Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > General > Audio encoding

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 22nd January 2006, 16:06   #101  |  Link
bcn_246
Registered User
 
bcn_246's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 146
Do you think it would be possible to implement a function where you could set exactly the output time, by adding silence at the end/cropping the end audio?

I allways find this very useful when encoding to DVD to make sure all the streams are exactly the same lengh. I guess it would be best accurate to the millisecond.

Great tool by the way, keep it up.

Ben
bcn_246 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st February 2006, 16:25   #102  |  Link
johnman
Registered User
 
johnman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 212
I believe this should be possible to see upto the milisecond the legth of a file, but im not at home so i take a look at it this afternoon ...
__________________
If you have a difficult task, give it to a lazy person -- they will find an easier way to do it.
johnman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st February 2006, 21:06   #103  |  Link
johnman
Registered User
 
johnman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 212
It is possible to set the exact length of a file...
if you set the DELAY option on an change the filename you can change the length of the file.
__________________
If you have a difficult task, give it to a lazy person -- they will find an easier way to do it.
johnman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th May 2006, 05:25   #104  |  Link
raquete
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 741
Quote:
If you have a question about the program, ask it in this thread so others might benefit from it.
is possible to encode one group of files? something like batch file?

thanks for this great encoder!
raquete is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th June 2006, 00:29   #105  |  Link
raquete
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 741
...one month later...

maybe the question was answered before but i can't find ...please,send me in the right direction or answer my doubt because i'm using Wavewizard following the "Steve's guide" and i'm encoding lots of AC-3 (one by one).

thanks.
raquete is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th June 2006, 02:37   #106  |  Link
tebasuna51
Moderator
 
tebasuna51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,648
Quote:
Originally Posted by raquete
is possible to encode one group of files? something like batch file?
Is not possible with WaveWizard
Quote:
Originally Posted by raquete
...please,send me in the right direction or answer my doubt because i'm using Wavewizard following the "Steve's guide" and i'm encoding lots of AC-3 (one by one).
I don't know the "Steve's guide", but if you explain how use WaveWizard to encode ac3 (what kind of wav input, ac3enc.dll or SoftEncode) maybe there are another solution.
tebasuna51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th June 2006, 03:36   #107  |  Link
raquete
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 741
is not possible? (oh no)

here is the "Steve's guide" (Ursamtl):
http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=105684

read "Part 2: Merging or splitting files" that use Wavewizard.

tebasuna51.
raquete is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th June 2006, 05:36   #108  |  Link
tebasuna51
Moderator
 
tebasuna51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,648
Quote:
Originally Posted by raquete
here is the "Steve's guide" (Ursamtl):
http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=105684

read "Part 2: Merging or splitting files" that use Wavewizard.
I know this thread, just I post:
http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.ph...462#post792462
to modify the "Part 2: Merging or splitting files" because with the guide (first post) you obtain an ac3 with wrong channelmapping.
EDIT: Now the guide is correct. Sorry.

Really is difficult automatize this process (3 stereo input wav 32 bit float to encode to ac3 5.1), maybe with AviSynth and Bepipe ...

Last edited by tebasuna51; 18th June 2006 at 20:56.
tebasuna51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th June 2006, 15:33   #109  |  Link
ursamtl
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Montreal
Posts: 729
Actually that's no longer accurate. As I mentioned in my March 5 reply to you in the thread, I edited that section of the guide to correct the problem.
ursamtl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th June 2006, 20:47   #110  |  Link
tebasuna51
Moderator
 
tebasuna51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,648
Quote:
Originally Posted by ursamtl
Actually that's no longer accurate. As I mentioned in my March 5 reply to you in the thread, I edited that section of the guide to correct the problem.
Sorry ursamtl, is my fault
Your first post is ok now.
Bad memory and bad re-read
tebasuna51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th July 2006, 19:32   #111  |  Link
slothsquid
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 1
Hi Johnman

Thanks for the wavewizard. It helps me a lot in transcoding wavs to DTS. I have a couple of questions

1. Do you any plan to integrate AF's tranzcode with ww?
2 Is there any way I can use WW in CLI?
3. It is more helpful, if you include the function to delete intermediate files in batch mode. As 6Ch wavs create huge files, harddisk filled so quickly.

Thanks
SS
slothsquid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th July 2006, 06:29   #112  |  Link
raquete
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 741
slothsquid, (first post after register in Apr 2003...)
good "wish list".

@ tebasuna51
Quote:
Really is difficult automatize this process (3 stereo input wav 32 bit float to encode to ac3 5.1), maybe with AviSynth and Bepipe ...
can you (maybe) do that? (please. )
now we have Aften to encode AC3-5.1 using the 6 channels(merged) from WW.
raquete is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th July 2006, 02:10   #113  |  Link
tebasuna51
Moderator
 
tebasuna51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,648
Quote:
Originally Posted by raquete
can you (maybe) do that?
Now with Aften only need one step in WaveWizard (remmaping not needed).

There are also a double conversion not recommendable:
float -> Int 16 (AviSynth) -> float (Aften).

But if you have many conversions to do and/or don't want create the intermediate wav6 files ...

To automatize using AviSynth you need create .avs files like:
Code:
a = BassAudioSource("X:\Xpath\x_fLfR.wav")
fl = GetChannel(a, 1)
fr = GetChannel(a, 2)
b = BassAudioSource("X:\Xpath\x_CLFE.wav")
c = GetChannel(b, 1)
lfe = GetChannel(b, 2)
d = BassAudioSource("X:\Xpath\x_slsr.wav")
sl = GetChannel(d, 1)
sr = GetChannel(d, 2)
MergeChannels(fl, fr, c, lfe, sl, sr)
And after execute batch files like:
Code:
bepipe --script "Import(^X:\Xpath\x1.avs^)" | aften -b 448000 - x1.ac3
bepipe --script "Import(^X:\Xpath\x2.avs^)" | aften -b 448000 - x2.ac3
...
The problem is only write paths and names of the files. To help this job I write 3wav1ac3.vbs
Code:
' This file (3wav1ac3.vbs) must be
' in the same folder than bepipe.exe and aften.exe
'
' You can Drag & Drop the *fLfR.wav file/s over this file or
' over a ShortCut created on Desktop.

' Autor: tebasuna
'
Dim wsh, args, fso, fe, fe2, fe3, fg, fa
title="3wav1ac3 Script"
' get input files
Set wsh = WScript.CreateObject("WScript.Shell")
Set args = WScript.Arguments
If args.Count = 0 Then
  MsgBox "Special Aften ac3 encoder script." & vbCR & _
	"Use drag & drop to specify the *fLfR.wav sources.", vbInformation, title
  WScript.Quit
End If
' check path
Set fso = CreateObject("Scripting.FileSystemObject")
' Search aften.exe at same folder than 3wav1ac3.vbs
aften = WScript.ScriptFullName
camino = left(aften, len(aften) - len(WScript.ScriptName))
aften = camino & "aften.exe"
If Not fso.FileExists(aften) Then
  MsgBox "Don't found aften!" & vbCR & "(must be at '" & aften & "')", vbCritical, title
  WScript.Quit
End If
' Search bepipe.exe at same folder than 3wav1ac3.vbs
bepipe = camino & "bepipe.exe"
If Not fso.FileExists(bepipe) Then
  MsgBox "Don't found bepipe!" & vbCR & "(must be at '" & bepipe & "')", vbCritical, title
  WScript.Quit
End If
' Options to encode. Here we can put defaults or capture other parameters.
msg = "Bitrate to encode."
msg = msg & chr(13) & "Accepted values:"
msg = msg & chr(13) & "320, 384, 448, 512, 576 or 640 Kb/s"
p = InputBox(msg, "Bitrate", "448")
opts = " -b " & p & "000 - "
'
aften = Chr(34) & aften & CHR(34) & Chr(32)
bepipe = Chr(34) & bepipe & CHR(34)
bat = 0 ' bat not open
For i = 0 To args.Count-1
  fe = args(i)
  ' check input file
  If fso.FileExists(fe) Then
    pre = Left(fe, Len(fe) - 8)
    suf = LCase(Right(fe, 8))
    If suf = "flfr.wav" then
     fe2 = pre & "CLFE.wav"
     fe3 = pre & "slsr.wav"
     If fso.FileExists(fe2) Then
      If fso.FileExists(fe3) Then
' write .avs file
       Set fa = fso.CreateTextFile(pre & ".avs", True)
       fa.WriteLine "a = BassAudioSource(" & Chr(34) & fe & Chr(34) & ")"
       fa.WriteLine "fl = GetChannel(a, 1)"
       fa.WriteLine "fr = GetChannel(a, 2)"
       fa.WriteLine "b = BassAudioSource(" & Chr(34) & fe2 & Chr(34) & ")"
       fa.WriteLine "c = GetChannel(b, 1)"
       fa.WriteLine "lfe = GetChannel(b, 2)"
       fa.WriteLine "d = BassAudioSource(" & Chr(34) & fe3 & Chr(34) & ")"
       fa.WriteLine "sl = GetChannel(d, 1)"
       fa.WriteLine "sr = GetChannel(d, 2)"
       fa.WriteLine "MergeChannels(fl, fr, c, lfe, sl, sr)"
       fa.Close
' write lines in batch file
       If bat = 0 then
          bepipe = bepipe & " --script " & Chr(34) & "Import(^"
          Set fg = fso.CreateTextFile(pre & ".bat", True)
       End if
       bat = bat + 1
       bepip2 = bepipe & pre & ".avs^)" & Chr(34) & " | "
       bepip2 = bepip2 & aften & opts & Chr(34) & pre & ".ac3" & Chr(34)
       fg.WriteLine bepip2
       bepip2 = "del " & Chr(34) & pre & ".avs" & Chr(34)
       fg.WriteLine bepip2
      End If
     End If
    End If
  End If
Next
if bat > 0 then
  fg.Close
  MsgBox "Finish. Run the batch file.", vbInformation, title
else
  MsgBox "Don't found sources.", vbInformation, title
End If
WScript.Quit
Edit: Added line:
bepipe = Chr(34) & bepipe & CHR(34)

Last edited by tebasuna51; 29th July 2006 at 11:55.
tebasuna51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th July 2006, 15:19   #114  |  Link
raquete
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 741
tebasuna51 (cool helper)


thank you.
raquete is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th July 2006, 05:12   #115  |  Link
raquete
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 741
tebasuna51,
running the batch file (i add "pause" in the end) give this error:


C:\Arquivos de programas\AftenGUI-1.1>bepipe --script "Import(^e:\Xpath\script.avs^)" | aften -b 448000 - x1.ac3

Aften: A/52 audio encoder
(c) 2006 Justin Ruggles

***************************************
BePipe by dimzon
***************************************
Script used:
# BEGIN
Import("e:\Xpath\script.avs")
# END


Scanning for Audio Stream...
ERROR: Can't find audio stream!
invalid wav file: -b

C:\Arquivos de programas\AftenGUI-1.1>pause
Pressione qualquer tecla para continuar. . ."

as the sources,paths,scripts are ok,the reason of the error is because my .waves are 48k-32bit?
raquete is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th July 2006, 11:52   #116  |  Link
tebasuna51
Moderator
 
tebasuna51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,648
To open in AviSynth 2.56 32 bit waves we need BassAudioSource, if you install the last BeHappy
shon3i package you have BassAudioSource ready.

Sorry, I forget 1 line in 3wav1ac3.vbs (to work with paths with spaces):

'
aften = Chr(34) & aften & CHR(34) & Chr(32)
bepipe = Chr(34) & bepipe & CHR(34)
...
Edited in precedent post.

Now my log:
Code:
D:\Internet\AudioTest\usrmtl>"C:\Arquivos de programas\AftenGUI-1.1\bepipe.exe" --script "Import(^D:\Internet\AudioTest\usrmtl\Bueno_.avs^)" | "C:\Arquivos de programas\AftenGUI-1.1\aften.exe"  -b 448000 - "D:\Internet\AudioTest\usrmtl\Bueno_.ac3"

Aften: A/52 audio encoder
(c) 2006 Justin Ruggles

***************************************
 BePipe by dimzon
***************************************
Script used:
# BEGIN
Import("D:\Internet\AudioTest\usrmtl\Bueno_.avs")
# END


Scanning for Audio Stream...
Found Audio Stream
Channels=6, BitsPerSample=16, SampleRate=48000Hz (1)
Writing Header...
Writing Data...
Signed 16-bit 48000 Hz 6-channel
Done!                   0 | bw: 60.0 | bitrate: 448.0 kbps


D:\Internet\AudioTest\usrmtl>pause
Presione una tecla para continuar . . .
(1) Original wav are 32 bit float, after BassAudio-AviSynth 16 bit Int.

In your log:
"invalid wav file: -b"

Maybe you need the last aften 0.3 or _dev from Kurtnoise (the parameters order are inverted).
tebasuna51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th July 2006, 20:56   #117  |  Link
raquete
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 741
oh boy....oh boy!!!

i had the aften 0.3 _dev in the AftenGUI folder,was only needed the "BassAudio.extension".
my "default bitrate" to encode AC3(music) is 512.
i edit the "batch" and the "3wav1ac3.vbs" to this bitrate.

look:
"C:\Arquivos de programas\AftenGUI-1.1>bepipe.exe --script "Import(^e:\Xpath\scri
pt.avs^)" | aften.exe -b 512000 - "e:\Xpath\x1.ac3"

Aften: A/52 audio encoder
(c) 2006 Justin Ruggles

***************************************
BePipe by dimzon
***************************************
Script used:
# BEGIN
Import("e:\Xpath\script.avs")
# END


Scanning for Audio Stream...
Found Audio Stream
Channels=6, BitsPerSample=16, SampleRate=48000Hz
Writing Header...
Signed 16-bit 48000 Hz 6-channel
Writing Data...
Done! 7 | bw: 27.3 | bitrate: 512.0 kbps


C:\Arquivos de programas\AftenGUI-1.1>pause
Pressione qualquer tecla para continuar. . ."


was not needed "drag and drop" over "3wav1ac3.vbs",
running only the "batch" give the result working perfectly.

thank you so much (again) tebasuna51

Last edited by raquete; 29th July 2006 at 21:01.
raquete is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st July 2006, 23:52   #118  |  Link
UVLaser
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by slothsquid
Hi Johnman

Thanks for the wavewizard. It helps me a lot in transcoding wavs to DTS. I have a couple of questions

1. Do you any plan to integrate AF's tranzcode with ww?
2 Is there any way I can use WW in CLI?
3. It is more helpful, if you include the function to delete intermediate files in batch mode. As 6Ch wavs create huge files, harddisk filled so quickly.

Thanks
SS
Good list. I am interested in #2 & 3. very much. I am having same problem. The batcher is not really useful me as I have small harddisk. I hope Johnman is still reading the posts.


UVLaser
  Reply With Quote
Old 4th August 2006, 19:33   #119  |  Link
ReinerSchweinlin
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 221
Hm, the download-link in post 1 is broken. Sorry for asking - I am lazy, but where can I download this tool?
ReinerSchweinlin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th August 2006, 20:13   #120  |  Link
raquete
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 741
don't be lazy.
here in this same page have a link to the guide where you'll find WW:
http://forum.doom9.org/showpost.php?...&postcount=107
raquete is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 17:30.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.