Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > DVD & BD Rebuilder

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 11th March 2009, 00:54   #1981  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,471
Quote:
Originally Posted by liquidskin76 View Post
Am i missing something here!

Wasn't this what we were talking about a few posts back... about x264 crashing with the error 'x264.exe has stopped working', because of the 1080i VC-1 streams.

Surely this is the same thing??
It doesn't look like it to me. If this were an "interlaced problem" I would think you'd see it in the playback -- not in X264. He hase already shown that the AVS will play back properly.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th March 2009, 00:57   #1982  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,471
Quote:
Originally Posted by archie_here View Post
"C:\BD-RBV02003\BD_Rebuilder\tools\x264.exe" "E:\WORKING\WORKFILES\VID_00141.AVS" --bitrate 3563 --level 4.1 --sar 1:1 --aud --vbv-bufsize 14500 --keyint 24 --min-keyint 1 --vbv-maxrate 17500 --filter 0,0 --subme 2 --me dia --bframes 3 --direct auto --weightb --partitions none --trellis 0 --analyse none --threads auto --thread-input --progress --no-psnr --no-ssim --stats "E:\WORKING\WORKFILES\VID_00141.AVS.264.stats" --pass 1 --output NUL

avis [error]: unsupported input format (DIB )
x264 [error]: could not open input file 'E:\WORKING\WORKFILES\VID_00141.AVS'


I am able to open the avs file in MPC and it plays fine. I also use ripBot264 and that works fine too. I wanted to try BD-Rebuiler but so far I haven't had any success. I am not sure what i am missing. I have checked all the settings and they all seem fine.
Color space maybe??? Could you post the contents of you AVS file? I've seen this before but not in this context. I sort of remember fixing it by adding a ConvertToYV12() statement into the AVS -- but that should already be there... Maybe some odd resolution???

Dark Shikari??? What else could cause this?
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net

Last edited by jdobbs; 11th March 2009 at 01:00.
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th March 2009, 01:08   #1983  |  Link
liquidskin76
Registered User
 
liquidskin76's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 233
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
It doesn't look like it to me. If this were an "interlaced problem" I would think you'd see it in the playback -- not in X264. He hase already shown that the AVS will play back properly.
I knew that... err, just testing you. Well done, you passed with flying colours!!!!!
liquidskin76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th March 2009, 01:34   #1984  |  Link
archie_here
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 18
#Created by BD Rebuilder - v0.20.03 (beta)
DirectshowSource("E:\FGM\35990120_FEWGOODMEN\BDMV\STREAM\00141.m2ts", fps=23.976, audio=false)
#framecount=198552,
ConvertToYV12()

^ if i change the script like this it plays on MPC, otherwise i am getting framecount invalid attribute error.

BD-Rebuilder automatically adds the framecount each time i try to run.
archie_here is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th March 2009, 01:35   #1985  |  Link
smnckl
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: By the Yellow Brick Road
Posts: 58
@archie_here

Quote:
Originally Posted by archie_here View Post
...Clipped...
avis [error]: unsupported input format (DIB )
x264 [error]: could not open input file 'E:\WORKING\WORKFILES\VID_00141.AVS'
Would you by any chance be running Vista?

Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
Color space maybe??? Could you post the contents of you AVS file? I've seen this before but not in this context. I sort of remember fixing it by adding a ConvertToYV12() statement into the AVS -- but that should already be there... Maybe some odd resolution???
I am running Vista and have come across this (hilited in red) error message when X264 could not access the source referenced in the avs file, either because the path-to-source was incorrect in avs or the folder/file permissions were screwed up.
__________________
Vista SP1 32-bit w/4GB RAM
AMD Athlon 64 X2 4400+ @ 2.23GHz
nVidia GeForce 8400GS w/512MB RAM
smnckl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th March 2009, 01:39   #1986  |  Link
smnckl
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: By the Yellow Brick Road
Posts: 58
Quote:
Originally Posted by archie_here View Post
#Created by BD Rebuilder - v0.20.03 (beta)
DirectshowSource("E:\FGM\35990120_FEWGOODMEN\BDMV\STREAM\00141.m2ts", fps=23.976, audio=false)
#framecount=198552,
ConvertToYV12()

^ if i change the script like this it plays on MPC, otherwise i am getting framecount invalid attribute error.

BD-Rebuilder automatically adds the framecount each time i try to run.
Try leaving the sentence as

DirectshowSource("E:\FGM\35990120_FEWGOODMEN\BDMV\STREAM\00141.m2ts", fps=23.976, framecount=198552, audio=false)

which is how I believe BD-RB sets it at.
__________________
Vista SP1 32-bit w/4GB RAM
AMD Athlon 64 X2 4400+ @ 2.23GHz
nVidia GeForce 8400GS w/512MB RAM
smnckl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th March 2009, 03:52   #1987  |  Link
archie_here
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 18
I am using Windows XP Pro.
When I use the script created by BD-RB, I am getting not able to play the avs script in MPC and i get a script error: Directshowsource does not have a named argument "framecount" (E:\WORKING\WORKFILES\VID_00141.AVS, line 2)

If I take the framecount out, I am able to play the script on MPC without problem.

Both ways BD-RB is failing to encode like below.

http://forum.doom9.org/showpost.php?...postcount=1955
archie_here is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th March 2009, 03:57   #1988  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,471
Quote:
Originally Posted by archie_here View Post
#Created by BD Rebuilder - v0.20.03 (beta)
DirectshowSource("E:\FGM\35990120_FEWGOODMEN\BDMV\STREAM\00141.m2ts", fps=23.976, audio=false)
#framecount=198552,
ConvertToYV12()

^ if i change the script like this it plays on MPC, otherwise i am getting framecount invalid attribute error.

BD-Rebuilder automatically adds the framecount each time i try to run.
I'm confused by this, I assume the "framecount=198552" is actually in the DirectShowSource() as a parameter. I thought earlier you said it plays fine in MPC??
Quote:
I am able to open the avs file in MPC and it plays fine. I also use ripBot264 and that works fine too. I wanted to try BD-Rebuiler but so far I haven't had any success. I am not sure what i am missing. I have checked all the settings and they all seem fine.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net

Last edited by jdobbs; 11th March 2009 at 04:00.
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th March 2009, 03:59   #1989  |  Link
archie_here
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 18
yes, if I comment out framecount like below.

DirectshowSource("E:\FGM\35990120_FEWGOODMEN\BDMV\STREAM\00141.m2ts", fps=23.976, audio=false)
#framecount=198552,
ConvertToYV12()
archie_here is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th March 2009, 06:37   #1990  |  Link
jewish
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 14
HI JDOBBS

fyi

I tried to do Kung fu Panda and x264 crashed at rencode 33.
It said there was an error with ffmpeg.
I then changed H.264 in ffdsow to ffmpeg from libavcodec and continued.
Its carrying on now. Will post results when completed.

Is there any chance you could put up snapshots of your FFDSHOW settings so i could see what all your settings are set to which decoder please?

Thanks and keep up the great work.
Brill program.

**UPDATE - it completed this time without crashing x264. So if anyone else has a problem with reencode failure you might want to try changing the setting as i did and it worked fine.

Last edited by jewish; 11th March 2009 at 16:47.
jewish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th March 2009, 08:49   #1991  |  Link
GaPony
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Georgia, USA
Posts: 496
Quote:
Originally Posted by jewish View Post
Is there any chance you could put up snapshots of your FFDSHOW settings so i could see what all your settings are set to which decoder please?

Brill program.
He mentioned that he used libavcodec for the mpeg2 and H.264/AV settings. All others would be the default settings, as FFDShow installs them.

http://forum.doom9.org/showpost.php?...postcount=1952
GaPony is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th March 2009, 10:20   #1992  |  Link
stef73
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 29
Quote:
Originally Posted by Elesias View Post
Tried with "The Changeling", and same results : plays fine with BD-P1400 (firmware 2.0) and not with BD-35 (firmware 1.3).
Both players are european.

The Changeling is also VC1 encoded.
the changeling plays perfecly on my bd35 with 1.3 european firmware and on ps3
stef73 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th March 2009, 15:05   #1993  |  Link
espinha
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 9
It happens a strange thing to me, with vista I work very weel with BD Rebuilder ( use it on 4 ou 5 to shrink to BD 25 and all work fine ).

I now format my pc and have XP64 version and when I start BDR gives this error :

[13:37:45] PHASE ONE, Encoding
- [13:37:45] Extracting audio/subs [VID_00081]
- [13:37:45] Reencoding: VID_00081 (1 of 3)
- [13:38:18] Extracting audio/subs [VID_00110]
- [13:38:21] Reencoding: VID_00110 (2 of 3)
- [13:40:29] Extracting audio/subs [VID_00011]
- Error in attempt to extract audio/subs.
[13:52:37] - Failed to retrieve audio, aborted

and simply stop.

can somebody help me please?
espinha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th March 2009, 15:55   #1994  |  Link
tekmobile
Webmaster
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 150
Ive just done wanted BD25 full disc using the latest version and video 00266 is out of sync by about 1 second (Extended Scene in the Extras) its the second time ive encoded
this disc the first was with one of the initial releases of BD-RB and that encode had the exact same problem the origianal is in sync

Below is from BD Info on that playlist

Code:
                                                                                                                Total   Video                                             
Title                                                           Codec   Length  Movie Size      Disc Size       Bitrate Bitrate Main Audio Track                          Secondary Audio Track
-----                                                           ------  ------- --------------  --------------  ------- ------- ------------------                        ---------------------
00184.MPLS                                                      MPEG-2  0:01:58 0               43,022,698,268  0.00    0.00    DD AC3 2.0 192Kbps
Code:
DISC INFO:

Disc Title:     WANTED
Disc Size:      43,022,698,268 bytes
Protection:     AACS
BD-Java:        Yes
BDInfo:         0.5.2

PLAYLIST REPORT:

Name:                   00184.MPLS
Size:                   0 bytes
Length:                 0:01:58 (h:m:s)
Total Bitrate:          0.00 Mbps
Description:            

VIDEO:

Codec                   Bitrate             Description     
-----                   -------             -----------     
MPEG-2 Video            0 kbps              480i / 29.970 fps / 4:3

AUDIO:

Codec                           Language        Bitrate         Description     
-----                           --------        -------         -----------     
Dolby Digital Audio             English         192 kbps        2.0 / 48 kHz / 192 kbps

SUBTITLES:

Codec                           Language        Bitrate         Description     
-----                           --------        -------         -----------     
Presentation Graphics           English         0.000 kbps                      
Presentation Graphics           French          0.000 kbps                      
Presentation Graphics           Spanish         0.000 kbps                      

FILES:

Name            Time In         Length          Size            Total Bitrate   
----            -------         ------          ----            -------------   
00266.M2TS      0:00:00.000     0:01:58.485     0               0               

CHAPTERS:

Number          Time In         Length          Avg Video Rate  Max 1-Sec Rate  Max 1-Sec Time  Max 5-Sec Rate  Max 5-Sec Time  Max 10Sec Rate  Max 10Sec Time  Avg Frame Size  Max Frame Size  Max Frame Time  
------          -------         ------          --------------  --------------  --------------  --------------  --------------  --------------  --------------  --------------  --------------  --------------  
1               0:00:00.000     0:01:58.485     0 kbps          0 kbps          00:00:00.000    0 kbps          00:00:00.000    0 kbps          00:00:00.000    0 bytes         0 bytes         00:00:00.000    

STREAM DIAGNOSTICS:

File            PID             Type            Codec           Language                Seconds                 Bitrate                 Bytes           Packets         
----            ---             ----            -----           --------                --------------          --------------          -------------   -----           
00266.M2TS      4113 (0x1011)   0x02            MPEG-2                                  0                       0                       0               0               
00266.M2TS      4352 (0x1100)   0x81            AC3             eng (English)           0                       0                       0               0               
00266.M2TS      4608 (0x1200)   0x90            PGS             eng (English)           0                       0                       0               0               
00266.M2TS      4609 (0x1201)   0x90            PGS             spa (Spanish)           0                       0                       0               0               
00266.M2TS      4610 (0x1202)   0x90            PGS             fra (French)            0                       0                       0               0
tekmobile is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th March 2009, 16:41   #1995  |  Link
bobrap
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Ol' Rocky Top
Posts: 112
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
It doesn't look like it to me. If this were an "interlaced problem" I would think you'd see it in the playback -- not in X264. He hase already shown that the AVS will play back properly.
Just so I got this right...if the video shows VC1 1080I, thats the interlaced problem that isn't working correctly? I just did Apocalypto (full disk) and one of the extras plays audio fine but video is gray. Rest of the disk is great.
bobrap is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th March 2009, 18:44   #1996  |  Link
Elesias
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by stef73 View Post
the changeling plays perfecly on my bd35 with 1.3 european firmware and on ps3
Looks like I'm cursed so
Elesias is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th March 2009, 23:51   #1997  |  Link
Biffa001
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 9
Quote:
Originally Posted by jewish View Post
HI JDOBBS

fyi

I tried to do Kung fu Panda and x264 crashed at rencode 33.
It said there was an error with ffmpeg.
I then changed H.264 in ffdsow to ffmpeg from libavcodec and continued.
Its carrying on now. Will post results when completed.

Is there any chance you could put up snapshots of your FFDSHOW settings so i could see what all your settings are set to which decoder please?

Thanks and keep up the great work.
Brill program.

**UPDATE - it completed this time without crashing x264. So if anyone else has a problem with reencode failure you might want to try changing the setting as i did and it worked fine.
just treid this and still getting the same x264.exe crash

Any other suggestions please as this excellent piece of s/w is just what I need!
Biffa001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th March 2009, 00:26   #1998  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,471
Quote:
Originally Posted by jewish View Post
HI JDOBBS

fyi

I tried to do Kung fu Panda and x264 crashed at rencode 33.
It said there was an error with ffmpeg.
I then changed H.264 in ffdsow to ffmpeg from libavcodec and continued.
Its carrying on now. Will post results when completed.

Is there any chance you could put up snapshots of your FFDSHOW settings so i could see what all your settings are set to which decoder please?

Thanks and keep up the great work.
Brill program.

**UPDATE - it completed this time without crashing x264. So if anyone else has a problem with reencode failure you might want to try changing the setting as i did and it worked fine.
I must have missed it or forgotten. What setting did you change?
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th March 2009, 01:04   #1999  |  Link
setarip_old
Registered User
 
setarip_old's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 16,272
@jdobbs

"jewish" said:
Quote:
I then changed H.264 in ffdsow to ffmpeg from libavcodec and continued.
setarip_old is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th March 2009, 01:07   #2000  |  Link
jewish
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
I must have missed it or forgotten. What setting did you change?
In ffdshow video decoder configuration its the first option - H.264/AVC.

I changed it from libavcodec to ffmpeg-mt.

I then continued Kung fu Panda to the end and burned to re-writable and it plays fine in my samsung 1500.

This was a full back up as I only do full disk back up to BD25.

Kind regards.

Last edited by jewish; 12th March 2009 at 01:10.
jewish is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 21:50.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.