Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > High Efficiency Video Coding (HEVC)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 15th January 2021, 01:56   #7961  |  Link
DJATOM
Registered User
 
DJATOM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Ukraine, Bohuslav
Posts: 265
Quote:
Originally Posted by LigH View Post
Which are these "build files"?
If you're using mingw (as I am), they are in the generated build folder. For example, CMakeFiles\cli.dir\linklibs.rsp. If you generated msvc project, it's somewhere in the linker options.
__________________
Me on GitHub
PC Specs: Ryzen 3900X, 64 GB RAM, RTX 2070
DJATOM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th January 2021, 08:55   #7962  |  Link
LigH
German doom9/Gleitz SuMo
 
LigH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany, rural Altmark
Posts: 6,326
The only *.rsp files I see are objects1.rsp in 8bit/CMakeFiles/x265-shared.dir (I'm trying to make a multi-lib static build). It contains only obj files created by the basic x265 compilation.

With -DENABLE_AVISYNTH=ON in the cmake configuration, the x265.exe contains avs_ symbols; AviSynth+ headers are present in local includes.
With -DENABLE_VPYSYNTH=ON in the cmake configuration, the x265.exe contains vsscript_ symbols; libvapoursynth.a + vapoursynth[-script].pc are present in local libs[/pkgconfig].
With -DENABLE_LSMASH=ON in the cmake configuration, the x265.exe contains LSMASH_ symbols and even a version number (printed in the version console output); liblsmash{a|pc} are present in local libs[/pkgconfig].
With -DENABLE_ZIMG=ON in the cmake configuration, the x265.exe contains zimg5graph12_ symbols; libzimg.a + zimg.pc are present in local libs[/pkgconfig].

All that works without any other *.rsp files.

{libavcodec|libavdevice|libavfilter|libavformat|libavif|libavutil}.{a|pc} are present in local libs[/pkgconfig]. Apparently, with -DENABLE_LAVF=ON in the cmake configuration, cmake detects them (or would error out otherwise), so I assume ld can find them like all the other libraries (especially like lsmash and zlib). Headers and libraries should match because MABS compiled a whole ffmpeg the other day, before I tried to build x265_Asuna afterwards. Therefore I agree with:
Quote:
Originally Posted by LoRd_MuldeR View Post
(If you try to link against a library, but the linker couldn't find the requested library file, it would be a different error message)
The only doubt I have left: a "light" version of ffmpeg is also a part of other tools, like x264 and cyanrip; but I would like to trust in MABS not to install these system-wide and use them only in the related projects. But even if, it should only limit the selection of codecs, not make basic APIs (like e.g. avformat_close_input) completely unavailable... I guess.

PS: x265cli.cpp.obj and objects.a contain libav* version string format templates; lavf.cpp.obj and objects.a contain avformat_close_input. Does the command line need more extra parameters that ff libs can be linked correctly?
__________________

New German Gleitz board
MediaFire: x264 | x265 | VPx | AOM | Xvid

Last edited by LigH; 15th January 2021 at 09:15.
LigH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th January 2021, 14:58   #7963  |  Link
qyot27
...?
 
qyot27's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Florida
Posts: 1,248
https://github.com/msg7086/x265-Yuuk...Lists.txt#L770
and
https://cmake.org/cmake/help/latest/...EFIX_PATH.html, if necessary
qyot27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th January 2021, 15:38   #7964  |  Link
LigH
German doom9/Gleitz SuMo
 
LigH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany, rural Altmark
Posts: 6,326
@qyot27:

ENABLE_STATIC_LAVF should be enabled by default (if LAVF and CLI are enabled), if I read that first location correctly; I already found this option, still tried to enable it explicitly in the cmake command line parameters (-DENABLE_STATIC_LAVF=ON), but it did not help as such...

VapourSynth, LSMASH and ZIMG packages are found without CMAKE_PREFIX_PATH, and I believe libav libraries (via the "FF" package) are found too; just linking them fails for a different reason. As if they are found but not used, maybe...
__________________

New German Gleitz board
MediaFire: x264 | x265 | VPx | AOM | Xvid
LigH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th January 2021, 14:48   #7965  |  Link
PoeBear
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 4
What CLI option(s) should I be tweaking to help stop chroma bleed? It seems that no matter how low I go with CRF, my reds will still bleed out into neighboring areas

My options are roughly a mix of veryslow and placebo, with some other options thrown in. Here's one from a recent 1080p/HDR test:
Quote:
avs2yuv.exe "Test.avs" - | "x265.exe" -D 10 --crf 14 --profile main10 --level-idc 5.1 --high-tier --preset placebo --input-depth 16 --cu-lossless --pmode --bframes 16 --qg-size 32 --frame-threads 4 --ref 6 --limit-refs 1 --merange 57 --no-amp --tskip --tskip-fast --limit-modes --no-open-gop --hrd --cbqpoffs -0 --crqpoffs -1 --no-cutree --deblock -2:-2 --psy-rd 2.50 --psy-rdoq 1.00 --qcomp .6 --aq-mode 2 --aq-strength 1.0 --ipratio 1.3 --pbratio 1.2 --vbv-bufsize 160000 --vbv-maxrate 160000 --aud --hdr10 --hdr10-opt --range limited --colorprim bt2020 --transfer smpte2084 --colormatrix bt2020nc --master-display G(13250,34500)B(7500,3000)R(34000,16000)WP(15635,16450)L(40000000,50) --max-cll 602,187 --chromaloc 2 --repeat-headers --output "C:\Temp\Test.hevc" --frames 5000 --y4m -
I've tried a few numerous tweaks: amp, no-amp, pmode, no-pmode, pme, no-pme, hme instead of merange, dropping cbqpoffs/crqpoffs a bit further. All which really only affect very minor detail retention, likely due to such low CRF, but I still get color bleeds

I know my settings are a bit absurd, I'm getting around 1.2FPS on a 3900X with around 60% load, but my goal is transparency mostly, with a tiny hint of keeping speeds above 1FPS

Side question: Is there anyway to increase load usage with command line x265 without affecting PQ? Ie without using something like RipBot's distributed encoding
PoeBear is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th January 2021, 15:18   #7966  |  Link
FranceBB
Broadcast Encoder
 
FranceBB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,233
Chroma bleeding is actually really weird, it shouldn't really happen and I think I know why it's happening to you!
Your input is an AVS Script from what I see, which handles 4:2:0 Type 1 but not 4:2:0 Type2!
So, the chroma location is wrong, hence the "bleeding".

Can you try with:

Code:
ffmpeg.exe -i "AVS Script.avs" -vf scale=out_color_matrix=bt2020nc:out_h_chr_pos=0:out_v_chr_pos=0 -pix_fmt yuv420p16le -strict -1 -an -f yuv4mpegpipe - | x265.exe --y4m - --dither
followed by the rest of your x265 command line? This should solve the chroma bleeding problem.
FranceBB is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:37.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.