Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > General > DVD2AVI / DGIndex

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 7th September 2010, 23:37   #2541  |  Link
crasus
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 60
Dear neuron2,

It so happens that sometimes after demuxing the .h264 from a Bluray with eac3to (latest) I see a certain number of frames in the log (say 128540) and after indexing with dgdecnv 2024 (and other versions in the past) I see another number in its log (say 128526).

May I ask what's the source of this and I am doing something wrong somewhere? I do apologize if it's already been answered or asked.

All the very best and warmest for your excellent software (which saved me time ... more than once!)
crasus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th September 2010, 23:42   #2542  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,923
DGNV will discard frames at the end that cannot be displayed due to missing references. It's normally caused by a bad edit. If it occurs for streams that have not been cut, then please specify the BluRay disk and I will buy it to investigate.

And thanks for the kind words! I am happy that you find my work useful.

Last edited by Guest; 8th September 2010 at 03:44.
Guest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th September 2010, 01:44   #2543  |  Link
Rodger
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Viersen, Germany
Posts: 270
Quote:
Originally Posted by neuron2 View Post
Sure. You give me a link to a stream that does that and then I fix it. Thank you for bringing it to my attention.
Thank you! Ive just uploaded a "sample Directory" with all files created when recording.

Here is the link: http://www.megaupload.com/?d=7TH4QVZZ
Rodger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th September 2010, 12:25   #2544  |  Link
crasus
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 60
Quote:
Originally Posted by neuron2 View Post
DGNV will discard frames at the end that cannot be displayed due to missing references. It's normally caused by a bad edit. If it occurs for streams that have not been cut, then please specify the BluRay disk and I will buy it to investigate.

And thanks for the kind words! I am happy that you find my work useful.
I very much appreciate your quick reply.

It always occured from streams demuxed straight from the Bluray.

In this case, here's the BluRay we're talking about : http://www.amazon.fr/aventures-rabbi...3945127&sr=8-2
crasus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th September 2010, 15:02   #2545  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,923
@crasus

OK, I will investigate.

@Rodger

See the next post.
Guest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th September 2010, 15:03   #2546  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,923
Build 2025

* Fixed a GUI bug that could cause the first frame to be displayed wrong just once on
initial open in DGIndexNV.

* Fixed missing detection of audio streams with stream_id 0xbd when PAT/PMT is not present.

* Fixed the broken CLI option -od (save project and demux video).

http://neuron2.net/dgdecnv/dgdecnv.html
Guest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th September 2010, 19:42   #2547  |  Link
Rodger
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Viersen, Germany
Posts: 270
WOW! Now that was a quick bugfixing

THANK YOU for that!
Rodger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th September 2010, 14:25   #2548  |  Link
gahz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 54
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zathor View Post
I cannot reproduce the problem but I have added as suggested above the reading of one frame.

Please try this build:
http://www.mediafire.com/?ncguc91wl326bxw
and report back if the problem is still there.
can you believe the main cause of my problem was that i had not set ffdshow to handle raw files?

i was getting zero crashes without ffdshow installed and i suddenly got them back right as soon as i installed ffdshow. i realized i had forgotten to enable raw file handling, ticked it and now the major part of my problem is gone.

every now and then i'll get a very odd hickup. after say i put in 8 jobs in the que i'll go to add another and megui will fade out and crash. i just restart megui and everything is fine again. regardless i am very happy to report that it was my mess up an no one elses that caused this big pain in my...

though what i dont understand is how ffdshow 32 bit broke megui 64 bit? can someone enlighten me on this?
gahz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th September 2010, 15:48   #2549  |  Link
Fotis_Greece
Registered User
 
Fotis_Greece's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Athens, Greece
Posts: 129
Hello, yesterday I sold my GTX 260 and bought a new GTX 470 card. Installed the latest Nvidia drivers in my Windows 7 64bit system and all ok. It works perfect with Premiere CS5.
Today I tried to use DG NV2025 and I get an error about "GPU decoder failed to create video decoder [1]" . Is there a problem with the GTX 470 card? It is not yet supported by your application?
I uploaded a small clip for you to try also (in case there is something wrong with the video file but I don't think so as I managed to do my job using VideoRedo)
http://rapidshare.com/files/418064383/Test.mpg.html

Edit: I tried now with both the x64 and x86 version of DG NV with various video files that I know previously worked and all of them give me the same error. It's definatelly something to do with the GTX 470
__________________
Xaser III 1000, Seasonic S12+ 650 Watt, Gigabyte EX58-UD5, Core i7 920 , 6GB DDR3 1600 Crucial Ballistix, Gigabyte GTX 470, SSD Corsair Extreme 32GB Win7 64bit,2x150GB VelociRaptors Raid 0.

Last edited by Fotis_Greece; 9th September 2010 at 15:59.
Fotis_Greece is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th September 2010, 16:14   #2550  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,923
Please try Nvidia driver version 258.96. Everything works fine on my 460.

Also, always tell your revision when making a report. Thank you.
Guest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th September 2010, 16:25   #2551  |  Link
Fotis_Greece
Registered User
 
Fotis_Greece's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Athens, Greece
Posts: 129
It's already 258.86, I thought it was meant as I just yesterday downloaded it and installed it.
I will try uninstalling and reinstalling the drivers and come back to you.
__________________
Xaser III 1000, Seasonic S12+ 650 Watt, Gigabyte EX58-UD5, Core i7 920 , 6GB DDR3 1600 Crucial Ballistix, Gigabyte GTX 470, SSD Corsair Extreme 32GB Win7 64bit,2x150GB VelociRaptors Raid 0.
Fotis_Greece is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th September 2010, 16:38   #2552  |  Link
Fotis_Greece
Registered User
 
Fotis_Greece's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Athens, Greece
Posts: 129
I uninstalled, redownloaded and installed again. Unfortunately the same error comes again.
Any idea?
__________________
Xaser III 1000, Seasonic S12+ 650 Watt, Gigabyte EX58-UD5, Core i7 920 , 6GB DDR3 1600 Crucial Ballistix, Gigabyte GTX 470, SSD Corsair Extreme 32GB Win7 64bit,2x150GB VelociRaptors Raid 0.
Fotis_Greece is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th September 2010, 17:07   #2553  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,923
First, regenerate your license with the machine ID currently reported by DGIndexNV.

Second, use GPU-Z to check your memory usage before starting DGIndexNV.

Third, are you just opening DGIndexNV directly or trying to use a 3rd party GUI?

Fourth, try build 2024. There is always a chance I hosed up something in 2025, though it works for me.

Fifth, does DXVA work properly?

If it remains a problem, I will make a debug build for you this evening.
Guest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th September 2010, 17:37   #2554  |  Link
Fotis_Greece
Registered User
 
Fotis_Greece's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Athens, Greece
Posts: 129
Thanks for the tips, I regenerated the license file and now everything works perfect.
What has the license file to do with the gpu decoder???
__________________
Xaser III 1000, Seasonic S12+ 650 Watt, Gigabyte EX58-UD5, Core i7 920 , 6GB DDR3 1600 Crucial Ballistix, Gigabyte GTX 470, SSD Corsair Extreme 32GB Win7 64bit,2x150GB VelociRaptors Raid 0.
Fotis_Greece is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th September 2010, 19:01   #2555  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,923
It triggered an anticracking mechanism. You should have gotten an "invalid license" error popup, though. I will look into why that did not happen.
Guest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th September 2010, 21:02   #2556  |  Link
mastrboy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 287
having some "issues" with audio after demuxed by DGNVIndex, eac3to reports the following: "This track is not clean" and trying to encode it with FFAudioSource just fails with "unable to open ...", NICAudio also fails at some point.

The audio file is a AC3/TrueHD from a m2ts blu-ray disc.

Mediainfo on the demuxed file:
Code:
Format                           : AC-3
Format/Info                      : Audio Coding 3
Format profile                   : TrueHD / Core
File size                        : 509 MiB
Duration                         : 2h 38mn
Overall bit rate                 : 448 Kbps

Audio
Format                           : AC-3
Format/Info                      : Audio Coding 3
Format profile                   : TrueHD / Core
Mode extension                   : CM (complete main)
Muxing mode                      : After core data
Duration                         : 2h 38mn
Bit rate mode                    : Variable / Constant
Bit rate                         : Variable / 448 Kbps
Maximum bit rate                 : 4 800 Kbps / 448 Kbps
Channel(s)                       : 6 channels
Channel positions                : Front: L C R, Side: L R, LFE
Sampling rate                    : 48.0 KHz
Bit depth                        : 16 bits
Stream size                      : 509 MiB (100%)
After it has been demuxed it reports Duration: 2h 38mn, but the audio is really only 20,9min...
mastrboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th September 2010, 23:14   #2557  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,923
Please post a sample of the m2ts cut with DGSplit that I can use to duplicate the issue. Please provide full instructions for how to duplicate the issue *with the sample you give me*. Thank you.
Guest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th September 2010, 23:30   #2558  |  Link
mastrboy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 287
Quote:
Originally Posted by neuron2 View Post
Please post a sample of the m2ts cut with DGSplit that I can use to duplicate the issue. Please provide full instructions for how to duplicate the issue *with the sample you give me*. Thank you.
Sample: http://www.mediafire.com/?z9nhougxo59qu54

Process to replicate issue:
- Start DGIndexNV.exe 32bit 0.25
- Press F2 and select m2ts file
- Answer "NO" to cropping question
- Activate cropping on LEFT and RIGHT, value=240 on both
- Press F4 to save project
Result: weird behavior on AC3 files

By the way, the autocrop buttons totally fails, pressing autocrop to mod16 results in the following:
mastrboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th September 2010, 23:39   #2559  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,923
Thank you. Can you please also give me the eac3to line that gives the error you mentioned?
Guest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th September 2010, 23:59   #2560  |  Link
mastrboy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 287
Sure, you need the nero aac encoder in the same directory as eac3to. eac3to still encodes the file, but reports "This track is not clean".
- eac3to.exe track1.ac3 track1.m4a
mastrboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:32.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.