Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Usage

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 18th March 2007, 04:41   #601  |  Link
outcomes
seesaw
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 50
where can i download this?
outcomes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th March 2007, 04:49   #602  |  Link
Shinigami-Sama
Solaris: burnt by the Sun
 
Shinigami-Sama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: /etc/default/moo
Posts: 1,923
it should be posted in various locations of the thread; or atleast last time I checked it was
Shinigami-Sama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th March 2007, 05:06   #603  |  Link
outcomes
seesaw
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 50
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shinigami-Sama View Post
it should be posted in various locations of the thread; or atleast last time I checked it was
I got it...no worries ...thanx !
outcomes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th April 2007, 00:45   #604  |  Link
esix
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 1
1st script

Code:
LoadPlugin("F:\encode.filters.take1\MaskTools.dll")
LoadPlugin("F:\encode.filters.take1\TIVTC.dll")
LoadPlugin("F:\encode.filters.take1\TDeint.dll")
LoadPlugin("F:\encode.filters.take1\DegrainMedian.dll")
LoadPlugin("F:\encode.filters.take1\ColorMatrix.dll")
LoadPlugin("F:\encode.filters.take1\TomsMoComp.dll")
LoadPlugin("F:\encode.filters.take1\RemoveGrainSSE2.dll")
LoadPlugin("F:\encode.filters.take1\DGDecode.dll")
#see saw BEGIN
LoadPlugin("F:\encode.filters.take1\SeeSaw\MaskTools-v1.5.8\MaskTools.dll")
LoadPlugin("F:\encode.filters.take1\SeeSaw\DenoiseSharpen.dll")
LoadPlugin("F:\encode.filters.take1\SeeSaw\RepairSSE2.dll")
LoadPlugin("F:\encode.filters.take1\SeeSaw\RSharpenSSE2.dll")
#see saw END
Import("F:\encode.filters.take1\LimitedSharpenFaster.avsi")
Import("F:\encode.filters.take1\Soothe.avsi")
Import("F:\encode.filters.take1\SeeSaw\SeeSaw_2006.01.02\SeeSaw.avs")

# SOURCE 
MPEG2Source("E:\Kelly Clarkson-Behind These Hazel Eyes (MV) 1080i-CtrlHD.d2v") 

# IVTC TIVTC 
tfm().tdecimate()

TDeint( mode = 2 ).DeGrainMedian( mode = 1, interlaced = false ).DeGrainMedian( mode = 0, interlaced = false )
ColorMatrix( )
LanczosResize( 1280, 720 )
LimitedSharpenFaster( dest_x = last.width, dest_y = last.height, Smode = 3, strength = 250, radius = 2, Lmode = 1, wide = false, overshoot = 1  )
The Original with ColorMatrix() and LanczosResize() on it:

The Result with lsf()


What can I do to make it more sharper? I've tried applying lsf().lsf() but the result is fuzzy

Last edited by esix; 29th April 2007 at 07:47.
esix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd May 2007, 12:15   #605  |  Link
Didée
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,389
What's up? Your source comes along as High Definition, which is advertised as "crystal clear", "real as life", and whatnotever ... so it's already in the best possible quality! Why do you want to sharpen up such a brilliant source?




Well ... Turning such fuzzy sources into "beautifully sharp" ones is difficult. And requires a lot of fiddling-around. And sometimes it just won't.

Chaining multiple instances of LimitedSharped is one possibility to try. If doing so, try to:

- start with UnsharpMasking (Smode=1) /w some bigger radius
- follow with UnsharpMasking /w smaller radius
- end up with 3x3-kernel sharpening (Smode=2/3/4)
- - for all instances:
- - do use the "soft=xx" parameter (!) , and/or reduce the strength for each instance


Basic example:

source
LSF(ss_x=1.0, Smode=1, Lmode=3, radius=4, strength=160, soft=100)
LSF(ss_x=1.0, Smode=1, Lmode=1, radius=2, strength=96, soft=75)
LSF(ss_x=1.5, Smode=3, Lmode=1 strength=150, soft=75)
LSF(ss_x=1.0, Smode=3, Lmode=1 strength=51, soft=51)

The values for strength/soft are from the guts and may be quite off, you have to tweak them around.
Eventually, it's benefitial to add "edgmode=1" to some of the inner or later instances ...

BTW, this kind of "multi-radius-sharpening" is what iiP() actually is doing, which could also be worth a try.

No promise that this route of processing will work out. Fiddling is what is needed, and perhaps another way than this one would be better.
Compare also this thread - Chainmax is fighting a similar case. Kind of, at least.
__________________
- We´re at the beginning of the end of mankind´s childhood -

My little flickr gallery. (Yes indeed, I do have hobbies other than digital video!)

Last edited by Didée; 2nd May 2007 at 13:03.
Didée is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th June 2007, 22:05   #606  |  Link
safi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
i'm new, and i want to know how to use LimitedSharpenFaster with megui for dvd rips-xvid?
  Reply With Quote
Old 12th June 2007, 00:38   #607  |  Link
J_Darnley
Registered User
 
J_Darnley's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 957
Go to the edit tab of the AviSynth Script Creator of MeGUI (or use a text editor) and then Import the LSF script and use it where you want. Or do you need to know how to use it?

Import("X:\Path\to\LSF script\LimitedSharpenFaster.avs")
LimitedSharpenFaster()
__________________
x264 log explained || x264 deblocking how-to
preset -> tune -> user set options -> fast first pass -> profile -> level
Doom10 - Of course it's better, it's one more.
J_Darnley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th July 2007, 03:55   #608  |  Link
shadowhaze
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 33
Another great program ( Didée), but I keep getting an error when I close the progam using any script containing LSF:
(program).exe Application Error - The Instruction at "0x39797a8" referenced memory at "0x011eb40". The memory could not be "read". (see attached jpg)
If I take LSF out of my script - the problem disappears.

It doesn't matter whether it's AsvP, VD, VDMod, HCenc or Media Player Classic. I always get the same error when closing the program.

Didée or anyone else, please help. My vidoes just don't look as good without LSF. I tried seesaw & got a similar error (The Instruction at "0x10097a8" referenced memory at "0x018a3b08". The memory could not be "read".) I then unistalled & re-installed avisynth (latest ver.) along with all the external plugins, but that didn't fix the problem. FYI - I running XP home SP2 w/ an AMD Athlon X2 AM2 & 1GB of ram.

Thanks
Attached Images
 

Last edited by shadowhaze; 10th July 2007 at 03:57. Reason: attach jpg
shadowhaze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th July 2007, 04:05   #609  |  Link
~bT~
н∂-ƒαиαтι¢
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Bedfordshire, UK
Posts: 1,005
^ i had the same problem, got rid of aWarpSharp.dll to sort it.
~bT~ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th July 2007, 21:43   #610  |  Link
shadowhaze
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 33
Quote:
Originally Posted by bEnGaLi tHuG View Post
^ i had the same problem, got rid of aWarpSharp.dll to sort it.
Thanks for the idea, but for some reason it doesn't work for me This is so incredibly frustrating. I've got a ton of stuff I'd like to transfer to DVD.

While I didn't delete the file, I did remove it out of the AviSynth folder altogether & put it in a plugin back up folder in my doc.

What did you do exactly? How did you figure out it was aWarpSharp.dll? Should I uninstall/reinstall avisynth & the plugins again? At this point, I thinking of removing every plugin one by one (I've got alot) I keep testing.

Thanks again for your help and let me know if you have any other ideas or if I missed this somehere in the thread or forum (I've got the same problem w/ seesaw).
shadowhaze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th July 2007, 22:26   #611  |  Link
Didée
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,389
Hmh. Do you load any "SSE3" DLLs (RemoveGrainSSE3.dll, RepairSSE3.dll), or have those merely present in the plugins folder? If so, remove those DLLs completely, and use the "SSE2" variants.
__________________
- We´re at the beginning of the end of mankind´s childhood -

My little flickr gallery. (Yes indeed, I do have hobbies other than digital video!)
Didée is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th July 2007, 02:31   #612  |  Link
shadowhaze
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 33
Quote:
Originally Posted by Didée View Post
Hmh. Do you load any "SSE3" DLLs (RemoveGrainSSE3.dll, RepairSSE3.dll), or have those merely present in the plugins folder? If so, remove those DLLs completely, and use the "SSE2" variants.
Didée,

THANK YOU!!! Everything works perfectly now. I never would have figured that out. All of my RemoveGrain dlls were SSE3. I deleted all of them, downloaded v0.9 & 1.0 again, and inserted only SSE2 dlls

I'm sure my processor can do SSE3 instructions (confirmed by CPU-Z) so I don't understand why that causes a problem, but right now I don't care. It works! Now I just have to work on using seesaw, compare to LSF, and spend the next few weeks converting all my avi files to DVD.
shadowhaze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th July 2007, 01:00   #613  |  Link
Nikos
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Greece
Posts: 242
From http://avisynth.org/mediawiki/LimitedSharpen

Quote:
Lmode int (0-3, default 0)
Lmode:
0 : No effect
1 : Clamp to over/undershoot.
3 : Zero over/undershoot on edges.
Where is the 2?
A litle explain what it does the Lmode?
__________________
Greece PAL User...
Nikos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th July 2007, 02:37   #614  |  Link
foxyshadis
ангел смерти
 
foxyshadis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Lost
Posts: 9,558
It's just a vestigal thing. 2 maps to 0 now.
foxyshadis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th July 2007, 07:18   #615  |  Link
Nikos
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Greece
Posts: 242
Quote:
Originally Posted by foxyshadis View Post
It's just a vestigal thing. 2 maps to 0 now.
Inside the script there are only Lmode==1 and Lmode==3.

Also the script from the wiki (http://avisynth.org/mediawiki/LimitedSharpen) for the LSF (http://avisynth.org/mediawiki/upload...rpenFaster.avs) is wrong in lines 52 and 53.
The wrong lines:
xxs=m(8,ox*ss_x)
yys=m(8,oy*ss_y)

The right lines:
xxs=round(ox*ss_x/8)*8
yys=round(oy*ss_y/8)*8
__________________
Greece PAL User...
Nikos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th July 2007, 12:08   #616  |  Link
foxyshadis
ангел смерти
 
foxyshadis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Lost
Posts: 9,558
Sure, and if you set it to anything else, it might as well be 0, or no effect. =p

Also, that's the definition for the m(int,float) function. I just like a cleaner script.
foxyshadis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th July 2007, 12:46   #617  |  Link
Nikos
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Greece
Posts: 242
Thank you foxyshadis for the reply, but the script (LSF) from the wiki give me error on line 52. I don't find m() function.

The script (LSF) from masktools-v2.0a30.zip run fine.

Another thing that i notice, you use spline36resize not Lanczos but its ok for me.
__________________
Greece PAL User...
Nikos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th July 2007, 12:49   #618  |  Link
Didée
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,389
foxy: when using selfmade brownies like your modulo-function, you should also put them on the Wiki page (or include them in the script).
When an artless user just gets LSF & the needed plugins as stated, s/he is left up with a "there is no function named "m"" error ... and searching for "m()" might become an effort.
__________________
- We´re at the beginning of the end of mankind´s childhood -

My little flickr gallery. (Yes indeed, I do have hobbies other than digital video!)
Didée is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th July 2007, 17:35   #619  |  Link
Nikos
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Greece
Posts: 242
From first page: (Thanks Didee)
Quote:
Smode ("Sharpen mode")
1 = UnsharpMask() [from WarpSharp.dll package]
2 = Sharpen()
3 = "MinMaxSharpen()" [private routine of LimitedSharpen]
Default is Smode=3. Change yourself if you prefer another one.

strength
Obviously, the strength of sharpening. For Smode=1, it can be 0~127 (simple sharpening), 128~255 (simple overdrive), 255~4096 (big overdrive).
For Smode=2, values 0~100 are handled over to Sharpen() as 0.0~1.0. Values >100 are mapped to 100.
For Smode=3, 0~100 is common, but 100~inf. can be used if necessary.
Default is strength=160 for Smode=1, and strength=100 for Smode=2|3.
I understand the strength limit on each mode.

On the wiki:
Quote:
Smode int (1-4, default 3)
Sharpen mode:
1 : UnsharpMask
2 : Sharpen
3 : Range sharpening.
4 : nonlinear sharpening.

strength int = 160
Sharpening strength. Limited to 100 in Smode=2.
I don't understand the strength limit on each mode, but thanks anyway.
__________________
Greece PAL User...
Nikos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th July 2007, 00:45   #620  |  Link
foxyshadis
ангел смерти
 
foxyshadis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Lost
Posts: 9,558
Didn't I? ....oops. That was supposed to be at the end of the filter. Sorry about that.

Good call on the better explanation of sharpening.

Last edited by foxyshadis; 15th July 2007 at 00:53.
foxyshadis is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:08.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.