Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > (HD) DVD & Blu-ray authoring

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 3rd April 2009, 14:00   #81  |  Link
deank
Programmer (or just 教务长)
 
deank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Valencia, Spain
Posts: 4,248
Yes, you can use eac3to to convert dts to ac3 and then add it as another audio track so you'll have both selectable DTS & AC3.
__________________
multiAVCHD - donate | popBD | uncropMKV | mkv2avi | easySUP
deank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd April 2009, 14:04   #82  |  Link
jj420
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 8
how would i add that new AC3 file to the existing?
jj420 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd April 2009, 14:05   #83  |  Link
deank
Programmer (or just 教务长)
 
deank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Valencia, Spain
Posts: 4,248
If you want to have it in a MKV then you'll use mkvmerge (there is a GUI) or if you want to use it with multiAVCHD, just place it in the same path with your mkv file and name it the same way:

movie.mkv
movie.ac3
movie.dts
.... etc...
__________________
multiAVCHD - donate | popBD | uncropMKV | mkv2avi | easySUP
deank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th April 2009, 01:27   #84  |  Link
drpaulng
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 225
Dean,
Do you consider incorporating chapter points registering function on the slider and help us generate a chapter-list?
__________________
Paul Ng
drpaulng is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th April 2009, 06:29   #85  |  Link
DMagic1
Registered User
 
DMagic1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 504
Just came on to this topic. Great work on yet another.
DMagic1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th April 2009, 17:56   #86  |  Link
b66pak
Registered User
 
b66pak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: The Land Of Dracula (Romania - EU)
Posts: 934
can you add priority levels to the application?
_
b66pak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th April 2009, 20:26   #87  |  Link
Digi
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 52
I need some help here please i have a 1920x1084 MKV that evrytime i load into uncrop and leave all settings apart from uncrop to 1920x1080 the resulting file is still 1920x1084.

Also any files that i have that are say 1920x800 and i rezise to 1920x1080 always look stretched and no longer anamorphic. Any help.


Thanks
Digi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th April 2009, 20:49   #88  |  Link
deank
Programmer (or just 教务长)
 
deank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Valencia, Spain
Posts: 4,248
In latest versions you have CROP T/B - Crop Top/Bottom and there you can select 2 or -2 and scroll down the "resize" list to the bottom - there you have 1920x1080.

uncropMKV usually doesn't need any options changes if your video has height SMALLER than required... when it is bigger as in your case (1084) you may need to use the manual resize (the last options in the resize list). You can play with CROP T/B also.

***

You CAN'T change the UNCROP option - it is auto-selected with the proper resolution. If you load 1920x800 - resize should show "1920x800 (No change)" but uncrop will be to '1920x1080' - adding black bars. So don't use the resize option. Just take a look at the preview - your output will look as in the preview window.
__________________
multiAVCHD - donate | popBD | uncropMKV | mkv2avi | easySUP

Last edited by deank; 5th April 2009 at 08:48.
deank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th April 2009, 15:27   #89  |  Link
almeidajack
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 3
Hello

Firstly congratulations for MULTIAVCHD tool. It really is a powerfull way to make mkv movies playable in PS3.

I am sure one of the serious problems we have are make playable the non compliants HD movies and I was looking for a simple tool as uncropMKV. Unfortunately it is ot working for me. As soon I load the non copliant MKV the uncropMKV reads quickly movie information and minimize itself at upper left corner of my display. I have reinstalled everything (avisynth, ffdshow and haali) and is still not working.

Your help would be appreciated.
almeidajack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th April 2009, 15:36   #90  |  Link
deank
Programmer (or just 教务长)
 
deank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Valencia, Spain
Posts: 4,248
Can you resize it and see if there is something written in this small box?

Also - did you download the complete uncropMKV?
__________________
multiAVCHD - donate | popBD | uncropMKV | mkv2avi | easySUP

Last edited by deank; 5th April 2009 at 15:59.
deank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th April 2009, 16:39   #91  |  Link
almeidajack
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 3
Thanks for prompt reply!

Yes, I downloaded the complete pack/

See below. It looks like there is no reencoding for movie.

[12:36:07] Detected video: ID#1:V_MPEG4/ISO/AVC:1920x1080 23.976fps (AR:1.78)
[12:36:07] Detected audio: ID#2:A_AC3:audio (48000Hz/6ch) Language: eng
[12:36:07] Detected subtitles: ID#3:S_TEXT/ASS Language: eng
[12:36:17] Will keep track#2, Audio, A_AC3, eng, 48000Hz 6ch
[12:36:17] Will keep track#3, Subtitles, S_TEXT/ASS, eng
[12:36:17] File queued: movie.mkv
[12:36:20] Re-encoding with x264 (movie.mkv)...
[12:36:20] Will keep track#2, Audio
[12:36:20] Will keep track#3, Subtitles
[12:36:20] mkvmerge: -o "H:\VIDEOS\MOVIES HD\movie.mkv" -a 2 -D -s 3 "H:\VIDEOS\MOVIES HD\movie.mkv" --default-duration 0:23.976fps -d 0 "H:\VIDEOS\MOVIES HD\movie.264"
[12:36:21] Done!
[12:36:21] Author: Dean Kasabow (dean@deanbg.com)

Last edited by almeidajack; 5th April 2009 at 17:07.
almeidajack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th April 2009, 16:44   #92  |  Link
almeidajack
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 3
would be important to say I can`t see a image preview?
almeidajack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th April 2009, 16:56   #93  |  Link
deank
Programmer (or just 教务长)
 
deank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Valencia, Spain
Posts: 4,248
Yes - no reencoding is done... It means that there is something wrong with AviSynth... Try do uninstall it... Reboot and install 2.58 again.

If you get no preview - you'll get no-reencoding... Preview is the first test if x264+avisynth work properly. Also if you installed ffdshow - check if you used 'avisynth frame serve...' option during install.

And please remove all MOVIE NAMES from your post.
__________________
multiAVCHD - donate | popBD | uncropMKV | mkv2avi | easySUP
deank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th April 2009, 19:25   #94  |  Link
b66pak
Registered User
 
b66pak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: The Land Of Dracula (Romania - EU)
Posts: 934
it is be possible to add to the log the x264 and mkvmerge windows output?
_
b66pak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th April 2009, 21:58   #95  |  Link
deank
Programmer (or just 教务长)
 
deank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Valencia, Spain
Posts: 4,248
No, sorry.
__________________
multiAVCHD - donate | popBD | uncropMKV | mkv2avi | easySUP
deank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th April 2009, 15:29   #96  |  Link
deank
Programmer (or just 教务长)
 
deank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Valencia, Spain
Posts: 4,248
vacano:
Quote:
Thanks, my next post will be in UncropMKV section as is creating a small file first then it goes to do the cropping and stops.
Read the first page of the thread. It is good to have the complete uncrop or complete multiAVCHD downloaded. Also avisynth is required!
__________________
multiAVCHD - donate | popBD | uncropMKV | mkv2avi | easySUP
deank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th April 2009, 15:51   #97  |  Link
vacano
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 14
Yes, before i did anything i went and got multiAVCHD whole package that comes with popBD and uncropMKV and extracted it to my folder called multiAVCHD and execute the programs from there, i do have avisynth 2.5, ffdshow and haali splitter install in their default location, something weird just happen i loaded an mkv file instead of a ts file to see the difference and so far so good but that's not the file i want to work with so while i still have the frame from the mkv file open in front of me i loaded the ts file i want and it works no idea why but if i only put the ts file it does no work. any ideas
vacano is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th April 2009, 16:04   #98  |  Link
deank
Programmer (or just 教务长)
 
deank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Valencia, Spain
Posts: 4,248
Well probably there is something with the ts file... can you send what mediainfo says about it?
__________________
multiAVCHD - donate | popBD | uncropMKV | mkv2avi | easySUP
deank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th April 2009, 16:12   #99  |  Link
vacano
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 14
Yeap, is a fact loaded MKV file with same video size as my TS file, MKV file fills Avisynth section (TS won't don't know why) i don't queue the MKV and open TS, queue TS and start re-encoding and is doing the TS file as i can see it in the log window, weird. any idea why my TS file is no triggering Avisynth, Oh, i almost forgot when i loaded the Ts file the bitrate changed under x264 settings that was another way to let me know it was working with the TS file not the MKV.
vacano is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th April 2009, 16:17   #100  |  Link
vacano
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 14
OK, i need to stop re-encoding as it's taken a lot resources give me a bit and i'll send that info.
vacano is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
avchd, bdmv, compliant, mkv, multiavchd

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 16:00.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.