Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Development

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 15th September 2010, 05:37   #61  |  Link
Esc
Registered User
 
Esc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 74
When I try to use aWarpSharp2 after MCTemporalDenoise, I get error:
CAVIStreamSynth: System Exception - Access Violation at 0x4981415, reading from 0x0.
Other functions seem to not matter at all. Here are the two lines
Code:
MCTemporalDenoise(settings="high",edgeclean=true)
aWarpSharp2()
If I switch them, it works again.
Source is mpeg2source from a dvd rip.

Nice thinning btw!
Esc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th September 2010, 16:31   #62  |  Link
MajorX
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 52
Is it good to use aWarpSharp() for good result ...means default value for anime content (BluRay source)?
MajorX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th March 2012, 05:01   #63  |  Link
kypec
User of free A/V tools
 
kypec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: SK
Posts: 826
Weird crash of aWarpsharp2

Dear experienced developers,

I'm having hard time to make aWarpsharp2 function properly. Please find sample VOB with AVS script (~15 MB) and also all
necessary plugins
(~10MB) to reproduce the error.
Whenever there is the last line which invokes sharpening function
Code:
aWarpSharp2(thresh=120, blur=2, type=0, depth=16, chroma=4)
included the script fails.
AVS2AVI and AVSMeter both crash with failure pointing to awarpsharp.dll
AvspMod crash report when trying to preview the script:
PHP Code:
Traceback (most recent call last):
  
File "F:\AvsPmod\src\AvsP.py"line 7405in OnMenuVideoRefresh
  File 
"F:\AvsPmod\src\AvsP.py"line 11109in ShowVideoFrame
  File 
"F:\AvsPmod\src\AvsP.py"line 11696in PaintAVIFrame
  File 
"pyavs.pyo"line 343in DrawFrame
  File 
"pyavs.pyo"line 320in _GetFrame
  File 
"avisynth.pyo"line 277in GetFrame
WindowsError
exceptionaccess violation reading 0x00000000 
I'm using AviSynth 2.60, build Sep 13 2011. No multithreading involved at all, Win 7 x64 @ Intel E8400, 8GB RAM.

Is there any alternative plugin that would provide same/very similar output to aWarpsharp?

in advance for your replies!
kypec is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th March 2012, 14:47   #64  |  Link
SEt
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 374
Fixed, see updated link in first post.
SEt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th March 2012, 15:14   #65  |  Link
Chainmax
Huh?
 
Chainmax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Uruguay
Posts: 3,103
Thanks, SEt!
__________________
Read Decomb's readmes and tutorials, the IVTC tutorial and the capture guide in order to learn about combing and how to deal with it.
Chainmax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th March 2012, 01:18   #66  |  Link
SEt
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 374
While I'm at it, let's post some improvements that were implemented years ago but never made it to public: new version 2012.03.28.

Changes:
1) Added new final part aWarp4 that takes 4x upsampled source for better final subpixel interpolation. Allows producing much sharper result with lower depth, so less deformations. Examples:
Code:
aWarp4(Spline36Resize(width*4, height*4, 0.375, 0.375), aSobel().aBlur(), depth=3)
aWarp4(nnedi3_rpow2(rfactor=2).Spline36Resize(width*4, height*4, 0.25, 0.25), aSobel().aBlur(), depth=3)
aWarp4(nnedi3_rpow2(rfactor=2).nnedi3_rpow2(rfactor=2), aSobel().aBlur(), depth=2)
Note that upsampling should be left-top aligned, so Spline36Resize(width*4, height*4) or nnedi3_rpow2(rfactor=4) won't produce correct results.

2) aWarpSharp2 can now be also called by aWarpSharp() with internal parameters conversion for compatibility with ancient scripts. Direct aWarpSharp2 call is encouraged though.
3) New chroma values: 5 and 6: the same as 3 and 4, but luma isn't processed and just copied. Useful for filtering sources with certain chroma problems.
4) Changed some defaults.
SEt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th March 2012, 06:47   #67  |  Link
kypec
User of free A/V tools
 
kypec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: SK
Posts: 826
SEt, much appreciated!
kypec is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th March 2012, 11:43   #68  |  Link
mastrboy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 365
Thanks
mastrboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th June 2012, 05:12   #69  |  Link
handsomejack
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 13
I cant download Toon 1.1, please upload to another host.
handsomejack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th June 2012, 05:40   #70  |  Link
poisondeathray
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 5,345
Quote:
Originally Posted by handsomejack View Post
I cant download Toon 1.1, please upload to another host.
Toon-v1.1
http://www.mediafire.com/?6p3dx7cpc7dyakl
poisondeathray is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th June 2012, 06:59   #71  |  Link
handsomejack
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 13
Thanks poisondeathray, you are lifesaver
handsomejack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th June 2013, 14:18   #72  |  Link
luke83
Registered User
 
luke83's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 109
Quote:
Originally Posted by poisondeathray View Post
what's matter Toon in aWarpsharp2???

Quote:
It's good idea to do anti-aliasing and temporal filtering over edge mask before passing it to warp stage if you want more stable results.
do you mean an external anti-aliasing filter? (like AAA, DAA or FAA)
Is there an internal function for that?
luke83 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th June 2013, 16:03   #73  |  Link
poisondeathray
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 5,345
Quote:
Originally Posted by luke83 View Post
what's matter Toon in aWarpsharp2???
Green borders with awarpsharp (hence the reason for awarpsharp2's existence), read the first post .

http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?p=1289036#post1289036



Quote:
do you mean an external anti-aliasing filter? (like AAA, DAA or FAA)
Is there an internal function for that?
I don't know who you are quoting for this ? or what context this refers to ??
poisondeathray is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th June 2013, 17:53   #74  |  Link
luke83
Registered User
 
luke83's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 109
Quote:
Originally Posted by poisondeathray View Post
Green borders with awarpsharp (hence the reason for awarpsharp2's existence), read the first post .
honestly i had green borders with the new version of Avisynth 2.6 MT optimized by SET XD
However...
Quote:
Originally Posted by poisondeathray View Post
I don't know who you are quoting for this ? or what context this refers to ??
I've quoted it from the readme of awarpsharp2
luke83 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th August 2015, 06:05   #75  |  Link
killerteengohan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 68
This plugin works pretty good. I wouldn't mind more control over the depth though for a more exact line measurement.

Is there a way to use depth with decimals like with the regular awarpsharp or can it be implemented?

I cannot use depth=3.5 on awarpsharp2 but its fine with awarpsharp.

depth=1 is almost the same as depth=3.5 on the original awarpsharp when it comes to line thinning, but not quite as much and if I set it to depth=2 in awarpsharp2, its more than depth=3.5 on the original awarpsharp and I was hoping to get the about the exact same thinning level.
killerteengohan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th August 2015, 14:56   #76  |  Link
Reel.Deel
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,664
Quote:
Originally Posted by killerteengohan View Post
This plugin works pretty good. I wouldn't mind more control over the depth though for a more exact line measurement.

Is there a way to use depth with decimals like with the regular awarpsharp or can it be implemented?

I cannot use depth=3.5 on awarpsharp2 but its fine with awarpsharp.

depth=1 is almost the same as depth=3.5 on the original awarpsharp when it comes to line thinning, but not quite as much and if I set it to depth=2 in awarpsharp2, its more than depth=3.5 on the original awarpsharp and I was hoping to get the about the exact same thinning level.
You started a thread a while back in which SeT said this:

Quote:
Originally Posted by SEt View Post
aWarpSharp2 is exactly the same algorithm as aWarpSharp, only with some bugfixes. If you are getting significantly different results – you are doing something wrong. Latest aWarpSharp2 supports aWarpSharp alias that remaps the parameter values automatically if you absolutely can't read the documentation.

Btw, aWarpSharp2 has integer parameters because algorithm uses actually integers, so again aWarpSharp2 is exactly the same as aWarpSharp, just removes the false feeling that slight change in float number changes something when it actually maps to the same integer inside.
Reel.Deel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th November 2015, 09:37   #77  |  Link
real.finder
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Mesopotamia
Posts: 2,587
hi SEt

this http://www.dropbox.com/s/5s6xht0xu80...8_x64.zip?dl=1 from http://avisynth.nl/index.php/AviSynt...2B_x64_plugins

has the same crash http://forum.doom9.org/showpost.php?...6&postcount=18 in avs 64

and in avs+ 64 (even with "width=640, height=480", since avs 64 will work fine here)

Code:
AVSMeter 2.1.5 (x64)
AviSynth+ 0.1 (r1576, x64) (2.6.0.5)

Exception 0xC000001D
STATUS_ILLEGAL_INSTRUCTION

Press any key to exit...
but in avs+ 32 with awarpsharp2-2015.10.25 by cretindesalpes will be fine in both image size

Apart from this problem, I think Y8 is important for speed up script like aWarpSharp4xx since aWarpSharp2 uses MPEG-1 chroma placement, yes, make aWarpSharp2 uses MPEG-2 chroma placement and supports other planar colorspaces is better but I think add Y8 more important
__________________
See My Avisynth Stuff
real.finder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th December 2015, 23:42   #78  |  Link
cretindesalpes
͡҉҉ ̵̡̢̛̗̘̙̜̝̞̟̠͇̊̋̌̍̎̏̿̿
 
cretindesalpes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: No support in PM
Posts: 712
aWarpSharp2 2015-12-30:
  • Support for YV16 and YV24 colorspaces
  • Support for Y8 colorspace, by _08
  • Added parameter depthC specifying the depth for the chroma planes, by _08
  • Added parameter cplace to specify MPEG1 or MPEG2 chroma placement
  • Some crashes of the beta version hopefully solved.
__________________
dither 1.28.1 for AviSynth | avstp 1.0.4 for AviSynth development | fmtconv r30 for Vapoursynth & Avs+ | trimx264opt segmented encoding
cretindesalpes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th January 2016, 00:20   #79  |  Link
real.finder
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Mesopotamia
Posts: 2,587
Quote:
Originally Posted by cretindesalpes View Post
aWarpSharp2 2015-12-30:
  • Support for YV16 and YV24 colorspaces
  • Support for Y8 colorspace, by _08
  • Added parameter depthC specifying the depth for the chroma planes, by _08
  • Added parameter cplace to specify MPEG1 or MPEG2 chroma placement
  • Some crashes of the beta version hopefully solved.


this work with no crashes, now the only thing is missed is x64 plugin
__________________
See My Avisynth Stuff
real.finder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th June 2016, 13:47   #80  |  Link
ryrynz
Registered User
 
ryrynz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 3,646
Quote:
Originally Posted by real.finder View Post


this work with no crashes, now the only thing is missed is x64 plugin
Yeah this is preventing me from using AVS+ 64 bit. I've mentioned it on jackoneill's Vapoursynth port thread.
ryrynz is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:41.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.