Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > VapourSynth

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 18th December 2015, 20:19   #1801  |  Link
Are_
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Ibiza, Spain
Posts: 321
That's because the name of that variables is a little bit missleading in that script:

Code:
clip  = core.mv.BlockFPS(clip, super, bv, fv, num=30000, den=1001)
Are_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th December 2015, 00:28   #1802  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Kinnarps Chair
Posts: 2,548
Here's R30 test1 with AVISYNTH 2.6 PLUGIN SUPPORT FOR BOTH 32 AND 64 BIT!!!!!111111

(no 2.5 plugin support for 64 bit stuff though)

Code:
r30:
planeaverage is now deprecated, use planestats instead
added planestats, a function that calculates min, max, average and difference of a frame at the same time
removed planedifference, deprecated since r28
added avisynth 2.6 and x64 support, note that x64 can only load 2.6 but not 2.5 plugins
no longer installs vsvfw.dlls into system dirs
added nfMakeLinear, this flag will make the immediately following cache do its best to make requests more linear, set it on source filters where seeking is slow
the installer will no longer fail if a newer than expected version of the visual studio runtimes are installed
vspipe now displays the correct number of total frames when -s is used
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st December 2015, 13:43   #1803  |  Link
Lynx_TWO
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 37
resize.sinc missing in Vapoursynth R29

Hello!

It appears the Sinc re-size algorithm is no longer present in VapourSynth R29. Any chance of getting that added back in?
Lynx_TWO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st December 2015, 14:17   #1804  |  Link
feisty2
I'm Siri
 
feisty2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: void
Posts: 2,633
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lynx_TWO View Post
Hello!

It appears the Sinc re-size algorithm is no longer present in VapourSynth R29. Any chance of getting that added back in?
go get fmtconv
feisty2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st December 2015, 14:42   #1805  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Kinnarps Chair
Posts: 2,548
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lynx_TWO View Post
Hello!

It appears the Sinc re-size algorithm is no longer present in VapourSynth R29. Any chance of getting that added back in?
No, it probably won't be added back. And as feisty2 says fmtconv has a higher quality version of it anyway.

The spline resizers were also changed to be morr like the ones in avisynth than the swscale stuff.
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd December 2015, 00:51   #1806  |  Link
Lynx_TWO
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 37
Oh, yes that works great! To use with Staxrip:

Code:
clip = core.fmtc.resample(clip, %target_width%, %target_height%, kernel="sinc", taps=128)
Lynx_TWO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd December 2015, 02:21   #1807  |  Link
feisty2
I'm Siri
 
feisty2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: void
Posts: 2,633
Why do you want 128-tap sinc...
You do realize there's something called ringing right?...
Never mind..
feisty2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd December 2015, 10:42   #1808  |  Link
cretindesalpes
͡҉҉ ̵̡̢̛̗̘̙̜̝̞̟̠͇̊̋̌̍̎̏̿̿
 
cretindesalpes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: No support in PM
Posts: 712
Ringing appears with a just few taps with sinc, because this kernel has a slow decrease. So if you feel the need use it, you want it with many taps.
__________________
dither 1.28.1 for AviSynth | avstp 1.0.4 for AviSynth development | fmtconv r30 for Vapoursynth & Avs+ | trimx264opt segmented encoding

Last edited by cretindesalpes; 22nd December 2015 at 10:45.
cretindesalpes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd January 2016, 21:54   #1809  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Kinnarps Chair
Posts: 2,548
R30 RC1. The only thing left to do is to test imwri thoroughly and then I'll release it.

Try out all four 64 bit Avisynth 2.6 plugins and report your findings.

Changes:
Code:
r30:
added half precision float input/output to expr on cpus that have the f16c extension (ivy bridge or later)
added the possibility for plugins to print messages through the standard logging as well, don't use it unless you really have to
the build system should now autodetect which optional libraries are available
fixed ycocg conversions
planeaverage is now deprecated, use planestats instead
added planestats, a function that calculates min, max, average and difference of a frame at the same time
removed planedifference, deprecated since r28
added avisynth 2.6 and x64 support, note that x64 can only load 2.6 but not 2.5 plugins
no longer installs vsvfw.dlls into system dirs
added nfMakeLinear, this flag will make the immediately following cache do its best to make requests more linear, set it on source filters where seeking is slow
the installer will no longer fail if a newer than expected version of the visual studio runtimes are installed
vspipe now displays the correct number of total frames when -s is used
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th January 2016, 16:05   #1810  |  Link
salty1
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 4
Hello,
i suggest to seperate the props of Planestats.
in r30 RC minmax is in one props,not very easy to use.

i'm sorry for my poor english.
thank you very much
salty1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th January 2016, 16:20   #1811  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Kinnarps Chair
Posts: 2,548
Quote:
Originally Posted by salty1 View Post
Hello,
i suggest to seperate the props of Planestats.
in r30 RC minmax is in one props,not very easy to use.

i'm sorry for my poor english.
thank you very much
Why do you think it's hard to use? Example?
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th January 2016, 16:42   #1812  |  Link
salty1
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by Myrsloik View Post
Why do you think it's hard to use? Example?
for example:
if Ymax < 180 do something with this frame
else do something with this frame

i dont know how to use current props to complete that.
i am a rookie ripper and i dont know python at all...
so i suggest to seperate min and max
salty1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th January 2016, 18:42   #1813  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Kinnarps Chair
Posts: 2,548
Hint, it's an array:
Code:
if Yminmax[1] < 180:
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th January 2016, 01:45   #1814  |  Link
salty1
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by Myrsloik View Post
Hint, it's an array:
Code:
if Yminmax[1] < 180:
salty1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th January 2016, 11:13   #1815  |  Link
LigH
German doom9/Gleitz SuMo
 
LigH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany, rural Altmark
Posts: 6,753
It seems that the media-autobuild_suite supports compiling mpv with support for VapourSynth, but only if VapourSynth is installed. So I wonder, how would I install VapourSynth inside an MSYS2/MinGW building environment? I guess I would more or less follow Linux installation steps, but I don't know if MSYS2 prefers different package managers...
__

P.S.:

VapourSynth installed in Windows is recognized only when it was installed to the default "Program Files (x86)" folder. In addition, it is not meant to recognize *.vpy files as media source now; but you might be able to use VapourSynth video filters inside mpv then (e.g. dare to apply QTGMC to a decoded video stream)... check if it is available:

Code:
mpv -vf help
__________________

New German Gleitz board
MediaFire: x264 | x265 | VPx | AOM | Xvid

Last edited by LigH; 9th January 2016 at 14:58.
LigH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th January 2016, 00:27   #1816  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Kinnarps Chair
Posts: 2,548
Quote:
Originally Posted by LigH View Post
It seems that the media-autobuild_suite supports compiling mpv with support for VapourSynth, but only if VapourSynth is installed. So I wonder, how would I install VapourSynth inside an MSYS2/MinGW building environment? I guess I would more or less follow Linux installation steps, but I don't know if MSYS2 prefers different package managers...
__

P.S.:

VapourSynth installed in Windows is recognized only when it was installed to the default "Program Files (x86)" folder. In addition, it is not meant to recognize *.vpy files as media source now; but you might be able to use VapourSynth video filters inside mpv then (e.g. dare to apply QTGMC to a decoded video stream)... check if it is available:

Code:
mpv -vf help
That's an unsupported solution really, nobody does that. You're probably actually better off modifying the mpv build so it'll find the headers needed. If you really want to try that. Or poking wm4 to demand better windows support.
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th January 2016, 00:34   #1817  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Kinnarps Chair
Posts: 2,548
I made a portable version of VapourSynth for those of you who hate installing things. Simply get the appropriate embedded python and unzip VapourSynth in the same directory (overwrite existing files).

Obviously only vspipe works for output (vfw and vsfs require installed files).

It's possible to use VapourSynth Editor if extracted into the python/vapoursynth dir as well.

64bit
32bit
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th January 2016, 01:26   #1818  |  Link
LigH
German doom9/Gleitz SuMo
 
LigH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany, rural Altmark
Posts: 6,753
Quote:
Originally Posted by Myrsloik View Post
I made a portable version of VapourSynth for those of you who hate installing things.
Hooray! Selur (Hybrid) will praise you for this version!
__________________

New German Gleitz board
MediaFire: x264 | x265 | VPx | AOM | Xvid
LigH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th January 2016, 05:46   #1819  |  Link
Selur
Registered User
 
Selur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 7,259
Nice! -> Doing some testing over the weekend.
__________________
Hybrid here in the forum, homepage
Selur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th January 2016, 11:52   #1820  |  Link
an3k
Registered User
 
an3k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Omicron Persei 8
Posts: 180
Is it normal that there is no auto completion for the core functions? Eg. for core.[TAB][TAB] or core.std.[TAB][TAB]

First I thought something is broken but print(core.get_plugins()) (and a manual formatting afterwards) showed me all available plugins, their names and functions and a simple tryout of core.lsmas.LibavSMASHSource() showed that it is actually available and working.

I know it's Python but to be honest I'm not using VapourSynth to learn Python but as an replacement for AviSynth on Linux. The documentation definitely needs to be improved, eg. remove the Python reference and instead add a short howto of how users can find out how to load a given plugin as well as a list of basic functions like set_output()
Currently most of the doc (even the one of each plugin) is written for Windows which is kind of useless because AviSynth is still much better and since VS is running inside of Python there shouldn't be a difference between VS on Windows and VS on Linux beside path formatting.

I'm sorry for sounding ungrateful. I'm definitely not. I'm just a bit tired to trying things out when there could be a doc giving you hints so you know where to look (again, Python reference is not a hint). I actually made a build script that installs all dependencies (apt-get), grabs the latest sources for yasm, libenca, ffmpeg, x264, L-SMASH, etc. and builds these into your home directory so that you have a kind-of-portable user-installation of VapourSynth. It already builds without errors and VS is working but it's in preAlpha stage thus I haven't released it yet but definitely will.
an3k is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
speed, vaporware, vapoursynth

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:51.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.