Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > General > Audio encoding

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 5th August 2012, 21:57   #1  |  Link
ozok
TEncoder, TX264, TAC
 
ozok's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Turkey
Posts: 540
TAudioConverter 0.9.7-Multithreaded Audio Converter-Extractor CD ripper

TAudioConverter is a audio converter and extractor. It can convert almost any audio format to aac, ac3, mp3, flac, wav, ogg, opus, mpc, tta, tak, alac, wavpack. SoX is used to apply effects such as normalization, volume change etc. It can also extract audio streams from video files and encode them. Video files with more than one audio stream is supported.

It is possible to run up to 16 simultaneous processes to shorten encoding time.
If you want an encoder to be added please let me know.



Screenshot:


You can download it from homepage.
Both portable and setup versions are available.
Beta builds can be found in bitbucket page.

Also you can see source code from here.

Suggestions and bug reports are more than welcome.

Last edited by ozok; 14th October 2014 at 16:42. Reason: Update
ozok is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th August 2012, 22:16   #2  |  Link
BK-201
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 27
haha nice, now I can encode audio only
many thanks for this

Last edited by BK-201; 5th August 2012 at 22:22. Reason: O_o
BK-201 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th August 2012, 22:21   #3  |  Link
ozok
TEncoder, TX264, TAC
 
ozok's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Turkey
Posts: 540
Quote:
Originally Posted by BK-201 View Post
haha nice, now I can encode audio only
Well, yes your question in TX264 thread made me move actually. It was more of cleaning video related code from TX264, really.
ozok is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th August 2012, 22:30   #4  |  Link
BK-201
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 27
lol , "So you'd know encoding is finished" prompt doesn't show once audio encoding is finished either :P
Again bug? or intentionally removed?

Last edited by BK-201; 5th August 2012 at 22:31. Reason: o_O
BK-201 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th November 2012, 13:48   #5  |  Link
ozok
TEncoder, TX264, TAC
 
ozok's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Turkey
Posts: 540
Update:

Quote:
--0.2
-Added: Tag copying for some encoders
-Added: support for Opus codec
-Added: Support for Speex and Opus files
-Added: "Shutdown", "Restart" and "Log off" post-encode options
-Added: Parent folder of input file will be created in the output with encoder name at the end
-Added: Balloon notifications
-Removed: "No Audio" option
-Removed: Skin
-Removed Language options
-Removed: NeroAACEnc support
-Fixed: Some UI Errors
-Fixed: Unable to use Ogg Vorbis bitrate mode
-Fixed: Updater showed new update eventhough there wasn't one
-Fixed: Default video ID is 0 and default audio ID is 1
-Fixed: "Copy audio" failed because files were saved to temp folder
-Fixed: A bug where audio only files could not be encoded
-Fixed: Saving WAV files did not work
-Updated: FFMpeg, QAAC and MediaInfo
ozok is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd December 2012, 21:49   #6  |  Link
ozok
TEncoder, TX264, TAC
 
ozok's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Turkey
Posts: 540
Update:
Quote:
--0.3
-Added: Multithreading!
-Added: Option to specify number of processes
-Added: Skin (thx to AlphaControls team)
-Added: Options to disable tag copying
-Added: Progress for Opus encoder
-Added: Progress for Lame encoder
-Added: Progress label showing number of encoded files
-Added: A few UI changes
-Added: Source is now included with package
-Fixed: Progress errors if Opus was selected
-Fixed: Summary for Opus was wrong
-Fixed: Progress bars would go 0 sometimes during encoding
-Fixed: Output folder will be created if it does not exist
-Fixed: A few minor UI problems
-Updated: AlphaControls to 8.10
ozok is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd December 2012, 22:56   #7  |  Link
soneca
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Brazil
Posts: 737
Ozok,

The job was done but the progress bar stopped at 50%.




Some distortions in the gui after conversions completed.



I tried to convert others flac files to wav but the program crashed.
Report sent via mp.

Last edited by soneca; 4th December 2012 at 00:03.
soneca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th December 2012, 01:19   #8  |  Link
ozok
TEncoder, TX264, TAC
 
ozok's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Turkey
Posts: 540
Thx soneca, I've fixed 50% problem. I will fix GUI distortion too.

About bug report, how many files did you have in that list? What was the number of processes?
ozok is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th December 2012, 01:38   #9  |  Link
soneca
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Brazil
Posts: 737
Hi Ozok,

9 files and 6 processes.
Lowered to 2 with no crashes, but the bar remained at 50% despite having done the job completely.
soneca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th December 2012, 16:13   #10  |  Link
ozok
TEncoder, TX264, TAC
 
ozok's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Turkey
Posts: 540
Quote:
Originally Posted by soneca View Post
Hi Ozok,

9 files and 6 processes.
Lowered to 2 with no crashes, but the bar remained at 50% despite having done the job completely.
Thanks for the info, I can now reproduce the problem and can look closely.
ozok is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th December 2012, 17:04   #11  |  Link
ozok
TEncoder, TX264, TAC
 
ozok's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Turkey
Posts: 540
Update:
Quote:
--0.3.1
-Removed: 64bit FFMpeg
-Fixed: Progress got stuck at 50% while converting to WAV (thx to soneca)
-Fixed: "Index out of bounds" problem for some process count values (thx to soneca)
-Fixed: GUI got distorted after encoding (thx to soneca)
ozok is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th December 2012, 20:48   #12  |  Link
soneca
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Brazil
Posts: 737
Thanks Ozok!

Using 6 processes the conversion is extremely fast!

I'm not able to save the logs in text format(.txt).
This happens only after completing a job.

Last edited by soneca; 4th December 2012 at 21:32.
soneca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th December 2012, 21:42   #13  |  Link
ozok
TEncoder, TX264, TAC
 
ozok's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Turkey
Posts: 540
Quote:
Originally Posted by soneca View Post
...
I'm not able to save the logs in text format(.txt).
This happens only after completing a job.
Yes, I overlooked it .
ozok is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th December 2012, 16:19   #14  |  Link
ozok
TEncoder, TX264, TAC
 
ozok's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Turkey
Posts: 540
Update:

Quote:
--0.4
-Added: Only one instance can be run
-Added: Process count info will be added to the log
-Added: Support for MPC codec
-Added: Support for .shn, .mpc, .ape and .wv files
-Fixed: Log window could not be opened after an encode (thx to soneca)
-Fixed: GUI shows encoding is done while it continues if SoX options are enabled
ozok is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th December 2012, 19:51   #15  |  Link
soneca
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Brazil
Posts: 737
Ozok,

In this version you can not do any conversion to aac using Qaac.
And the logs are saved only if the job is completed successfully.
Support for wma would also be a nice addition.
soneca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th December 2012, 21:19   #16  |  Link
ozok
TEncoder, TX264, TAC
 
ozok's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Turkey
Posts: 540
Quote:
Originally Posted by soneca View Post
Ozok,

In this version you can not do any conversion to aac using Qaac.
And the logs are saved only if the job is completed successfully.
Support for wma would also be a nice addition.
I cannot reproduce any of these errors. Are you sure you have necessary programs installed in order to run qaac?
ozok is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th December 2012, 23:03   #17  |  Link
soneca
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Brazil
Posts: 737
Forget, my mistake.
soneca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th December 2012, 11:53   #18  |  Link
soneca
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Brazil
Posts: 737
Ozok,

The bar indicating the use of available physical memory actually indicates the amount of memory available, correct?
soneca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th December 2012, 13:22   #19  |  Link
ozok
TEncoder, TX264, TAC
 
ozok's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Turkey
Posts: 540
Quote:
Originally Posted by soneca View Post
Ozok,

The bar indicating the use of available physical memory actually indicates the amount of memory available, correct?
LOL yes. I'll fix it so it shows memory used.
ozok is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th December 2012, 04:37   #20  |  Link
jkauff
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Doylestown, PA in the U.S.A.
Posts: 341
Ozok,

Just tried your program tonight--very nice indeed, especially the SoX and Mediainfo integration (this coming from a dbPoweramp user).

One request: Can you change the behavior of the warning message about the number of processes setting? I have a quad core (non-hyperthreading) CPU, but I get the warning if I specify more than 3 processes. Your program doesn't max out my cores using 4 processes.

One question: What criteria did you use to determine the initial settings of the various codecs? I'll do some research over at Hydrogenaudio for the ones I'm not familiar with, but I'm curious how you decided on your initial settings.

Thanks for a great program.
jkauff is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 16:05.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.