Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-4 Encoder GUIs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 5th June 2011, 20:32   #641  |  Link
Sirber
retired developer
 
Sirber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Canada
Posts: 8,978
Quote:
Originally Posted by nanyatimz View Post
Siber-san, hmm I am experiencing error on encoding mkv codec from animetake(original sources around 300mb etc etc) when I encode it, some ffmpeg.exe error appears.. so how to solve this?
you could try updating ffmpeg:
http://ffmpeg.zeranoe.com/builds/ under "32-bit Builds (Shared)"
then extract it to: C:\Program Files (x86)\Bencos\ffmpeg_win32
__________________
Detritus Software
Sirber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th June 2011, 22:44   #642  |  Link
nanyatimz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 5
Thanks for the fast response sirber-san..
nanyatimz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th June 2011, 22:56   #643  |  Link
nanyatimz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 5
?? Hmm. still got an error even I did download the latest ffmpeg.. extracted it at bencos folder but still error..
nanyatimz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th June 2011, 01:51   #644  |  Link
Sirber
retired developer
 
Sirber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Canada
Posts: 8,978
mmmm sorry man, nothing I can do. You could go to an older version of bencos. Newer ffmpeg versions seems to have troubles with malformed h264 stream.
__________________
Detritus Software
Sirber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th June 2011, 16:26   #645  |  Link
Sirber
retired developer
 
Sirber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Canada
Posts: 8,978
new release: http://www.detritus.qc.ca/cms/?p=110
__________________
Detritus Software
Sirber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th June 2011, 17:31   #646  |  Link
Alex_080
User of X264
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 103
i got same error with this new version.....it unable to encode *.mkv files(ffmpeg error)...but it can encode other video file like *.avi, *.flv but it shows audio error :No valid SBR configuration found
Alex_080 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th June 2011, 17:35   #647  |  Link
Sirber
retired developer
 
Sirber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Canada
Posts: 8,978
your mkv has a h264 stream?

for audio what was your configuration (asked codec, bitrate) and the source (codec, bitrate)?
__________________
Detritus Software
Sirber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th June 2011, 17:53   #648  |  Link
Mr901
Jerome in da house...
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: In a house
Posts: 33
any way to add a text watermark with this program ?

cuz stax is giving me issues right now but this does the job, like so

applyrange(0,250,"Subtitle","my watermark here",5,5,0,99999,"Century",20)
Mr901 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th June 2011, 18:04   #649  |  Link
Sirber
retired developer
 
Sirber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Canada
Posts: 8,978
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr901 View Post
any way to add a text watermark with this program ?
Nope, bencos isn't using AVISynth. The source is fed to ffmpeg directly.
__________________
Detritus Software
Sirber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th June 2011, 18:05   #650  |  Link
Mr901
Jerome in da house...
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: In a house
Posts: 33
Oh okay thanks.
Mr901 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd August 2011, 03:19   #651  |  Link
MajorX
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 52
i got this error pls help,

Quote:
C:\Program Files\Bencos\sox/sox.exe -S -V "C:\DOCUME~1\MAX\LOCALS~1\Temp/bencos/audio.wav" "C:\DOCUME~1\MAX\LOCALS~1\Temp/bencos/audio_sox.wav" remix -m 1v0.3254,3v0.2301,5v0.2818,6v0.1627 2v0.3254,3v0.2301,5v-0.1627,6v-0.2818 norm

C:\Program Files\Bencos\sox/sox.exe: SoX v14.3.1
C:\Program Files\Bencos\sox/sox.exe INFO formats: detected file format type `wav'

Input File : 'C:\DOCUME~1\MAX\LOCALS~1\Temp/bencos/audio.wav'
Channels : 2
Sample Rate : 48000
Precision : 16-bit
Duration : 00:00:50.18 = 2408448 samples ~ 3763.2 CDDA sectors
File Size : 9.63M
Bit Rate : 1.54M
Sample Encoding: 16-bit Signed Integer PCM
Endian Type : little
Reverse Nibbles: no
Reverse Bits : no

C:\Program Files\Bencos\sox/sox.exe INFO sox: Overwriting `C:\DOCUME~1\MAX\LOCALS~1\Temp/bencos/audio_sox.wav'

Output File : 'C:\DOCUME~1\MAX\LOCALS~1\Temp/bencos/audio_sox.wav'
Channels : 2
Sample Rate : 48000
Precision : 16-bit
Duration : 00:00:50.18 = 2408448 samples ~ 3763.2 CDDA sectors
Sample Encoding: 16-bit Signed Integer PCM
Endian Type : little
Reverse Nibbles: no
Reverse Bits : no
Comment : 'Processed by SoX'

C:\Program Files\Bencos\sox/sox.exe FAIL remix: too few input channels

Last edited by MajorX; 22nd August 2011 at 03:27.
MajorX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd August 2011, 04:06   #652  |  Link
Sirber
retired developer
 
Sirber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Canada
Posts: 8,978
Quote:
Originally Posted by MajorX View Post
i got this error pls help,
looks like bencos thinks your source is 6 channel, while sox thinks it's 2.

please post your issue here:http://code.google.com/p/bencos/issues/entry

as well as the infos of your source.
__________________
Detritus Software
Sirber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd August 2011, 08:18   #653  |  Link
MajorX
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 52
posted.
pls can add an option to use custom settings for encoding?
MajorX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd August 2011, 13:28   #654  |  Link
Sirber
retired developer
 
Sirber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Canada
Posts: 8,978
Quote:
Originally Posted by MajorX View Post
posted.
pls can add an option to use custom settings for encoding?
same link, create a new "feature request"
__________________
Detritus Software
Sirber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd August 2011, 18:17   #655  |  Link
MajorX
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 52
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sirber View Post
same link, create a new "feature request"
request added. Is this version of BENCOS GUI support multi threaded?

Last edited by MajorX; 22nd August 2011 at 18:23.
MajorX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd August 2011, 18:23   #656  |  Link
Sirber
retired developer
 
Sirber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Canada
Posts: 8,978
Quote:
Originally Posted by MajorX View Post
request added. Is this version of BENCOS support multi threaded encoding?
Well, ffmpeg does.
__________________
Detritus Software
Sirber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd August 2011, 03:33   #657  |  Link
MajorX
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 52
when i m encoding with 2-pass the 1st pass runs too slow than the 2nd pass...why? i use Medium present.
MajorX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th August 2011, 23:04   #658  |  Link
Sirber
retired developer
 
Sirber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Canada
Posts: 8,978
Quote:
Originally Posted by MajorX View Post
when i m encoding with 2-pass the 1st pass runs too slow than the 2nd pass...why? i use Medium present.
mmm I'll verify the 1pass settings

http://code.google.com/p/bencos/issues/detail?id=44
__________________
Detritus Software

Last edited by Sirber; 30th August 2011 at 00:40.
Sirber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th August 2011, 02:58   #659  |  Link
Sirber
retired developer
 
Sirber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Canada
Posts: 8,978
I'm currently upgrading the GUI/encoder to be multi-threaded, so I might not fix bugs or update bencos for a little while.

http://code.google.com/p/bencos/sour...k/uencoder.pas
__________________
Detritus Software

Last edited by Sirber; 30th August 2011 at 03:18.
Sirber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th August 2011, 12:42   #660  |  Link
ckmox
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 136
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sirber View Post
I'm currently upgrading the GUI/encoder to be multi-threaded, so I might not fix bugs or update bencos for a little while.

http://code.google.com/p/bencos/sour...k/uencoder.pas
nice and hope you succeed in it so that i can rest my little program named cyko

and btw if your taking up request once you finish multi-threading bencos then i suggest CRF encoding to be added and FLAC audio encoding with SoX

i know freepascal TProcess does not accept piping but here is a command line im using to encode FLAC audio to vorbis and downmix the channel to mono
Code:
sox input.flac -t wav -c 1 - | ffmpeg -i - -acodec libvorbis -aq -1.0 -y output.ogg
and also can you give an option to always encode audio to mono and quality base instead of bitrate? because the lower the audio channels the lower the file size you can get especially when your using quality base audio encoding
ckmox is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
aac, bencos, gui, webm, x264

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:59.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.