Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Development

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 14th January 2008, 13:19   #221  |  Link
Beastie Boy
Registered User
 
Beastie Boy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 353
Quote:
Originally Posted by Klute View Post
"YV12 images for output must have a width divisible by 4 (use crop)!":-/
The error message is quite clear. Neither 582 or 319 are multiples of 4, so...
Beastie Boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th January 2008, 13:34   #222  |  Link
Klute
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by Beastie Boy View Post
The error message is quite clear. Neither 582 or 319 are multiples of 4, so...
yes, i know. the problem is, that im searching for a way to encode lots of different files without having to change the script all the time.
version 1.14 at least fixed the problem that i had with the uneven height.

edit: ahhh, i know, now that the uneven height problem is gone, i can just convert to another colorspace... thanks for hinting me in the right direction

Last edited by Klute; 14th January 2008 at 13:41.
Klute is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th January 2008, 13:55   #223  |  Link
Leak
ffdshow/AviSynth wrangler
 
Leak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Austria
Posts: 2,441
Quote:
Originally Posted by Klute View Post
yes, i know. the problem is, that im searching for a way to encode lots of different files without having to change the script all the time.
How about putting something like
Code:
Crop(0,0,-(last.width%4),-(last.height%4))
at the end of your script?

I'd say cropping up to 3 pixels at the right and bottom side shouldn't be much of a problem...
__________________
now playing: [artist] - [track] ([album])
Leak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th January 2008, 14:24   #224  |  Link
Klute
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 3
thanks
Klute is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th January 2008, 21:54   #225  |  Link
IanB
Avisynth Developer
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 3,167
Only the width is restricted to mod 4, the height can be mod 2
Code:
Crop(0,0,-(last.width%4),-(last.height%2))
IanB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd January 2008, 13:50   #226  |  Link
cweb
Registered User
 
cweb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: The Pandorica
Posts: 527
Today I tried opening a pal dv avi using ffmpegsource with the parameter atrack=-1. the frame rate is 100 instead of 25fps..

function dvsource(string name)
{
ffmpegsource(name,atrack=-1)
}
video=dvsource("video1.avi")
video=video.info()
video
__________________
PC specs for bug reports: Intel Core i7-4790K @4Ghz Win10(Linux VM) PCI express NVIDIA RTX 2060 SUPER graphics card
http://twitter.com/cwebdesign
cweb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd January 2008, 16:50   #227  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Kinnarps Chair
Posts: 2,548
You must have a very special avi file. Make sure to treasure it for it will bring you much happiness.
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd January 2008, 11:22   #228  |  Link
DarkZell666
aka XaS
 
DarkZell666's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: France
Posts: 1,122
And I ate an apple yesterday ...

@cweb : Unless you were interrupted while writting your post, I don't see the point either, did something actually go wrong ?
If so, what precisely ?
__________________

Q9300 OC @ 3.2ghz / Asus P5E3 / 4GB PC10600 / Geforce 8600 GTS

Last edited by DarkZell666; 23rd January 2008 at 11:24.
DarkZell666 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd January 2008, 11:40   #229  |  Link
cweb
Registered User
 
cweb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: The Pandorica
Posts: 527
Quote:
Originally Posted by DarkZell666 View Post
And I ate an apple yesterday ...

@cweb : Unless you were interrupted while writting your post, I don't see the point either, did something actually go wrong ?
If so, what precisely ?
It gave the wrong frame rate.. double the supposed amount.
However I noticed afterwards that I had *another* dvsource function in another include file, and it was calling *that* function instead of the one in the main avs file...
so sorry about that. ffmpegsource for a dv avi seems not to work like someone else had posted. I took the alternative of merging my dv avi's using virtualdub into combined avi's instead and I accessed them using avisource again..
__________________
PC specs for bug reports: Intel Core i7-4790K @4Ghz Win10(Linux VM) PCI express NVIDIA RTX 2060 SUPER graphics card
http://twitter.com/cwebdesign
cweb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd January 2008, 15:13   #230  |  Link
DarkZell666
aka XaS
 
DarkZell666's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: France
Posts: 1,122
Quote:
Originally Posted by cweb
Today I tried opening a pal dv avi using ffmpegsource with the parameter atrack=-1. the frame rate is 100 instead of 25fps..
That info wasn't in your post originally (unless I've got early eye disease ? oO)
So you edited it, and somehow the "Last Edited by cweb at xx:xx:xx" message isn't mentionned at the bottom of your post.

wtf !?
__________________

Q9300 OC @ 3.2ghz / Asus P5E3 / 4GB PC10600 / Geforce 8600 GTS

Last edited by DarkZell666; 23rd January 2008 at 15:15.
DarkZell666 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd January 2008, 15:50   #231  |  Link
cweb
Registered User
 
cweb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: The Pandorica
Posts: 527
Quote:
Originally Posted by DarkZell666 View Post
That info wasn't in your post originally (unless I've got early eye disease ? oO)
So you edited it, and somehow the "Last Edited by cweb at xx:xx:xx" message isn't mentionned at the bottom of your post.

wtf !?
No I didn't edit the info about the frame rate.. it was there in the first place.
__________________
PC specs for bug reports: Intel Core i7-4790K @4Ghz Win10(Linux VM) PCI express NVIDIA RTX 2060 SUPER graphics card
http://twitter.com/cwebdesign
cweb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd January 2008, 17:23   #232  |  Link
DarkZell666
aka XaS
 
DarkZell666's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: France
Posts: 1,122
... my apologies then
__________________

Q9300 OC @ 3.2ghz / Asus P5E3 / 4GB PC10600 / Geforce 8600 GTS
DarkZell666 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd January 2008, 18:32   #233  |  Link
cweb
Registered User
 
cweb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: The Pandorica
Posts: 527
Quote:
Originally Posted by DarkZell666 View Post
... my apologies then
No problem..
__________________
PC specs for bug reports: Intel Core i7-4790K @4Ghz Win10(Linux VM) PCI express NVIDIA RTX 2060 SUPER graphics card
http://twitter.com/cwebdesign
cweb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th February 2008, 17:42   #234  |  Link
ernstblaauw
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 106
ffAudioSource

In the first post, FFAudioSource is called 'experimental'. I used it to open a slightly corrupted MP3 file (MPASource did not manage to openit correctly), and it worked ok for me. Does it need more testing? Or is it just "not tested but implemented"?
However, I'm very happy with this plugin - I hope you'll develop this one further (if needed, of course :-). Thanks!
__________________
My website: www.ernstblaauw.nl
ernstblaauw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th February 2008, 17:49   #235  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 7,806
MPASource doesn't support mp3
Atak_Snajpera is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th February 2008, 17:54   #236  |  Link
ernstblaauw
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 106
Quote:
Originally Posted by Atak_Snajpera View Post
MPASource doesn't support mp3
It does - for example DVD slideshow GUI uses it for loading mp3 files. See also http://avisynth.org/mediawiki/Importing_media, it is stated there.
__________________
My website: www.ernstblaauw.nl
ernstblaauw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th February 2008, 20:26   #237  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Kinnarps Chair
Posts: 2,548
It is highly experimantal. In this case experimental means "this may or may not work properly but I'm too lazy to find out myself so now I'm going to release it on the internet and do something else and see what happens". Not much happened so either no one uses it or it works well enough most of the time.

Future ideas if anyone wants to comment:
  • Make indexing a single separate step and index all streams present in a file at once (no idea what to do about audio with variable block sizes, maybe it will be fast enough anyway even if those have to be decoded)
  • Separate FFmpegSource into FFVideoSource and FFAudioDump (write as wave(64) files and then use wavsource to return it if necessary)
  • Add swscale (just because it's there, would only provide alternatives to colorspace conversion functions with some additional settings possible)
  • Compile with mlp/eac3 patches (if there's still any real demand)
  • Make it possible to set the number of threads libavcodec uses for decoding (note that most decoders aren't multithreaded anyway)
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet

Last edited by Myrsloik; 16th February 2008 at 01:13. Reason: sneaky additions to the list
Myrsloik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th February 2008, 20:30   #238  |  Link
ernstblaauw
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 106
Quote:
Originally Posted by Myrsloik View Post
It is highly experimantal. In this case experimental means "this may or may not work properly but I'm too lazy to find out myself so now I'm going to release it on the internet and do something else and see what happens". Not much happened so either no one uses it or it works well enough most of the time.
For me it works well enough most of the time :-). Good luck with the 'road map' you just posted. This is really a great plugin!
__________________
My website: www.ernstblaauw.nl
ernstblaauw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th February 2008, 03:56   #239  |  Link
shita
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 10
Can you help me link to get ffplay.exe for win in ffmpeg project ? Thanks
shita is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th February 2008, 08:25   #240  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
@shita
http://ffdshow.faireal.net/mirror/ff...eg.rev11870.7z

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 23:20.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.