Link
Groucho2004
►◄
 
Groucho2004's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: A wretched hive of scum and villainy
Posts: 4,400
Quote:
Originally Posted by Katie Boundary View Post
The trick, apparently, is to use Load_STDcall_Plugin rather than Loadcplugin. I hope that this is fixed in future versions.
Do you by any chance have a copy of "avisynth_c.dll" loitering around in your auto-load directory or elsewhere?
__________________
Groucho's Avisynth Stuff
Groucho2004 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd August 2016, 04:46   #6  |  Link
raffriff42
Retried Guesser
 
raffriff42's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,377
@Groucho2004, [EDIT purely from morbid curiosity,] what was "avisynth_c.dll" and why did it make LoadCPlugin "disappear" ?
Quote:
http://avisynth.nl/index.php/Changelist_25
Changes in 2.5.6
Added Load_Stdcall_Plugin(), alias for LoadCPlugin() (won't disappear when avisynth_c.dll is loaded).

Last edited by raffriff42; 3rd August 2016 at 06:09.
raffriff42 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd August 2016, 07:59   #7  |  Link
Groucho2004
►◄
 
Groucho2004's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: A wretched hive of scum and villainy
Posts: 4,400
Quote:
Originally Posted by raffriff42 View Post
@Groucho2004, [EDIT purely from morbid curiosity,] what was "avisynth_c.dll" and why did it make LoadCPlugin "disappear" ?
avisynth_c.dll is a plugin that was used to load old C 2.0 plugins. It hijacks (overrides) the functionality of the internal "LoadCPLugin()". Therefore, if that DLL is present in the auto-load directory, loading C 2.5 plugins with "LoadCPLugin()" will fail.
__________________
Groucho's Avisynth Stuff
Groucho2004 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd August 2016, 08:37   #8  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 7,098
As Grouchy said.

Raff, might find this of interest:- http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.ph...34#post1641534
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd August 2016, 12:00   #9  |  Link
manolito
Registered User
 
manolito's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Berlin, Germany
Posts: 2,612
Quote:
Originally Posted by Groucho2004 View Post
Do you by any chance have a copy of "avisynth_c.dll" loitering around in your auto-load directory or elsewhere?
I do have "avisynth_c.dll" in my Windows\System32 folder, and I have no problems loading Yadif with "LoadCPlugin()".


Cheers
manolito
manolito is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd August 2016, 12:39   #10  |  Link
Groucho2004
►◄
 
Groucho2004's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: A wretched hive of scum and villainy
Posts: 4,400
Quote:
Originally Posted by Groucho2004 View Post
Do you by any chance have a copy of "avisynth_c.dll" loitering around in your auto-load directory or elsewhere?
Quote:
Originally Posted by manolito View Post
I do have "avisynth_c.dll" in my Windows\System32 folder, and I have no problems loading Yadif with "LoadCPlugin()".
Forget the "elsewhere".
The only way it will interfere with Avisynth's internal function is if it's loaded via "LoadPlugin()", either implicitly or explicitly.
The avisynth_c.dll in your system32 directory is just decoration.
__________________
Groucho's Avisynth Stuff

Last edited by Groucho2004; 3rd August 2016 at 12:46.
Groucho2004 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th August 2016, 01:18   #11  |  Link
Katie Boundary
Registered User
 
Katie Boundary's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 606
Quote:
Originally Posted by Groucho2004 View Post
Do you by any chance have a copy of "avisynth_c.dll" loitering around in your auto-load directory or elsewhere?
Yes. Should I delete it?
__________________
If I ask "How do I do X?" or "what happens if I do X?", and X is a very bad thing that no one would ever normally do, assume that I already know this, and that I have Katie reasons for asking anyway.
Katie Boundary is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th August 2016, 01:49   #12  |  Link
Groucho2004
►◄
 
Groucho2004's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: A wretched hive of scum and villainy
Posts: 4,400
Quote:
Originally Posted by Katie Boundary View Post
Yes. Should I delete it?
If you delete it, ibob won't work. You should however move avisynth_c.dll out of the auto-load directory and load it explicitly before ibob.dll (or any other 2.0 C filter that requires it):
Code:
LoadPlugin("<path with c2.0 plugs>\AviSynth_C.dll")
LoadCPlugin("<path with c2.0 plugs>\ibob.dll")
__________________
Groucho's Avisynth Stuff

Last edited by Groucho2004; 4th August 2016 at 02:14.
Groucho2004 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th August 2016, 15:57   #13  |  Link
Katie Boundary
Registered User
 
Katie Boundary's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 606
Quote:
Originally Posted by Groucho2004 View Post
If you delete it, ibob won't work. You should however move avisynth_c.dll out of the auto-load directory and load it explicitly before ibob.dll (or any other 2.0 C filter that requires it):
Code:
LoadPlugin("<path with c2.0 plugs>\AviSynth_C.dll")
LoadCPlugin("<path with c2.0 plugs>\ibob.dll")
Tried it, it worked. Yadif now works with loadcplugin. Thanks!

(note: the standard bob filter is still going to be my go-to filter for Gargoyles due to how the title card at the end of the opening credits f*cks with Yadif's attempts at being a "smart" filter... but at least my dlls are in the right places)
__________________
If I ask "How do I do X?" or "what happens if I do X?", and X is a very bad thing that no one would ever normally do, assume that I already know this, and that I have Katie reasons for asking anyway.

Last edited by Katie Boundary; 5th August 2016 at 16:03.
Katie Boundary is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th August 2016, 21:14   #14  |  Link
wonkey_monkey
Formerly davidh*****
 
wonkey_monkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,810
Quote:
(note: the standard bob filter is still going to be my go-to filter for Gargoyles due to how the title card at the end of the opening credits
You do know you don't have to pick one or the other, right? You can apply bob to the credits and yadif to everything else.

And did you try altering the parameters of yadif?
__________________
My AviSynth filters / I'm the Doctor
wonkey_monkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th August 2016, 01:29   #15  |  Link
colours
Registered User
 
colours's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 312
Could you maybe contain your blogging to a single thread? Also, the actual solution is, don't use C plugins!!!111!!11!!!!

ibob is bad. yadif is also bad. yadifmod/yadifmod2 with nnedi3 is less bad and still blazing fast on SD content. Use that.
__________________
Say no to AviSynth 2.5.8 and DirectShowSource!

Last edited by colours; 6th August 2016 at 01:31.
colours is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:57.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.