Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Usage

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 19th March 2011, 08:55   #461  |  Link
nhope
partially-informed layman
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Bangkok, Thailand
Posts: 308
I went back to YV12 but version 3.30 is giving me a new crash that I didn't get with 3.11, 3.20 or 3.25. MeGUI version 1989 crashes if I have "Open Preview after AviSynth script selection" checked. Error message is:

Code:
AppName: megui.exe	 AppVer: 1.0.1989.0	 ModName: unknown
ModVer: 0.0.0.0	 Offset: 05537432
My script is:

Code:
AviSource("d:\fs.avi")
ConvertToYV12(interlaced=true)
AssumeTFF
QTGMC( Preset="faster", FPSDivisor=2 )
I'm on Core 2 Duo, XP SP3, everything in ST mode.

I can let you have the full MeGUI error report if it helps.
nhope is offline  
Old 19th March 2011, 09:01   #462  |  Link
jpsdr
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: France
Posts: 1,456
Quote:
Originally Posted by SubJunk View Post
SET's 2.6 wins
Just out of curiosity, have you tried the version here ?
jpsdr is offline  
Old 19th March 2011, 14:01   #463  |  Link
Taurus
Registered User
 
Taurus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Krautland
Posts: 782
@nhope
I've just tried yor simple script with MeGui. Standard Dev installation. All updates.
QTGMC 3.30
Core 2 Duo, XP SP3
Avisyth 2.58 Standard
No MT
Input: Lagarith avi yv12 ok
Output: mkv x264 ok
Preview: ok
No crashes.
Tested with Lagarith 1320 and 1321.
Ver. 1323 is much faster but gives disturbed/corrupted frames on two machines.
Each WinXP 32bit SP3
Core2duo and AMD XP ?????
Taurus is offline  
Old 19th March 2011, 14:17   #464  |  Link
nhope
partially-informed layman
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Bangkok, Thailand
Posts: 308
I'm not quite sure what you mean by "Core2duo and AMD XP ????? "
nhope is offline  
Old 19th March 2011, 14:19   #465  |  Link
-Vit-
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 448
nhope: You are correct that I forgot to add SSE3Tools as a requirement for YUY2 support. It's in the OP now, I will add it to the documentation for the next version.

On RemoveGrain versions:
- The 0.9 zip has SSE3Tools but doesn't have mode 20, which is used by QTGMC
- The 1.0 zips do have mode 20 (although no SSE3Tools), but there is a bug in some SSE3 versions. There are some fixed versions around, but there is no notable SSE3 code in there anyway so just stick with the SSE2 versions.

The YUY2 problem you got surprises me (error in mt_lutxy). That part of QTGMC looks correct and I tested your script with my own YUY2 material and it works fine. Could you perhaps post a small snippet of your source so I could test. I also get no problems in MeGui preview. Perhaps seeing the source might help with that too.

Thanks for the spreadsheet updates. I don't have any major changes planned at the moment, so maybe you'll get a break now... or maybe not...
-Vit- is offline  
Old 19th March 2011, 14:30   #466  |  Link
Taurus
Registered User
 
Taurus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Krautland
Posts: 782
Quote:
Originally Posted by nhope View Post
I'm not quite sure what you mean by "Core2duo and AMD XP ????? "
Two different machines
One Intel
Second AMD
Taurus is offline  
Old 19th March 2011, 18:59   #467  |  Link
Overdrive80
Anime addict
 
Overdrive80's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Spain
Posts: 619
Update to 3.30, spanish translation´s doc. http://www.megaupload.com/?d=IB7YAZVV
__________________
Intel i7-6700K + Noctua NH-D15 + Z170A XPower G. Titanium + Kingston HyperX Savage DDR4 2x8GB + Nvidia GTX750 2GB DDR5 + SSD Vertex 4 256 GB + Antec EDG750 80 Plus Gold Mod + Corsair 780T Graphite
Overdrive80 is offline  
Old 19th March 2011, 19:08   #468  |  Link
nhope
partially-informed layman
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Bangkok, Thailand
Posts: 308
Quote:
Originally Posted by -Vit- View Post
The YUY2 problem you got surprises me (error in mt_lutxy). That part of QTGMC looks correct and I tested your script with my own YUY2 material and it works fine. Could you perhaps post a small snippet of your source so I could test.
I'm using Debugmode Frameserver to frameserve from Vegas Pro in YUY2, same as johnmeyer. As this improves his MT stability, I'm testing if we can keep YUY2 right through to MeGUI without converting to YV12. MediaInfo reports this on the frameserved signpost .avi file:

Code:
General
Complete name                    : D:\fs.avi
Format                           : AVI
Format/Info                      : Audio Video Interleave
File size                        : 2.36 KiB
Duration                         : 501ms
Overall bit rate                 : 38.5 Kbps

Video
ID                               : 0
Format                           : VFW
Codec ID                         : DFSC
Codec ID/Info                    : DebugMode FrameServer VFW
Duration                         : 501ms
Bit rate                         : 1 918 bps
Width                            : 1 440 pixels
Height                           : 1 080 pixels
Display aspect ratio             : 4:3
Frame rate                       : 29.970 fps
Bits/(Pixel*Frame)               : 0.000
Stream size                      : 120 Bytes (5%)

Audio
ID                               : 1
Format                           : FrameServer
Codec ID                         : DFAC
Codec ID/Info                    : DebugMode SonicFoundry Vegas FrameServer ACM Codec
Duration                         : 500ms
Bit rate                         : 6 400 bps
Channel(s)                       : 2 channels
Sampling rate                    : 48.0 KHz
Stream size                      : 400 Bytes (17%)
Interleave, duration             : 10 ms (0.30 video frame)
Interleave, preload duration     : 500 ms
I opened the frameserved signpost .avi file in virtualdub and rendered uncompressed .avi but MediaInfo reports it as RGB. What VirtualDub codec/settings would allow me to encode it to a YUY2 file that would let you debug my error? Huffyuv? Something else?

Quote:
I also get no problems in MeGui preview. Perhaps seeing the source might help with that too.
Here is 4 seconds of HDV that gives my repeatable MeGUI preview crash with QTGMC 3.30, but not with 3.20 or 3.25. As it's anamorphic HDV I'm also resizing the width.

Code:
AviSource("d:\fs.avi")
ConvertToYV12(interlaced=true)
AssumeTFF
LanczosResize(1920,height)
QTGMC( Preset="faster", FPSDivisor=2 )
I should note that I can open the MeGUI preview with "Reopen Video Preview" once the AviSynth script has loaded. It only crashes when I have MeGUI set to open the preview automatically after script selection.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Taurus View Post
Two different machines
One Intel
Second AMD
Who has the AMD machine? We both have Intel Core2Duo don't we? too

Last edited by nhope; 19th March 2011 at 19:13.
nhope is offline  
Old 19th March 2011, 20:33   #469  |  Link
Taurus
Registered User
 
Taurus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Krautland
Posts: 782
Quote:
Originally Posted by nhope View Post
Who has the AMD machine? We both have Intel Core2Duo don't we? too
Ah, damn language barriers..
I just wanted to say that I've tested your script on different machines.
Yes, one Core2Duo and one AMD.
Sorry for writing unclear...
I will test your snippet later on.
Stay tuned.
Taurus is offline  
Old 19th March 2011, 20:56   #470  |  Link
-Vit-
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 448
Overdrive80: Thanks again, the OP is updated.

nhope: What exactly are you dragging into Megui to cause the crash? That script doesn't refer to the file you've uploaded. In any case the snippet you sent (it's 4:2:0) works perfectly. I can drag the m2t file directly into the Avisynth Script box and a preview comes up no problem. If I adjust your script to accept it as a source, I can drag that in too. QTGMC happily processes it. This is all on a fully patched dev version of MeGUI.

To get YUY2 out of VDub, you can use ffdshow/HuffyUV and set the Colorspace to YUY2 in ( Compression...>>Configure>>Encoder>>Generic )
-Vit- is offline  
Old 19th March 2011, 21:13   #471  |  Link
Taurus
Registered User
 
Taurus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Krautland
Posts: 782
Yes, I can confirm it.
Loaded your file with an avisynth script which contains embedded QTGMC.
Indexed the *.m2t first, even converted to lagarith staying inYUV color space.
All three attempts were doing fine. Preview worked, no crashes.
Yes, and verified with a process viewer that all plugins were loaded correctly.
I'm out.
And as -Vit- mentioned:
Your script does't belong to the file you've uploaded
Taurus is offline  
Old 19th March 2011, 21:58   #472  |  Link
SubJunk
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 441
Quote:
Originally Posted by jpsdr View Post
Just out of curiosity, have you tried the version here ?
Is that version of 2.6 multithreaded?
I tried his build of MVTools2 before and found it was slower than the official build (results here) so I don't have great confidence in his builds but maybe they have improved since then (last month).
Have you tried them?
SubJunk is offline  
Old 19th March 2011, 22:07   #473  |  Link
nhope
partially-informed layman
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Bangkok, Thailand
Posts: 308
-Vit-: "d:\fs.avi" is the avi signpost file from the Debugmode Frameserver which frameserves out of Vegas. So the HDV snippet I sent is sitting on the Vegas timeline and gets frameserved out as to AviSynth as RGB24 (or RGB32 or YUY2). Look 40% of the way down the guide in my signature to see screenshots.

So to get the frameserving out of the loop I tried accessing it direct with this script:

Code:
DirectShowSource("d:\somosomo-test.m2t")
ConvertToYV12(interlaced=true)
AssumeTFF
LanczosResize(1920,height)
QTGMC( Preset="faster", FPSDivisor=2 )
With QTGMC 3.11, 3.20 and 3.25 I have no problem, but with 3.30 I still get the MeGUI preview crash. Sometimes it bombs straight out, sometimes it shows me the middle preview frame and then as soon as I click on another time point it crashes. I have MeGUI version 1989. It's the stable version but it's pretty recent and I can't find a newer development version. MeGUI and all the plugins were updated a few days ago. I also tried fast and very fast QTGMC presets and I get the same crash.

As for the YUY2 issue, I'll get onto that tomorrow. Thanks.

Last edited by nhope; 19th March 2011 at 22:10.
nhope is offline  
Old 19th March 2011, 22:20   #474  |  Link
nhope
partially-informed layman
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Bangkok, Thailand
Posts: 308
Taurus: Thanks for trying that out. What MeGUI version do you have?

By the way (until my tower is fixed) I'm using a Dell Precision M6300 laptop, Core 2 Duo T7800 @ 2600MHz, 4GB RAM, XP SP3
nhope is offline  
Old 19th March 2011, 22:51   #475  |  Link
jmac698
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,860
http://avisynth.org/mediawiki/Extern...#Deinterlacing
http://avisynth.org/mediawiki/QTGMC
jmac698 is offline  
Old 19th March 2011, 23:12   #476  |  Link
mr.duck
quack quack
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 259
First time avisynth user here.

I just got QTGMC working here to deinterlace standard definition TV in ffdshow. I used the preset "Super Fast" but it slows to a crawl and cannot get anywhere near 50 FPS. I have a Athlon X2 2.1GHz CPU. Is QTGMC not suitable for what I am trying to do?
__________________
Media Player Classic Home Cinema Icon Library: NORMAL VERSION / GLOWING VERSION
mr.duck is offline  
Old 19th March 2011, 23:55   #477  |  Link
-Vit-
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 448
jmac698: Thanks for that.

nhope. Your perseverance has paid off. I reproduced your problem in the MeGUI preview and fixed the cause, there's a new version v3.31 in the OP. There's no need to update documentation or spreadsheets, it's only this bug-fix.

mr.duck: Are you trying to use QTGMC in realtime? It's not really designed for that, it's designed to make high quality results to encode into another file (i.e. to make an mp4 or mkv). However, if you have a decent machine and use the multi-threading tips in the documentation you can get realtime SD playback for the quicker settings. Not sure how well your machine would cope with that.

Last edited by -Vit-; 20th March 2011 at 01:15.
-Vit- is offline  
Old 20th March 2011, 00:03   #478  |  Link
mr.duck
quack quack
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 259
Yes it's realtime.

I was searching for good avisynth deinterlacers that are better than yadif which comes with ffdshow. yadif doesn't need much CPU power at all and yet gives excellent results.

I couldn't really find any info on realtime avisynth deinterlacing. If anyone knows the best way to do it, I'm all ears...
__________________
Media Player Classic Home Cinema Icon Library: NORMAL VERSION / GLOWING VERSION
mr.duck is offline  
Old 20th March 2011, 01:20   #479  |  Link
Didée
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,390
Quote:
Originally Posted by mr.duck View Post
yadif doesn't need much CPU power at all and yet gives excellent results.
If you judge Yadif's result as "exzellent", then what are you looking for, at all? Just use Yadif and enjoy its excellent desintegrat... erh, deinterlacing!

With some luck, this here might run for you in realtime, if you include blksize=16 into MAnalyse.
But frankly, a 2 GHz Dual Core is not well suited to perform MVTools-motion-compensated deinterlacing in realtime ....
__________________
- We´re at the beginning of the end of mankind´s childhood -

My little flickr gallery. (Yes indeed, I do have hobbies other than digital video!)
Didée is offline  
Old 20th March 2011, 01:53   #480  |  Link
mr.duck
quack quack
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 259
Quote:
Originally Posted by Didée View Post
If you judge Yadif's result as "exzellent", then what are you looking for, at all? Just use Yadif and enjoy its excellent desintegrat... erh, deinterlacing!
I tried software deinterlacing quite a while ago and found it to be quite poor compared to hardware deinterlacing. But installed a recent build of ffdshow and I couldn't believe how good yadif was. I could not tell it apart from hardware vector adaptive deinterlacing!

I will enjoy it's excellent result... but if I can get better than yadif then I will enjoy it even more
__________________
Media Player Classic Home Cinema Icon Library: NORMAL VERSION / GLOWING VERSION
mr.duck is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:19.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.