Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-4 Encoder GUIs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 20th February 2009, 14:07   #1  |  Link
MiniMinimal
Registered User
 
MiniMinimal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 36
MeGui vs. Ripbot264 profiles

Hello!

I got some Q's.

Is there some difference between "Megui's SA-BluRay" profile and RipBot's Bluray profile?

I like RipBot for the profile, but Megui for the GUI.
Is there possible to convert "RipBot's Bluray profile" to a MeGui?
or is it already the same?
__________________
Sweet
MiniMinimal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th February 2009, 14:55   #2  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 6,603
Quote:
I like RipBot for the profile, but Megui for the GUI.
Why do you like profile in ripbot and Why you don't like MeGUI's profile??????????
Atak_Snajpera is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th February 2009, 15:32   #3  |  Link
MiniMinimal
Registered User
 
MiniMinimal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 36
It could be me, but i think RipBot got a better outcome and works faster??

I like the avs-script creator (but nothing beats GK's resize slider ) and bitrate calculator in MeGui.
__________________
Sweet
MiniMinimal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th February 2009, 15:41   #4  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 6,603
Use Bluray_fast profile in MeGUI! It will be faster than mine.

Quote:
and bitrate calculator in MeGui.
it still cannot calculate bps for Blu-Ray structure
Atak_Snajpera is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th February 2009, 16:31   #5  |  Link
MiniMinimal
Registered User
 
MiniMinimal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 36
ook

Thanx for the answer, one more Q

Why don't u got a preview window in RipBot??
__________________
Sweet
MiniMinimal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th February 2009, 17:58   #6  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 6,603
Quote:
Why don't u got a preview window in RipBot??
Properties -> Preview Script
Atak_Snajpera is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st February 2009, 01:01   #7  |  Link
MiniMinimal
Registered User
 
MiniMinimal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 36
but it does not preview the crop settings????
Does RipBot use resize to mod 16 or overcrop to mod 16?

Thanx for a great app!
__________________
Sweet
MiniMinimal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st February 2009, 01:04   #8  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 6,603
Quote:
Does RipBot use resize to mod 16 or overcrop to mod 16?
in x264 world you don't have to worry about that!
Atak_Snajpera is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
bluray, megui, profile, ripbot264, x264

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:15.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.