Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Development
Register FAQ Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 26th September 2012, 22:02   #561  |  Link
Groucho2004
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Barcelona
Posts: 5,034
Quote:
Originally Posted by lansing View Post
When I ran a script like this on AVSmeter, the line that reports "active MT mode" was 0.
Code:
SetMtMode(2)
LimitedSharpenFaster()
Post the Avisynth version AVSMeter reports and your complete script.
__________________
Groucho's Avisynth Stuff
Groucho2004 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th September 2012, 22:47   #562  |  Link
lansing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1,657
avsmeter reports:
Avisynth 2.60 build:August 28 2012

Code:
MPEG2Source("mt_test.d2v")

SetMtMode(2)
LimitedSharpenFaster()
lansing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th September 2012, 22:58   #563  |  Link
IanB
Avisynth Developer
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 3,167
A SetMtMode statement must be the first line of the script.
IanB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th September 2012, 23:00   #564  |  Link
Groucho2004
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Barcelona
Posts: 5,034
I just tried several MT modes with the latest MT version and AVSMeter reports them correctly. No idea why it does not work for you.

Edit: Ouch, it seems that Ian was the first to see the forest for the trees.
__________________
Groucho's Avisynth Stuff

Last edited by Groucho2004; 26th September 2012 at 23:04.
Groucho2004 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th September 2012, 23:22   #565  |  Link
lansing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1,657
tried this, but still nothing's change and avsmeter still reports 0. Must be something wrong with my computer but I can't find the problem.
Code:
SetMTMode(1,0)

MPEG2Source("mt_test.d2v")

SetMtMode(2)
LimitedSharpenFaster()
lansing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th September 2012, 23:31   #566  |  Link
Groucho2004
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Barcelona
Posts: 5,034
Just put "SetMTMode(5)" in the first line.
__________________
Groucho's Avisynth Stuff
Groucho2004 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th September 2012, 23:48   #567  |  Link
lansing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1,657
Quote:
Originally Posted by Groucho2004 View Post
Just put "SetMTMode(5)" in the first line.
still the same
lansing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th September 2012, 02:48   #568  |  Link
Groucho2004
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Barcelona
Posts: 5,034
Sorry, I'm pretty much out of ideas. Probably a long shot - Maybe something in your "autoload" directory is interfering?
__________________
Groucho's Avisynth Stuff
Groucho2004 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th September 2012, 05:02   #569  |  Link
lansing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1,657
Quote:
Originally Posted by Groucho2004 View Post
Sorry, I'm pretty much out of ideas. Probably a long shot - Maybe something in your "autoload" directory is interfering?
ok i finally got the mt working. After uninstalling Avisynth, I need to delete the entire folder that was left in the program files directory, and that was what got it back working. Previously I tried only empty the plugins folder and that didn't work.


UPDATE:

After further investigation, I was able to find the problematic avs script in the plugins folder, named tbcv01.avs, one i got back in 2008. Removing it will solve the problem. I'll leave a note in the avisynth plugin wiki about this issue.

Last edited by lansing; 27th September 2012 at 06:00. Reason: update status
lansing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st October 2012, 21:08   #570  |  Link
fbs
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 45
Which mvtools2.dll should I use with this? I've getting lots of crashes after some hours of processing..
__________________
Win10x64, Phenom x6 @ 3.7ghz, 8gb ddr3, Brazil
fbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd October 2012, 20:31   #571  |  Link
martin53
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 407
Please allow me to reveal myself as novice. I am using 2.60MTalpha_SEt 8/28/12 and obviously, DeleteFrame(0,0) does not delete two frames, but just one.

Question: is there, and if so where, a bugtracking list, and is this issue maybe already known?

Sorry for causing effort with this probably misplaced post.
martin53 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd October 2012, 22:39   #572  |  Link
IanB
Avisynth Developer
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 3,167
DeleteFrame(0,0) is only supposed to delete 1 frame.

The input list is internally sorted, deleting duplicates. The coding choices were to ignore duplicates or throw an error, it was decided by a very small margin that ignoring duplicates would be a more useful implementation.

To delete the first 2 frames either do :-
DeleteFrame(0, 1)
or
DeleteFrame(0).DeleteFrame(0)
IanB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th October 2012, 18:13   #573  |  Link
martin53
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 407
Thanks a lot, reasonable.
martin53 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th October 2012, 18:48   #574  |  Link
mark0077
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 1,106
Hi, does anyone know how to get around the problem of mpc-hc not closing down properly when using avisynth. I have read on some threads that this is due to a problem somewhere in avisynth / mt? I am using SVP Interframe scripts with the latest avisynth from this thread, and whenever avisynth is enabled in ffdshow, mpc-hc refuses to gracefully shut down about 30% of the time. Sometimes it silently stays there in task manager, other times it will give a program not responding windows dialog.

Any hacked workarounds that has proven to work for anyone or does anyone know the reason for this?
mark0077 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th October 2012, 19:30   #575  |  Link
ney2x
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Philippines
Posts: 93
Quote:
Originally Posted by mark0077 View Post
Hi, does anyone know how to get around the problem of mpc-hc not closing down properly when using avisynth. I have read on some threads that this is due to a problem somewhere in avisynth / mt? I am using SVP Interframe scripts with the latest avisynth from this thread, and whenever avisynth is enabled in ffdshow, mpc-hc refuses to gracefully shut down about 30% of the time. Sometimes it silently stays there in task manager, other times it will give a program not responding windows dialog.

Any hacked workarounds that has proven to work for anyone or does anyone know the reason for this?
What build and revision of ffdshow-avisynth are you using? Have you tried ffdshow builds from xvidvideo.ru or clsid rev4486? I am also experiencing freeze or memory leak of MPC-HC / BE whenever I used xhmikosr ffdshow-avisynth latest builds.
ney2x is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th October 2012, 20:08   #576  |  Link
mark0077
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 1,106
Hi ney2x, I try to keep upto date with ffdshow builds from xhmikosr's page here http://xhmikosr.1f0.de/ (currently using build 4487)and avisynth 2.6 MT builds from this thread (currently using 2012.08.28: http://www.mediafire.com/file/4dm34k...rk/avisynth.7z). I'll try a different build of ffdshow now from xvidvideo.ru and report back.

EDIT: Wow you're right, I havn't been able to reproduce with the xvidvideo one at least. Opened a video 20 times and got 0 crashes of mpc-hc. Usually I would get at least 6 or 7. I'll ping xhmikosr

Last edited by mark0077; 8th October 2012 at 20:14.
mark0077 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th October 2012, 20:43   #577  |  Link
ryrynz
Registered User
 
ryrynz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 3,650
Yeah I already mentioned this in the ffdshow thread, his ICL12 builds are broken.
ryrynz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st October 2012, 07:52   #578  |  Link
nibus
Telewhining
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 272
Quote:
Originally Posted by fbs View Post
Which mvtools2.dll should I use with this? I've getting lots of crashes after some hours of processing..
Me too.. tried a bunch of mvtools2.dll's with no luck, all with different crashes. Reverting back to the last version of MT from this thread to see if that helps.
nibus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st October 2012, 23:42   #579  |  Link
bcn_246
Registered User
 
bcn_246's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 117
Is there any way to get the MT.dll to work with AviSynth v2.6... or plans to build one... I have tried v0.7 and it (understandably) throws up an error regarding the wrong avisynth.dll version. SetMTMode() gives a speed improvement, but MT("filter") is vastly faster. This is the only reason I still use v2.58.
bcn_246 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th October 2012, 13:58   #580  |  Link
SEt
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 374
If you recompile MT.dll it'll probably work the same.
SEt is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:35.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.