Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Development

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 29th March 2016, 03:08   #2201  |  Link
TheFluff
Excessively jovial fellow
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: rude
Posts: 1,073
System error 0x5 is ERROR_ACCESS_DENIED.
TheFluff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th March 2016, 03:40   #2202  |  Link
poisondeathray
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 3,982
I thought it was the same error, but my memory failed . I just tested by taking out the full path and it gives error=0x7e , just curious what that one means ? It loads fine with avspmod - ie. it's specific to vdub and ffms2 C-Plugin. Adding full path works for that error

What would cause a 0x5 ? Possibly a permissions issue ?
poisondeathray is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th March 2016, 04:27   #2203  |  Link
TheFluff
Excessively jovial fellow
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: rude
Posts: 1,073
Quote:
Originally Posted by poisondeathray View Post
I thought it was the same error, but my memory failed . I just tested by taking out the full path and it gives error=0x7e , just curious what that one means ? It loads fine with avspmod - ie. it's specific to vdub and ffms2 C-Plugin. Adding full path works for that error
126 (0x7E) ERROR_MOD_NOT_FOUND
The specified module could not be found.

Quote:
Originally Posted by poisondeathray View Post
What would cause a 0x5 ? Possibly a permissions issue ?
Usually it's a permissions issue, yes. Dunno what else can cause it.

Last edited by TheFluff; 29th March 2016 at 04:30.
TheFluff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th March 2016, 07:53   #2204  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 7,266
126 (0x7E) ERROR_MOD_NOT_FOUND

It seems to use a lot of external dll's, check it out with Dependency Walker or Groucho2004 Avisynth Info tool (for missing requirements).
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???
StainlessS is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 29th March 2016, 13:40   #2205  |  Link
manolito
Registered User
 
manolito's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Berlin, Germany
Posts: 2,644
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheFluff View Post
Usually it's a permissions issue, yes. Dunno what else can cause it.
I am on XP-32, file system on my system partition is FAT32. This should pretty much rule out a permissin issue.
manolito is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th March 2016, 19:42   #2206  |  Link
Tima
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Russia, Novosibirsk
Posts: 162
Quote:
Originally Posted by qyot27 View Post
Still crashes for me on my samples above (tried VapourSynth only).
Tima is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st March 2016, 22:56   #2207  |  Link
asarian
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,372
Just out of curiosity, why can't FFVideoSource be frame-safe after all these years?! I'm using DGSource again (for my more demanding projects, that use QTGMC and MCTemporalDenoise and such), so I'm okay; but just wondering why that can't happen with FFVideoSource (it's indexing, after all).
__________________
Gorgeous, delicious, deculture!
asarian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st April 2016, 20:02   #2208  |  Link
TheFluff
Excessively jovial fellow
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: rude
Posts: 1,073
Quote:
Originally Posted by asarian View Post
Just out of curiosity, why can't FFVideoSource be frame-safe after all these years?! I'm using DGSource again (for my more demanding projects, that use QTGMC and MCTemporalDenoise and such), so I'm okay; but just wondering why that can't happen with FFVideoSource (it's indexing, after all).
Nobody really works on it these days. In fact, nobody's done that for years. There are a few corporate users who make sure that it keeps working with new versions of ffmpeg and they also occasionally fix the odd bug, but that's it. As far as I know, supporting interlaced H264 would require some special case code that nobody wants to bother writing. In transport streams there's also timestamp discontinuities to worry about. Someone might or might not be interested in doing something about that. It's not really hard if you know what you're doing, it's just that nobody wants to bother. It's the same with a bunch of Avs-MT issues like those non-reentrant resizers in Avs-MT that were broken for like a decade until someone solved it in the least sophisticated way possible recently, or that silly QTGMC slowdown thing that's been going on since forever because nobody who actually knows how to debug anything has bothered looking at it.

Last edited by TheFluff; 1st April 2016 at 21:22.
TheFluff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd April 2016, 04:33   #2209  |  Link
asarian
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,372
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheFluff View Post
Nobody really works on it these days. In fact, nobody's done that for years. There are a few corporate users who make sure that it keeps working with new versions of ffmpeg and they also occasionally fix the odd bug, but that's it. As far as I know, supporting interlaced H264 would require some special case code that nobody wants to bother writing. In transport streams there's also timestamp discontinuities to worry about. Someone might or might not be interested in doing something about that. It's not really hard if you know what you're doing, it's just that nobody wants to bother. It's the same with a bunch of Avs-MT issues like those non-reentrant resizers in Avs-MT that were broken for like a decade until someone solved it in the least sophisticated way possible recently, or that silly QTGMC slowdown thing that's been going on since forever because nobody who actually knows how to debug anything has bothered looking at it.
Thanks. That was a very comprehensive answer.
__________________
Gorgeous, delicious, deculture!
asarian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd April 2016, 07:52   #2210  |  Link
LigH
German doom9/Gleitz SuMo
 
LigH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany, rural Altmark
Posts: 5,964
Still unnecessary to full-quote it, for just one sentence as reply...
__________________

New German Gleitz board
MediaFire: x264 | x265 | VPx | AOM | Xvid
LigH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd April 2016, 11:33   #2211  |  Link
Selur
Registered User
 
Selur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,904
Quote:
Still crashes for me on my samples above (tried VapourSynth only).
Same here with Avisynth (Win10) , FFMS2 C-plugin r1110+98 still crashes with UT Video and lagarith samples. (LWLibavVideoSource works)
__________________
Hybrid here in the forum, homepage
Notice: Since email notifications do not work here any more, it might take me quite some time to notice a reply to a thread,..
Selur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd April 2016, 18:30   #2212  |  Link
TheFluff
Excessively jovial fellow
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: rude
Posts: 1,073
You should probably report problems on Github, not here, if you want to be sure someone sees them. I don't think anyone who actually fixes ffms bugs reads d9 with any regularity anymore.
TheFluff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th April 2016, 13:57   #2213  |  Link
Bzor
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 1
Build ffms2 dll?

It's happiness, 5 days passed!

Hi! I have problem to build FFms2 with shared DLL with Minwg64 in Msys2. This is my config
--prefix=xxx --enable-shared --disable-static CXXFLAGS='-static-libgcc -static-libstdc++ -Wl,-Bstatic -lpthread -lwinpthread'

error: undefined "___imp_pthread_once"

use flags to import static libgcc and libwinpthread. Its working for another source but not working for ffms2.

Its successful when i used config --enbale-static --disable-shared to build only ffmsindex.exe

Am i wrong or is that bugs? Please help!

Thank you!
Bzor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th April 2016, 19:07   #2214  |  Link
jackoneill
unsigned int
 
jackoneill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: 🇪🇺
Posts: 727
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bzor View Post
It's happiness, 5 days passed!

Hi! I have problem to build FFms2 with shared DLL with Minwg64 in Msys2. This is my config
--prefix=xxx --enable-shared --disable-static CXXFLAGS='-static-libgcc -static-libstdc++ -Wl,-Bstatic -lpthread -lwinpthread'

error: undefined "___imp_pthread_once"

use flags to import static libgcc and libwinpthread. Its working for another source but not working for ffms2.

Its successful when i used config --enbale-static --disable-shared to build only ffmsindex.exe

Am i wrong or is that bugs? Please help!

Thank you!
I had to patch winpthread when I compiled it static only:
Code:
--- mingw-w64-libraries/winpthreads/include/pthread.h	2014-10-26 04:11:33.000000000 +0200
+++ mingw-w64-libraries/winpthreads/include/pthread.h	2014-12-10 14:17:45.542746397 +0200
@@ -82,7 +82,9 @@
 /* MSB 8-bit major version, 8-bit minor version, 16-bit patch level.  */
 #define __WINPTHREADS_VERSION 0x00050000
 
-#if defined DLL_EXPORT
+/* No __declspec crap needed when winpthreads is static.
+ * In fact, it produces linker errors (can't find __imp_blah). */
+#if defined DLL_EXPORTzzzzzzzzzzz
 #ifdef IN_WINPTHREAD
 #define WINPTHREAD_API __declspec(dllexport)
 #else
__________________
Buy me a "coffee" and/or hire me to write code!
jackoneill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th April 2016, 00:28   #2215  |  Link
CoRoNe
Registered User
 
CoRoNe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 648
Quote:
Originally Posted by qyot27 View Post
WinXP SP3 on an ancient AMD Athlon XP 3200+ here.
Today I've updated r944+69 to r1110+98, but only to find out that it doesn't work anymore, because AvsPmod and FFPlay now report: Unable to load C Plugin: "ffms2.dll", error=0x5.
So far r944+69 is the latest build that works for me, because I can't test r1015+85 and newer as their downloadlinks don't work anymore.
__________________
My hobby website
CoRoNe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th April 2016, 01:37   #2216  |  Link
TheFluff
Excessively jovial fellow
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: rude
Posts: 1,073
SSE2 and Vista+ are a minimum requirement for a lot of things these days - it's been fifteen years since SSE2 was introduced, so if you want to do anything that requires even a moderate amount of computing power today, you're kind of expected to have it. I don't think anyone (except possibly qyot27) will go out of their way to release builds that work on CPU's without SSE2. If XP support starts requiring even a minuscule amount of developer effort, expect that to disappear as well.
TheFluff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th April 2016, 01:42   #2217  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 7,266
Here, Win XP32SP3 C plug r1110+98 working OK here (at least that is the recorded version number that I believe I have, 14,731,264 bytes. Just checked,
is same as one I'm using).

I'm not using AvsPMod and Intel CPU here (Core Duo).

EDIT: OK, Fluffy seems to have pin pointed problem.
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???

Last edited by StainlessS; 18th April 2016 at 01:44.
StainlessS is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 18th April 2016, 02:19   #2218  |  Link
qyot27
...?
 
qyot27's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Florida
Posts: 1,084
In the interest of full disclosure, I do very little in the way of anything video related on my Coppermine anymore, and the builds are mainly still built for it out of habit and that i686 is a fairly normalized baseline target for 32-bit; and it lets me test stability since older machines run into problems much faster if something starts eating memory for breakfast and sparks a crash. But for the last seven months I've mostly used a Silvermont-based mini-PC for my video tasks (along with most everything else; the Coppermine setup is now mainly a jukebox, storage area, and disc burner). Prices on similar machines are very affordable (read: I bought mine for $170), so the cost argument of staying on really old hardware isn't nearly as powerful as it once was - and it's a lot more powerful than the PIII is, although that should be pretty obvious. I can downscale from 720p to 720x480 with Lanczos4 for encoding with HCenc for DVD authoring and get usually in the 18-23fps range, compared to ~2fps on the Coppermine.

The weird nature of this particular situation makes me think it's something that changed somewhere deep in the MinGW-w64 or GCC parts, which would be a nightmare to untangle (and at some point I'm sure this will happen in regard to XP support; in which case the only hope is that ReactOS reaches general viability* before then). The most optimistic scenario is that I misconfigured something when building those pieces and all I'd have to do is rebuild them to fix everything.

*the key word there being 'general'; it seems to already be more or less capable of running the AviSynth and VapourSynth ecosystems and at least the CLI tools (which shouldn't be a surprise, since Wine has been able to do most of that for years now). It's just the rest of system that presents a challenge for everyday use at the present time.

Last edited by qyot27; 18th April 2016 at 02:23.
qyot27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th April 2016, 11:53   #2219  |  Link
CoRoNe
Registered User
 
CoRoNe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 648
It seems the lifespan of my secondary computer is really approaching its end, because not only with AviSynth (plugins), but with a lot more software it's getting harder and harder to keep up-to-date.
Thanks for the legacy support this far, qyot27.
__________________
My hobby website
CoRoNe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th April 2016, 13:58   #2220  |  Link
lvqcl
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 127
Quote:
Originally Posted by qyot27 View Post
The weird nature of this particular situation makes me think it's something that changed somewhere deep in the MinGW-w64 or GCC parts, which would be a nightmare to untangle
Try to recompile it with -mstackrealign option. Maybe it'll help, who knows...
lvqcl is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 18:07.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.