Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > General > Linux, Mac OS X, & Co

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 19th January 2009, 10:30   #81  |  Link
nm
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Finland
Posts: 2,643
Quote:
Originally Posted by flebber View Post
-x264encopts bitrate=32352: pass=1:threads=auto:bframes=3:8x8dct:direct_pred=auto:me=umh:subq=6:b_adapt=2:turbo=2:frameref=5:deblock=-1,-1:aq_mode=1:aq_strength=1.2:psy-rd=rd=1.0[0]:weight_b:trellis=2
Your psy-rd parameter is mangled. It should be "psy-rd=x" or "psy-rd=x,y" where x and y are decimal numbers, x=RD and y=Trellis. The default is "psy-rd=1.0,0.0".

Last edited by nm; 19th January 2009 at 10:36.
nm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th January 2009, 14:15   #82  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
from mplayer manual

Quote:
psy-rd=rd[:trell]
Sets the strength of the psychovisual optimization.
rd=<0.0−10.0> psy optimization strength (requires subq>=6) (default: 1.0)
trell=<0.0−10.0> trellis (requires trellis, experimental) (default: 0.0)
so it's psy-rd=XX[YY]

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th January 2009, 14:32   #83  |  Link
froggy1
ffx264/ffhevc author
 
froggy1's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Belgium
Posts: 1,550
Quote:
psy-rd=rd[,trell]
Sets the strength of the psychovisual optimization.
rd=<0.0−10.0> psy optimization strength (requires subq>=6) (default: 1.0)
trell=<0.0−10.0> trellis (requires trellis, experimental) (default: 0.0)
this is the correct description of psy_rd. the two parameters of psy_rd are separated by a coma not a : colon

there was a mistake made in the man page a while ago so I sent a mail to mplayer-docs list telling them that one can't use a : colon to separate parameters of a specific option as mencoder uses : colons to separate individual option. Diego committed the correction after my mail so you obviously use an outdated man page
__________________
ffx264--ffhevc--ffxvid
froggy1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th January 2009, 16:15   #84  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
update to 0.14 (windows only)

added if input end with _1, autox264 automatically will try to load _2 _3 _4 and so on
added support for avisynt filters
added over twenty avisynth filters
added QMF support
added MVDegrain support
added colormatrix support
added greyascale support
added support for dgindex
fixed save path
fixed m2ts audio handling
reworked applications and filters path

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd February 2009, 13:37   #85  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
update the windows build (full pack)

added tooltip
added status bar
fix some bugs with dgindex/dgavcdec

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd February 2009, 16:27   #86  |  Link
Ku2_BiO_X
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 5
hello..
what is the option to add bime and brdo?
i use real anime6 (use mencoder) before, and it has bime & brdo in its option.. will it make a diff to the video quality?
thank you..
Ku2_BiO_X is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd February 2009, 16:35   #87  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
@Ku2_BiO_X

Hi Ku2_BiO_X and Welcome to the Forum

first of all remember that you can use the MeGui profile (already included in windows package), and so using a profile tuned for anime

and .. moreover bime and brdo WERE removed from x264, so you cannot find it, i suggest to rise reference frames
but again .. load a anime profile

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd February 2009, 16:48   #88  |  Link
Ku2_BiO_X
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 5
thank for your quick reply..
actually, what i want to do is to convert anime (e.g blech by db) into smaller size..
but i don't really know what bitrate should i use..usually i use 300 kbps but sometimes it doesn;t work..
are there any suggestion? thank you..
p/s: looks like the psyrd problem is fixed.. need to download the new versions..
Ku2_BiO_X is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th February 2009, 18:37   #89  |  Link
holy_reds
Registered User
 
holy_reds's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 5
@Ku2_BiO_X
For 50~60MB per episode, you can try 285~320 kbps video and 32~40 kbps audio(AAC+)
And yeah make sure using high value of ref frames(5~16),subq(7~9),and also me-range(24~32)..

@buzzqw
I like this tool a lot because of its queue, but can it do a 3pass encoding?
Or can you tell me the command line example for 3pass encoding? so I can copy it into queue..
Oh, just for information I'm using the Linux version..
holy_reds is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th February 2009, 12:31   #90  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
update Linux build to 0.15 version

BHH

@holy_reds

just clone the second line (the pass=2) and add change to pass=3

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th February 2009, 10:15   #91  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
added manual

Manuale versione Windows

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th February 2009, 10:21   #92  |  Link
Dark Shikari
x264 developer
 
Dark Shikari's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 8,689
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ku2_BiO_X View Post
hello..
what is the option to add bime and brdo?
i use real anime6 (use mencoder) before, and it has bime & brdo in its option.. will it make a diff to the video quality?
thank you..
http://git.videolan.org/?p=x264.git;...703970b4f14e18
Dark Shikari is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th February 2009, 14:03   #93  |  Link
flebber
Practising Schemer
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Newcastle, Australia
Posts: 791
This is a great little program thanks. I was reading through the manual you have posted and wanted to clarify this.

Regarding avisynth use you advise to
Quote:
When using AviSynth ad backbone for encoding,

Last edited by flebber; 9th February 2009 at 14:32.
flebber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th February 2009, 16:28   #94  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
Quote:
Originally Posted by flebber View Post
When using AviSynth ad backbone for encoding,
maybe i mean "when using avisynth AS backbone..."

thanks, will fix it

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th February 2009, 08:46   #95  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
update windows build
update manual
fixed psy-rd
better suggestion of decoder

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th February 2009, 08:36   #96  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
UPDATE: rev 0.15.142 (windows, linux will follow)
dar is now changed on ar change
save settings now save: resizer, muxer, denoise
HIDDEN save settings for:

Manual Bitrate
Deinterlace

these value will not be automatically saved (i don't want to make it "sticky"), BUT it in autox264.ini is present "Deinterlace = XXXX " , without quotes, and XXXX is the name of interlace filter to load, autox264 will load it at every start
the same for "Manual Bitrate = 1500" , in this case it will automatically load 1500 as manual bitrate

remember that : "Manual Bitrate" and "Deinterlace" isn't saved by hit "Save Program Path" , you must write it in automen.ini

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th February 2009, 13:07   #97  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
update full windows package

UPDATE
addded in save settings follow itu
added eac3to support, now if input is mkv and users select DGAVCIndex as decoder, eac3to will be automatically called for demuxing video track (and audio too)
update all core sotwares
dar is now changed on ar change
save settings now save: resizer, muxer, denoise
HIDDEN save settings for:
Manual Bitrate
Deinterlace
these value will not be automatically saved (i don't want to make it "sticky"), BUT it in autox264.ini is present "Deinterlace = XXXX " , without quotes, and XXXX is the name of interlace filter to load, autox264 will load it at every start
the same for "Manual Bitrate = 1500" , in this case it will automatically load 1500 as manual bitrate

remember that : "Manual Bitrate" and "Deinterlace" isn't saved by hit "Save Program Path" , you must write it in automen.ini

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th February 2009, 09:51   #98  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
update linux package

same version as windows

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th February 2009, 08:19   #99  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
update to 0.17, update both windows and linux build

link in first post of thread

fixed : turbo were unused when encoding with avisynth/x264 (thanks to Goblack)
fixed: m2ts muxing was done twice
fixed: ffmpeg bitrate was computed wrong
fixed: detecting of ffmpeg executable (bug only for windows)
added: possibility to add an arbitrary string to avisynth script
changed: unit access delimiter (aud) is now active by default
added: preview button now allow to ear audio track selected

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th February 2009, 15:05   #100  |  Link
LeonLanford
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 20
At last I can post here.. Thanks for making the program
I've tested the program several times.. I found some oddity, I posted in other forum, I don't know how to merge them so I'll just quote them and put them here..

Sorry.. I tried to use spoiler tag but there isn't any..

Quote:
here's the result after yesterday testing, using the same settings, crf 25

original


avidemux


autox264


there's 2 big flaw in autox264
1. the color loss(see the screenshot)
2. the audio size really big! i already set 32 bitrate aac with auto(and 22hz tested), the result is 22mb audio, while avidemux can get 10mb by 56 bitrate aac

so i'm still considering whether to use it or not, but the video quality really awesome... :-D
i'm gonna ask why the color loss and audio size's big.. do someone have doom9 account? i must wait for 4 days to post there
Quote:
yes i've already patched it.. it's 303kb here

i've already try to turn of chroma me which maybe the cause of the problem, but the encoding won't start/error if i check the "no-chroma me"

and i just do almost throughly checking just now because of my exams :P
i've tested with 2pass 300 bitrate and crf 27, the quality same.. only a bit rough than crf 25, no noticable if you're watching i think but i forgot to copy the screenshots here..

i have additional problem here, even though i'm using crf, when it's "a bit" quite faster scene, the screen became rough, it's really noticable in crf 25 but not 27.. in 2pass also like that, i don't know why it's like that, the example is when the green girl(forgot the name) opened her cloth, it suddenly became rough, i've tested with several encode settings and and badapt=2 also but it's still like that

so it has 3 flaws now..
Quote:
i've tried to disable aq also.. it's still like that
i've tried umh and hex also, i haven't tried the two later, but it seems will take really long time but i'll try it later..

i've tried all partitions and without partitions also, the result 01:111 seems better to me, the deblock important right? from what i read from other site.. it's also enabled by default in avidemux and autox264..

the psy rdo also error, if i don't encode using mencoder, the psy rdo won't come out(it's 0.0), i don't want to use mencoder because it's automatically hardsubbing the softsub, and the sub really bigggg, ugly.. if it's automatically hardsubbed but kept the default style the i don't mind..
btw i don't move the sub to "encrust subtitle", i'm using the default "mux subtitle"


it's only happening in mencoder.. and there's only 2 encoder working, the avisynth(ffmpeg) and avisynth(directshow), the others just get error here and there... i usuall y use the avisynth(ffmpeg)

edit
omg! i just realized that the "mencoder" encoder has the right color.. there's no color loss.. so it's avysynth fault then?

ori


avidemux


avisynth(ffmpeg)


mencoder
Quote:
update again..
strange.. i just tried again(with avisynth ffmpeg) and the color seems fine.. omg!
i use the same settings.. very strange!
Hope you can undestand.. thanks

edit
Can you add script save feature? So I don't have to set up the settings everytime I want to encode.. I've tried editing the xml things but it gave me wrong settings

Last edited by LeonLanford; 16th February 2009 at 15:15.
LeonLanford is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
gui, linux, mencoder, windows, x264

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:43.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.