Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > VapourSynth

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 14th December 2017, 15:17   #2921  |  Link
Are_
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Ibiza, Spain
Posts: 255
Sorry about that, I should delete it, it must not exist in current year.
Maybe you are trying to load 32bit plugins with 64bit vapoursynth or the other way around.
Are_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th December 2017, 15:20   #2922  |  Link
kriNon
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 35
Does 64bit vapoursynth not support 32bit plugins?
kriNon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th December 2017, 16:00   #2923  |  Link
LigH
German doom9/Gleitz SuMo
 
LigH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany, rural Altmark
Posts: 4,963
64-bit processes can only handle 64-bit DLL's in general. That's not a restriction of specific software, but of the CPU mode and its memory addressing and register handling.

If you wanted to use a 32-bit DLL, you would have to spawn a separate 32-bit process and exchange data between both of them.
__________________

German doom9 / Gleitz board
MediaFire shares: x265 | VPx | AOM | Xvid

Rémoulade is spoiled
LigH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th December 2017, 16:15   #2924  |  Link
kriNon
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 35
So I'm a little bit confused, would I need to uninstall vapoursynth and replace it with a 32-bit variant? or would I need to replace python with a 32 bit variant? or both?
kriNon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th December 2017, 16:23   #2925  |  Link
LigH
German doom9/Gleitz SuMo
 
LigH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany, rural Altmark
Posts: 4,963
VapourSynth is a Python module. To run VapourSynth as a 32-bit process, you would have to run it in 32-bit Python.
__________________

German doom9 / Gleitz board
MediaFire shares: x265 | VPx | AOM | Xvid

Rémoulade is spoiled
LigH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th December 2017, 16:28   #2926  |  Link
kriNon
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 35
Alright, Thanks for all of the help!
kriNon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th December 2017, 21:45   #2927  |  Link
lansing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 806
Just saw the new one liner call to import the core
Code:
from vapoursynth import core
Now how do we get things like vs.RGB24 without the "vs"? The document haven't update yet.

Last edited by lansing; 14th December 2017 at 23:08. Reason: typo
lansing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th December 2017, 22:19   #2928  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Ikea Chair
Posts: 1,633
Quote:
Originally Posted by lansing View Post
Just saw the new one liner call to import the core
Code:
from vapoursynth import core
Now how do we get things like vs.RGB24 with the "vs"? The document haven't update yet.
Same as the old import vapoursynth as vs. You can also do things like
Code:
from vapoursynth import core, RGB24, someotherformat, ...
If you want to refer to them without the vs prefix. Python has loads of ways to import things.
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th December 2017, 23:08   #2929  |  Link
lansing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 806
Quote:
Originally Posted by Myrsloik View Post
Same as the old import vapoursynth as vs. You can also do things like
Code:
from vapoursynth import core, RGB24, someotherformat, ...
If you want to refer to them without the vs prefix. Python has loads of ways to import things.
I'm referring to these:
Code:
core.std.BlankClip(format=vs.YUV420P8, length=1000, color=[n, 128, 128])
lansing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th December 2017, 23:16   #2930  |  Link
AzraelNewtype
Registered User
 
AzraelNewtype's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 124
Did... you... try

Code:
from vapoursynth import YUV420P8
?
AzraelNewtype is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th December 2017, 23:40   #2931  |  Link
lansing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 806
Quote:
Originally Posted by AzraelNewtype View Post
Did... you... try

Code:
from vapoursynth import YUV420P8
?
That would be really odd if we need to import every little thing we're going to use in the first line. For example, I'm going to use COMPATBGR32, RGB24, YUV420P8 and RGBS in a script, so that would be:
Code:
from vapoursynth import COMPATBGR32, RGB24, YUV420P8, RGBS
lansing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th December 2017, 00:33   #2932  |  Link
AzraelNewtype
Registered User
 
AzraelNewtype's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 124
Yes that is correct. This is how python namespace pollution works. Alternately, don't pollute your namespace.
AzraelNewtype is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Today, 04:00   #2933  |  Link
poisondeathray
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 3,108
avisource, alpha channel questions


R40 x64

There seems to be problems with the alpha channel using AVISource on an RGB32(RGBA) AVI with a valid alpha channel (I tested uncompressed, lagarith, ut video codec) . The same AVI is ok in avisynth, and showalpha() shows the correct alpha

Code:
import vapoursynth as vs
core = vs.get_core()
video = core.avisource.AVISource(r'F:\blah.avi', pixel_type="RGB32", alpha=True)
#video[0].set_output() 
video[1].set_output()
It's not completely black, there are some pixels here and there that are non black, but it's definitely corrupt.

alpha channel seems to work ok with other things, e.g. on an imagemagick RGBA png sequence , video[1].set_output() would show the correct alpha



Q2) How do you send RGB32 data to something else ? . If python holds it as an array, how would you encode, say an RGBA png sequence with ffmpeg ?
poisondeathray is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
speed, vaporware, vapoursynth

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:02.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.