Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Usage

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 17th January 2003, 00:55   #21  |  Link
sillKotscha
what's this for?
 
sillKotscha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Berlin, Germany
Posts: 993
ehrm bb,

what about this nice little one by D$... vcf - avs conversion tool - edit captures in vdub (even the name seems to be the same )

and for the germans...

discussion here

maybe D$ and you can merge your ideas...
__________________
latest mix sets: http://soundcloud.com/sill
sillKotscha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th January 2003, 08:54   #22  |  Link
bb
Moderator
 
bb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,665
sillKotscha,

yes, I know, and I talked to him already in this thread (just giving some hints):
http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?s=&threadid=37995

And TheWEF recommends it in the GordianKnot forum:
http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?s=&threadid=41927

But, you know, I coded my proggie a long time before D$ started his efforts, and I primarily coded it for myself. And furthermore it's written in VC++, whereas D$ uses Delphi.

But there are two more reasons why we probably don't get together:
1. I don't have much time to code (unfortunately, although I'd love to).
2. I'm planning to walk a different path than D$: My vcf2avs shall stay a real script converter, and it should be able to transform any VirtualDub filter / filter setting into an AviSynth equivalent one day. With a configurable filter mapping and such.

bb

Last edited by bb; 17th January 2003 at 08:58.
bb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th January 2003, 15:59   #23  |  Link
Darksoul71
Can you blush ?
 
Darksoul71's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Northern Europe
Posts: 696
@bb:
If I had known about your tool be4 I would have spent my time in developing VCF2AVS
Anyway, VCF2AVS is more a side product of my DVAVI2MiniDVD which I might release in future.

cu,
D$
Darksoul71 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th January 2003, 18:17   #24  |  Link
bb
Moderator
 
bb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,665
Darksoul71,

please keep up the good work. I appreciate your program, and it's always better to have a choice. I don't see your VCF2AVS as a competition. Maybe I wouldn't have coded mine if you had coded yours earlier... But as I said, I believe I have a different goal: to create a converter where you just load a VCF file and get an equivalent AVS file as output. Filters would be replaced to their AviSynth equivalents, if they exist, or to a similar filter (configurable choice).

That's my idea. The trim converter was a first step only, but it was important for me, because it makes my capture life easier.

bb
bb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th January 2003, 22:27   #25  |  Link
vidiot
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 144
Quote:
Originally posted by Darksoul71
@bb:
Anyway, VCF2AVS is more a side product of my DVAVI2MiniDVD which I might release in future.

cu,
D$
Did I read right (short: DV 2 Mini DVD)...?
Please do so: release it!

Harald
vidiot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th January 2003, 23:59   #26  |  Link
bb
Moderator
 
bb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,665
Here's beta 8. Some GUI cleanup. If you always wondered why the GUI disappeared after pressing Enter, or if why you could enter the file paths and names through the file selection boxes, but not by directly typing them in: feel free to download the corrected version.

bb

Last edited by bb; 1st February 2003 at 17:41.
bb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st February 2003, 14:38   #27  |  Link
bb
Moderator
 
bb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,665
Ok, I don't get much feedback (if any)
But still, there were 30 downloads of beta 8, so I guess someone uses it: here's beta 9. Some nice improvements, I guess.

- Writes complete AviSynth files now ready for use.
- Automatically detects single or segmented sources and adds
AviSource or SegmentedAviSource accordingly.
- Adds a Telecide() command, if you leave the "remove combing"
checkbox checked.
- Automatically fills in the AVS filename after selecting the
VCF file (for your conveniance, you may change it, of course).

bb

Last edited by bb; 3rd February 2003 at 09:52.
bb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd February 2003, 18:19   #28  |  Link
^^-+I4004+-^^
Banned
 
^^-+I4004+-^^'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Croatia [local name:Hrvatska]
Posts: 551
ok,this is very usefull stuff no matter who thought of it first
(hehe)....



D$ version... ( this one:
"VCF2AVS_Trim V1.1 by Dark$oul71
===============================

Update:
=======
Fixed a small bug because I calculated the start
frame in AVISynth wrong.

Thanks to bb for pointing out " )

...stil has a bug and it's making 1frame offset (1 frame more on every cut.....better more then less,but still it's not frame accurate..)
did a test in which i edited with VD,saved vcf,converted to avs etc.
avs version is longer (that made me suspicious), and indeed i noticed that on every cut vcf2avs is adding one more frame (that is not in original .vcf file )

all right now i'll dload this one to see how it goes.......

btw. thanks for this stuff as it's really much easier to edit raw video in VD,save vcf and convert to avs than to cut that avs in VD..( as that is slow... not near as snappy as VD's editor as avs is more of an processing than editing tool,because it lacks GUI..)
^^-+I4004+-^^ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd February 2003, 19:05   #29  |  Link
bb
Moderator
 
bb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,665
Just found that there's a tiny bug in beta 9: If a SegmentedAviSource command is created, the counter is not stripped off the filename, so you have to delete the three characters manually, e.g.:

vcf2avs_gui creates
Code:
 SegmentedAviSource("C:\Movie\JamesBond.00.avi")
so change it to
Code:
 SegmentedAviSource("C:\Movie\JamesBond.avi")
Will be corrected in beta 10 as soon as possible.

bb
bb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd February 2003, 19:56   #30  |  Link
bb
Moderator
 
bb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,665
Ok, here's the bugfix (beta 10).

bb
bb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd February 2003, 21:38   #31  |  Link
^^-+I4004+-^^
Banned
 
^^-+I4004+-^^'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Croatia [local name:Hrvatska]
Posts: 551
segmentedavisource wrong syntax in 0.9b

your segmentedavisource syntax is not right:
vcf2avs_gui.exe gives "SegmentedAviSource("D:\Video\Raw_Stuff\clubrnb_.00.avi")
Trim(0,4440)"

while it should be:"SegmentedAviSource("D:\Video\Raw_Stuff\clubrnb_.avi")
Trim(0,4440)"

ie. segment number (or sequel start "00")
should be removed so only base name
is left..(clubrnb_.avi).....
avs205 cannot open first avs statement.....
it can open the second one.....

hope you can adress this issue.....

cheers

Ivo

[edit:you are FAST!LOL!.....sems like we noticed this bug
at same time....as this wasn't here few hrs ago.....
good call! let me now try this one]
^^-+I4004+-^^ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd February 2003, 22:02   #32  |  Link
McQuaid
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 93
I haven't tried this utility yet as I do my edits in TMPGENC for mpeg encoding, but this will be handy for doing divx/xvid edits.

I used to frameserve from avisynth > vdub > tmpgenc, just to get the editing abilities of vdub when tmpgenc only allowed one cut. But now tmpgenc's editing is much better than vdub. It has the convenience of edited selected or everything except selected, but the main thing is being able to see the audio.

Prior to that I would always get those audio blips from time to time when editing commericals while using vdub.

Is there some way to have avisynth show a visualization of the audio in vdub?

I wish Avery Lee would consider adding this functionality to vdub.
McQuaid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd February 2003, 09:59   #33  |  Link
bb
Moderator
 
bb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,665
Re: segmentedavisource wrong syntax in 0.9b

Quote:
Originally posted by ^^-+I4004+-^^
[edit:you are FAST!LOL!.....sems like we noticed this bug
at same time....as this wasn't here few hrs ago.....
good call! let me now try this one]
You don't use the reload button very often, do you?
Anyway: thanks for the feedback.

@McQuaid:
I use it for SVCD encoding from TV captures, too. Audio visualization is not yet available neither in AviSynth nor in VirtualDub, as far as I know. But there have been some posts about this topic recently, e.g. a request to enhance the AviSynthMonitor filter accordingly. Don't know if anybody's currently working on it, though.

bb
bb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd February 2003, 13:27   #34  |  Link
^^-+I4004+-^^
Banned
 
^^-+I4004+-^^'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Croatia [local name:Hrvatska]
Posts: 551
>You don't use the reload button very often, do you?

offline reply...hit "submit" to connect and here we are...(hehe)

let's see 1b....

(let me add:it's really SMALL! nice job..)
^^-+I4004+-^^ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th May 2003, 14:39   #35  |  Link
bb
Moderator
 
bb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,665
Somehow the attachment vanished...

Here it is again:

bb
Attached Files
File Type: zip vcf2avs_gui.zip (6.8 KB, 825 views)
bb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th November 2003, 18:47   #36  |  Link
bb
Moderator
 
bb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,665
Here's the same program, but this time with the readme included.

bb
Attached Files
File Type: zip vcf2avs_gui_b10.zip (8.6 KB, 630 views)
bb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th November 2003, 10:04   #37  |  Link
bb
Moderator
 
bb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,665
To keep you busy downloading here's a convenience update:

After selecting the captured AVI file the "original size" X and Y fields will be filled in automatically by reading the AVI header. You can still enter the values manually, though.

Sincerely
bb
Attached Files
File Type: zip vcf2avs_gui_b11.zip (9.4 KB, 805 views)
bb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th November 2003, 18:21   #38  |  Link
bb
Moderator
 
bb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,665
Eleven downloads and not a single comment...
I assume you download the proggie just to delete it again?

bb
bb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd November 2003, 22:04   #39  |  Link
vidiot
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 144
@ bb:
I did use your tool before Vdubmod came up.
If somebody does only cuts and trims itīs easy:
You can "open video file via avisynth" -> do your cuts and trims
->open the script editor and "insert trims as frame set".
Works like a charm, - at least for me.

But thank you for your tool - it could to be a "lifesaver" (isnīt that a kind of candy in the states?)especially when you realize that you did your trims in VD "original" or opened your video in VDMod via
"open video".

vidiot

Last edited by vidiot; 23rd November 2003 at 22:11.
vidiot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th November 2003, 16:31   #40  |  Link
DDogg
Retired, but still around
 
DDogg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Lone Star
Posts: 3,058
Hmmm, could somebody using VDub 1.5.9 check and see if the ranges are being saved in the vcf file? It is not saving them for me whereas VDubMod is. Could be just a silly error on my part.
DDogg is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:46.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.